Public outrage as Nungua Gborbu Wulomo, 63, marries 12-year-old

Read Comments Comments (291)

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

This fucking child molester should be charged with child abuse or worse and locked up for years. Bastard!

• Cape Giant 1 year ago

he wont be charged and I have said this for years, These are issues MPs should be focused on and not what adults do in their bedroom.

• YSL 1 year ago

Nkranfoc ne nkwasias3m de3,Wei nyinaa ani hw3 hene?

• 9 1 year ago

insulting a whole group b'cos it's alleged an individual of the group has allegedly married a child. have you taken the trouble to ask, verify and understand the entire story. have u verified the age of the girl/lady. when yo ...

• selfmade KING 1 year ago

Lmaooo

U crying no right because someone has insulted GAS right lmaooo

U haven’t seen nothing yet because gas will be here insulting ASANTES all the time right

It hurts

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

He is a child predator and a pedophile hiding behind the cloak of a Wolormo. BY LAW A 12-YEAR-OLD CANNOT CONSENT TO SEX OR MARRIAGE, definitely not with a man old enough to be her great, great grandfather.

• Paul Koblah Awadzi 1 year ago

A very sick people. What's wrong with these poeple?

• K19 1 year ago

You are a big and MIGHTY LIAR..!!!!!! Ga's have never been part of that nonsensical nonsense you idiots have always been displaying here.

• Such 1 year ago

Thank you.

• Nobie 1 year ago

If there's ever an appropriate time to condemn a group, this is it! After all that marriage did not take place under a rock, with only the paedophile and the little girl in attendance!

• Ghana Strong 1 year ago

This is not Ga culture. This is one depraved man and an economically underprivileged family that wants to cash in. The laws of Ghana must be made to bear heavily on all the accomplices.

• Joe Wise 1 year ago

Liar!!? It’s part of their culture, bunch of pedophiles and trumudie people.

• Nii Swaniker 1 year ago

And where are you from?

• Senor Trumu 1 year ago

Yassss - it’s all about the Ghanaian CULTURE, TRADITION, and VALUES!! Kinda reminds me of Lot and his daughters. You know, the ones who fucked their father after the destruction of Sodom/Gemorrah. Amen!

• Minnesota Man 1 year ago

Man, your comment is funny. But can you be funny without being ethnocentric? Great chat!!

• YSL @ Mr 9 1 year ago

Are u sure only an individual is guilty in this spectacle?Think deeply man,in as much as u are right that it's not good to generalize and attach every Ga,this is a customary something that elders and chiefs and mothers and en ...

• The Spear 1 year ago

What individual? It's a customary rite, cunningly wrapped under the folder of tradition, and that makes it difficult to indict under the purview of the law.

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

THIS APPEARS TO BE CUSTOMARY? TRADITION? TO YOU. If you are right, then there should be other similar examples, so please name them.

• The Spear 1 year ago

Well, it happened in Ashaiman before under this same kind of pretense until the little girl disappeared. New running wild spoke of the girl's distant family who were disappointed and unconvinced hid her.

By the way, is th ...

CASTRATE THAT PERVERTED CHILD MOLESTING CHIEF

Customary rites are not exempt from law when they go against the laws of the land. It's a marriage, not a mere customary rite. That sicko chief is a perverted child molester an ...

• Jimbo 1 year ago

Don't mind that fool. For all you know he is not an Akan. He was just doing so to bring hatred for the Akans. Ignore him.

• Wiseman 1 year ago

But the Age is. 12 years. Old girl.Pls. Read it by yourself

• Prophet mohammed is a dog 1 year ago

Islam is pure evil !

• nii 1 year ago

kwannyo buulu. Ga is bigger than Nungua- blame the particular people encouraging this nonsense not the the entire Ga Tribe. Cheap comment from a tribal fool

• Rex to Nii 1 year ago

Ur comment is rather a comment from an idiot who simply can't read to comprehend or is mentally unstable,the guy admitted to erring and even went ahead to retract.Why should u still attack him?Making the mistake isn't the pro ...

• Idiot 1 year ago

You are very stupid to insult the whole lot when you should be directing your insult to her parents and family… where ever you come from, are all your customs and traditions perfect ?? Stupid Fool

• Rex 1 year ago

Am imbecilic comment by all standards,like I said,he accepted his mistake and retracted,so only a fool will insult him, gyimigyimii as whoever you are, commenting without a name,fool

• THINK TWICE. 1 year ago

Are you one of those adults who do their own things in their rooms? You are a man, marry a woman and no mp will talk. Ware obaa na gyae trumu di. Gyimii.

• Nii Amu 1 year ago

Trokosi

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

This is not good but homosexuality is a pure evil. Even animals don't do that.

• londa 1 year ago

any zoologist would tell you you are dead wrong. there's plenty of gay animals.

• Stupid zoologist 1 year ago

You just listen to those Caucasian zoological nonsense and run with it. I know a particular foolish zoologist who's trumpeting this nonsense. Besides, at least those are animals, what about humans? So, immediately you exhibit ...

• Paul Koblah Awadzi 1 year ago

This is equally disgusting. This is rape, plain and simple.

• Concerned Citizen: 1 year ago

The Adults Do In Their Bedroom Should Be Men And Women.

• Gross hypocrites!! Pretending to not see this while trying to control two adults. 1 year ago

You’re disgusting!! You want to put your big nasty nose in two adults business when you are turning a blind eye to this. Grow up you nasty disgusting fool!

