You are here: HomeNews2024 04 22Article 1927088

What kind of nonsense is this? - Kofi Oduro takes on government over 'dumsor'

Read Comments Comments (134)

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

Basic things, NPP government cannot provide.

• LIMPOPO 3 weeks ago

Hopeless, useless, brainless NPP...!?!?!? How can reckless idiots inherit a totally-solved dumsor problem, which came with an additional stock of power for you to manage or even sell, only to come back giving Ghanaians this c ...

• ME 3 weeks ago

What was worse than 4 years of mahama dumsor? Your Judgement Debt Manager (JDM) has nothing to offer. This psycho turned prophet, a pulpit-4-profit baal whoshipper, cannot be taken serious.

• Caezaria 3 weeks ago

Will this CRAZY BUFFOON calling himself @ME shut up there ???? Foolish drunkard following a lunatic president! You rascals still have the nasty effrontery to even come and talk nonsense with all the nonsense you are swimming ...

• Ojah 3 weeks ago

WE CAN'T EXPECT ANYTHING DIFFERENT FROM THE VERMINS, COCK SUCKERS AND FOOL SOLDIERS OF THE NPP! THEIR AMOEBIC BRAINS ARE SMOKED UP WITH STUPIDITY. ANYBODY HEARD OF DC ABRONYE LATELY? THEY WILL GO SILENT AS SOON AS DEM BELLY F ...

• Thinkful 3 weeks ago

@ME: If nothing at all every Ghanaian, including you, knows that the visionary Mahama (JDM) competently solved dumsor before handing over to this inept, visionless, super-incompetent Akufo Addo/Bawumia/NPP government which a ...

• Apraku 3 weeks ago

PREACH REVEREND PREACH !!!!
    Really asemooo , Mahama said it right, that Ghanaians forget so easily.Where were all these pseudo preachers when Ghana was grappling with four consecutive years of dumsor? The aftermath of dumsor ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 3 weeks ago

WHY DIDN’T YOU GET A BACK UP GENERATOR?

YOU KEEP BRAGGING BUT IT TURNED OUT YOU ARE EMPTY! STOP THE POLITICS AND PREACH SALVATION!
    DON’T SEE ALL THOSE GHANAIAN YOUNG PEOPLE ON DRUGS AND SAKAWA? THAT’S WHERE YOUR F ...

• Yaw wontumi 3 weeks ago

So when at all will you this stupidly programmed fool soldiers stop functioning stupidly or is because the programmer is dead and can’t do anything about this stupidity for once

• Ojah 3 weeks ago

PLEASE STOP THE POLITIKING AND STUPIDITY! FOR A MINUTE OF YOUR LIFE, YOU JUST MIGHT REALIZE WHAT YOU ARE MISSING.

• paeshun 3 weeks ago

@apraku what were the Pastors doing at akosombo dam under formal president kufour regime.

• Joe Public 3 weeks ago

@paeshun: former president, not, formal president. Know the difference between formal(official) and former(erstwhile)

• Major 3 weeks ago

What is the problem now? Then we were told it was a power generation problem which was solved by JDM. What is the problem now?

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 weeks ago

Don't compare failure to failure. Government was changed for dumsor to be changed. Your argument is flawed and senseless.

• Miles 3 weeks ago

But JM admitted there was inherited problem,work diligently and solved it before npp came to power enticing Ghanaians with sweet lies. Common fuel to power plants to generate power npp cannot provide. What an apology of a gov ...

• Captain Poison 3 weeks ago

If indeed NPP is serious to breaking the 8, then that mantra is being jeopardized by this irratic power problem. Dumsor was a big shame and blot to Mahama and if the NPP too is found guilty of it, what can they show off as b ...

Look! There are a lot of saboteurs at the electricity company who are hellbent on disrupting the power supply to sabotage the government. It’s a calved out strategy that the NDC is using to make the government unpopular. Th ...

• Akyem Sakawa 3 weeks ago

Here comes the STUPID DONKEY again with his special brand of NPP nonsense!

