You are here: HomeNews2024 04 15Article 1926153

Electoral Commission interdicts 5 officials over alleged theft of Biometric Verification Devices

Read Comments Comments (64)

• Kilogram 1 month ago

Hmmmm. The truth is now going out "in tots". In the beginning, we were told that no BVD was missing...only 5 laptops. Now, only 1 BVD cannot be accounted for. Why must it take the NDC's prompts for the truth to be told? Some ...

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

NPP/EC RIGGING MACHINERY IN FULL FORCE.... NDC MUST OPEN THEIR EYES (NDC SHINE YOUR EYES OO SHINE YOUR EYES)

• Nee 1 month ago

Ask your MP

• Babangida Casagrande 1 month ago

Let’s be honest, my Ndc has never won free n fair elections in Ghana, it’s pay back time you do me I do you atuguba is my witness with the bologni pink sheets crab

• Ken 1 month ago

Foolish talk

• Seth from mamprobi 1 month ago

U are just stupid fool

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

THEY CAN ONLY BE BETTER IN STEALING, ..THE MORE REASON THIS HAS HAPPENED IN NORTH TONGU. THEIR BOTTOM WILL BE BLOWN...THE SELF ASSUMED SAINTS...TWEAA

• Koliko 1 month ago

Those interdicted were ones suspected to have licked the information to the NDC.

• Steve Kaye London 1 month ago

@ Kilogram (name of an idiot), it took the NDC's prompts because it was stolen in Okudzato Ablakwa's constituency, and we all know that the NDC party is full of thieves.

• Serwah Broni 1 month ago

@Steve Kaye (name of a mental patient following kromfuorhene Akuffo Addo), your stupid mother told me your EC officials were high on Akuffo Addo's wee & tramol, and were sleeping at the time of the theft, so go and tell your ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

Dear idle, unemployed bro, a skill is your major capital to trade for cash - no more or less. Learn how to DO SOMETHING - that's your ticket out of lack & want. This business opportunity for you or a relative, friend or as ch ...

• TRUTH 1 month ago

All cinitwa.

Thieves they are.

We are watching you EC.

• Jake 1 month ago

How come the lost occured in the Volta region? how about ashanti and eastern regions where these crimes are often committed? this cock and bull story will not be accepted.

• Donatus 1 month ago

Eric bossman denied and said only laptops were lost.

• Kwam 1 month ago

Hmm this is a very serious case, especially with the upcoming General elections. How on earth can five BVDs get missing like that? Looking at the tight security at the EC headquarters.
    Something must be done about it , so no ...

• PGDE 1 month ago

Pay us oooo EC

• Daakyi asem 1 month ago

NPP is a party which you can't think of. NDC should be very vigilant this time. Akuffo Addo is a cunning person. He thinks he can use money to influence our electoral system. We don't want any chaos in December 2024. He has ...

• Nee 1 month ago

Who is their MP?. Why is he not shouting as usual?

• AAA+ 1 month ago

Ec should understand clearly who sent them, thorough investigation must be done to find the very last person sent them.

They’re finding so many ways to cheat and come to power by all means

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

KG, bedtime and by-the-fireside story. Ugly, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. Look for all the stolen BVDs and stop telling us this senseless ...

• North tongu 1 month ago

Okudzeto Ablakwa should be investigated

• kwaku-t 1 month ago

Hmmmmmmm. Eiiiiii

He should be investigated for what, u are just empty fool

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

He has to investigated. Because if it happened in any other part of the country he would be on all the news media talking about. Have you heard anything from him about this?

• Ghanaian 1 month ago

Simple mind, try and think harder then ask yourself why Ablakwa’s constituency was selected by the EC for this story that doesn’t add up! Read the article well and see if it makes sense. The EC man who put out this nonsen ...

• Pee 1 month ago

Forget it
    Nothing positive will come out of it as usual

• WEB SERVICES. JDFFNJ 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. G ...

• Ghana 1 month ago

N they sacked Charlotte Osei with flamzy excuses..

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Where is the machines . Bring them back. We can't trust this EC at all. Criminals in power.

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

It's alleged that BVDs are missing not only one. They are only mentioning the one that got missing at North Tongu. 5 people are arrested. Are the 5 people responsible for the North Tongu one? Where are the rest got missing? E ...

• Ghanaian 1 month ago

There’s a difference between laptops and BVDs, the EC are showing their corrupt selves. As Akufo Addo said ‘nyankupong b3 tua mu ka baako, baako baako’!

• Wwwe 1 month ago

The way ndc are talking like fools I think they no the officers

U need free shs since your English is very bad like your stupid president

• Why North Tongu 1 month ago

This same man had to be put to law court. This is a deliberate attempt to rig the elections. Ghanaians must stand and protest at the criminal commission and commissioners. They have tried to destroy the constituency with Akos ...