• Cape Giant 1 year ago

Who are you to judge? Are these gays not Ghanaians? I don't support NPP but thank God for free SHS. ARE YOU SO insecure in your sexuality? Why do I care what 2 adults do?

• Ojah 1 year ago

The likes of Sam 'Idiot' George and Foh Amoaning are too stupid to see anything wrong with this.

Stupid shit! The fact that you haven't heard from them doesn't mean they condone it. The matter is still premature and doesn't justify your foolish same sex advocacy! Pray we don't get you.

• cape Giant 1 year ago

Master use words carefully, no one is adovcating for same sex. Give me one person who has said they want same sex marGive me one 1 person. My point is that there are more important things for us to focus on. Remember sex with ...

• Ojah 1 year ago

@Stupid zoologist, YOU AND WHO? YOUR GOAT FUCKING AND PEDOPHILE FATHER OR YOUR CLOSET HOMO FRIENDS?

• GAY NPP = GAY BAWUMIA 1 year ago

@Ojqht. Stupid man. Do you know the meaning of Queer in LGBTQ+? You can have sex with kids if you choose to. Do you know the meaning of+? You can have sex with any object or animal if those people are discovered later

• Senor Trumu 1 year ago

Uhm No. Both statements are false. It appears you have confused “Q” with what Lot did with his daughters. Which is obviously a part of Ghanaian CULTURE, VALUES, and TRADITIONS. This pedo action has nothing to do with the ...

• Jato Julor Rawlings 1 year ago

IGP, Arrest The Daughterfucker immediately !

IGP, arrest the daughterfucker immediately!
    Why should a 63 year-old saphead be allowed to ruin the life of a 12 year old Ghanaian girl in this digital age ?

In this era of ...

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

over to you kwasiampanii Sam George. This is what we need you to be loud on, NOT consenting trumu-trumu adults. YOU ARE Silent because this may not be good for your politics.

• TAN discuss the ramifications of LGBTQ + 1 year ago

Most of them are guilty of same. But wha about the women hmmm

@Cape Giant. Stupid man. Do you know the meaning of Queer in LGBTQ+? You can have sex with kids if you choose to. Do you know the meaning of+? You can have sex with any object or animal if those people are discovered later

• Nii Swaniker 1 year ago

That’s pure nonsense.

• Kojo Yankee 1 year ago

I’m not fully acquainted with the Ga tradition but is this not a symbolic marriage as opposed to a normal procreation union? A wise Ga person should inform us please. There are NONE TOUCH unions and wait till adulthood ma ...

• Sam George the sloth and Bagbin the frog 1 year ago

Shut up and stop trying to justify this insane behavior! This is why you know alot of religions have fake values and beliefs… how can an adult watch a child in this situation but then also try to control what two adults do ...

• Cape Giant 1 year ago

Believe me this is just the tip of the iceberg. There are many more of these cases.

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

No, this is not Ga tradition. this rogue "Wolormo" is serious and doing this on his own. Wolormoi are supposed to be judicious and wise. I DO NOT SEE THAT IN THIS MAN'S JUDGEMENT, let alone all the people who allowed this to ...

• SO LET THE MEN OF NUNGUA HAND HIM OVER TO THE POLICE !!!! 1 year ago

After receiviing 15 talk-true slaps otherwise we will paint all Nungua men with the same brush. Bunch of paedophiles!

• Toto Fitter 1 year ago

Kojo Yankee,you are absolutely correct.It is a symbolic wedding.The laws of Ghana does not permit actual wedding between a minor and an adult.
    Most of the people criticising and generalising to everyone of Ga heritage are j ...

• Nobie 1 year ago

How did we manage to find the time to talk about this? Isn't our new mantra..."go after homosexuals in Ghana; and all our problems will go away'? He should be hailed a hero.........After all he has proven that he is not gay ...

• Efua Asempa Kakra 1 year ago

That’s part of the human rights needs of The Chief. Let no man cross his line, pls. Such things are ‘bound to happen’.

• Acheampong 1 year ago

A certain Arabic illiterate married a 6 year old and started having sex with her when she turned 9 years. Today, that murderer and pedophile brought about over 1.8billion adherents to his false religion.

• king kunta 1 year ago

ofui, you dont even know that your fake god jesus is also a product of child marriage. mary was 12 years while married to 90 year old Joseph. Couldnt your pedophile perverted holy spirit find and adult to impregnate instead o ...

• The Spear 1 year ago

Jesus is NOT God, and he said nowhere he was one! When question about the end of the world, he said even He didn't know except God!

People gave Him a respect of an elevated status based on His excellent life and miracles, ...

• My 1 year ago

Thank you dear
    God bless you for this clarification so no one goes on to say things they'll regret later in their lives.

Ei, 12 y.o Mary got married to 90 y.o Joseph?? Wabodam anaa?? Hahahahaha!

• Trust No One 1 year ago

It is often said that Joseph was 90 and Mary was 11-12 years old when they got married. There is not one verse that says this. Though one can guess Joseph was older than Mary since he died before even Jesus did. Jesus is once ...

• Nanabebio 1 year ago

Mohammed!

• Amokuah 1 year ago

Who says he is going to f*ck her unless she reaches 18. Emotions have taken over Ghanaian thinking capabilities. Always crucify him.

• Kofi Mensah 1 year ago

Did you read well?

As soon as the second rite is performed, the girl serves as a 'matured' wife, ready for sex.

Meanhile, cant the chief wait till she get 18 before marrying her? That's what you have to ask.