• Kpando 3 weeks ago

But who is this myopic, incompetent and Kabliviwo who never talk sense. Avutsu, fiafitorwo ndc.

• RED ROSE 3 weeks ago

Owura @Stephen Donkor, you have really brought some sad feeling over me today. I've been reading most of your comments for sometime now, but this particular one you have put up here over electricity SABOTEURS truly makes me t ...

• ofi Adu 3 weeks ago

Please read what Stephen Donkor wrote very carefully. I myself suspect a sabotage. Because the electricity company is running efficiently but just few months to elections power outage every day why? Is this not something fish ...

• Yaw Amankwaah 3 weeks ago

All hail the Easter Donkey ! Is that what the NPP guys at ECG were doing during Mahama's time, just to make his government unpopular? Oh i see .

What an idiot so you’re saying napo incompetent to see but you the stupid program brain functioning attacker can see the people sabotaging the failed government right no wonder some said nppigs fool soldiers are stupidly pr ...

• Kobina Boafo 3 weeks ago

When you peasants go abroad and acquire your dubious degrees, and work in substandard corporations, you suddenly assume airs. Have you ever purchased a generator in New York to bolster your electricity ?
    When you bush boys ...

• Nii Johnson 3 weeks ago

This empty headed Stephen guy, I doubt if you really live in New York.

• Teddy Noi 2 weeks ago

Stephen, u are a cocoon, a buffoon, a twerp to think that we are gullible. U can fool some people some of the time but not all the people all the time. Are we not in Ghana and also seeing what is going on? It happened during ...

• Joe Public 3 weeks ago

@Captain Forson: erratic, not, irratic.

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

@Me or whatever you foolishly wish to call yourself, your incompetent NPP government headed by Nana Akuffo-Addo was given the mandate to manage the affairs of our dear Nation Ghana and clearly he has failed to deliver; instea ...

The government will break the eight either you like it or not! We saw what Ghanaweb and NDC did during the 2020 elections, they used the COVID-19 as their political tool, they said that the government was under reporting the ...

• Guy guy 3 weeks ago

That's the nonsense most Ashanti's admire,we are all in it

You can only attack when you are an NPP junkie, because that's how you have been stupidly programmed to function.

• Akyem Kraman. 3 weeks ago

Mahama is not the President. Your incompetent shortingo is, so why blame someone who is not in power? Enough of this finger pointing. Fix the damn problem and stop the nonsense. We are sick and tired of it. Agyimifour.

• sungod 3 weeks ago

we simply have a useless, clueless and arrogant govt

• Zach 3 weeks ago

We warned people about this government but the tribal bigots majority from Ashanti Region were attacking us this government is easily the worst in the history of ghana and one of the worst in the world

• Can u imagine 3 weeks ago

Eeeiiii what of mahama government apuu

• Zach 3 weeks ago

Please don’t compare this current government to any Ndc government in the history gyimifuor when has Ndc ever had three oils fields

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 weeks ago

Do Ghanaians control the production, sales and the prices of fuel that is produced in the country? Who financed the production of fuel in the country? Read more on International Trade to sharpen your brains on this subject.

Hmmm. I can’t remember because it was extremely horrible. I have learned that he wants to come to be the President of Ghana. And some shallow minded fools are giving him the push. Even Sammy Gyamfi and Okudzeto Ablakwa have ...

• Akua Adobea 3 weeks ago

You defended Maama's dumsor.

• QUORBYNA 3 weeks ago

who told you is basic is an essential commodity.

• WHEN YOU VOTE FOR BUSH UNCIVILIZED AKAN LEADERS LIKE AKUFO-ADDO AND KUFUOR, THAT'S WHAT YOU'LL GET! YOU'LL SLEEP IN DUMSOR TILL THY KINGDOM COME! 3 weeks ago

WHEN YOU VOTE FOR BUSH UNCIVILIZED AKAN THIEVING LEADERS LIKE AKUFO-ADDO AND KUFUOR, THAT'S WHAT YOU'LL GET! YOU'LL SLEEP IN DUMSOR TILL THY KINGDOM COME!

