What revolutionary changes? The same thing was Rawlings slogan and slaughtered innocent people. And became Head of State for nineteen years. What did he do for Ghana? All what came out of it is NATIONAL DESTRUCTION CONGRESS. Which has been overshadowed by Mahama.
Togbe Agorkorli 1 year ago
Right....a REVOLUTION will bring you to the same point ..ask Rawlings. We need to evolve... digitization will help fight corruption big time.
iPRONOUNCE 1 year ago
WE DEFINITELY NEED A SECOND RAWLINGS. MANY THINKS SO, FEW SAY IT OUT LOUD. ONCE IN A WHILE THERE HAS TO BE THAT ONE EXCEPTIONAL SOUL THAT CLEANS THE PLACE AND RESTORES SANITY
Koliko 1 year ago
Did Rawlings himself not take a $5 million bribe (he said it was only $3 million) from Abacha ?
Divine Ninja of America 1 year ago
Yes! Ghana really needs a revolutionary change to end corruption and that change should be nothing but to end the ideology of political appointment which is the real problem in Ghana and almost any other poor nation. Nothing else can solve the problems of poverty and poor development in Ghana and most African nations. It must be either a dictatorship or a democracy without political appointments. One of those two will surely fix Ghana or any poor African nation. Political Appointment is a genuine democracy but a partially deceptive ideology of corrupt politicians who use political appointments to carry on their atrocities and cover up their faces or hide behind their corruption, conspiracies and atrocities. All to public officials. including; Judges, CJ, EC, IGP, Ministers, Directed, Heads and CEO of all public institutions or entities must be elected by public votes or the stakeholders of those of entities. So, each leader can choose or nominate their vice, deputies, assistance or running mates etc. That will be a genuine democracy with trust, fairness and transparency with less or no anarchism, corruption, conspiracies, atrocities, incompetence, failure, poverty, hardships, struggles and early deaths etc.
Criminals in authority will never stop their greedy selfish corruption, unless they see real physical revolution like J. J. Rawlings did that poured blood and took lives which I never like but appears to be the only means to end the stubbornness of bad people in authority who do not allow the laws to work but use the concepts of democracy to destroy innocent people by their corruption and selfish wickedness. Look! Demonic people are evil, wicked and dangerous with no mercy at all because their goal is to; (1) steal, (2) destroy and (3) kill as described in John 10:10. So, whether you are humble or arrogant, peaceful or violent, calm or hostile, they don't care but destroy you or kill you like the Lions and Tigers catch and eat the vulnerable deer or antelopes that pass their territory.
You can do millions of prayers, all nights and fasting for years but these wicked people will never stoop enslaving you with poverty and hardship, because they evil and wicked with no mercy but greed, selfishness and corruption fueled by their demonic stubborn personalities or spirits that care about no one but themselves only, since they are the only human beings with blood in them.
Please, tell your law makers (MPs) to end all political appointments. That's all. It will surely solve your problems, else you will surely curse yourself, if you complain of corruption again. Use the law to end political appointment and corruption will end or reduce drastically! Prophet Professor Prince Awuah David (PhD, ncu.edu), alias Divine Ninja of America.
Amokuah 1 year ago
Have you heard about cyber fraud ? We need a leader who can kill every Ghanaian above the age of 12 years and start with fresh minds.
Ghanaba KK 1 year ago
Don't try to fool Ghanaians with digitisation.
The more advanced countries are more advanced digitally and yet there is corruption there.
In any case if it is about digitisation, Mahama is the one who introduced Ghana into ... read full comment
The more advanced countries are more advanced digitally and yet there is corruption there.
In any case if it is about digitisation, Mahama is the one who introduced Ghana into that Digitisation Revolution.FACT!!!
Historian 1 year ago
Digitalised corruption is massive and it is already going on, long b4 Bawumia heard of digitalisation. He said he introduced passport application on line and reduced corruption, he was unaware of the huge criminal acts being undertaken at the passport offices with the online application Cybercrimes net billions of $ not the poultry cedis that change hands in Ghana, ask the Nigerians!
