You are here: HomeNews2024 04 15Article 1926202

Ghanaian stages one-man demo against Anti-gay Bill

Read Comments Comments (101)

• Don't you pity us 1 month ago

I support your demonstration ..

• The only sensible person in Ghana 1 month ago

MPs have no sense. Ghanaians supporting this bill zero common sense. Listen to sense from this man.

• Vanessa 1 month ago

And here you are..the President of the no sense squad with this your comment.

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

The only sensible person in Ghana? Well looks to me you are also sensible paaa too. NDC and NPP always feel once they equalise their sins are fine and that's exactly what this gaypo supporter is trying to do. So he is saying ...

• This guy is so smart at well spoken!! (LOOK UP BAGBIN CHEATING WITH HIS WIFES SISTER 1 month ago

Ghana needs to be accepting of everyone. A country with people starving to death and 65 year old men are marrying 12 year olds has much more import issues to focus on than hypocrite politicians who are secretly into the same ...

• True!! Leave innocent LGBTQ people alone and let’s focus on these cheating , stealing politicians!!!! 1 month ago

Yes!! I agree with you! Leave innocent LGBTQ people alone and let’s focus on these cheating , stealing politicians!!!! They use silly issues to divide the public while they make money and steal money donated to Ghana .

• ZIBLIM 1 month ago

WHO KILLED JB DANQUAH ? WHO KILLED JOHN KUMAH ? QHO KILLED SIR JOHN ? WHO KILLED THE MPANTIPIM MP AND UPEAR EAST NPP CHAIRMAN ? NPP HAS MORE QUESTIONS TO ANSWER WITH POISONING AND AMBUSHING AND KILLING THAN ANY POLITICAL PART ...

• FaceTheWall 1 month ago

You people don't get it. Ghana has always had gay people and no one has bothered them. The problem is when they start erecting billboards, opening head offices, going to schools to indoctrinate children etc. What exactly is t ...

• KOFI 1 month ago

Thank you

• Let’s pass a bill to jail any man who cheats on his wife immediately!!! 1 month ago

It is so sick and disgusting to cheat on your spouse so let’s jail cheaters!!! Let’s be consistent! He has a great point!

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

Kwasiato, the difference here is, the adulterous man and woman are not holding placards demanding their rights to do it legally. The women showing their sideboobs are not visiting our schools telling youngsters that it is oka ...

• Fact 1 month ago

Thank you my brother. These people are so senseless that the try to relate things that are not related. Has any man or women in Ghana ever called for adultery or fornication to be legalized in the country to the extend of adv ...

• (EVERYONE GO LOOK UP HOW MUCH MONEY BAGBIN THE FROG MAKE) 1 month ago

Let’s pass a bill to jail politicians who make double salaries immediately!!!!! Some of these hypocrite politicians love to cause division with hateful bills but then they fly to LGBTQ friendly countries and stay in luxury ...

• People wake up!!!! Bagbin Cheated with his wife’s sister!! What a hypocrite 1 month ago

Stop being distracted!!!!!A country with people starving to death and 65 year old men are marrying 12 year olds has much more important issues to focus on than what two consenting adults choose to do in their bedroom…

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

THAT'S NANA TRUMU ADDOs COUSIN.... I KNOW HIM PAAA!!

• Nana Kwabena 1 month ago

Even dogs don't do that...Water is very essential to every building project. Let's sink a borehole water well for you at affordable price...www.waterboons.com

• Bagbin Cheated with his wife’s sister!! What a hypocrite 1 month ago

A country with people starving to death and 65 year old men are marrying 12 year olds has much more important issues to focus on than what two consenting adults choose to do in their bedroom…

• sungod 1 month ago

why should ghanaweb give news item to this aids-infected stupid idiot ?

• Xero Britt 1 month ago

Maybe because GhanaWeb is only a kind of tabloid that is interested in getting clicks to drive the algorithm to get ad revenue. A real news outlet would probably be more concerned with facts and actual debate rather than sl ...

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

THERE THEY GO...SOSU AND HIS LGBTQ+ PEOPLE ARE HIS SPONSORS...GET HIM ARRESTED ELSE, WE SHALL SOON SEE THE NUMBERS INCREASING 2, 3, 4,5 FOLDS...TWEAA.

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

Dear idle, unemployed bro, a skill is your major capital to trade for cash - no more or less. Learn how to DO SOMETHING - that's your ticket out of lack & want. This business opportunity for you or a relative, friend or as ch ...