SADLY, MAHAMA IS NO DIFFERENT!

IN THIS AGE OF TECHNOLOGY, GHANAI ...

• Joe Public 3 weeks ago

There are lots of the uncivilised Akans in your evil, demonic, bloodthirsty, vidu worshipping idiotic ndc. Baboon.

• Ezonor 3 weeks ago

The NPP thinks all Ghanaians are stupid. We shall show them pepper soon

• Ruthan 3 weeks ago

Dumsor which started in 1983 can only be solved by how that intelligent Burkinabe current leader is trying to solve theirs.We need heavy investment about 5Billion USA dollars in clean nuclear power period.No spiritual prayers ...

• Kramai 3 weeks ago

We have the power but don’t have the money to pay for the power supply that’s the problem now instead of nuclear why not waste to power like countries in Singapore and US are doing it will help in solving three chronic pr ...

• KIEROZZ 3 weeks ago

Heiii @Ruthan, get away with your stupid, convoluted comments! Kwasia, if you say dumsor cannot be solved, how was John Dramani Mahama able to solve it and even give you hopeless fools that excess capacity?? Kromfuor ba, if ...

• Kom 3 weeks ago

If dumsor is back then it means Mahama didn’t solve dumsor, That’s the fact.

In Ghana, what we need and can be cheap is Solar Energy. It is abundantly available in the country.

• Caezaria 3 weeks ago

Go way you there, @Frank Agyena-Karikari. You nasty fool. If you know the solution to be solar, why have you and your stupid Akuffo Addo spent your entire EIGHT years sleeping and stealing without doing a shit...????? Damn yo ...

• ofi Adu 3 weeks ago

All the fools in Ghana are in the Ndc. They will will never read the article carefully and get to understand.All what they know is insult.

• Kk 3 weeks ago

In ghana solar panels are very expensive greedy people im importing my from china and learning how to install it myself

• Kobea Augustine 3 weeks ago

Were you in Ghana under JDM regime?

• Kwaku 3 weeks ago

Looks like the country Ghana is cursed

• Geeman 3 weeks ago

Kwaku we accused the country by voting twice for a certificateless chimpanzee ugliest old man as our president. An imbecile for that matter, aren't we cursed as a nation?

• Abusebacktoyou 3 weeks ago

One of the straight up pastors in Gh. I hope when ndc comes you give them the same heat.

• Thinkful 3 weeks ago

Where were you when he was giving NDC pepper. He has gained credibility among Ghanaians by not discriminating.

• Akyem mafia controlling Ghana 3 weeks ago

Everything make basaa as if there's no leader

• Ken 3 weeks ago

Yet the Energy minister would arrogantly insult Ghanaians upon paying his bills

• sungod 3 weeks ago

don’t mind that pot-nosed ugly energy minister. he is very stupid

• Can u imagine 3 weeks ago

Is this one not better than madam's dumsor?at least 3-7 hours it will come back...make we hear

• Shomani 3 weeks ago

Your stupid mother wae...!!!!! Why should we have dumsor at this time when you were given excess power to manage and distribute by the visionary Mahama??

• Kpando 3 weeks ago

Your lunatic mother has transferred the madness to you therefore your utterances are full of insults

• Nico 3 weeks ago

The worst is when they give the power to more households. This creates low current. I burnt my AC's in my guesthouse 19 times in the last 6 months. On top of that the cable from the pole burnt once as well. Liars we are exper ...

• Seeker 3 weeks ago

And some idiots will go and queue to vote for this criminal and evil organization called npp. Currently headed by an evil and demented octogenarian and seconded by a gormless comedian. Nppigs, never again!!!!

• Bobby 3 weeks ago

You are right Father. You always speak the truth without fear.