• My 1 year ago

Who said he didn't break her virginity to confirm she's truly a virgin before going ahead with that stupid so call customary bull crap

• Des 1 year ago

I THINK THEY ARE NOT GOING TO HAVE SEX NOW THEY ARE GOING TO WAIT TILL SHE'S MAYBE 18YRS OR OVER

• Selfmade KING 1 year ago

And when the girl is 18, how old will this old man be?

• Gh man 1 year ago

This girl looks twenty-something though

• Abotsi 1 year ago

Sam George has not heard of it?

@Abosti. Stupid man. Do you know the meaning of Queer in LGBTQ+? You can have sex to kids if you choose? Do you know the meaning of+? You can have sex to any object or animal if those people are discovered later.

• EFO KOKU 1 year ago

GA NYOBI
    These ILE IFE indigenes can do anything when it comes to sex. They are number one when it comes to gays and number one when it comes pedophilia. Their next trademark is food, stupidity and laziness. Period!

• Toto Fitter 1 year ago

There appears to be massive ignorance expressed with regards to this issue. Firstly,the laws of Ghana prohibits the formal marriage to a 12 year old.Neither can there be a sexual relations between a 12 year old and,an adult.W ...

• Senor Trumu 1 year ago

She is a woman per Ghana’s CULTURE, VALUES, and TRADITIONS. I think women can conceive at age 10 - right. I will wait while the Africans figure out a way to blame the Gays for this - I got time tuhday!!

• Cape Giant 1 year ago

I guess this is part of traditional ghanaian values that the LGBTQ seeks to protect. We are not serious. So can a 12 year old girl give full consent? Disgusting

• Rex 1 year ago

The constitution permits a17 yrs old girl and above,so this is an illegality.All those involved must be arrested.

• Bagbin the frog 1 year ago

Good comment! They will try to pretend this is okay but lgbtq between two adults is what they talk about??how can an adult watch a child in this situation but then also try to control what two adults do with the same gender? ...

• Gladiator Spear 1 year ago

Fool. There is a law against this one already. The anti LGBTQ should also be law. All are not good kwasea. Wee smokers should be set free. It is their human rights. Wo maame twe

• Cape Giant 1 year ago

You are the fool because you don't know that there is a law against lgbtq already lol
    Check the laws. Unlawful carnal knowledge. It is illegal Mr booker Washington. Can they enforce that one? Why waste time and money on a ...

• Fire on Islam 1 year ago

In Islam you can marry 7 years old

• Shiloh 1 year ago

Mary the mother of JEsus was 13yrs when she married 90yr Joseph

• Jack Toronto 1 year ago

Foolish fool. Who mentioned the names of Jesus, Joseph and Mary here?

• Shiloh 1 year ago

The ignorance of you Ghanaian charismaniacs is legendary

• Ghanaians must open their eyes 1 year ago

Shame on you. Where in the Bible did it state that Mary was 13 years and Joseph 90 yrs?

• Sia who said 12 yrs aren't sleeping around too 1 year ago

This man should be arrested and all those witnesses

• cape Giant 1 year ago

so we should legalize the marriage of 12 year olds because it is between a man and a small girl? smh lol I see the logic. I am not surprised because I have not seen a country with more child rape in west africa but we choose ...

• Wulomo 1 year ago

That makes him a paedophile. He should be arrested immediately. Where are the parents of this child

• The devils advocate 1 year ago

Is this really the Ghana obsessed homosexuals while paedophelia thrives in the name of tradition?What is the IGP doing and for that matter the government as a whole? Maybe they are too preoccupied with looting to worry about ...

• Damocles 1 year ago

So did Western education and Christianity cause this too? Where are those adherents preaching going back to that anachronistic, vile, and regressive institution called chieftaincy with its fetishism and stupid degeneration? O ...

• kwame 1 year ago

gyimiiiii fuo this is custom he's not going to have sex with her kwasiaaaa fuo gyimiiiii

U didn’t read the story

The 12 years old is to performed all her duties including procreation?

What do u understand by procreation?

How is she going to procreate if there ll be no sex involved?

Care to explain ...

• Amokuah 1 year ago

You read the story but you don’t have the capacity to understand. Was there any time restraints for her to procreate ?

If there was no time restraint on her to procreate, then it means she can have sex immediately right?

U dumb ass idiot!

If there was a restraint on when she can have sex, then it means the priest can defiled her till th ...

• Tutu 1 year ago

The Ga community needs to fix up hahahaha

One lady said they are all GAYS and we didn’t heard one response from them

If it was an Ashanti lady who had said that against them, they wldve been brimstone and fire

• Magog 1 year ago

A religion of fucking sickos!

• Steve Kay London 1 year ago

This is what Sam George should lead a campaign against and stop his propaganda on unnecessary issues.

• OGyam 1 year ago

@Steve, we do not need Sam George on that because the constitution clearly states that, cultural practises which are degrading should not be adhered to. It us as clear as pike staff. Then again, Mohammed, married Aisha at t ...

@Steve. Stupid man. Do you know the meaning of Queer in LGBTQ+? You can have sex with kids if you choose to. Do you know the meaning of+? You can have sex with any object or animal if those people are discovered later

• Donatus 1 year ago

Where's Sam George?

• Clifford Ekumfi Gyan 1 year ago

These Ga people are really strange. Prof Gadzekpo might be right after all alleging gayism is part of their culture. I hate homosexuality with a passion but pedophilia is a worse evil.

Sam George is campaigning or giving NANA ADDO 7 days to apologize for saying TETTEH QUARSHIE is from eastern region and not from GA

But this same GA LION can’t give THE PROFESSOR who called his tribe HOMOSEXUAL one th ...

