You are here: HomeNews2024 04 15Article 1926129

High Court issues bench warrant for arrest of CID Director and Legal Unit Head

Read Comments Comments (47)

• BAWUMIA BAD DRIVER 1 month ago

FOOLISH CASE, JUST WAIT AND SEE HOW IT WILL GO. THE JUDGE IS JUST FLEXING HIS EMPTY AND POWERLESS SEAT B4 THE COURT. THE CHIEF CID IS POWERFUL THEN THE JUDGE.

• Nana Kwabena 1 month ago

Ah S3 sen?... ANYWAY, Water is very essential to every building project. Let's sink a borehole water well for you at affordable price...www.waterboons.com

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 1 month ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

What is the point of this story, if you can't name the people supposed to be arresred.

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

Arrested

• They won’t mind the court. Ghana is a zoo. 1 month ago

This will go nowhere. They’re bigger than the court. Who will arrest them?

• THE LAW IS USELESS IN BANKRUPT GHANA, AN ANIMALS KINGDOM. 1 month ago

IN GHANA, THOSE AT THE TOP HAVE THEIR OWN LAW AND CONSTITUTION.

THE TWO POLICE DIRECTORS-GENERAL ARE ABOVE THE LAWS OF GHANA, SO WHO WILL ARREST THEM?

MAYBE THE JUDGE SHOULD'VE CALLED DAMPARE HIMSELF TO ARREST THEM, FA ...

• OLD SOLDIER 1 month ago

BUT WILL THE CUSTODIAN ACTION SEE THE LIGHT OF DAY? ASKING BECAUSE THIS IS GHANA WHERE FOREIGNERS BEAT THEIR CHESTTO SAY " GHANA LAW NO BI LAW"

• TRUTH 1 month ago

Hahahahahahahaha!

We must change this.

• Google Me 1 month ago

Wasting our time

• Nana Boat 1 month ago

The judge should remand them,no one is above the law.

• Joe Pike 1 month ago

Who will do the arrest. A corporal or IGP himself

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 month ago

Fools, even a kid without strips, can perform a citizen arrest, on anybody including your useless government officials.

• THEREALTRUTH 1 month ago

The Criminal and Other offences (Procedure) Act, 1960 (Act 30) provides per Section 12 (titled Arrest by private persons without warrant) that:

“(1) A private person may arrest without warrant any person who in his prese ...

• Banana Republic 1 month ago

Can this actually be carried out per the order ?.
    This country have its owners so don't say what you can't carry out your honor. You will be transfered within seconds hahahaahahah

• Kwesi 1 month ago

All these noises will not end anywhere. Nobody will be arrested. Much ado about nothing.

• Enyo 1 month ago

Who will effect the arrests?

• Daakyi asem 1 month ago

The Suit should have been served through the IGP who is the Head. Police personnel in Ghana are very cunning people and can be equated to the sons of Kwaku Ananse.

• Nbb 1 month ago

Constables Kumi and Akuaku will carry the arrest my Lord!

• GIZZY 1 month ago

These two Departments(CID Director and Legal Unit Head) are headed by individuals; please give us the names of the associated with the departments. Period!!!

• John 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo will say that the case will not go anywhere.

• Kwame 1 month ago

It looks like this bench warrant is flow in law, then bench warrant has to be issued against the IGP for him to direct his officers to comply with the court ruling.

• Sister Soulja 1 month ago

Jail the idiots for defying a court order.

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

A civil case. Nothing happens, accept one of these sold the Pastors car. Hahaha. CID. You see them?

• Nii Amarteifio 1 month ago

Interesting, in a lawless country like Ghana where the powerful are untouchable. Let us see how this case ends up lol

• BB 1 month ago

Not possible in Gh
    Just words of mouth

• Capt. Adabuga 1 month ago

A very lawless country Ghana

• Omega south Africa 1 month ago

Next joke please:

• Nbb 1 month ago

It's not worth reading this news - nothing they can do! Like dey be corporals or constables, okay that one I go agree, but these are BIG fishes oo!

• Ananse System 1 month ago

These two baboons think they are above the laws of the country. These are the idiots going around claiming "do you know who am I?"

• Paa 1 month ago

Let the judge herself go and effect the arrest of the CID boss. Nonsense

• WEB SERVICES. JDF 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. FG ...

• Afriyie 1 month ago

"Who will be responsible for making the arrest?"

• Daakyi asem 1 month ago

Time will tell

• arrest them immd they re not above the law 1 month ago

they need to have their ass drag into court

• THE PWOERFULL CID DIRECTOR NOT ABOVE THE LAW 1 month ago

MUST BE ARRESTED

• Shit hole 1 month ago

Good move but who to implement...some other places they could have been arrested long ago

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 month ago

The court is stupid. The police are seizing cars and you judges think you know more about policing than the police. In Europe, cars are seized.

• Tintempa 1 month ago

This is what happens when the judiciary is assumed to be in bed with the political class

• OZYMANDIAS 1 month ago

Arrest them all, USA style. No one should be above the law in Ghana. Ex-president Donald Trump is being tried in different courts for various offences. Ghana should not harbour a bunch of disgusting and dishonest untouchables ...

• Jimbo 1 month ago

So will the court arrest them or the Police have been ordered to arrest them? If the Police fail to arrest them, what else can be done? Who in the Ghana Police Service has the gist to arrest any of the Director-Generals? The ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

So who will effects the arrest, the bailiff, the registrar or the police themselves.

• God is watching 1 month ago

Interesting times ahead. Ghanaians are watching what happens next.

• Joy 1 month ago

Foolish guys always sees them selves above the law and runs from it when they got trapped by the law. CID director and police prosecutor are running away from court. Shame to them.

• THEREALTRUTH 1 month ago

These two have shown their corruption in their duty to obey and uphold the law. I don't know who gave them these positions but pay must be stopped and the courts know where they live. If these two power greedy fools werr hone ...

• GEORGE 1 month ago

If you are able to issue a bench warrant for such a high class officer, then be able to prosecute chiefs who sell one plot of land to two different people. Chiefs are not above the law.

• Kakam boadu 4 weeks ago

Justice Afia serwah asare-botwe is corrupt judge and being used by akuffu addo stupid woman