You are here: HomeNews2024 04 01Article 1924030

Your office demands dignity - Nii Moi Thompson jabs Bawumia over ‘20% akonfem mathematics’ comments

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Stone 1 month ago

It is only under this person that excavators could fly away.

• kwame 1 month ago

exactly, the excavators

• Capricorn 1 month ago

Aaww, Nii Moi, talk some. The man Bawulier has turned once upon a time, a dignified office of Veep to a varander playground. What a shameless veep!! Yet still we have fools, bigots and imbeciles following this good for nothin ...

• ME 1 month ago

Who lies more than Akonfem, apio, pieto, pito and mito Mahama?

• BOOLA 1 month ago

At least Ghanaians now know who the lier is.

• WHO CALLED NANA ADDO, JACK TORONTO, WAS IT NOT MAHAMA?NDC SEES WHITE, THEY CALL IT BLACK. NDC SEES BLACK, THEY CALL IT WHITE 1 month ago

WHEN WILL YOU TELL THE TRUTH AS IT IS?

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

The heehawing, neighing and comical Bawumia, the discredited despicable disdainful disgusting disgraceful and degraded liar has downgraded the once revered office of Vice President. Worst of all, he has the temerity to seek o ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 month ago

WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND!

BAWUMIA THREW THOSE PUNCHES EXACTLY AS THEY ARE! HE DIDN’T INSULT MAHAMA. HE POINTED TO THE TRUE REFLECTION OF MAHAMA’S INCOMPETENCE!

! Weren’t you in Ghana in 2016 when John Kanaz ...

• Dela 1 month ago

You couldn't have said it better!
    Take my high five

• Kom 1 month ago

More five! Why don’t this man tell Mahama to show some dignity when he called Nana and Bawumia aki and popo?

• Prof Gyau 1 month ago

What did Bawumia lie about?

• Lawrence 1 month ago

THIS CLOWN BAWUMIA THINK GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS. GHANAIANS ARE MARKING YOU ONE BY ONE. GET SERIOUS IN YOUR TALKS THAN CLOWNING. YOU ARE NO MORE IN OPPOSITION..

• Edem 1 month ago

Where was this Hog/swine when a Mahama was referring the Nana and Bawumia as Jack Toronto and his jnr bro?Was this drunkard asleep,it's so annoying hearing some of these nonsense!

• Lawrence 1 month ago

THIS TIME YOU CLOWN TACTIC WILL NOT WORK FOR YOU BAWUMIA. THIS TIME BE SERIOUS AND MATURED IN POLITICS

• Odjame 1 month ago

Let's ignore borrowmia

• Barker-Wormavor 1 month ago

Hey Mr. Thompson come again! How would you describe President H.W. Bush when in 1980, he derided Reagan’s economic policies as ‘voodoo economics’ ? This is the game of politics! Mahama called President Akufo Addo ‘Jac ...

• Yaw Mensah 1 month ago

Dr. Nii Moi Thompson, please address the issues Dr. Bawumia stated and stop insulting him. Your response means that what he said is true.

• Quophy common 1 month ago

Grow up yaw Mensah and be truthful for once. This bawumia guy is not serious yet we have people like u defending every nonsense he spews.
    SMH

• Teye 1 month ago

@yaw mensah, if what Bawumia is saying is true, then what is he doing about it as vice president? He is not in opposition, he is the vice president, he has all the powers to prosecute the perpetuators in this akonfem case but ...

• andy botchwey 1 month ago

Bawumia has not raised a single issue other than his usual comical nonsense which used to be funny but no more.

• Donatus 1 month ago

Bawumia is fit for key soap concert party

• AHIMADU 1 month ago

Bawumia's foolishness is too much.

Akɔmfɛm mathematics is no more strange than Jack Tolonto or Opana.

• Very bad 1 month ago

I’m not a fun of NDC/NPP politics, but Bawumia is fooling too much. He has left serious governance issues as the Vice and now going around fooling. We expect him to be implementing his ideas to help revive the economy. His ...

• Quophi 1 month ago

nkwasia keka kwa, when mahama called them aki and popo, jack toronto, opana, were you in this country or you were hiding in a cafe? kwasia kwa

• Mike 1 month ago

Airports?, Interchange?, railways? Which of them? Ridiculous! When Mills/Mahama were dreaming about the Tamale airport, Kumasi airport, Where were they? If these are the airports the Veep is talking about then he is funny ind ...

• Yaw Kwab 1 month ago

Eei Mike. As for this "woboa"(you lied). Didn't we see hencoop type airport JM and NDC described as Kumasi International Airport and made noise about? Come to Kumasi now and see what an international airport looks like.

• UNCLE PEE 1 month ago

Bawumia has agreed that he supports LGBT activism. So please allow him to keep on fooling. His nemesis will soon catch up with him.

• Afro Moses 1 month ago

Dr Bawumia was right about nkonfem mathematics.The truth hate.