• Xero Britt 1 month ago

Thant you for speaking out!

• Emma 1 month ago

clergy wicked

• Emma 1 month ago

God pls forgive those taking the role of God (R)
    to punish their
    fellow men.

• Donatus 1 month ago

Nobody is punishing you, we say don't do it. We correct you.

• Kwan - underrated comment. 1 month ago

Those taking the role of God to punish others. Sums it all up nicely. What do you lose if you leave gays alone? Nothing.

• Rose 1 month ago

If you be man come demonstrate here in Ghana like you go see boni naniama

• Think He Is In Ghana! 1 month ago

He is demonstrating in Ghana and it seems you are the blind one! You cannot help with your primitive Neanderthal genes of violence ei!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

Ghana laws don’t accept adulterous relationships. It does not accept fornicatorss to be accepted with the same rights of marriage between men and woman. Let him go to demonstrate at Bawku and Tamale and see what my Moslem b ...

• Xero Britt 1 month ago

But Ghana accepts illiterates who can't spell or form a complete sentence to spew nonsense, foment violence and the promotion of ignorance like your all the time! Ghana accepts old men "marrying 12 year olds, girls of fourt ...

• Sak 1 month ago

Shameful and gullible Ghanaian media. What a shame, Joy for giving vent to such trash.

• Anane 1 month ago

You're sick. I don't support the LGBTQ+ thing. But that bill is a monstrosity. The President shouldn't sign it if he is truly a human rights lawyer!

• Asomani 1 month ago

No human rught lawyer would go anywhere neat this bill.

• Xero Britt 1 month ago

The media isn't a gullible as you think. GhanaWeb in particular will print anything that will greet clicks to drive their ad revenue. The anti -LGBT hate bill is just a vehicle to that end. Intros case it is also an echo c ...

• Concert page @ Ghana web. 1 month ago

Two wrongs do not make a right.

• Adulterer and fornicator 1 month ago

God will kill you soon for sinning

• OGyam 1 month ago

Moro... This is common sense logic. When the fornicators and adulterer s start parading themselves with flags and start demanding that their behaviour is normal and should be taught in schools, they should have their own cl ...

• Kojo 1 month ago

So bro the mps should have done a gud work by including both fornication , adultery , abortion etc in the bill so we don't wait till they starting erecting bill boards before , after all their activities is now too many in so ...

• Kanawu 1 month ago

How is sending gay people to jail going to fix this?
    It will ensure that that jails are full of nothing but homosexuals

• OGyam 1 month ago

@Kanawu, Bigamist can be jailed for up to seven years in some western countries. That is enshrined in their penal code. Have you thought about that?

• Xero Britt 1 month ago

Maybe they should start locking up all the old men who marry 12 year olds first and then the fathers of all those babies born to teenage girls as young as 13. That's a much bigger problem than Gay PEOPLE who want to go dan ...

• OGyam 1 month ago

There are laws in Ghana to deal with paedophilia as well as incest, so, your point is moot and baseless. We, also want laws against the propagation of Sodomy. It has nothing to do with human right for anyone to shove somebo ...

• Bishop 1 month ago

I am a Muslim but I see you as a mad person because Ghana is not a Muslim country but a multi-secular country. It seems you don't understand what you're demonstrating for, we're talking about gay and lesbienism here.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Man stop your Quran thing here, that's why most of Arabs are homosexuals and many are making sex with goats and donkeys. All sin a not equal. Even animals a can't be gays.

• Asomani 1 month ago

People are gay, get over it

• Xero Britt 1 month ago

Yes. short and to the point.

• Konongo Kaya 1 month ago

Wonderful! This guy is really sensible. If a law against "side-chick" and "Side-boss", or fornication and adultery are passed, politicians like Kennedy Agyapong, Muntaka, Felix Ofosu, Bagbin, Kwakye, and John Mahama will be j ...

• Miles 1 month ago

You forgot to mention but let me help you:Akufo Addo ,Bawumiah, Kan Dapaah,John Boadu,Sammy Awuku

• NII NII 1 month ago

ANDREW SOLOMON AND MAHAMA

• Lee 1 month ago

There are more pressing issues to deal with, however again the media which happens to be the bridge between the people of this country and the executives are focused of trends so they can monetize for their own selves. SHAME ...

• Social media 1 month ago

Ghanaweb na paid media house!