• Donatus 1 year ago

Hahahaha, Sam George will beat you oooh.

• Why 1 year ago

Stop the insults

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Instead of proscribing such antiquated practices at his doorstep Sam George is disturbing our peace with LGBTQ bill for political capital.

• Nelson 1 year ago

There should not be outrage he has fallen foul of the law and should be dealt with accordingly. IGP where are you.

• Kubut3 1 year ago

We are just loud , we try to appear bigger than we really are ,as Ghanaians. We always try to deal with the World's big issues. Why would Nkrumah try to unite the whole of Africa? It's impossible. Instead of dealing ...

• GOLD 1 year ago

OBEY GODS TEN COMMANDMENTS AND STOP THESE UNGODLY
    ACTS,OR MAN-MADE RULES FROM GREEDY WEAK-MINDED
    MEN,PERIOD!!!!!!! THE ORIGINAL HEBREWS WERE BLACKS,DIFFERENT FROM THE COVERTED PEOPLE.THE STIFF-NECKED PEOPLE,BLACKS, WERE CAP ...

• Chris Houghton 1 year ago

Ya’ll shut up! Hypocrites,didn’t king David married a 12year old? Your own Bible did not disqualify that.

• George Kufogbe 1 year ago

This priest needs to be arrested pronto. What kind of sickness and wickedness is this?

• Aba Akyere 1 year ago

These Ga people sometimes disgrace Ghanaians too much. Gayism is so open in some of their communities and now pedophilia too?

Chris, where in the Bible is did you learn that?

• Humble yourself 1 year ago

There we go. The ignorance and lies when sinners talk about the Bible. This is how you attempt to win points cuz you CANNOT speak the truth about the Bible and find any fault with it so you have to lie like your father the de ...

• Me - Me 1 year ago

And these are the traditionalist who close their eyes to child abuse and want to criminalize LGBTQ. Like the speaker having two sisters as wives. Hmmmmm! I better keep shut, I beg oooh.

• king kunta 1 year ago

having 2 sisters as wives is definitely better than Akuffo Addo who killed his best friend to marry his wife

• Bino 1 year ago

Utterly gibberish. He is a pedophile and must be treated as such. Let the laws of the land work.

• Kay 1 year ago

Whaaaattttt

• Kwasi 1 year ago

The idiot should be arrested immediately. All those who condoned with him should be picked up. Tradition my foot. These were some of the foolish things our traditional religions thought us.

• Alex 1 year ago

Child Rights International where are you, Ghana Police Service and the Gender ministry?
    Catch them young and they shall be yours forever

• ALLOTEY JACOBS 1 year ago

This paedophile should be held in check. Where are the laws of this country?

• Kubut3 1 year ago

This is an NDC CHIEF. SAM GEORGE WHERE are you

• Zaindo 1 year ago

Wtf

• Abekah 1 year ago

Stupidity in the name of custom and tradition, will that man allow his class six girl be married, all of them including the girls parents be arrested Ghana is sick and it is time we stop attaining foolish things in our societ ...

• THINK TWICE. 1 year ago

Better than the homosexuality that the government and the npp are happy about. Homosexuals government!!!

• Aba Akyere 1 year ago

NDC CHIEF. MORE LIKELY.

• .... 1 year ago

Sad

• SURVIVAL 1 year ago

If Accra had not been the capital of Ghana it would have been the most dirtiest place for a foreigner to make life.

• Killer 1 year ago

And Accra is still a glorified village tweaaa

• Nameless 1 year ago

This primitive stupid fool must be castrated. I wonder how these idiots would have been like in this 21st century if the whiteman had not settled on their land. The family of the girl who offered her to that idiot must also ...

• Stone USA 1 year ago

Where's that Albino lawyer and Sam George, the pioneers of fucking tradition in ghana. They should go to Nungua and stop this cultural nonsense. Gamei should now rise up against this rubbish and leave Audrey Gadzepko alone. ...

No one is going to leave that professor alone

Both practices of pedophile and homosexuality are the same and we wldnt leave one and not attack the other one period

You Ga paedophile should be investigated by the police. I pity what you've been doing to your 12yr olds. Bunch of sickos you lot are!

@Stone. Stupid man. Do you know the meaning of Queer in LGBTQ+? You can have sex with kids if you choose to. Do you know the meaning of+? You can have sex with any object or animal if those people are discovered later

• Mr. Ibu 1 year ago

This is what Prof Gadepko or whatever was saying about some aspects of Ga and Nzema culture is same as LBTQ+ activites. We needs laws to prvent shit like this

• Good Father 1 year ago

The hopeless and Ricky so call chief should be arrested and put in jail

• Marco 1 year ago

Isn't this against the law ??? Where is the useless Government Agency (Dovsu) ????? And the Police for that matte??

• Anasco 1 year ago

This is their tradition and besides that the girl or family hasn't complained.Hmmm the only thing modern Ghana so called interest is producing hookup girls that's all

• Burner 1 year ago

Gas and foolishness

The lady was right is either they are gays or pedophiles lol

• Why 1 year ago

May your sins be forgiven

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Wow what 12 year of girl can do for you ?

• Neither NPP Nor NDC 1 year ago

Looting (unarmed crime)
    Armed Crime
    Environmental Destruction and now
    Child Brides!

Until we get rid of both NPP and NDC, we will descend more than ever into lawlessness!

• Elorm 1 year ago

So we can marry our daughters but we can not do trumu trumu?
    We are not a serious country!