Mambo 1 year ago
Are you sure? Either you are doing mischief or politically blind and that’s dangerous
Des 1 year ago
Odike was 13yrs in 1979 so could not understand what went on during the revolutionary Era so can forgive him only an ignorant person blowing hot air
Eric Fynn 1 year ago
Ofi Adu or whatever your name is,if it is Ghanaians attitude as you stated then why did we need president to rule us?
Is Ghanaians who are telling npp,Ndc not to build affordable houses for the nation to use as a tool to con ... read full comment
Ofi Adu or whatever your name is,if it is Ghanaians attitude as you stated then why did we need president to rule us?
Is Ghanaians who are telling npp,Ndc not to build affordable houses for the nation to use as a tool to control rent issues for average Ghanaian worker?
Tell me is America, Germany, Canada,UK,France,China,Japan or Australia citizens better than Ghanaians?
If Ghanaians are bad by obeying rules why did they abide someone's rule when they travel out?
Some of you have head though but you don't reason as human being?
As a nation all our institutions has been politicisise by this two parties npp Ndc by their party boys and girls by recruiting them into positions after winning election,how can we develop with such character?
When head failed to reason well the whole body misbehave.
Ghana need change of constitution,we need constitution that will help and make all our state institutions to work.
Ghana need affordable houses.
Ghana need state buses and trains with no more trotro.
Ghana need practical education to produce food and make our own goods.
With affordable houses state buses and trains internally government will get alot of money daily and monthly for developments and with that our system can be regulated by central government.
We need discipline environment. If Ga chiefs can use bye law to banned noise making and citizens obey at Accra ,it means as a nation we failed to rule our people with national law.
ofi Adu 1 year ago
Read Carefully what his suggestions are. And Read my comments. What I mean is revolution doesn't bring anything better to Ghanaians. Because Rawlings is the only person who has been President for nineteen years calculate, he could have turned the country around but he did nothing.
NPP = NEW POISON PARTY 1 year ago
THE ONLY REVOLUTION WHICH CAN CHANGE GHANA IS TOTAL REFORM OF THE JUDICIARY
Physical Revolution will not solve Ghana's problems. It appears many people don't see what I am seeing. The best revolution that can solve majority of our problems is the reform of the judiciary. The judiciary is the single most institution undermining our democracy and rule of law in Ghana. Just reflect on the ruling in our courts especially the Supreme court. You will think kindergarten kids are at the SC. If nothing can be done about it, then Ghana is completely finished. This Akuffo Addo government is the most corrupt in history. How many of them have been prosecuted? Now the government has made it impossible for anyone to talk about corruption. They have totally fenced corrupt practices. It is a no go area. Even Google has acknowledged that Akuffo Addo is the most corrupt leader in Ghana's history. Look at how the case of Cecilia Dapaah was conducted. They even threatened the Special Prosecutor. People who should know better like the octogenarians Sam Okudjeto and Nene Amegatcher were the topmost supporters of Cecilia Dapaah. Akuffo Addo has appointed more than fourteen Supreme Court judges and sixty three appeal court judges. As for that witch, the Chief Justice, the least said about her the better. She and Godfred Dame, the A-G, behave like typical NPP footsoldiers. With these matemeho guys promoting Akuffo Addo's agyapadie doctrine, nothing gonna work in our lifetime. Ghana is dead. Democracy is dead.
TWEAA DC 1 year ago
EI! ALL KNOWING AKWASI ADDAI ODIKE...DO YOU POSSESS ANY CERTIFICATE AT ALL?...LOOK INTO THE MIRROR AND EXAMINE YOUR OWN FACE CRITICALLY AND COMPARE YOURSELF TO/WITH NANA ADDO...HOW OLD ARE YOU?...HOW MANY PARTIES HAVE YOU FORMED?...AND HOW MANY HAVE FAILED INCLUDING THE PRESENT ONEYOU CLINCH TO AS A PARTY...I WILL CHOOSE AKUAH DONKOR OVER YOU, THE BANNISHED AKWASI ADDAI...TWEAA.
Oyibo 1 year ago
Look at who is talking. Indeed we need a revolution to weed nonentities like you from politics in Ghana.