• Mubi 1 month ago

Absolute nonsense! Has this hypocrite been listening to the former president and the way he speaks in public? Why has he never advised him on the way he speaks?

• Amazing Grace 1 month ago

We shall show Bawumia his level. I wonder if he can get 35%

• Ato 1 month ago

Bawumia always wants to please the Alan’s hence his continued stupid comments against his northern brother. Once a northerner always a norther. Bawumia and his wife can never be Akans and they must begin to respect their fe ...

• AUTOMATED GATE SYSTEM. 2331S 1 month ago

Save the stress now. Remotely open your home gate or industrial gate with your phone anywhere. Make your life easier with Justrac Smart Gate Motors to open and close your gates the smart way. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com F3D

• Maame Abenah 1 month ago

Now is the time for the people to hear the truth, but the NDC wants dignity. The Lord came and spoke the Truth and was hung on the cross for it. Dr. Bawumia has come speaking the truth and they are calling for a dignified of ...

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

Nii Moi find something better to criticize,this is the challenge pseudo NDC apologists have,trying to defend a party you’re ashamed of.

• Dela 1 month ago

Absolutely!

• Re: DMB and de3n Ghana's Future 1 month ago

It is highly possible for 20% be voted for against 70% plagiarism score.
    Learn some decorum; your incompetence is wver stinking.

• Tony 1 month ago

Nii Thompson don't be surprise,this veep is carbon copy of his master the president. It's unfortunate we have people like this as leaders. Governance is a very serious business. The president and his veep are not on the same ...

• Sam. 1 month ago

the guy is still not growing up.he speaks childishly without benefits.its so sad ,that the handlers are not doing him any good.very sad.

• Kojois 1 month ago

Stupid man. Are you not in ghana and the former president called the sitting president Jack Tolonto what are you talking about. Are you serious useless man.

• AK 1 month ago

Does your presidential candidate have dignity in his dictionary as he calls Nana Addo Jack Toronto. As sitting president he started the demonizing term that has come to be known as Akyem Mafia. Does Mahama who hangs around wi ...

• Nawa 1 month ago

Good readance to bad rubbish Nii, but do you need to respond to him for him to feel relevant?
    The guy is struggling with credibility issue already

• Prince 1 month ago

Npp what do u take ghanaians for look me I voted for npp but pls pls this even billion of cedis will not allow me to vote for them this time ,if this npp government really works there’s no need for too much talk at all the ...

• Sage 1 month ago

Stupid Ga Idiot.
    Who the do you think you are ?
    Do you listen to Thief Mahama ?
    What is derogatory or insulting about Akonfem Mathematics ?
    Stupid fool.
    Look at your head and face like a stone in the Chemu lagoon.

• UNCLE PEE 1 month ago

The stealing character of Bawumia is legendary, to the extent that he would even steal to blaspheme God. 10,000 bags of rice stolen from an importer to be given to Muslims for their Ramadan celebration. He has no shame.

• A.M. 1 month ago

If we are to mark and grade ourselves in an examination, whio would fail? When you are desperate to count every straw as your achievement this is how you would end up.
    Why is Dr bawumia not talking about exchange rate,o ...

• Foli Foli 1 month ago

Berating the seat of government in this country is becoming increasingly clear and difficult to appreciate. Reducing political office to the dustbin .

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

Dr. Bawumia is just an immature and a primitive fool.

• Batuta 1 month ago

Do you NDC people know what "dignity" is ? Who is more guilty than John Mahama when it comes to such utterances? You hurl insults at people when they reply, you turn to court public sympathy by playing victims. Your NDC brand ...

Akɔmfɛm mathematics all the way!

• Slim 1 month ago

Dear Nii Moi Thompson & the NDC, let it be known to you that Bawumia is targeting his base. He knows deep within him that he's a liar from the pit of hell. He cares not about civility. Integrity is alien to him. Truth is not ...

• Benjilo 1 month ago

Who set the exams and who marked??? Fools by birth!

• Otu 1 month ago

Eiiii Vice president in government and you see how you are struggling. If the situation is good you wouldn't be doing much talking. Everything is in a mess and you think we are fools to keep you folks. We won't pepertuate thi ...

• Akweley 1 month ago

Dr Thompson, are you not ashamed to be a supporter of John Mahama?

• No Nonsense 1 month ago

BAWUMIA IS A PATHOLOGICAL LIAR AND SHAME TO THE ACADEMIC COMMUNITY.

This was the man whom Ghanaians reposed much confidence in him as THE ECONOMIC MESSAIAH that we had been waiting for. He went round lecturing Ghanaians, u ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

You're exactly on point,and I don't know who talks to him, he has denigrated the office to the extend that we're worried whether we have Veep

• Kom 1 month ago

What about jack Toronto? Who advises him?