• TWEAA DC 3 weeks ago

WHAT SORT OF NONSENSE IS SUCH PREACING?...CALLING ELECTRICITY A COMMON THING...WHY DON'T YOU PROVIDE IT YOURSELF IF IT IS COMMON...'NKWASEA' PREACHING...TWEAA.

• Holp 3 weeks ago

Foolish thinker do we pay our tax to him or government, stupid boy.

• AAA 3 weeks ago

It's common because developed countries don't talk about it. They have never even experienced 2 minutes of electricity power outage. Let's just admit what we are going thru and solution will be easy.

• Kwasi 3 weeks ago

Just make sure everyone around you votes against them

• dzimakpla 3 weeks ago

Curse is when a sitting President dies

• Caezaria 3 weeks ago

No... !!!!!! A curse is actually when a fake president pretends to believe in God, but would go and secretly collect big monies from filthy HOMOSEXUALS to come and promote homosexuality in Ghana.

• Akajatayogogo 3 weeks ago

The men don't know anything, they don't know how to do the timetable, useless NPP under Akufo Addo

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

And you even you every Sunday the money giving to you what have you done with it master let's think okay keep quiet us for pastors calling government useless can

• Hospital Blanket 3 weeks ago

This hypocritical nonsense must stop. You are a liar, when you tell your congregants that you slept on three chairs a night ago. Tell us if you don't own a generator like your condemning politicians? You like the politicians ...

• Fos 3 weeks ago

A so called pastor who can't talk without insults, is he the only one in the country? Someone should tell him to calm down

• Kwabs, London 3 weeks ago

Ghana is truly a hell to live in. I visited Ghana recently and when I got to the house 'dumsor ' welcomed me.Ghanaians are truly living in hell.

• Observer 3 weeks ago

Why is there no timetable. Power for industry just goes off anytime. How can industry plan with this level of stupidity and incompetence. Just because these idiots fear the word Dumsor they refuse to publish a timetable only ...

• Akua 3 weeks ago

FOUR YEARS Of DUMSOR WAS BETTER THAN NPP DUMSOR FOR WE COULD AFFORD FUEL AND GENERATORS THERE NO HEAT

• Things Fall Apart 3 weeks ago

Where are the other Clergymen? Is Rev Martey still texting? Is my beloved Pastor Otabil still watching Animal Channel? Eiiiii!

• Achakanapaya 3 weeks ago

Tell them Man of God. They are Shameless dishonest useless senseless clueless thieves and Lai's brigade government.

• GUIDANCE 3 weeks ago

NDC met dumsor and solved the crisis head on. NPP inherited stable power but through thievery and mismanagement has plunged the country back into darkness. There should not be any comparison here. Clueless government

• NART 3 weeks ago

MR KOFI ODURO PLEASE DON'T STOP DOING THE GOOD WORK, MAY THE ALMIGHTY GOD BLESS YOU AND YOUR FAMILY.

• Kojo 3 weeks ago

I think is long overdue for you to stop this fooling of your Oduro are you preaching the gospel or doing politics as usual. Stop it won't help u.

• KIKIMOTO 3 weeks ago

Kwaseato, go and stop Owusu Bempah first. Who preaches and prophesies more politics than Owusu Bempah

• BIG BOY 3 weeks ago

It is shameful. All politicians take Ghanaians for granted. Check the kind of power agreements NDC signed before leaving office. We donot have leaders. What they care about is their pockets, family and friends. If not why i ...

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

We live in a country where church leaders such as this fool thinks he can talk anyhow. A country where church leaders, mechanics, masons,carpenters, trotro drivers large scale farmers do not pay income taxes and yet they wa ...

• KT 3 weeks ago

If you don’t pay taxes doesn’t mean we don’t ofui do you know how much E levy I have paid so far

• Zionism is racism 3 weeks ago

They have looted Ghana.

• Osei Kwabena 3 weeks ago

Akuffo Addo is a disappointed president. He must resign now. How come you are performing badly at election year?

• George Antwi 3 weeks ago

Your frustration may be justified, but also noted that 'perfection" is a remote word to every third world country as ours, may we endure in hope for a better tomorrow .PEACE.