• THAT IS MY FUTURE SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT!! 1 month ago

His arguments are very poignant. Where is his GoFund Page let me contribute US$100 to him!

• KS 1 month ago

Buffoon. Keep your dollars and stay in the US!

• Vanessa 1 month ago

You are a fool...that guy said rubbish..The fact that you here typing nonsense in support to him kraa makes it more rubbish. If your stupid self doesn't know.. adultery and fornication are both illegal in our cultural setting ...

• Agbelimor Paris 1 month ago

Nonsense, after this stupid one man demo,he will go and take money from gay people. If you pay a dowry for a virgin and she is not,you send her back to her family.If you see your wife sleeping with another man,you divorce her ...

gay men, men who themselves

• The Truth 1 month ago

Fornicators and adulterers are in closets and are not demanding to be accepted. They have no agenda like the gays in the western world.
    Foolish boy, you are using this to gain asylum abroad.

• Xero Britt 1 month ago

If he can get asylum out of Ghana, good for him. He will undoubtedly have a better life than staying in Ghana a putting up with all the bullshit.

• Kwasi 1 month ago

Nobody is advocating for sex before marriage/Fornication and adultery as his right! LGBTQI+ community are working hard to make our children believe that it is their right.If they even want us not to assign our newly born babi ...

• Kwan - sorry, you are ignorant. 1 month ago

What you've written shows you don't understand lgbtq people and what they want, yet you've taken an entrenched position against them. Try to open your mind and read widely about what their issues are. You will find a lot of t ...

• Good comment Kwan 1 month ago

So true, a lot of lgbtq people are kind and generous.

• KS 1 month ago

Texas is an idiot. There are several places in the Bible that note the gravity of sin. Adultery cannot be equated with homosexuality. Both are wrong, but one is worse. A man desiring another man is not a normal desire. It goe ...

• Water again 1 month ago

Massa stop your cherry picking. Go and read 1Corinthians 6 vs 9 onwards and educate yourself. They are both mentioned in one sentence, unless God himself asked you to understand it differently. Let judgement be for God since ...

• One of You is a devil 1 month ago

I'm surprised your name is Moro n to make matters worse you are quoting the Quran. Well in the Bible God did destroy Sodom n Gomoraah bcoz of characters like you . Not to gratify side chicks n side cocks he never destroyed Is ...

• Kusu bile 1 month ago

Stupid argument. Has fornicators started promoting their activities in schools, market places and even promoting buildings of national cathedral? You have your anus for God's sake. Don't disturb the public and children about ...

• Kwan - fornicators promote fornication all the time 1 month ago

Skimpy dresses, very short skirts and tights women wear, cologn with pheromones men use, two unmarrried people kissing in public, in local movies and on TV as kids watch, unmarried wman visiting her boyfriend, etc., are all ...

• Kweku 1 month ago

Homosexuality is abomination in Ghana and in Africa. Ghanaian parents will not allow homosesexuals to brainwash our children that a boy can change his sex into female and a girl can also change her sex into male. Those who wa ...

• Hussein 1 month ago

The mental dilution is just not surprising

• Dos 1 month ago

How can u even compare homosexuality to adultery, and all those praising this disgrace must have a serious problem. And even the media, must u give chance to any madness to be heard?. Since you are so sick and stupid let me h ...

• Ben 1 month ago

Masa take your stupidity away

• Xero Britt 1 month ago

A portrait of courage! It isn't easy to standup to the bigotry, ignorance and hostility promoted by this wicked bill. I'm glad to see someone who is actually brave enough to try.

• Nene Narnor. 1 month ago

Among all moslems, this Texas man is the only fool l have observed. Homosexuality is wrong. A man in his right senses pushing his dick inside another man's anus. And you call it normal? You guys are sick and evil. You will r ...

• Xero Britt 1 month ago

Hey! I hate to be the one to tell you but there are far more men who have anal sex with WOMEN than men who have anal sex with each other. Is this just ignorance or your part or only the lack of imagination? Maybe you just ...

• Kwan - I have anal sex with my girl 1 month ago

I am one of the men who loves anal with my girls. Many responsible men do love anal with their wives.

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

And, those who engage in buggery do not advertise themselves nor claim that Buggery is some kind of their fundamental human right.

• Visa Sane 1 month ago

The guy want visa to runaway

• Tobacco 1 month ago

How can a Ghanaian be called Texas. Or is it a typo

• Kom 1 month ago

The guy go take big money oooo lol.Poverty no good oo.

