You are here: HomeNews2024 04 21Article 1927033

Gospel musician KODA is dead - Reports

Read Comments Comments (104)

• Akpeteshow 3 weeks ago

Who is he? Not seen him before

• phil 3 weeks ago

you know him paa. check on YouTube and listen to his songs which is so soul enhancing

• Naa Aku Wele 3 weeks ago

The Most Sincere Gospel Musician of our time. He was so different...May His Soul Rest In Peace..

• SKY 3 weeks ago

Check on YouTube. You’ve probably heard much of his songs but don’t know he was the one. Such a very truest gospel singer saying the message as it should be. Oh God

• Charles Kele 3 weeks ago

Why are Ayigbe people not singing Gospel? I’ve looked aaaa but no music to uplift the soul from Ewes and Northerners.

• Yoni-Yonga 3 weeks ago

You've been singing your FAKE & WEALTH-SEEKING "gospel songs" for ages, but you have shamelessly formed an everlasting bond with Antoa Nyamaa. You even have a black pot with cowries, colanut and vulture feathers under your be ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 weeks ago

You and the Guy you responded to should not start the tribal tirade that has taken over our dear country. At least you Guys should know that today is a Sunday and should be praying for each other and stop that tribal nonsense ...

• Seeker 3 weeks ago

Another idiotic nppig from the deepest part of hell. What has ayigbe people and northerners got to do with the death of a good musician? Ayigbe people and Northerners are among the most morally correct and civilized people in ...

• PDP 3 weeks ago

It's okay, @Seeker. That bush rat who made the first offensive comment has already been dealt with.

• boom 3 weeks ago

wahu s3 wagyimi

• Joshua 3 weeks ago

Haven't you heard of Bethel revival choir? They sing in ewe.

• Tom 3 weeks ago

So funny!!!

• ALETSE GBONTON 3 weeks ago

MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE.. SUCH A GREAT TALENT

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

Rest in peace, Senior man. You do all.

• Nana Kwabena 3 weeks ago

I wanted to do a project with you and now you are no more...

• Mike- US 3 weeks ago

Ghanaweb, please don’t allow people to pass stupid comments on your platform.

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

May his soul rest in the bosom of our maker.

• Is TIME GOVERNMENT CHANGE TRANSPORT SYSTEM 3 weeks ago

WHITE JESUS SHALL NEVER SAVE BLACKMAN

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 weeks ago

Who told you that Jesus was White? He was a Jew and Jews are not White. Don’t believe in the Color nonsense that Christianity brought to Ghana . Is it not nonsense when we were shown the picture of Satan as Black?

• @FRANK AGYENA-KARIKARI 3 weeks ago

Christianity brought color nonsense to Ghana? Oh, wait. How did Christianity initiate the color debate? Or is it because of the Western movies depicting the passion of Christ and Bible characters, which gave you that misguide ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 3 weeks ago

What is the meaning of a Jew?

• Doe 3 weeks ago

Oh, may he rest in peace.

He Will get same beatings very SEVERELY BY his BLACK Ancestors BY promoting WHITES MANS God WHITEs so call JESUS who will and shall NEVER Ever SAve blackrace from Racism, cheating, selfish interest of WHITEs race

• Global citizen 3 weeks ago

Who is white man’s God ? May God open your eyes to see there is only One and True God.
    In Jesus there is no white or black beside we are not blacks and no person on earth is also white

• Akanman 3 weeks ago

@global citizen , have you ever thought IN MIND WHY Michael Angelo Artist CHANGE the pictorial images of JESUS, Abraham, Joseph , Mary etc From BLACK TO WHITE paintings????????.' Oh yes. Because images HAS powerful implicatio ...

• Joshua 3 weeks ago

Your black are dead and can't do anything. If they are powerful, they should have prevented themselves being slaves.

• J0eY l0nD0N 3 weeks ago

Both of you are dunces.

@Joshua.. COULD YOU ANSWER ME REASONS WHY ANCIENT EGYPT WHO WERE BLACKS , (NOT THESE PRESENT ARABIAN INVADERS ) CONSIDERED BEEN THE ONES WHO BROUGHT CIVILIZATION TO WORLD , SUCH AS AGRICULTURE ,SCIENCE, MONOTHEISM, EVEN RELIG ...

• Chris from Israel 3 weeks ago

It was just yesterday I performed your song THINGS ARE NOT THE SAME ANYMORE live and only to hear of your demise today. Very said. I pray is not true. You are a legend in the industry.