• skin pain 3 weeks ago

New party emerged as PPN-1F1D PARTY

• TrueTrue 3 weeks ago

If they cannot prepare a simple 'dumsor' timetable, how can they solve 'dumsor' itself? And they claimed it is 'dumsor siesie'!!!

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Akuffo Addo has made democracy so sweet, could this twerp have made this statement in 93 to 2001?

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 weeks ago

Mr. Kofi Oduro should keep his cool. There’s absolutely nothing anybody could do about this ongoing ‘Dumsor ‘ problem. This government has exposed itself big time . They are useless and hopeless and there’s nothing ...

• George Antwi 3 weeks ago

Kofi, whilst it's advisable to endure in hope of a better tomorrow, it is burdensome on leadership of understanding to offer a glimmer of hope in a seemingly precarious condition as "dumsor". PEACE.

• Jamas 3 weeks ago

TUC and the labour unions must be blamed for the return of Dumsor because the TUC threatened government for changing VAT on electricity bills to pay IPP'S to defray energy debts

• Jamas 3 weeks ago

PAPA OSOFO BLAME YOUR LABOUR UNIONS THE TUC FOR THE RETURN OF DUMSOR.

TUC and the labour unions must be blamed for the return of Dumsor because the TUC threatened government for changing VAT on electricity bills to pay I ...

• Rob 3 weeks ago

Concert man

• Badas osofo. 3 weeks ago

This man was showing how to have sex with a woman on his pulpit with his election penis. This guy sometimes don't act well. He might be psychic or mentally retardant. I am telling you that he's not 100% up there. Cult pasto ...

• Badas osofo 3 weeks ago

This man was showing how to have sex with a woman on his pulpit with his erection penis. This guy sometimes don't act well. He might be psychic or mentally retardant. I am telling you that he's not 100% up there. Cult pastor ...

• Kofi Oduro 3 weeks ago

This man lacks wisdom as ge acts like a fool.

• kanawu 3 weeks ago

The western embassies are packed it's beyond pathetic.
    Go to the US or British embassies and the whole place is full of desperate Ghanaians wanting to leave this country.

• Tenanye 3 weeks ago

Akuffo Addo is a dump dog and Bawumia is a dump puppy. The NPP party paid idiots are dump piglets. The gospel truth according to Prophet Oduro.

• Nee 3 weeks ago

Why is this man always shouting and insulting?. Clergy work is a noble one but I am beginning to doubt it because of the way he present things in a church.Must he always insult people when he is not happy?. I am just asking.

• Now that 4 3 weeks ago

Kwasiapeni like kofi ofui oduro

• Kwame Nyame 3 weeks ago

How much did your useless NDC party do when they were in power? Wosore a nkwaseasem saa, wei eye Onyankopon asem a ede nkwagyee bre onipa anaa? Kwaseapanin sofo. Sofo mako.

• Kweku 3 weeks ago

These NPP and NDC politicians are joking with Ghanaians. Since 1992, they have not been able to solve the socioeconomic challenges of this country. They keep on deceiving Ghanaians with fake political promises.

• Bjn 3 weeks ago

So what type of ppl attend this fake satan pastor's church? Instead of the sermons about the gospel of Jesus CHRIST and the Kingdom of God attacks on Akuffo Addo and his government has always been his favourite topics.

• JDM 3 weeks ago

NPP diea, they shock fans ooooo herh!!

• QUORBYNA 3 weeks ago

there is nothing bad sleeping on your chairs outside some of us sleep on bare ground wai.

• Kanawu 3 weeks ago

NPP is going straight to opposition

• Emma 3 weeks ago

This pastor paa. Has he been able to solve his congregants problems. If no then he should keep quiet.
    Poverty and suffering has entangled his congregants of less hundred thousand and has not been able provide basic needs fo ...

