You are here: HomeNews2024 04 29Article 1928296

Imagine if Mahama had commanded chiefs to stand up to greet him - NDC lawyer

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Eth 4 weeks ago

No need to imagine at all because never would Mahama do that.
    Honesty, humility,etc. are virtues you can't take away from Mahama.
    Hate him or love him, that's the fact

• Sethoo 4 weeks ago

Is this part of NDC policies for the Dec 2024 election?Ghanaians want to hear important issues and not this diabolical story created by an inward looking Ewe.

• DotCom 4 weeks ago

@Sethoo: It is people like you who have made life difficult for Ghanaians. Your inability to render constructive criticism to your party, has allowed them to behave badly. Everyone saw and heard what the president said, yet i ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 4 weeks ago

He never ever thought an Akyempanzee can one day become president of Ghana. A position his great grandfathers had for centuries fought for and lost shamefully. His disrespectful behaviour to our traditional institutions has p ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 4 weeks ago

@Oye Onye Kwasi Buulu!

Olu waa dientse. Ofio ohe tamo Ganyo, shi mi nle ake gyee Ganyo gyi bo. Ke nye je nye aklowa ba Ga man ne mli ee , nye fee nye he tamo Ga man bii. Buulu!

EDUDZIE TAMAKLOE IS TOTALLY OBLIVIOUS O ...

• EweSuperiorKnowledge 4 weeks ago

Let me tell you MCMCNE and animal SHIT eating akan people and your DOG eating northerners that we the intelligent people shsll win the elections without voting for you.

• Donatus 4 weeks ago

If it is not important, why was he commanding the chief to stand up?

• Thank you for being truthful @ ETH 4 weeks ago

I may not be a big fun of JM but honestly he's humble and accepts criticism.Nana Addo is arrogant.Being the president doesn't mean you're more human than those chiefs,will the world come to an end of they sit to greet you?
    A ...

• YOU HAVE SPOKEN MY MIND, JM IS JUST TOO HUMBLE 4 weeks ago

Even a supposed dictator like JJ Rawlings used to bow before chiefs and salute his juniors in rank. Akkuffo Addo has an inferiority and uses every opportunity to reassure himself of his status.

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 4 weeks ago

MAHAMA HAS DOG RESPECT, THAT’S COMMON BEHAVIOR OF FRAUDSTERS!

Mahama is deceitful. He always demonstrates what we call “Dog Respect”. He is a pretender and very cunning. If I tell you how many criminally manipulated ...

• schywee 4 weeks ago

look at this agenda reporting.. He did not order anyone to stand and greet him....someone with him was ordering the people to stand a nd greet but he greeted all who were seated or standing....

• Kwaku Tee 4 weeks ago

Character assassination has been the main strength of NDC bcoz of their propaganda.Ghanaians are demanding a debate btn Bawumia and Mahama on how the nation shd be ran and not this flimsy issues.

• Jealousy 4 weeks ago

its either u r a fool or and iot..who didnt see akufo addo ordering the chief to stand up in the video. nkwaseafoɔ. every nonsense of akufo ado, u will defend..

• Kwame 4 weeks ago

@schywee, are you blind, we all saw the video when Nana was literally commanding the Chief to stand up before he Nana greets him.You this NPP members and sympathisers are very fond of trying to throw dust into the eyes of we ...

• Tijani 4 weeks ago

It's well okay to order the chief to stand up and greet the president. Who's the chief not to stand up? Perhaps, the president by age is far more than the chief, and that itself requires the chief to stand up to greet the pre ...

• schywee 4 weeks ago

look at this agenda reporting.. He did not order anyone to stand and greet him....someone with him was ordering the people to stand a nd greet but he greeted all who were seated or standing....

• Tobacco 4 weeks ago

See your level. It's too late bro. We should have listened to Nayo Tamacloe

• Esi 4 weeks ago

Oh! Please watch the video again. He actually ordered someone to be on his feet oooo.

• UNCLE PEE 4 weeks ago

It is very difficult to wake up someone who is pretending to sleep. No surprise that you did not see the content of the video. You can be forgiven for that. But the president has repeated this foolishness again, this time, to ...

• Manu 4 weeks ago

Stop inundating our ears with Nana Addo and Akuffo Addo Coubtry Ghanacis not their property,its also not the property it also not the property of any Plitical Party,
    Ghanaians have belittle themselves that is why politician ...

• LONGJOHN 4 weeks ago

THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME WE ALL SAW HIM ODERING QUARTEY THE THEN GREATER AACRA REGIONAL MINISTER TO TELL SOME CHIEFS TO STAND UP WHILES HER DAUGHTER WAS SITTING DOWN AT AN EVENT WHEN GHANA ANTHEM WAS BEING PLAYED

• Ruthan 4 weeks ago

Your party cannot even explain your own 24hrs economy yet they have time to engage in FOOLISHNESS.

• Ogyam 4 weeks ago

You want another explanation from what you said is already working hahaha. BTW, what happened to your Blue Economy. Do you think we need slogans tweaa

• Kwaku Ananse 4 weeks ago

LIKE OTABIL WOULD HAVE GONE MAD
    Hypocrisy is killing Ghana!

• Dwarf 4 weeks ago

Corrupt Akuffo Addo is a tribal bigot who is full of himself. He has no respect for Ghanaians who pay for his upkeep.

• Kath 4 weeks ago

If that is the case, if he ever comes to power, he give his all to the poor, sleep in the streets like others, ride bicycles without convoys. Why do we think such things build a nation? We want oeoole who will think and stop ...

• Solomon London 4 weeks ago

You people should these propaganda even Nana Addos time is up he is not going to contest John Mahama, and we all saw the video it was someone who is ordering them to Stan up, what is all this oh Ghana

• A party of vindictives 4 weeks ago

3ya na mo egyimi anaa? De man is clearly seen ordering and u r here spewing garbage. Park urself somewhere. Ur tribe is Ghana's biggest problem. Mo egyimi koraa dodo.

• We 4 weeks ago

Yes, this is the sign of maturity and humbleness

• My views 4 weeks ago

The Bible says we should allow all to grow right for we shall see the difference between the weeds.

• One Ghana 4 weeks ago

HMMMM, NDC STILL NO MASSAGE ON NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT. PROPAGANDA NKOAA…

• Koppong 4 weeks ago

See their tactics, no policy only attacking personality
    Bawumia is winning

• ChespPropaganda 4 weeks ago

This is the usual desperate policyless unthruthfull
    nation wrecking ndc propaganda at work.. Standing up or sitting down if even true does not constitute Prez Mills Aircraft mahama Purchase Stinky Probe or BBC TV ...

• WEBSITE SERVICES. 6HH 4 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. FG655 ...

• Kiki 4 weeks ago

This scum of a NDC lawyer must know that the scenarios are not the same. Why doesn't he know that protocol demands that all citizens must stand on their feet to greet a president and vice president?
    In the south of Ghana, a ...

• Baba Sadik 4 weeks ago

It is only in Ghana that someone who looks like Chimpanzee can order Chiefs to get up before the Chimpanzee like can greet.

• biggie 4 weeks ago

Nana didn't ask the chief to stand and greet him. It's fake news