• phil 3 weeks ago

You earned your place in heaven. So sad child of God. You have made a strong impact on mankind. God provide you a safe heaven bro.

• Kwasi 3 weeks ago

Oh man of God. May your gentle soul find eternal rest in Abraham's bosom. Fare thee well great man !!!

• SKY 3 weeks ago

Oh my God!!! No ooo

• La pleasure man 3 weeks ago

Oh very sad..
    My wife was playing his songs at least once every 2 weeks..
    May he rest in peace..

• Emmanuel 3 weeks ago

Well done. You have fought a good fight and you have run your race with honour. May the Lord receive you into his blossom and grant you eternal rest.

• Sammy 3 weeks ago

Oh ! what a sad news .

• Mr NAB 3 weeks ago

RIP

• Erne 3 weeks ago

May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace

• Emmanuel 3 weeks ago

It's well with our souls. To God be the glory.
    God save your children now.
    May his soul rest in peace. KODA you did your part.
    Amen

• RIP KODA 3 weeks ago

RIP KODA. Till we meet.

• GKA 3 weeks ago

Faithful servant of God.
    May you receive eternal rest in heaven.
    Forever in our hearts.

• Emmy 3 weeks ago

God have mercy

• Gyasehene Fire man 3 weeks ago

May he rest in peace and my condolences to his family

• Sammy 3 weeks ago

Rip legend

• Alexoo 3 weeks ago

My heart is saddened

• Kofi Atta 3 weeks ago

Rest in peace

• Jimbo 3 weeks ago

Sad news. May His soul rest in peace.

• Nobody 3 weeks ago

Oh, very unfortunate. My his soul rest in peace.

• Cc 3 weeks ago

Awwww

• Didier 3 weeks ago

Rest well in God's bosom Koda. You did your best.

• Tophey 3 weeks ago

Oh my favourite gospel artist. 'Yesu ye ebadze eh?'

So sad. May he rest in perfect peace.

• Sam 3 weeks ago

RIP KODA. You have blessed many lives with your soul inspiring music

• SðKokobelop 3 weeks ago

Such a humble and truthful person

• Buga 3 weeks ago

God delight in the death of his Saint.Rip

• Tishingo 3 weeks ago

Never a word that shows you're sane has ever come from you! Chaaiiii

• kwaku-holland 3 weeks ago

Oh Koda why so soon? Such a true gospel artiste! May the Lord receive his soul into the eternal rest. Condolences to the Ebusua! Very sad news. Nkwa abodo! Jesus Christ will welcome you home my fellow brother in Christ. Sad!

• Frank 3 weeks ago

Oh sad

• Kakam boadu 3 weeks ago

Oh so sad to hear this
    Rip

• For_Shege_Reasons 3 weeks ago

May his soul rest in peace

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

May his soul rest in peace

• Brownesuga 3 weeks ago

This is sad news!
    Is the ministry of health looking into all these kidney case? There seem to be an increase, especially in young people. Hmmm

• Ewvevi 3 weeks ago

Hmmm. Even if no one cares, shouldn't the "father" of the nation, the president, take a personal initiative out of curiosity and altruism, to get some few Ghanaian scientist to do some investigations on the quiet to unravel t ...

• Am Still the stupid Mahama 3 weeks ago

As a right thinking Nipa. Don't u have responsibility to take care of ur own self. U wan president to be checking on ur health.wo maame twe. What is ur zombi father doing and what is ur wotowoto mother also doing for a his po ...

• NANA AKUFO-ADDO - 1 IDIOT AGAINST A NATION 3 weeks ago

W'ano tsakaaa s3 Akuffo Addo motua mu...%%% Wo ho kankan, chaka-chaka bi. Kwasiampanin ba gyimifuor! Are you saying we should be paying those killer taxes for your stupid and mentally-retarded lunatic chimpanzee president alo ...

• Am Still the stupid Mahama 3 weeks ago

Chimpanzee set laws for u n ur mother.

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO - 1 IDIOT AGAINST A NATION 3 weeks ago

Actually, your chimpanzee president doesn't know anything at all about law. He is a certified legalistic fraudster! It is those wee smoking homosexual bandits around him who run the affairs of this nation.

• Hoody 3 weeks ago

It is easy to say all you want. Is the water in the tap you are drinking clean? The fact that it looks like water does not mean much. The galamsey water is full of deadly chemicals. These chemicals are insidiously dangerous. ...