Achakanapaya 1 year ago
Ghana really needs a clean up seriously. The blood ought to be flowing by now because of this NPP wicked Nation wreckers. Another JJ will surely rescue Ghana again from this Shameless dishonest useless senseless clueless thieves and Lai's brigade government. Akuffo Addo wants to have his 3rd term through Bawulair Timothy. That won't happen. Akuffo Addo is a curse and Bawulair Timothy is a disaster. NDC is far far far better in governance that this NPP wicked Nation wreckers in power. Odike is not serious.
Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 year ago
GHANAIANS WILL NOT BE FOOLED THE SECOND TIME AROUND, OKAY! OUR COUNTRY IS ONE OF THE BEST IN AFRICA. WE DON’T COUPS, WE NEED STRONGER INSTITUTIONS!
Kwaseato! Plan your own life instead of blaming the government for your ... read full comment
GHANAIANS WILL NOT BE FOOLED THE SECOND TIME AROUND, OKAY! OUR COUNTRY IS ONE OF THE BEST IN AFRICA. WE DON’T COUPS, WE NEED STRONGER INSTITUTIONS!
Kwaseato! Plan your own life instead of blaming the government for your reckless decisions. When Rawlings was planning his criminal enterprise, he would snatch corn from school children on the streets and ate as if he cared for them. But turned out that the goon coveted his superiors in the army and other rich people in the country. Rawlings made Ghanaians believe that every successful man or woman was a criminal. That explains why he subjected some of the successful women in the to abuse and flogging them in their private parts! ABOMINATION! The annoying part is that as soon he became rich he started educating his own kids in overseas! The guy who was like a match stick after he took over the government put up weight of about 300Ib shortly. That’s after he started washing his hands with champagne and expensive assorted drinks.
sungod 1 year ago
stephen donkor cleans gutters and toilets in NY and his brain is now infected with maggots and spews garbage. can’t you see that your useless party has destroyed the country in all aspects in just 7 yrs ?
NPP = NEW POISON PARTY 1 year ago
What do you expect from a New York donkey like Stephen Donkey? He always talks from his anus.
biggie 1 year ago
Ghana doesn't need anything. If we ourselves refuse to say Ghana first by changing our attitude at our work,in our homes,at the toilet,in our hearts,in our auditing,in our offices,in the market even in leasing land, we can have 16 presidents in Ghana occupying every region nothing will come out. Ghanaians problem is adult Ghanaians who think God doesn't see them do for Ghana
Agbeli Kumordzi 1 year ago
2025 we shall be taking care of that situation
Deploy soldiers and Naval forces at busy spots like Accra Tema Ashiaman Takoradi to fight a crimeThose lawless citizens we shall bring them to justice until Ghana is free from crime
Kojois 1 year ago
Useless talk. Any stupid person wake up in ghana talking rubbish no solution. Can people think a little outside the box. Ghanaians only food is politics why?
GPS 1 year ago
Rawlings disappointed Ghanaians. He was supposed to cure corruption but he failed totally. Africa needs a powerful stronger thinker who can for citizens to do what is right. Galamsey, corruption, mismanagements all over Ghana. Rawlings was good in the beginning but later became corrupted himself. We need a thinker, and strong leader to stop galamsey and corruption. WATER IS LIFE. The country has become like animal farm
LOVEJOY 1 year ago
Just listen to yourself about the negative things you said about NPP and saying that NPP and NDC are the same. Akufo Addo and Mahama are they the same in terms of governance?
KWASI SARPONG 1 year ago
ODIKE WAGYIMI PAPA
James 1 year ago
ADDO DEE IS A NIGGER! HE USED SLANGS AND LIES IN 2016, MONEY AND SECURITY INTIMIDATION IN 2020 TO GAIN POWER AND SUBSEQUENTLY, RUINED AND WRECKED POOR GHANA. WORST PRESIDENT INDEED!
@JAMES 1 year ago
I BEG TO DISAGREE. NANA ADDO WOULD HAVE DONE BETTER THAN KWAME NKRUMAH IF HE ARRESTED ALL CORRUPT POLITICIANS AND JAILED THEM. CONSIDERING WHAT HE HAS DONE IN THE MIDST OF PANDEMIC AND WARS, PLEASE LETS GIVE CREDIT TO WHOM CREDIT IS DUE AND CRITICIZE WHO DESERVES TO BE CRITICIZED.
