You are here: HomeNews2024 04 08Article 1925072

What we saw was a traditional rite, not a marriage ceremony - Chieftaincy Minister

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Yaa Asabea 1 month ago

Are you now misquoting what the traditional council has said Asabee? What did you witness? Did you listen to the traditional council on their 1st press conference. This thing called "politician" hmmm. I wish the girl was your ...

• Noble 1 month ago

Why do these things only happen to children of the poor? Is this minister saying that the child is 15…..so it’s ok for her to become the victim of the lecherous old man in the name of tradition? Where are his daughters? ...

• YSL 1 month ago

Npp and lies are insaparable, they are all bloody unintelligent liars, The Ga people themselves admitted to it that it was a marriage ceremony, they even quoted Joseph and Mary as their defends(Were Joseph and Mary married or ...

• ODAIFIO WELENSTSI HIMSELF CONFIRMED MARRIAGE 1 month ago

Asamoah Boateng is a fool. The Wulomo tried to legitimize his paedophilia with biblical and quranic references. Then a new story was the Girl is 16. Next, she’s the reincarnation of a woman who died 300 years ago. All thes ...

• Kofi uk 1 month ago

If it’s a traditional rites then okatakyie afrifa and angel tv must apologise

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. K4FA 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com 12S3

• Chiga 1 month ago

and he is still there as a Minister. Sorry for us

• BOY KOFI 1 month ago

Full of lies by a whole minister is incredible.
    A marriage could be also a traditional so what makes the difference?
    Please Mr Boateng,don't take us for granted.We know very well and good how our tradition allows some young ...

• ALEENo 1 month ago

Who care because of votes you are hiding the truth. What they done and marriage what is a difference. Whether rain or shine you will go to opposition. Your duty is to protect innocent children from these acts.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 month ago

Despite the constant claim of these people to be part of a global village, this man really feels it is right to tie down the whole life of a little girl, in the name of a 'traditional rite'! I guess it is for the same reasoni ...

• Nii Nii Okai 1 month ago

Asabee ,you will live long
    Nuumo Borketey you will live long

• Same same 1 month ago

Diety doing doggy style. Next time it could be your daughter or sister. Why let this old fool and pedophile commit this crime in your name.

• Nii Adu Annor LA. 1 month ago

Oh yes now Ghanaians are sensible finally. THE FIRST POINT - A MARRIAGE IS BETWEEN TWO HUMAN BEINGS. 2. A MARRIAGE IS BOUND TO BE CONSUMMATED BY SEX. But in this case the Marriage is between a human being and a Deity, so not ...

• Nii Odoi 1 month ago

Don't try to defend this. "Traditional Rite" or marriage to a deity is still wrong and criminal. 16 year old taking on the responsibility of a deity's wife. Did she consent to this? Wrong wrong wrong. Let the young girl be wh ...

• Peace 1 month ago

Yup can refuse ur consent when a deity posseses you and face the consequences. It's a matter of faith. I will decline. The girls parent gave consent.

• SAM FAT GEORGE, BIG FAT LIAR 1 month ago

Whether traditional rites or marriage, some Ghanaians with our constitution are smarter than you think, dear foreign religious ( Christian ) brainwashed Minister.
    Call it whatever you wish, it is still against ...

• Sam 1 month ago

Will this man give his 12/16 yr old daughter for such stupid traditional rites?
    Stop talking trash!

• Oboku 1 month ago

This man has always been stupid

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

This minister is not making any sense. Why can’t the minister tell or explain the kind of ceremony that took place. The significance of this ceremony should be explained. Educate citizens on the reasons for this traditional ...

• Eii Ghana..hmm 1 month ago

Cocaine turn konkonte..marriage turn traditional rites. Yoo

• Sak 1 month ago

What a Shame. Incredible!

• 8ntokwaku-t 1 month ago

ONCE AGAIN THIS IS THE PRACTICE OF GHANAIAN JOURNALISTS' UN-NECESSARY OVER-SENSILIZATION OF ISSUES .... USUALLY FANNED INTO FLAME BY GHANAWEB .. CONSTITUTING FAKE NEWS. I PRAY A JOURNALIST GETS IMPRISONED ONE OF THESE DAYS TO ...

• Selfmade KING 1 month ago

The RACIST NEW YORK POST reported this disgrace ystday and the comments section was full of insults against all GHANAIANS!