• Kakam boadu 3 weeks ago

So sad to hear this,
    But yet the bribe taker justice afia serwah asare-botwe is still alive and continues to take bribe and sentence people, God will eliminate her and her family one day in an accident

• Alex 3 weeks ago

You just want to smear the name of such a noble woman. You don't know what you are doing about.
    God will eliminate you first.

• Tropic Of Capricorn 3 weeks ago

Sad news to hear of your passing. You served your purpose very well. RIP KODA

• Joe Wages 3 weeks ago

Hmmm
    May his gentle soul rest in eternal comfort

• Stephen 3 weeks ago

My heart is broken.It is well!!
    My condolence to the family

• Eddy 3 weeks ago

Very sad. Rest well Koda

• Lohedau 3 weeks ago

May he rest in peace

• Ken 3 weeks ago

Why do God keep allowing evil people to be alive and good ones go so soon,the politicians like akuffo addo

• Noneed 3 weeks ago

Death paaa nso de3, akufo addo and bawumia dey na you go take Koda. Please take away Ghana's problem for us.

• Ai 3 weeks ago

It's not how you live, it how you will be remembered. He brought a lot of happiness to many of us. That is how we wiil remember him. Rest in peace GIANT

• Ewvevi 3 weeks ago

Oh no. Rest in peace champion.

• Virus outbreak 3 weeks ago

Please beware and mask up.

There are people recently coughing and it's getting off hand you go to the hospital they tell you nothing but you feel sick and weak . Hmmm God heal us all. Rip Koda

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

It is The Lord. May He do always what best pleases Him. Glory to God

• Leo 3 weeks ago

Sad sad!

• Decency 3 weeks ago

KODA has served the Lord well with his inspirational gospel songs. His service to God is enviable.

• Nana Kwabena 3 weeks ago

God...I am shattered...Rest well champ!

• Neenyi Obo 3 weeks ago

Oooh hmmmm, I think the last time I met him was at pipe-ano. May his soul rest in peace

• Regor 3 weeks ago

As a devoted Christian I can only say that He has finished His work on Earth.
    May His Soul Rest in Perfect Peace. Amen

• Balman 3 weeks ago

Eii this kidney sickness is not easy ooo

• Nana 3 weeks ago

After battling a short illness. Kidney disease for an extended time.so which is which ?

• Alkebulan 3 weeks ago

This the damage from corona vacination so far ,very sad. The corona vacination was one of the most useless criminal agenda to reduce human population on earth, and they succeded . There are a lot of kidney and organ damage c ...

• Akos 3 weeks ago

Those speaking nonsense on the platform should respect the dead and people's views. Very sad indeed. I really love his songs. May his soul RIP

• Gyan 3 weeks ago

You made an impact. Rest well soldier. I lift up your family before the Lord, may they be comforted. Amen.

• Roxanne 3 weeks ago

Oh Heavenly Father! Heal my liver complications or my extend my days on earth. May I live to see my 4 children in their old ages before I would be called to join KODA. May I live to bury my old mother before I would be called ...

• Nana 3 weeks ago

God will heal you just believe.

• Kakra 3 weeks ago

Very Sad News
    I remember when u performed at NHIA end of year party, the atmosphere was charged. May you find rest in the lord’s bossom

• Glitch Plus. 3 weeks ago

RIP brother in Christ.

• Andrews Owusu Fordjour 3 weeks ago

He was a great person. So sad he's gone. May his gentle Soul rest in peace.

• Trust No One 3 weeks ago

May his soul RIP

• Nana Malik 3 weeks ago

Such a talent, didn't know much about him myself. Rest on,Koda.

• Happy 3 weeks ago

...he only sleepeth.
    The dead in Christ shall rise up first at the sound of the trumpet

• Stephen okyere 3 weeks ago

Oh my God, what happened to him

• Stephen okyere 3 weeks ago

Oh my God, what happened to him

• Kofi safo 3 weeks ago

Aww KODA

Rest well

This world.....we suffer for nothing

• Fuego 3 weeks ago

KODA you were the one who sang the truth.The truth lives forever. Rest in the lord,amen

• Neenyi Obo 3 weeks ago

Hhhmmmmmm, Tadi fante RIP

• Roxanne 3 weeks ago

The family must SUE the Takoradi based Hospital that gave him the wrong medication for good 8 months! What a medical malpractice?!!!! Your ineptitude and negligence have caused an innocent young man and family! Look at the ag ...

• Nana 3 weeks ago

After battling a short illness. Kidney disease for an extended time.so which is which ?