TO ME, MAHAMA IS THE WORST PRESIDENT EVER. WHEN HE SPEAKS YOU SEE PLAINLY THAT HE JUST WANTS VOTES. THAT IS WHY HE KEEPS CONTRADICTING HIMSELF.
HOW CAN NKOKO BUO DEVELOP PEOPLES LIVES? GO TO CHINA, INDUSTRIALIZATION UPON INDUSTRIALIZATION. OVER BILLION PEOPLE ALL WORKING IN FACTORIES. ONLY 30 MILLION PEOPLE YOU CANT CREAT JOBS AND YOU PRESCRIBE NKOKO BUO. WHAT DO YOU TAKE GHANAIANS FOR? AT LEAST NANA ADDO HAS POLICIES. IF NANA GETS 8 MORE YEARS, GHANA WILL BE EUROPE ONLY IF HE PUNISHES CORRUPTION
Ananse System 1 year ago
I beg to differ though. My reason is that he has woefully failed to manage the macro economy effectively. What's the current exchange, inflationary and interest rates?
Mambo 1 year ago
People like you are the problems of the Ghana. People who know the truth but prefer to look fault somewhere else
Historian 1 year ago
One Ghana card (an ECOWAS ID card) is better than 10,000 interchanges, who implied this? China for the past 20-30 years went about building roads, bridges and interchanges over the most difficult terrains across China. The end result today is the opening up of the country for ease of movement by people and of manufactured goods, industrialisation all across the country, tourism on epic proportion and increase in trade with the rest of the world. Meanwhile the Ghana card couldn’t even identify Aisha Huang as a deportee who shouldn’t have re-entered Ghana!
Slim 1 year ago
1. Judiciary
2. Parliament
3. Presidency
4. The church
5. Chieftancy
6. Media
8. Ghana Football Association
1. Judiciary
2. Parliament
3. Presidency
4. The church
5. Chieftancy
6. Media
MOROKOVICH 1 year ago
WHAT OF ENGLISH IS THAT
RAWLINGS REVOLUTION HAS CREATED A BUNCH OF CREATE LOOT AND SHARE CROOKS 1 year ago
ALL WE NEED IS A LEADER WHO WILL PUNISH CORRUPTION AND BE CONSISTENT. AFRICAN REVOLUTIONS NEVER SOLVED OUR PROBLEMS. RAWLINGS CLAIM HE TOOK ONLY 2 MILLION DOLLARS FROM ABACHA, NOT 5 MILLION DOLLARS. HOLALAA. DOES ABACHA CREATE DOLLARS? DID ABACHA WORK FOR THE DOLLARS? ARE ALL THOSE NOT STOLEN MONIES FROM NIGERIANS? NIPA W) BAABI K). PEOPLE WILL ANSWER TO GOD. 3Y3 AS3M OO!!!!
Kutsii 1 year ago
If only. If only Ghanaians had listened to the good advice by Dr's Nyaho Nyaho Tamakloe, Wereko Brobbey, Arthur Kennedy and President Kufuor, that Akufo Addo is not fit for President, this horrible nightmare of Akufo Addo wouldn't have happened. Kofi Koomson eeeeih, come for your STONE oooo toum. Such a dangerous man is introducing a notorious liar and EXCHANGE RATE braggart comedien Bawumia as NPP's flag bearer. Now see where we dey.
Ghanaba kwaku 1 year ago
The truth is that ,both NDC and NPP are the same bunch of crooks.
President Kuffour laid a very good foundation for our economy to take off, handed Over to Atta Mills who could have done better but for death. Mahama and his team took over and the whole economy started messing up till this current president and now nothing better. Politicians are 'white colour thieves'
Ghanaba kwaku 1 year ago
All these people want to be president.
No vision. Nkwasia keka saa.
Revolution for what?
Apart from killing and looting what did Ghana gain?
If you think you are old enough and want to die go and hang yourself and leave ... read full comment
Revolution for what?
If you think you are old enough and want to die go and hang yourself and leave the innocent Ghanaians alone.