• Kwaku Ananse 1 year ago

TRADITION MUST BE RESPECTED
    Afterall the chief is not going to sleep with her now. Naysayers should keep off!

• Marriage of convenience not for sex 1 year ago

By tradition this is a marriage of convenience not for sexual purposes until the girl of age. She is there to serve as a wife to the fetish priest but the will abstain from sex until the girl is of legal age. That is why the ...

• Fellow Ghanaians 1 year ago

And how can you be so sure of that. These foolish unfounded assumptions is what keeps this country in a state of Dysfunction and chaos

You are one mutherfucker trying to justf=ify this nasty behavior. I hope the Police makes an example of this dirty old 63yr-old man. Sickening tribe!

• George Larbi 1 year ago

Not only lazy but dirty and stupid.

Even if it’s a marriage of convenience as u put it, who consented for the girl?

Did the 12 years old girl consented for herself?

• Alkebulan 1 year ago

I'm not going to talk about 12 years old child got married to a 63 years grown old man, that man need to be jail for 12 years in prison Strait without court or judgement. Gay people should be jail equal to their eadge .

• Ghabay,NY. 1 year ago

Where is that loud mouth Sam George?If he's really fighting to protect Ghanaian values, culture and traditions, then this is nice case for him.He should personally take it upon himself to rectify this shameful behaviour from ...

Sam George isn’t going to do anything abt it because the perpetrator isn’t an AKAN or Ashanti!!

Ga are always silent when it comes to issues with no AKAN NAMES!!

If there’s an AKAN or preferably an ASHANTI, the ...

• USA. 1 year ago

Exactly!!! His big fartt mouth is silent now and his true colors are showing. He does not care about the safety or welfare of Ghanaian children he cares more about pushing division and poverty in the country. Sam George and S ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

But there are existing laws dealing with that? What is your problem?

• Yaw 1 year ago

This is what the human rights and the supreme courts of Ghana should be looking at and not LGBTQ + the nonsense

Where the guy who called himself the FOUNDER AND SPECIAL TO ADVISER TO GA ADANGBE YOUTH ASSOCIATION, NII AYAA at?

We are waiting for u to come and talk about this issue for us to see!

Kwasia man, u were sweating lik ...

• Nii Sowah 1 year ago

Nii Ayaafio passway two months ago.

For real? Omg

• A lot of people who pretend to be anti LGBTQ really have inner feelings they are trying to suppress. 1 year ago

You mean to tell me Sam George big fat as s is not outraged by this??? Is this not against Ghanaian family values????? Ghana is looking like a big joke to the world right now!! The anti LGBTQ bill should be burned now and thi ...

• Raymond 1 year ago

I'm one individual who has never seen any sense in this bullshit called CUSTOMS $ TRADITIONS. It's the reason of our backwardness! 99% of all customs $ traditions are abominable acts!

And 99% of other people customs and traditions isn’t backwards right?

U believed in the BIBLE and the Bible is full of the the traditions and customs of the Jewish people but u don’t find that strange right because is ...

• Simplicity-USA 1 year ago

Don’t worry he will die of heart attack during sex. Watch!!

• Ende 1 year ago

Ghanaians should celebrate Ga people. Ga people created Accra, before the colonialists came. They were so Fascinated of how Accra is developed, that they choosed it their seat. Also the struggles for independence were fought ...

Accra is a glorified VILLAGE and there has been little development over the years!

U think Accra is some developed city right?

U not only sick but mediocre in thinking!

Your Accra floors even when there’s a storm w ...

• Citizen Watch 1 year ago

He is a paedophile and must be charged. There should be zero tolerance for such people and customs in our society. What a shameless tradition. They have the guts to even post it online. The Police should be all over this.

• Kwaku Ananse 1 year ago

NO! THIS IS TRADITION
    Mr Brainwashed, take it easy. The Chief will never touch her until she becomes of age and both families agree to it and perform the necessary rituals. Your idea of paedophiles doesn’t come near here. ...

• Islam allows marriage to 6 year olds 1 year ago

Aisha was 6 years old when filthy Muhammad mounted her

• NANA ADDO WON'T SIGN A SHIT 1 year ago

Where are EVIL SO CALLED GHANAIAN CULTURAL VALUES PATRIOTS, like VILLAGER SPEAKER BAGBIN, LOW IQ SAM GEORGE, RELIGIOUS BRAINWASHED LEADERS AND THE LIKES at...???
    So this is what we are ranting and roari ...

Both the LGBTQ and pedophile are all disgusting and u shouldn’t praised one and leave the other!!

Homosexuality is as disgusting as “pedophilism” and our traditions frowned over both!!

Don’t make homosexuality ...

• They say LGBTQ is wrong 1 year ago

So will be ministers defend this disgusting behavior?
    Did the Westerners cause this too?

• Kojo 1 year ago

He is a fool ans a stupid man to set this gruesome example. Stupid and useless custom

• Koufie 1 year ago

This is a CRIME !!

• George 1 year ago

This man should be arrest for Child moslesting

• Say No to Homosexuality and Lesbianism 1 year ago

Homosexuality, lesbianism, transgender is demonic and evil. What does it profit a man(Ghanaians) if you gain all the world(Dollars) and you lose your soul(youth) in the future just by accepting LGBT activities in your society ...

• Kwame Yiadom 1 year ago

What a joke a country with two different laws,one is paedophilic and another is customary.

• Yaw 1 year ago

Oh why gh where from this one big no

• K g 1 year ago

Why are we surprised? Are we not the same people calling for our heritage as black since the west culture is not good for Ghana?