• Dinah 1 month ago

Ashawo woman Jean Mensah wants to thief the elections for her NPP party of incompetent fools

• KaNAWU 1 month ago

It's scam EC is part of it they are all in it together Maame no ye kronfo3 period

• Amuzu Agbanu 1 month ago

It's a big lie

• Hard 1 month ago

Oyiwa NPP over to You. If this BVD was lost in The Ashanti region by now the NDC will have burn the EC offices

• Ghanaian 1 month ago

You believe this nonsense and you’ll believe anything. The Akosombo and Kpong dams spillage were all ways used to destroy the voter registration in that region. Are you surprised that the EC has declared North Tongu as the ...

• Gh 1 month ago

This is aimed at deceiving the NDC that the electoral commission is ready to be a fair arbiter but they are not, the NDC should open their eyes.

• Steves 1 month ago

Why did the EC deny from the beginning that the equipment was lost? They told us that it was laptops that got missing. They have planted doubt in many minds. It will be difficult to trust the EC.

• Jimbo 1 month ago

So the items were stolen in NDCs stronghold. Why then cry foul? It should have been rather NPP to cry foul.

• Kofi 1 month ago

The EC is now become bunch of criminals, bandits, thieves and swindlers.

• The lone crusader 1 month ago

NDCFOO YI! NORTH TONGU! BALLOT BOXES COULDN'T BE TRANSPORTED,this tells it all! They are always at the end of every nonsenses,waaoo! where is aboakwa this time? They steal everything including toillet,amanmofoo akromfoo abayi ...

• Ghanaian 1 month ago

The real thieves are shouting ‘thief ‘thief and pointing fingers at Ablakwa meanwhile they are busy emptying the nation’s coffers completely with the help of the EC, the judiciary, MPs, party operatives and jandams! Gha ...

• Joy 1 month ago

They must be jail

• Mineladder 1 month ago

They are lairers , that stupid ashawo woman whose mouth in like ladies hill ...she is very stupid with history of prostitution.....

• The Manipulations has Began 1 month ago

Ghanaians (National Peace Council and CSOs) should not be caught ball watching whilst these people start their rigging of elections.
    Let the worse happen.

• Death penalty normally required 1 month ago

The death penalty is what is required in most countries for acts of treason like this. They must be put to death for attempting to hyjack the constitutional democratic process and right for the entire nation of people..

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 month ago

THE COURTS ARE NPP COURTS. ITS A PLANNED THING BY NPP. THIS MUST NOT BE ACCEPTED

• NDC thieves 1 month ago

they commit crimes, and they point fingers and makes stupid noise against others. This was planned by Asiedu Nketia and Fiifi Kewtey. They want to discredit the EC at all cost so when they lose in December they will engage in ...

• Gov 1 1 month ago

Okodzato Ablakwa might know something about the missing BVD.

• Yaw 1 month ago

I don't trust npp n EC

• Test 2 1 month ago

EIII WONDERS WILL NEVER END IN THE MAFIA NPP TRIBAL GOVT UNDER THE 80YRS OLD SHORTMAN PRESIDENT

• BOYIIMEN 1 month ago

Hmmmm. The truth is now going out "in tots". In the beginning, we were told that no BVD was missing...only 5 laptops. Now, only 1 BVD cannot be accounted for. Why must it take the NDC's prompts for the truth to be told?
    This ...

• Homa 1 month ago

Thieves everywhere . The head ankasa is the problem. She coul have stolen them ooo

• Homa 1 month ago

Thieves everywhere . The head ankasa is the problem. She coul have stolen them ooo

• Gustavo 1 month ago

Those arrested are scapegoat goats. The EC had an agenda. The NDC and civil society must engage a private auditor to ascertain the reality of the issue. The machine as been tempared with. The police can take over six months ...

• Mambo 1 month ago

EC is playing mischief here. What about the other 4? Did you report the loss to the police in the village or did your report in Accra? Obviously something doesn’t add up here

• SECURITY COMPROMISED 1 month ago

Electoral Commussion ,the security of your BVD machines have been compromised by some of your long suspected corrupt employees. An immediate and total overhaul and software update of the machines must be implemented otherwi ...

• Ghanaian 1 month ago

I wonder who stole the election in 2020, it couldn’t have been the party that lost. The warp thinking of some of these Ghanaians is staggering. Something definitely took place within the EC, could it be this is a ploy to ju ...

• SALY 1 month ago

This is a cover up Jean Mensah knew where the biometric device are. They in the hands of NPP party members.

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

It was lost when transporting them to North Tongu, which is Okudzeto Ablakwa constituency. But he has said nothing about it
    Hmmmm very strange

• Ghana baa 1 month ago

Nonsense strategy the case will be at the court to buy time while the laptop and BVDs are in the hands of those who are using it for their purpose and by the time the court will finish the case the damage have been done... We ...