Foolishness at its highest level.
Sul 1 year ago
IMPUNITY IS THE WORD AND THE BEST WAY TO DESCRIBE THE NPP
Atta Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago
Well said, the useless president of the century
Fathia Fata Nkrumah 1 year ago
Mahama's time was equally hard but he was honest and sincere with us unlike what we see this current government do by accusing everyone of doing propaganda and refusing to take blame for anything. We have a president who himself said Wontumi wasn't doing Galamsey when investigations prove he was , assured Cecilia Dapaah that it shall be well with her as she is being sent to court and I mean how and why must a president behave like this ????? Instead of him to come out strongly and ask them to step aside so that investigations be conducted, he will come talking in a way like backing his team and party people - when he is rather expected to put the nation first????
Why must he place party people at the courts ?? Is it that the NPP wants to grab hold of power ?? Is it that they want to have some leverage at the courts after they leave ???
This is not good at all and must be rejected
Fathia Fata Nkrumah 1 year ago
The judiciary must be for the people not the politicians !!!
Sage 1 year ago
This stupid idiot must be arrested or invited by the Police.
Such a dirty ugly Nonentity.
KWEKU 1 year ago
The CAP of democracy is full. It can't save itself. ODIKE said it. It will come when time is up. Cheers
GOLDCOCK 1 year ago
Revolution? What did the Rawlings revolution bring Ghana. Did the Rawlings revolution not create the so called greedy bastards who then became part of the problem. Are they not still walking free enjoying their ill gotten gains whilst fellow Ghanaians are walking around hungry with empty bellies?
XZ 1 year ago
Akufo Addo is a fool, a greedy hungry fool who came to power to satisfy his hunger, period.
Kwasi Mireku 1 year ago
U are a big fool
Kakam boadu 1 year ago
Where's that ugliest justice afia serwah asare-botwe
She should go jail odeki
Thomas Asekere Thomlee 1 year ago
Truth is bitter, this current administration is the worst ever.
Pelicles 1 year ago
A fool like Odike needs someone to tell him how to live like a human being. What is "Revolutionary change"? Odike, the change you want to see should start from you.
Ghanaba KK 1 year ago
NPP stooge and tool.
You are never consistent with your political position. People like you are so dangerous that by your politicking, you allow crooks to come to power and torture, rob the country and loot its resources for ... read full comment
NPP stooge and tool.
You are never consistent with your political position. People like you are so dangerous that by your politicking, you allow crooks to come to power and torture, rob the country and loot its resources for themselves and their families.
ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. FKY,,HJH 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com K8JU
Kobina Boafo 1 year ago
J J was a vagabond. After buying beer for him at Rendezvous, Osu petrol station, this selfish greedy idiot ran amok murdering innocent people with the help of former legon students like Ahwoi and company. Many collaborators joined him to enrich themselves especially Nana Konadu whose mother and father we also knew.
Ghana needs a revolution by the youth for their future cause these imbeciles will never stop looting.
What revolutionary changes? The same thing was Rawlings slogan and slaughtered innocent people. And became Head of State for nineteen years. What did he do for Ghana? All what came out of it is NATIONAL DESTRUCTION CONGRESS. ...
Yes! Ghana really needs a revolutionary change to end corruption and that change should be nothing but to end the ideology of political appointment which is the real problem in Ghana and almost any other poor nation. Nothing ...
Criminals in authority will never stop their greedy selfish corruption, unless they see real physical revolution like J. J. Rawlings did that poured blood and took lives which I never like but appears to be the only means to ...
You can do millions of prayers, all nights and fasting for years but these wicked people will never stoop enslaving you with poverty and hardship, because they evil and wicked with no mercy but greed, selfishness and corrupti ...
Please, tell your law makers (MPs) to end all political appointments. That's all. It will surely solve your problems, else you will surely curse yourself, if you complain of corruption again. Use the law to end political appo ...
In any case if it is about digitisation, Mahama is the one who introduced Ghana into ...
Digitalised corruption is massive and it is already going on, long b4 Bawumia heard of digitalisation. He said he introduced passport application on line and reduced corruption, he was unaware of the huge criminal acts being ...
