You are here: HomeNews2024 04 05Article 1924634

'If Dr. Bawumia wants a female running mate, Naa Torshie is the right person' - Owusu-Bempah

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Asamoah 1 month ago

This is a crazy country. A country where religious people predict the future of everything Sad.

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Oh poor NPP! They can't even find one credible member to partner the Google acclaimed biggest liar in the whole world, Bawumia to his political Waterloo in December. Now they're trying so hard to find a match for Prof. Naana ...

• HE IS NOW TELLING BAWUMIA WHAT TO DO.THIS IS A VERY BAD SIGN? 1 month ago

This man after having succesfully cozied up to an insecure presidential candidate is now begining to tell the Presidential candidate what to do and who to appoint. This is a very ominous development.

• My People Perish 1 month ago

This guy must be a shareholder of Ghanaweb. The want to put him on the headlines even when he sneezes foolishness.

• GHANAIANS ALWAYS RECYCLE SHIT BUT EXPECT GROWTH AND MODERN DEVELOPMENT. STRANGE! 1 month ago

GHANAIANS ALWAYS RECYCLE SHIT EFUOM UNCIVILIZED CORRUPT POLITICIANS AND EXPECT GROWTH AND MODERN DEVELOPMENT.

THE TWO DO NOT MIX. IF YOU VOTE FOR PRIMITIVE LEADERSHIP, EXPECT BACKWARDNESS, AND THAT'S WHAT IS PLAYING OUT IN ...

• Brutus 1 month ago

Very backward country where Fetish Priest has a say in who becomes a President or a Vice President.We have a very big problem folks.

• Willie 3 weeks ago

We all have a say in who becomes president collectively as a country but on party level that's left for them to decide. So come

• Agostinho 1 month ago

Hahahaha... they have realized all their current females have become ABSOLUTELY CORRUPT. It is that Ga woman who seems not to have any spot on her because they have greedily sidelined her for a long time.

• Revelation + Rationality = Truth 1 month ago

Has God revealed to you?

• Revelation + Rationality = Truth 1 month ago

Lotto Prophets!!!!

• King Kong 1 month ago

Lotto forecaster. Always claiming credit for anything positive which has happened. Tweeeeaaaaa

• Fake Reverend 1 month ago

You didn’t advise Bawumia about the falling cedi and the completely damaged economy. You are here ranting about running mate. You and your NPP are going into opposition for 16 years.
    Prepare to answer Ghanaians about your ...

• Naaa TORSHIE SHITOR PEPPER ANUS 1 month ago

NAA TORSHIE THE ARROGANT BULL? KWASIA FEMALE THIEF? KWASIA LIKE MY ANUS.SHE IS TOO ARROGANT OF HERSELF.STIPID GOOD FOR NOTHING WOMAN.. JEZEBEL.

• Sul 1 month ago

AH ... SO YOU THAT DON'T HAVE ANY SENSE IS ADVISING A WHOLE VICE PRESIDENT OF GHANA WHO CAN LIE FOR AFRICA

• Erik 1 month ago

Hasn't GOD revealed to you who the running mate of Bawulair going to be? Fake pastor. You'll only come out after the person is introduced to say God revealed it to you.

• ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV. 67HK,AHHSS 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com 4FDS

• The Piper 1 month ago

This pastor paaa! Always creating problems for himself. When things went wrong between him and Nana, he made us to understand that the Npp cannot break the eight. Now Bawumia visited him and he is saying Npp can break the 8 p ...

• Nana 1 month ago

Same criminals no matter who they choose @

• Jkmee 1 month ago

Selfish wishes not that she has the competency. The poodle and stooge of Akyem Mafia himself was sold to Ghanaians as economic messiah and today he is going around flipfloping behaving like an opposition leader

• Pick Attah Kyea Abuakwa south MP 1 month ago

If you want to wins Attah Akyea MP is the best strategy

• Pick Attah Kyea Abuakwa south MP .Nonsense 1 month ago

But Attah Kyea got no Vim balls to wins Anything at this time in the Country. Npp are in time Desperation. Rough. Hey I got new Idea What about that Loud mouth Ursula i like her very cute. Doing
    well at Comm. Minist ...