• Xero Britt 1 month ago

This is another clickbait story for the purpose of driving GhanaWeb's advertising revenue. Nothing to see here folks.

• Oye Onye and Kuffour ABEKA 2 Trokosis . 1 month ago

Look at this lengelenge northerner , trumu trumu has destroyed this Moslem ! . . .

• Odewale 1 month ago

Kwasia

• Ananse System 1 month ago

That fool wants free visa to those western countries

• El Chapo 1 month ago

This god tooo where from it???

• Richard Gyasi 1 month ago

My Kadiri, I see you are equating the act of Homosexuality with Fornication and adultery.

They are are never the same Sir, Homosexuality is an abomination which when legalised will put the human race at risk. Secondly, the ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

I sympathise greatly with the young demonstrator. He’s got a point. But I am afraid we are all guilty. The human society is fucked up. Humans are not thinking well, rather relying on machines to do most of the things for u ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

This man should go and close down St. Pauli in Hamburg, before he comes to Africa to talk about fornication.
    It is on record that whiles it is said that alcohol is banned in Saudi Arabia, that country buys 50% of the Gordin ...

• Forest Commander 1 month ago

Oh! this is a hungry man. Let's get him rice and chicken to quench his hunger. He is traumatized by hunger.

• ZIBLIM 1 month ago

IS THIS THING A GHANAIAN ? WHICH PART OF GHANA IS HE FROM? HAS HE ANY PARENTS ? YOU SEE THE FACE A MIXTURE OF HUMAN AND GOAT. WHY SHOULD SUCH THINGS BE POSTED INTO GHANAWEB ?

• Ki 1 month ago

Lazy MPs why do we keep using taxpayers money to pay u unwise people , the bill is not well drafted go back and do gud work

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 3UH864T56 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for ...

• Edmond Amponsah 1 month ago

NDC and propaganda and distraction. Ghana as a country faces a huge and seriously economic challenges similar to the late 70's and the 80's.
    Because of desperation to come power at all cost NDC has deployed this senseless b ...

• NANA ADDO WON'T SIGN A SHIT 1 month ago

Respect for your one-man demonstration against the ILLEGAL ANTI-LGBTQ EVIL BILL....
    Though some of us strongly support your solo move against the evil bill, what some of us though disagree with you are, your RE ...

• R.I.P. ANTI-LGBTQ EVIL BILL 1 month ago

A PRIVATE INDIVIDUAL MEMBER BILL SHALL NOT COST THE STATE ANY PESEWAS... i.e.... CONSOLIDATED FUNDS ( TAXPAYERS MONEY ), says our constitution under article 108..... AND  THE  PRIVATE  MEMBERS BILL  MUST BE  INTRODUCED ...

Men who dug men,Mary Louise,gay men are not part of our culture and we are not ready to accept them in our midst.A man screwing his fellow man or a man digging his fellow man in bed is strange and abominable.You live in Rome, ...

• Truthfulness 1 month ago

Your IQ is extremely VERY LOW ( below 15% ) unfortunately and there is nothing we can do about it....
    Who told you LGBTQ is ONLY ABOUT man having sex with fellow man....???
    First of all, NO FEL ...

Idiot and confused person,no sensible woman will allow you to screw her through her an*s.Do you also lick her an*s? I like the vagina and the breast, especially the puffy breast just like my forefathers.

• VILLAGE AND UNCIVILIZED IGNORANT 1 month ago

So you are insulting someone because of taste....???
    ....Aaaba, what kind of wee did you smoke before dropping this senseless comment....??
    Someone says, I LIKE TUOZAAFI ( TZ ) and you are insulting the p ...

• Duu 1 month ago

Yes, all are sins, and that is why homosexuals cannot be treated differently from others. Adulterers and fornicators hide and that is why people are not advocating for a law against it. If you want the same treatment please k ...

• Glitch Plus. 1 month ago

Rubbish, we have laws both customary and in our constitution that deal with these. These practices are sometimes even beneficial to society because they enhance population growth. Can homosexuality promote population growth?

• Truthfulness 1 month ago

Can the Catholic priests, nuns, bishops, cardinals and the Pope promote population growth as they are forbidden to have sex, let alone to reproduce...???
    Is every heterosexual person in Ghana capable of pr ...

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

In the 1840s U.S., Britain, Holland and some other European countries went to war against China, because China ban them from selling opium to her people.
    To transport opium from Afghanistan, through Ismail in Turkey through ...