Is Ghanaians who are telling npp,Ndc not to build affordable houses for the nation to use as a tool to con ...
Read Carefully what his suggestions are. And Read my comments. What I mean is revolution doesn't bring anything better to Ghanaians. Because Rawlings is the only person who has been President for nineteen years calculate, he ...
Physical Revolution will not solve Ghana's problems. It appears many people don't see what I am seeing. The best revolution that can solve majorit ...
EI! ALL KNOWING AKWASI ADDAI ODIKE...DO YOU POSSESS ANY CERTIFICATE AT ALL?...LOOK INTO THE MIRROR AND EXAMINE YOUR OWN FACE CRITICALLY AND COMPARE YOURSELF TO/WITH NANA ADDO...HOW OLD ARE YOU?...HOW MANY PARTIES HAVE YOU FOR ...
Ghana really needs a clean up seriously. The blood ought to be flowing by now because of this NPP wicked Nation wreckers. Another JJ will surely rescue Ghana again from this Shameless dishonest useless senseless clueless thie ...
Kwaseato! Plan your own life instead of blaming the government for your ...
Ghana doesn't need anything. If we ourselves refuse to say Ghana first by changing our attitude at our work,in our homes,at the toilet,in our hearts,in our auditing,in our offices,in the market even in leasing land, we can ha ...
Deploy soldiers and Naval forces at busy spots like Accra Tema Ashiaman Takoradi to fight a crimeThose lawless citizens we shall bring them to justice until Ghana is free from c ...
Rawlings disappointed Ghanaians. He was supposed to cure corruption but he failed totally. Africa needs a powerful stronger thinker who can for citizens to do what is right. Galamsey, corruption, mismanagements all over Ghana ...
ODIKE WAGYIMI PAPA
I BEG TO DISAGREE. NANA ADDO WOULD HAVE DONE BETTER THAN KWAME NKRUMAH IF HE ARRESTED ALL CORRUPT POLITICIANS AND JAILED THEM. CONSIDERING WHAT HE HAS DONE IN THE MIDST OF PANDEMIC AND WARS, PLEASE LETS GIVE CREDIT TO WHOM CR ...
One Ghana card (an ECOWAS ID card) is better than 10,000 interchanges, who implied this? China for the past 20-30 years went about building roads, bridges and interchanges over the most difficult terrains across China. The en ...
1. Judiciary
2. Parliament
3. Presidency
4. The church
5. Chieftancy
6. Media
WHAT OF ENGLISH IS THAT
ALL WE NEED IS A LEADER WHO WILL PUNISH CORRUPTION AND BE CONSISTENT. AFRICAN REVOLUTIONS NEVER SOLVED OUR PROBLEMS. RAWLINGS CLAIM HE TOOK ONLY 2 MILLION DOLLARS FROM ABACHA, NOT 5 MILLION DOLLARS. HOLALAA. DOES ABACHA CREAT ...
If only. If only Ghanaians had listened to the good advice by Dr's Nyaho Nyaho Tamakloe, Wereko Brobbey, Arthur Kennedy and President Kufuor, that Akufo Addo is not fit for President, this horrible nightmare of Akufo Addo ...
President Kuffour laid a very good foundation for our economy to take off, handed Over to Atta Mills who could have done better but for death. Mahama and his ...
Revolution for what?
If you think you are old enough and want to die go and hang yourself and leave ...
Mahama's time was equally hard but he was honest and sincere with us unlike what we see this current government do by accusing everyone of doing propaganda and refusing to take blame for anything. We have a president who him ...
Revolution? What did the Rawlings revolution bring Ghana. Did the Rawlings revolution not create the so called greedy bastards who then became part of the problem. Are they not still walking free enjoying their ill gotten gai ...
U are a big fool
She should go jail odeki
NPP stooge and tool.
You are never consistent with your political position. People like you are so dangerous that by your politicking, you allow crooks to come to power and torture, rob the country and loot its resources for ...
J J was a vagabond. After buying beer for him at Rendezvous, Osu petrol station, this selfish greedy idiot ran amok murdering innocent people with the help of former legon students like Ahwoi and company. Many collaborator ...
U are 1000% right.