• Tettey 1 month ago

Sofo, how much did she pay u? lol

• boom 1 month ago

cos she is the one u like

• Mama Tula 1 month ago

Owusu-Bempah should stop throwing dust into peoples' eyes because we are all aware that there has been strong campaign going on from Naa Torshie camp especially Tema West constituency where she belongs for her to be selected ...

• Naaa TORSHIE 1 month ago

NAAA TORSHIES VAGINA SMELLS TOOO BAD.CANT BE A VICE PRESIDENTIAL MATERIAL.SMELLS LIKE ROTTEN EGG.

• Naa Torshie is Fair Commands Commonsense 1 month ago

Most Ghanaians don't know much about Naa Torshie Our Current Minister of State for Foreign Issues.I think she is fair and Commands Commonsense in the party full of decadence ..Like Any Serious Minded Party This Woman ...

• The other day a friend says looks for unpatiotics they all camps in Npp 1 month ago

It's Seems Npp lacks Good Up standing Rights thinking Nationalist Pro Ghana Pro Africa Fair Hard working Progressive Sincere Individuals to Atone with Ghanaian People.

• Kwesi 1 month ago

NPP, NPP,NPP never ever choose woman as a running mate. You can choose a man in every region we don't care .if not Ashanti region we will speak on 2024 election. Watch my words.

• Citichild 1 month ago

This man is smart and always using his mind for the NPP

• El Chapo 1 month ago

See mass ur 2016 & 2020 strategy won't work. Masa are u stupid or u think all Ghanaians are Akans. On what basis should Bawumia chose a female none other than Naa toshi????....., donkey! NDC don't allow this gay bleaching ani ...

• Vino Wadada 1 month ago

Masa!!!

• Sweet Perry 1 month ago

This is absolutely an indirect intimidation. Dr. Bawumia please don't allow yourself to be taken for granted. Your going there should not be misused else very soon there after you will come to the point of knowing your big mi ...

• +Jojo 1 month ago

Who is Naa Torshie? Another arrogant woman who thinks that she was born into a privilege? Even if NPP needs a female running mate, the Party would be better served if it selects a female Professor from our university campuses ...

• Eddy 1 month ago

Stop saying Naa Torshie is right person, if Bawuliar wants a running

• Eddy 1 month ago

Stop saying Naa Torshie is right person, if Bawuliar wants a running

• Afro Values 1 month ago

Stop picking your choice leaders for the country, massa! Ain’t no prophetic word that God has given anyone on Ghana, so stop it. Deal with the ever growing sins of your government and the wider society and stop meddling in ...

• Kwabena Francis 1 month ago

Man or woman npp will not win 2024

• Kofi Noku 1 month ago

Naa to come with FAT envelope? AMEN SILLY YOU

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

This guy is at it again. How well does he know Naa Torshie? Has this self proclaimed prophet examined Naa Torshie medically and found her in good state of mental health? Whether she is clean from substance abuse, alcoh ...

• STUDY THE SUBJECT : NPP IS A JOKE...!!! 1 month ago

"IF HE WANTS A FEMALE RUNNING MATE AND; NOT IF HE WANT TO WIN POWER...!"

ITS TWO DIFFERENT THINGS.

GA'S WILL DISSAPPOINT THE NPP BIG TIME, FOR THEY ARE 80% NDC.

THE THINK GA'S HAVE MAJORITY POPULATION IN THE GREATE ...

• Raphael Abeam US 1 month ago

At this time of running mate Ghanaians are not prepared to have a woman as the VIce President. How vocal she is and how much can she tour all the regions and organize rallies. Please dont follow the NDC. We dont need a female ...

• Efo Danny 3 weeks ago

So why do people think Dr. Bawumia doesn't have a clear choice by now or even before. Listening and consulting does not mean the vacancy is open. I will be surprised if anyone can convince him to change his mind. That will be ...

• Willie 3 weeks ago

Aren't you the same person who denied being an NPP supporter, meanwhile he suggest to them who should become a running mate.