• Release the Dumsor Time Table 3 weeks ago

It's been long overdue, just release the Dumsor time Table so we can plan our lives well

• Ghanabi Kofi 3 weeks ago

Kofi Oduro is doing cheap preaching ministry. He can't study the Bible and fashion out biblical sermons. It's cheaper and easier to be attacking and insulting Government every Sunday than preparing a biblical sermon to share ...

• Kweku 3 weeks ago

You are too fool

• Nana 3 weeks ago

Talk you can pray for dumso to stop whiles you are taking innocent people money, a pastor naming his church after a state in America waooo ,anyway no one is interested with dumso, so what can you do to help resolve dumso dums ...

• WHEN YOU VOTE FOR BUSH UNCOVILIZED AKAN LEADERS LIKE AKUFO-ADDO AND KUFUOR, THAT'S WHAT YOU'LL GET! YOU'LL SLLEP IN DUMSOR TILL THY KINGDOM COME! 3 weeks ago

FOUR MORE FOR NANA THE APE!
    BREAKING THE 8 FOR CLUELESS BAWULIAR THE BUSH PEPENI!

BREAKING THE 8 NONSENSE IN DUMSOR AND BANKRUPT HIGHLY LOOTED INDEBTED ECONOMY!

SO DO THE IMF COUNTRY OFFICIALS IN GHANA REALLY LIVE IN G ...

• Eric 3 weeks ago

But I thought Ghana was in darkness for 4 years and this pastor enjoyed 7 years of light and few days ago the system faced challenges and he insulting our leaders like that?

• When u see the west praise these incompetence 3 weeks ago

Then u know they don't want Ghana better...have u heard them address this incompetence of nana addo and bawumia..? But they will defend lgbt in Ghana...let's vote them out..it's not about mahama...let's reset it.mmnobgovt sho ...

• Obrempong 3 weeks ago

Why does Pastor Oduro begin his message
    with " what Nonsense is this" How much Tax
    does he Pay to the Internal Revenues Yearly?
    If people like these as A- Plus does how good
    can Ghana be? These people know nothing about

• Co2 3 weeks ago

Do your church or the churches pay Tax to help the government. Hippocrates

• Akyem Kraman. 3 weeks ago

Well said, man of God. These useless politicians have failed us miserably. The sad thing is that whenever an issue crops up with this current administration, instead of the incompetent NPP tackling the issue head on, they wo ...

• Slim 3 weeks ago

Next time an idiot come begging for your votes oblige him. In the meantime, enjoy your Akufo Addo.

• Kweku 3 weeks ago

This rapist called pastor knows what is nonsense chaiiiii

• Naana 3 weeks ago

I don't mind which party win the elections. We are all Ghanaians. The electricity was working alright till this election year. I don't understand what is going on . It has to be investigated. Hmmm

• quophie 3 weeks ago

You Kofi Oduro, are the nonsense.
    Fake pastor!!

• WEB SERVICES, H2SD 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. GFT

• Joy 3 weeks ago

Mr oduro look nana addo and mahama are all stupid thieves to steal for thier group. We the wise are going to vote for Alan to see no pain

• PEPRAH Attah NTI 3 weeks ago

Well done prophet , the leadership is totally blind

• SA 3 weeks ago

Thank you pastor Oduro for telling our useless, corrupt and lazy leaders exactly as it is, no mess about, may God greatly bless you, we need people like you in Ghana or we are doomed.

• Paa Hayford 3 weeks ago

You see this man called himself a prophet, i don't blame him because all the millions he is taken from church member he don't pay tax else he sou stop speaks rubbish. You stayed for more than seven years within power cut but ...

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

That's the nonsense of a grossly incompetent government. Akufo-Addo and his puppet Aplanke Bawumia are useless.

• Okpoti Musa 3 weeks ago

Stupid motivational speaker who calls himself a reverend minister. Show your true colours as a politician and stop using your pulpit to do politicking.

• Kwam 1 week ago

Hmmm, l think if Ghana is recolonized by the whites, we will be better off. There is no sector in the socio- economic- political areas we are doing better. Everything is in a mess as country. The country is sick and needs imm ...