• Cee 1 year ago

Outrageous, Barbaric!

• Patriot 1 year ago

Hope the age of the bride is wrong! But where is so called honorable Sam George when we truly need him to pass legislation against this actual crime and violation of true norms, instead of going after what two consenting adul ...

• ALEENo 1 year ago

Arrest all those in charge of this stupid thing. Gas you are disgracing us. advocate women interfered in this for innocent girl.

Ga don’t give a about their tribe unless there’s an Akan or Ashanti involved in it!

Read this news

Drama unfolded at State House in Accra during the funeral rites of Dr. Joseph Siaw-Agyepong, Executive Chairman ...

• GEORGE 1 year ago

Dirty and shameful culture

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

over to you kwasiampanii Sam George. This is what we need you to be loud on, NOT consenting trumu-trumu adults. Silent because this may not be good for your politics. Nungua is next to Ningo.

@ Kweku Stupid man. Do you know the meaning of Queer in LGBTQ+? You can have sex with kids if you choose to. Do you know the meaning of+? You can have sex with any object or animal if those people are discovered later . Asant ...

• Nii Joromi 1 year ago

Police should intervene and stop this primitive madness.

• ASEA Ho 1 year ago

This is proper family value

• Kofi 1 year ago

You would've insulted more if the Numo were to be Asante?

• ALL NUNGUA MEN SHOULD BE CASTRATED !!!! 1 year ago

To prevent their genes entering into the gene pool. And the educated people from Nungua allowed this madness to continue.CASTRATE THE MUTHERFUCKERS. WHERE ARE THE WANZAMS WHEN WE MOST NEED THEM!

This is the fascination of one depraved pedophile, not Nungua culture.

• Apostle 1 year ago

Where are her parents and who are they? Just asking common sense question in 21st century era

• Is this wicked practice from the West? 1 year ago

They say LGBT is from West what about this one

• THIS IS NOT GHANAIAN CULTURE! 1 year ago

Gas are originally from Nigeria. So nobody should say this behaviour is Ghanaians. Its Nigerians that behave like this!

• WEB SERVICES. 4d4 1 year ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Aziz 1 year ago

What the

• Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago

That is child abuse and child labour the Wulomo must be arrested by the police

• Boye/California 1 year ago

Stupid Culture l am part of this Stupid Culture but I am ashamed to be part of this Stupid Culture the Police must arrest this idiot and put his ass in jail Nanaima Kwasiato, the Country is mixed of a lot of tribes so we can' ...

• t for Dec.7 with hight. THIEF OF BAGDAD 1 year ago

Traditional though the girl very young does means the chif is going to have sex with her Myself I'm a chief and people called my Queen Mother my wife but we never any intimate or having any sexual relationship. So t ...

• Muhammad fucked Aisha at 9 years old 1 year ago

Islam is also wicked

• GPS 1 year ago

Arrest and jail this criminal immediately. What is going in Ghana? This idiot is a criminal, and should be arrested. Stop insult the Gas. No Ga supports this criminal. It is not Ga culture or tradition. This guy is an individ ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 1 year ago

Traditional though the girl very young does not means the chif is going to have sex with her Myself I'm a chief and people called my Queen Mother my wife but we never have any intimate or having any sexual relation ...

How old is your QUEEN MOTHER?

Again, how is the girl going to procreate if theees no sexual encounters?

U care to explain mister

• Papasi 1 year ago

Villagers and filthy idiots. These Gas are animals. Jail the SHIT inferior filthy Chief ASAP

• Joy 1 year ago

Hahahaha. This is what Ghanaian politicians must fight on than international old time LGBTQ rights matters.

• Masai 1 year ago

Why must it even happen?.

• MANY WOMEN KILL THEIR MEN 1 year ago

THIS IDIOT MUST BE JAILED IMMEDIATELY WITHOUT TRIAL, AND HIS DICK CUT OFF.
    GA PEOPLE AND KWASIAAEN!

• Odunton 1 year ago

All hole bi hole! Leve the Wulomo to explore his interests

• ALEENo 1 year ago

Kwashia if your daughter will be happy. Leave innocent girl alone. Awieyaa people.

• George Larbi 1 year ago

We need to expel them back to Yorubaland and give the land back to we the Akwapim Guans.

• Sumanguru Kantè 1 year ago

Is this a trus story or what? What kind of stupidity is that?

Nobody should be afraid to arrest the people behind this nonsense in the name of politics, if the entire story is true. And nobody from any of the political dev ...

• Kevin George 1 year ago

Yet this and other fools who support this stupid marriage will shout on top of their voice that gay people should be crucify. Ghanaians are the less intelligent people in the whole world.

@kevin. Stupid man. Do you know the meaning of Queer in LGBTQ+? You can have sex with kids if you choose to. Do you know the meaning of+? You can have sex with any object or animal if those people are discovered later.Asantes ...

• Jb 1 year ago

Looking at the way this government is handling the LGBT bill, the man is most likely to go scout free. Immoral governments breed immoral citizens.

• Kwabena Somuah 1 year ago

Muhammad did same,his was nine years old.

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 1 year ago

Akufo Addo rape a 9 years old before

• ESKAYZEE,DETROIT,M 1 year ago

Some cultural practices really do make the practitioners TERRIBLY DUMB ASWEAR.

• Kwesi 1 year ago

I decided not to comment on this, because corona vaccine applications are worrying some people to do lunatics things.