New York post

12-year-old girl who married high priest, 63, taken into police protection: reports

A 12-year-old girl who was married to a 63-year-old high priest has been placed under police protection in ...

• Farouk 1 month ago

LIES! LIES!! LIES!!!

• Thompson Coker 1 month ago

U guys just want to cover up for the Nungua traditional authorities for political expediency. Every traditional rite has a name. Marriage is also a traditional rite. What traditional rite was that? We all saw the performance ...

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Coward and liar.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

If this foolish illiterates primitives tribalism villagers don't their nonsense against Ga people and their traditional they'll regrets for starting the nonsense. Mind your fucking business and leave others people business al ...

See this idiotic fanti idiot lol

Akoa y3 Jon!

Kwasia, who cut heads in this modern era, u dumb PIECE OF SHIT! Tweakaa!!

U should be use as MENSTRUAL PAD and afterwards, deposit into a PIT LATRINE because u usele ...

• You are SATANIC Homosexual 1 month ago

Sam the Fanti Warrior is a SATANIC Homosexual, suffering from Inferiority Complex

• Agbelimor Paris 1 month ago

Thank you Mr minister.Smelling gay and smelling lesbian people wanted to use this traditional marriage rites issues to appear holy or better.I stayed in Accra for six years but I did't see or hear a wedding involving a twelve ...

• Samuel York 1 month ago

Asamoah Boateng has earned my respect. This minister is very objective and open minded

Kwasia, ur inferior complex is bigger like your wife’s dross lmaooo

Akoa agyimi papa

Putting PARIS in his ewe name!

Inferiority complex is one helluva of a drug

I hope and pray that, some PEDOPHILE mol ...

@ bastard selfmade,how can I be inferior to prostitutes children who inherit from their mothers line?Add Paris to my name to look important to who or what? Just work hard,you can stay in any part of the world.In my hometown,w ...

Kwasiatoto, u make no sense! Read your thrash again and tell me if it makes sense!

Kurasenni, aboa mu aboa!!

U suffering from innate inferior complex, u dirty animal no wonder u have Paris in front of your fucking anim ...

Kwasiatoto, ayigbenni Aboafunu!!

What better thing are u doing in Paris than hustling your STIKING, ENZEMA filled body in some cheap warehosue!

Nnnipa hunu tei s3! It ll be better for u to put one of your MISERABLE ...

Dzidehlormi,look at this smelling punk bastard ashawo gay man.You are doing ashawo gay work to feed your ashawo wife and bastard kids and you too you wanted to talk.Sika duro is gone, now you ventured in gay and ashawo busine ...

This bastard calling himself selfmad wanted to fool.Your ashawo mother whom your useless gborntemi father has been escorting to Vienna city in circle didn't have time to train you.Bastard,go and ask baby jet why he sacked his ...

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

Selfmade has destroyed u lol…. All things u wrote is infantile thrash

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

Wei…. Thrash … the guy is making u cried
    See his insults and your insults tweaa
    Brother man, u too soft crawl back to dirty apt in Paris haha .. u repeating the same thrash

• You are SATANIC Homosexual 1 month ago

Agbelimor, aka “Agbelimor Paris”, is a SATANIC Homosexual

“Agbelimor Paris”, is a Sub-Human ANIMAL, and Evil Blood-Thirsty, SATANIC Homosexual, suffering from Inferiority Complex Syndrome

• SANTROFIE 1 month ago

ASABEE YOU ARE AN COMPLETE IDIOT!

• HASSAN MUBIRU 1 month ago

A COMPLETE IDIOT OF A MINISTER

• BISA 1 month ago

MR MINISTER YOUR COMMENT IS NOT TRUE SIR?THE YOUNG LADY HAS A WEDDING RING ON HER FINGER AND THE QUESTION IS WHO PUT THAT RING TO THE LADIES FINGER

• PAULO 1 month ago

Minister Asamoah Boateng has not helped matters at all with his vague explanation. He says what happened was not a 'marriage ceremony' but a 'traditional rite'. Does that clarify the issue? Why did he not go on to explain wha ...

• Kwasi Kusi 1 month ago

Defending the Inexcusable just for obvious reasons. Remember there is a judge who will one day play back what you have said.

• SK 1 month ago

We are stupidly killing our culture and tradition while foolishly accepting and adopting foreign cultures and traditions. We can sleep with dogs and fellow man and women yet condemned this. GHANA OOOOOO GHANA.