You are here: HomeNews2024 04 10Article 1925358

Scrap E-Levy, other taxes now, not later – Mahama to Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Kofi 1 month ago

Is Bawumia the President? When you were in office, did Paa Kwasi Amissah Arthur have the power to scrap any of the taxes you introduced?

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Another stupid tribalistic idiotic African worshipping and defending and clapping for thieves and hyenas masquerading as politicians. Is Bawumia an opposition leader? Is he not the presidential candidate of your failed NPP go ...

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 1 month ago

@frankie, shameless unpolished village fool, why didn't JOHN MAHAMA cancelled ex gratia when he was president and with all the senseless noise he's made about it,has he and his wife refunded what they have already taken from ...

• Who killed Mills 1 month ago

Look stop making noise both sides. Can't you guys see it's not mahatma but the apio and sensimila talking. Thank God he has at least stopped 24 hours. Now he is a tax expert like the Senegalese President.

• Kwasi 1 month ago

THIS IS WHAT THEY ARE GOOD AT, INSULTS, EXACTLY WHEN THEY ARE LOSING THE ARGUMENT. USE REASONING NOT INSULTS. HE IS GIVING YOU FACTS, OFUI PAPA!

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

@Kwasi kotibotor. You fools need to be insults all days and nights, i even want to break your fucking ugly coconut heads. Because of tribalism you monkeys voted for old ugly chimpanzee criminal to destroy our motherland Ghana ...

• mr amin 1 month ago

Mahama is the president? Ishe the one running the country? Mahama gooo awaay Bawumia is the next president lnsha Allah

• Kilogram 1 month ago

An ill-informed foot-soldier can make such an utterance and be forgiven. But for a former president to talk this way...hmmmm. Did you hear him the other day when he said that the NPP was telling lies that it had constructed 1 ...

• Kwasi 1 month ago

HMM PATHETIC OO. FORMER PRESIDENT SAYING THIS.

• Sage 1 month ago

Listen to this corrupt, stupid, incompetent idiot, liar, a Drunk, Thief and Fool.
    Have you seen a Veep scrapping taxes before ?
    Look at what Alcohol has done to your face and thinking.
    So this confused thing was once the P ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 month ago

He realized,his 24hr economy is a scam ...instead of laying a new policy, he's rather attacking others. John mahama has no plan.

• Yoo 1 month ago

This Mahama guy has actually lost his head. He doesn't make sense one bit. Can the Vice President scrap any tax on his own? I am at a lost oo. Can someone help me here! Aaaaah, Mahama paaa! Because you want power at all cost ...

• TRACK YOUR CAR/MOTOR NOW. FDQ. 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com S2 ...

• Tygar 1 month ago

He wants us to vote for him before, he thinks every Ghanaian is from Kumasi

• Kojo 1 month ago

Now DBM is a MATE and so cannot act on those promises according to him and most Ghanaians would believe this lies only to be deceived into voting for him.

• Kojois 1 month ago

Stupid man where do you received your monthly money from. Ghana is cheap becos you received free money from poor tax payer and going round talking trash. So annoying

• Akwasi 1 month ago

Return your ex-gracia now, not later. Politicians and double standards, former president Mahama insulted Martin Kpebu when he told him to return his ex gracia.

• Kwasi 1 month ago

EXACTLY SO. WHY IS HE WAITING TO BE PRESIDENT BEFORE RETURNING HIS EX-GRATIA. HE SHOULD START NOW JUST AS HE IS ADVISING THE VICE PRESIDENT TO DO.

• Kofi, London 1 month ago

John Mahama pretends he has not been Vice Prex before. He has even forgotten that he has been president before.

1. During his time in office as vice president, was he able to do certain things such as cancelling state tax ...

• Afro Moses 1 month ago

This is the evidence that proves Mahama is brain is not functioning correctly.Has any vice president in Ghana history cancelled taxes before in Ghana history? frankly speaking Mahama needs psychiatric evaluation in this brain ...

• Pelicles 1 month ago

Every Ghanaian who supports Mahama is a certified fool, and I will not explain that.

• Edem 1 month ago

What at all is wrong with Mr Mahama?A former vice president,and a president,who knows better talk as a serial caller.It's a shame!I don't think he presents any serious alternative!

• Sampson kwesi Vormawor 1 month ago

Now la

• Joojo 1 month ago

THIS MAN MAHAMA TALKS BY HEART. HE TALKS BEFORE HE THINKS. OGWAN FUNU DESPERATE FOR POWER. YOU WILL FOR THE THIRD TIME HAVE HEARTBREAK SO PREPARE FOR IT .YOUR MOTTO MUST THAT YOU ARE DOWN SO ARE NOT AFRAID OF FALLING. YOUR F ...

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

Don't allow John Mahama deceive anyone John Mahama and Dr Baumia are all liers all of them have failed Ghanaians

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

The mountain goat just want to deceive illiterates children of Cocoa farmers and galamsey diggers. Tell the mountain goat to arrest the dollar and handle the key to IGP, economy manager my foot! The mountain goat is jumping ...

• MAHAMA and NPP 1 month ago

Please Mahama , Bawumia is not the president therefore how can you asked him to use authority that has not been given to him yet, let us be reasonable, how do use a tool that you don't have Bawmumia is not the president so wa ...

• Jb 1 month ago

Ex-gratia must also be scrap immediately

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Is he the one who signed it into law? He can scrap it it when his signature holds power.

• NotoriousDemonicClub 1 month ago

Where and what are your policies? Where and how do you generate money to sustain the economy.? Through borrowing taxation or what ?Just throwing dust into our eyes with your usual lies and propaganda. Old man the OLUU maha ...

• M.T 1 month ago

Could John Dramani scrap taxes when he was vice president? Even as president you couldn't scrap taxes and you're here asking the VP to scrap taxes. Direct that to Akufo-Ado. Bawumia will scrap it if he becomes president. Obje ...

• Afro Moses 1 month ago

Should he scrapped your cutlasses,condoms and kaya taxes?

• Kobina Sey 1 month ago

Mr ex president, why dont you stop collecting ypur ex gratia which you claim ypu would abolish if you win. Do you realise your hypocritical stance?