• Numo 1 year ago

You are in the capital of ghana, selling lands to multiple unsuspecting clients and now marrying 12years in the name of custom. Ga people despite living in the capital are lazy, uncough and backward. We need a bold President ...

• Bob 1 year ago

This more than an outrage. He should be arrested and charged as a child molester. This is crazy.

• Yawa 1 year ago

Where are the parents of this poor child that has allowed this despicable act.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

I wonder why Ghanaians even waste their time pondering on some issues unnecessarily. The laws on sex are plain enough irrespective of your standing or status. The permitted age for sexual act between consenting males and f ...

• Yy 1 year ago

THIS IS CALL TRADITION GO SEEK CLARIFICATION BEFORE YOU CONCLUDE.
    GO TO THAILAND AND SEE WHAT IS HAPPENING THERE, BRITISH AND AMERICAN OLD GO THERE TO HAVE SEX WITH GIRLS BELOW 12 CHECK THE DOCUMENTARY ON YOUTUBE

• Marco 1 year ago

Where's Sam George now ???? The proud Dangbe Man who's been advocating for Gays to be jailed and making so much noise about traditional family values which i agree with btw but let's see what he has to say about this.

• HE IS BUSY PEEPING! 1 year ago

He is busy hiding behind the bushes at House Number 65 peeping through the windowz at Prampram waiting for 11.00pm to see if the hisband is having anal sex with the wife to report them to Parliament

• Pat 1 year ago

I have problems when such news are put out without taking the time to go to the leaders of that ethnic group or tribe for clarification. Wulɔmɛi are the spiritual leaders of the community, and are supposed to guide the peop ...

lol!!!

When it comes to wulcm3i, Ghanaweb should have contacted him right? Lmaoo

When it comes to ASHANTIHENE, do u tell Ghanaweb to contact him before they publish news about him here? Lmaooo

U haven’t seen noth ...

• Gab 1 year ago

21st century you are marrying your grand daughter all in the name of tradition while authorities of this country are quite.

• Joe Aduna 1 year ago

It sounds disgrace and uncivilised to hear such a despicable news in Ghana. Hope the Authorities will do something about it if found true. Hope also investigations are going on to ascertain the veracity of this abom ...

• HENRY, SPAIN 1 year ago

CHILDREN ABUSE OF SUCH ACT SHOULD BE STOPPED. UNDERAGE SHOULD BE ARRESTED IMMEDIATELY. HOW? MADNESS

Akwete (Gborbu Wulormor) is over 63 years old. When I went to Class 1 at age 6 at the Nungua Presbyterian Primary School, he was in Class 5. I'm 63 years old, so he could have been 63 if he went to school at one year old.

• Rita. 1 year ago

Go to court!

Really? Idiot!

• what a shame to Nungua tarditional council 1 year ago

why should traditional council of Nungua allowed such a nonses primitives to happened.

• Akos 1 year ago

People should have patience,may be Wulomo is going to wait until the girl is 18 years old,this is allowed.

And how old will your hero be by the time the little foot turned 18?

• William HK Sorkpor -- USA 1 year ago

Some Ghanaians have been brainwashed along the spectrum of ignorance to total insanity. They simply cannot discern between sinful homosexual conducts; and a wholesome marriage of a responsible royal, to a poised young lady. S ...

Another idiot!

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 year ago

The government of Ghana needs to arrest that man immediately and charge him for child molesting
    And sentence him to 10 years in prison
    Total violation of family law

• Nyansapo 1 year ago

No ashanti man will do this

• FOOLSOLDIERS 1 year ago

Awe nngaa

• Asomani Samuel 1 year ago

How ? The police must act fast

• Senior Wisdom 1 year ago

Where are all those who championed the LGBTQ bill, do they think Pedophilia is normal

• Hihi 1 year ago

Foolish ga people

• Kanawu 1 year ago

Is this the traditional values that Sam George is protesting?
    This evil, wicked and disgusting behavior?

• Ebentee 1 year ago

Please let's hold our fire. The Gborbu Wulomo is very educated person who understands the laws of Ghana and wouldn't do such things to desecrate his sacred position. This wasn't done secretly but open with pomp and tradition ...

• Nuway 1 year ago

Poor leadership and Politicians in Africa and GH. The girl comes from a poor family. Residence of East Kegon will not give their daughter in this way. Blacks mentality is about Sex not how to make planes

• FkY 1 year ago

Marriage to a girl below 18 years? Oh and may go scot-free.

• Imhotep 1 year ago

It is a typo error. It should be 21 years instead. The journalist should apologise to Nungua people and the whole Ga State.

• Ghana heading into abyss in the name of tradition 1 year ago

Soon human being will be decapitated in full glare of people on grounds of tradition. Who is above the law laws of Ghana? Which tradition supersedes the laws this country? And our leaders, lawyers, judges and politicians are ...

• Obed 1 year ago

I feel very insulted. Some Gas are backward thinking people. What saddened my heart is the presence of our mothers, sisters and aunties.

• WHAT NEW IN THE COUTRY OF PDHOFILES??? 1 year ago

GHANA FOR YOU ON DISPLAY

• ISLAM IS EVIL OOOOOO 1 year ago

HOW CAN GHANAIANS ALLOW THIS SHAME MARRIDGE TO PRCEED SHAME ON GHANA WOW

• Asem 1 year ago

If this stupid tradition is accepted in Ghana, then the military should take over the country and put good laws in order because fucking democracy will surely make Ghanaians slave.