• Ben Adu-Yirenkyi 1 month ago

What about Mahamas office ,they have given Akuffo a nickname "Jack Toronto and his son Bawumia"Mr Thompson go and jab Mahama and tell him his office also demands dignity

• Obuobisa 1 month ago

Veep and former president, whose office is bigger and demands higher reverence

• OBRONI 1 month ago

Only idiots with no manners and dignity will fall for this liar. He has been a monumental liar and continue to be. Economic guru turn IT expert. If you have really worked hard, how come the country is in a total mess? Mr flip ...

• Bawupiato 1 month ago

Nii, don't pay attention to this Chichiga foggy math man. Nobody understands this Kebabe Bawumia's math calculations. He is simply nuts and weak in math.

• Gya 1 month ago

What this bawuimia guy doesn't know is that Ghanian voted for he and Akufo because he told Ghanaians that he has solutions to all our problems. At that time cement was selling at 26 cedis and we thought it was too high, petro ...

• Kwado 1 month ago

Look at someone calling for integrity

• John K( Bawumia has no message allow him disgrace himself) 1 month ago

The Originator of the Akonfem story has come out to explain the use of the word to the whole world so if this useless concert vice president thinks he will use it to convince Ghanaians to vote for him just ignore him. He has ...

• Papa Osei 1 month ago

Then your Mahama is worse off. Tell your Mahama to stop taunting President Akufo-Addo then nobody will do same to him. Kukrukukru no gyae, keka no so begyae

• Alhaji . 1 month ago

Hahaha If Timothy Bawumia thinks he's childish in his campaign, Mahama shouldn't worry because he wasn't directly involved in the Supposed akonfem who they used to poison their mp. Timothy Bawumia's officers seized rice and d ...

• GOOD CITIZEN 1 month ago

Bawumia's comical antics and gestures is unbecoming of a Vice President, let alone a person aspiring to be a President. Throwing his arms about, shaking his head and laughing is not only annoying, but smacks of immaturity. Th ...

• Nana Yao 1 month ago

Massa, keep quiet! Can't a man feel free to talk? Or you are an NDC fanatic? When Mahama was saying he is a dead Goat, even if you pave Kumasi with gold, they won't get votes, power supply was low and electricity prices have ...

• Dr. Benjamin Anwaah Ibrahim 1 month ago

Foolish Man Bawumia gave himself 70% when he knows he doesn't deserve even 10%.

He and the NPP are relying on Jean Mensa to rig for them. Bawumia will weep. This veep will weep with beeps. Stupid moron !!

• Raphael Abeam US 1 month ago

What was Nii Moi expecting Dr Bawumia to say in his speech. Someone who God has given him a talent talking and be littering it. Does your wisdom supersede that of Dr Bawumia who you said he delivered a child talk.Dont underra ...

• Kow 1 month ago

This is political talk. Don't you know that. Come to USA and see the jabbings from the white house to opponents

• Kutsii 1 month ago

This Bawumia deserves insults. It is Bawumia's alien and stinking Fulani bitch Samira who needs to be dumped. Look at this stupid vice president. Head of Economic Mismanagement team. Bawumia claimed Voltarians are TOGOLESE ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Only in Ghana that Mahama will be allowed to contest for the presidential candidate. How come,?is there no intelligent people in the party Ndc than Mahama?

• Nana John Mahama 1 month ago

Who speaks trash more than John Mahama? Hypocrites

• Gascoigne 1 month ago

You've said it all. Nii Moi, odro agbo. Gerout.

• Kwaku Boakye-Yiadom 1 month ago

Mr Nii Moi Thompson am sure you still remember JACK TORONTO
    Again what about OPANA
    Am sorry you have just come from comatose so please go to SAMMY GYAMFI SAM GEORGE OFOSU KWAKYE
    KWAKU BOAHEN ASAFOR ADJEI they will ...

• Quophi 1 month ago

sia, when he was insulted, did you tell those insulting him that his office demand dignity? when he said ogyam is an akonfem mathematician, you have cone out of your hole to comment. kwasia

• Sul 1 month ago

HE DOES THAT AND THEY LAUGH......

• PAULO 1 month ago

Nii Moi Thompson, if you want to descend into the gutter to do NDC dirty politicking, come out openly and stop this frivolous jabbing at Dr Bawumia. Were you not in this country when John Mahama shamelessly told the world tha ...

• Bright 1 month ago

@Paulo can you just step out of that your NPP narrow mindedness and take a critical look at the office of a Vice President and you will soon realise that Bawumialiar is just fooling around like a clown, clearly he just is not ...

• Go and ask John Kuma. He will advice u abt such p.tics 1 month ago

Fortunately Akomfem is one of the most expensive and delicious birds in the North. Bawumia come again. You can't disrespect us...u will be a fool to thing akomfem is inferior. Your round face like those dolls in Antua.

• Go and ask John Kuma. He will advice u abt such p.tics 1 month ago

*think

• Ato 1 month ago

Masa, I can't agree with you on this. When Mahama called the president, Jack Toronto and his younger brother, why didn't you tell him that his office as a former president has a dignity? Hypocrite....