• Yaw Manu 1 year ago

The military won't still interfere with traditions. A taste of military rule is what happened in Ashaiman. People getting abused without cause. Will you really enjoy that if you were in Ashaiman at that time?

• John Tettegah 1 year ago

Sam George, this is what you should be speaking against. These Ghanaian MPs have their priorities misplaced.

Arrest him. He's a perverted child molester.

• Obaa Yaa 1 year ago

Human Rights Activists, Feminist Groups, Dovsu
    Minister of Gender and Social Welfare. Please take action fast. Child marriage?????

• K. P. U S of A 1 year ago

SHITHOLE indeed!
    I don't care what they say, everyone who was part of this should be arrested including the child's parents and all the family members who are involved. l am just saying, he's 63 years old right, so probably ...

• KB 1 year ago

Some nonsense.

• ?bkk Ashanti man 1 year ago

I told you the GA people are stupid people not like we Ashantis we are more civilized than them

@bkk Shame on you. You are not an Ashanti.

• Ghana pedophiles on display 1 year ago

what a country shame on Ghanaians

• Mrs drah 1 year ago

Not true these lady pass 12 years.

• joseph 1 year ago

April fool????????

• Nanabebio 1 year ago

That's crazy as hel. But is that girl 12yrs old? She looks 30yrs old, and I am a Gha, sorry!

• kwas 1 year ago

Fucking child molester. That animal needs to be hanged

• Anyemi 1 year ago

Aquetey will have sex with that 12 years old,

• Yaw Manu 1 year ago

I am surprised people think that old man is going to mount her before she is 18 years of age. "Emotions have taken over Ghanaian thinking capabilities. Always crucify him." - Amokuah

• Mary Mavis GYAMFIWAA 1 year ago

This abuse of a teenage girl has escaped the views of the gay and lesbian haters. Where are the corrupt so-called human rights lawyers? Where is parliament, the custodians of the constitution? I hope they are not waking up to ...

• Hmmmm 1 year ago

Couldn't he find a virgin a little bit older to marry than to go in for a child? It's about time these rulers start grooming virgin for marriage instead of going in for children

• Abena 1 year ago

Too bad and hope this is not true

• Obempe Mensah 1 year ago

Even though the Gas are from Accra they are even local than people from Chereponi and Tordah in Adakulo

• Anonymous 1 year ago

He and the parents of the girl need to be arrested.

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

Why should this happen in Ghana

• As3m b3ba dabi.... 1 year ago

Arrest this pedophile and nullify this useless marriage asap. Nonsense!!! Where are the lawyers, so called men and women of God, Gender Ministry, Parliamentarians Etc., etc? What the hell is this bullshit? Buulu buulu mot ...

• Jimbo 1 year ago

This is crime and must therefore not be countenanced. The girl does not understand what she is being initiated into and so it doesn't mean a consent is given. Her parents who allowed this nonsense to go on must also be arrest ...

• Congoman 1 year ago

God of Israel had baby with Joseph with wife at 13 years do Christians condemn that.

• Yenkasa 1 year ago

This so called Wulomo is lucky to live in Ghana.He would have been found himself in the prison in the world that i live.I hope he would never travel outside.I am going to follow him and make sure is indicted if he ever he t ...

• Opoku 1 year ago

Where are the children right Lawers Nungua George Wulomo 63 years marries his ground daughter 12years true story or the writers got his message wrong the message needs to be investigate, as a people with visions for our daugh ...

• Eb 1 year ago

Pedophilia under the guise of Tradition

• Eb 1 year ago

Pedophilia under the guise of Tradition. Very bad.

• Coffie Miler 1 year ago

Ga people and gyimii. Gyimii is in their DNA

• Coffie Miler 1 year ago

Ga people and gyimii. Gyimii is in their DNA.
    Look at their dirty and stinking communities

• Ogyam ???????? 1 year ago

He needs to be arrested because it illegal to marry under age the constitution said that a women can marry at 18 and up

• James O. B 1 year ago

This is a quite unfortunate development. I think it's about time that we took a second look at some of our customs, as a nation, and make the necessary modifications to suit modern way of living.

• Gerthy 1 year ago

What rubbish. Open peadophilia Hope social services will step in ASAP and arrest parents as well

• Nii Motei Addo 1 year ago

This guy is a pervert.

• Jkn 1 year ago

This can only happen in a shithole country like Ghana.

• Price 1 year ago

Why this in Ghana? We use to here some of this things else where but not in Ghana.and are the parents of the girl also unwise as such to dash a 12 years old to 63yrs man. Aaaaaaba.

• Ghanaman proper 1 year ago

Ghana laws don't permit this and the old man should be so considerate not to destroy the future of this innocent girl. This is a granddaughter to you and you wouldn't allow anyone to marry your granddaughter at such a tender ...

• Jimmy gyasi 1 year ago

Don't waste your time, it is Fake News

• Mohammed Fucked a Carmel. 1 year ago

False Prophet Mohammed and his Islam followers really encourages Beastiality(Having Sex with Animals) Mohammed fucked a Carmel.

Mohammed's Disciple Ibn Abdul Talib wrote “Always when his wives had their period, I saw the ...

• Abucayoyo 1 year ago

Where is the police to chase this guy out of where he is. You can't do this to an under age girl. Is he out of his sense with the parents of the girl ? The I G P should send some Zongo police men who do not give a damn and st ...

• Mind Talk 1 year ago

Kwasiaa kwa!!! You are trying to use culture and tradition to cover this stupid and inhuman act. What kind of stupid and foolish tradition is that. Gyimieeee saaaa. The law must deal with this too.