You are here: HomeNews2024 03 29Article 1923808

'Ghana Embassy in New York lied; staff were vulgar' – Yaa Tabby responds to Consulate

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Yaa you are also a liar 1 month ago

Who has believed your story. Don't ever think so.

• YSL 1 month ago

That has bn their modus operandi even before winning power,lies lies and lies,so every reasonable Ghanaian knows them,from their government,to heads of state's institutions to ambassadors and embassies,they are all liars,in f ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

Akufo Addo's arrogance has permeated every sector of government all because insolence and idiocy are rewarded ever since Akufo Addo took over leadership of the party in 2007

• ORIGINAL PEACEMAKER 1 month ago

What about you, a thief?

• Angel Gabriel 1 month ago

We all knew they were lying through their teeth. Corruption will kill all of us

• YOU CAN QUICKLY KNOW WHO’S TRUTHFUL 1 month ago

I’ve been to many Embassies and Consulates. Even when the staff is strict, they don’t act rude! A consular Officer May be unfriendly or unhelpful but they act within protocols. Ghana Missions are not like market places or ...

• Yaw 1 month ago

If the consulate had been consistent with a proper and well defined standard operating procedure, they wouldn’t become a subject of ridicule. They brought it upon themselves. I care less about the veracity of Tabby’s stor ...

• Krofrom Fitter 1 month ago

Are you serious? Ghana Mission or Consulate not having a defined standard operating procedure? Hahaha I laugh enter Kindergarten where kids are ignorant. Ghana Government Agencies and Institutions are known for one thing: Bur ...

• Krofrom Fitter, you’re either NAIVE or 1 month ago

Krofrom Fitter, you’re either NAIVE or part of the problem. Which department in Ghana doesn’t have operating procedures? Do they follow it? The CORRUPTION is the problem. What YAW wrote is apt. Your take is ridiculous at ...

• Bullshit 1 month ago

Why is the topic shifting to corruption? I thought the expletive laden rant of the unemployed, cheap fame seeking complainant was about poor reception by staff at the consulate. As it turns out she was there to pick up a pass ...

• Esum 1 month ago

What is your point about her blond coloured hair? Shallow minded moron who judges a book by its cover. That is who you're. If every Ghanaian who has suffered disrespectful treatment at the hands of Ghana's diplomatic staff na ...

• Krofrom Fitter, you’re either NAIVE or 1 month ago

SPOT ON! You couldn’t have said it better

• Nima Driver 1 month ago

The people at our consulates and embassies are not the standard of your asylum seekers and illegal immigrants from Tuobodom. They must have a level of education or training appropriate to enable them handle the work they do. ...

• Angel Gabriel 1 month ago

It's always a surprise to me when I see Ghanaians vehemently defending institutional corruption and ineptitudes. It is so frustrating that we ourselves empower them to do more. Shameless people who know little about accountab ...

• Kofi Yesu 1 month ago

Take the log out of your eye first and admit that it’s hell dealing with some Ghanaians. Sometimes you wonder who created them, if they attended school or have their craniums filled with diesel. The quality of people on Gha ...

• Donatus 1 month ago

Good, give it to them. Why don't they alert clients that they should write down only names of applicants or both names of applicants and recipients where applicable. Liars.

• JDM 1 month ago

my friend gerrout! so what do you want us to do? we think of ourselves wai!

• This Sounds More Political than Consular Service! 1 month ago

NDCs 24hr economy Propaganda couldnt take off like an old trotro whose engine will not start. So they have now recruited an unemployed illiterate in New York to help their dead propaganda.

• Yak 1 month ago

Does this lady want all Ghanaians, home and abroad to go on demonstration to support her because she is a VVIP? She can continue with her one woman/ man placard carrying demonstration while we think of ways to assist our peop ...

• The Spear 1 month ago

She IS talking about her plight. Is your head pegged or riveted to her complaints? There's coercing forcing your attention.

I have seen Ghana Embassy staff rudeness and imbecility several times elsewhere. Shut up if it ne ...

• Yak is part of the problem 1 month ago

Yak and others who reason like him are the bane of our society.

• Adu Addai 1 month ago

This embassy is capable of doing all sorts of things but not the job assigned to as an embassy

• Yaw 1 month ago

The Consulate has brought shame on itself by not following protocol and also issuing a stinky response. A diplomatic Mission does not banter with an individual on the internet. You are not running a private business ! The wis ...

• Uncle Pee 1 month ago

So Yaa Tabby went to the consulate with a political agenda. Look at her picture with a placard's inscription, "We Have The Men", trying to cast insinuations on the government. Shame on her. She even looks like a homeless pers ...

• Pelicles 1 month ago

Yaa Tabby, what a name. Fools like you will believe your political agenda at the Ghana consulate. You went to the consulate with a thumb depicting an insult, and you met slapping in response. Aboa.

• Tweaa 1 month ago

Yaa are you sure you were not trying to show off like the IKNOW MY RIGHT that kind of thing ? I once met a guy at Ghana embassy in Bonn (those days) and what transpired I can’t tell, he was mad and telling everybody ther ...

• Kwasi Ofori 1 month ago

This is the mentality of the Ghanaian who is given the position to serve his people, they rather think they are tin gods and lord over the people and it's all because they were put there through whom you know so they don't ca ...

• Jesse 1 month ago

Poor customer service is not new in many Ghana government offices.

• Agya Yaw 1 month ago

Yaa Tabby which ever name you have please enough we need our peace sign in or sign out sheet we don't fuckin care

• Selfmade KING 1 month ago

This girl is lying. Nana Addo must not sign the Bill. Ghana will only see the golden age when we accept the new move of LGBTQ rights

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

The passport wasn't for you. But you want the embassy to hand it to you with any investigation? Why didn't your brother went there himself to collect his passport? You went there for a purpose but it didn't work. Shame on you ...

• Kow 1 month ago

You are a liar Yaa Tabby. I was at the embassy that day

• Fuseini 1 month ago

When you go to UK or US embassy you are so docile and humble and you do whatever they say and tolerate whatever waiting period they subject you to, but you are so disrespectful of your own.

• William HK Sorkpor -- USA 1 month ago

PETTY PEOPLE! As if Ghanaians don't have better things to worry about. Who are these people, anyway? May Lord Almighty continue to bless our beloved Great Ghana: Amen!!!

• Duka daya 1 month ago

As for Ghanaians hmmm. The woman is saying that she has proof she wrote the brother in laws name whilst the embassy insists she wrote her name.
    Let the embassy bring out the registration book for all to see. We can then jud ...

• Great points! 1 month ago

It’s a shame that a consulate will embark on such a banter with a citizen. Are these people trained in diplomacy at all? Or do they pluck these people from some village to work in our consulates? Do these so called embassie ...

• CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. CFDDEZE 1 month ago

TRACK and MONITOR your vehicle (Car/Motorbike)on your phone/pc anytime with our Car Tracking systems. Shutdown engine remotely, Set geofence, Voice monitoring, etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com FT45

• Kk 1 month ago

SAME SAME IN BERLIN GERMANY
    THEY ARE REAL MOTHER FUCKERS

• Kk 1 month ago

MOST workers in Ghana embassy in Berlin don't even know the purpose of an embassy. They are hand picked by their corrupt and incompetent parties to occupy the embassy hence the corruption,tribalism,incompetence,jealousy,unpat ...

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

This girl looks like an unemployed homeless tramp,any relatives around? Better see to her well-being over there before it’s too late.

• Nyankpala 1 month ago

Your response is definitely borne out of your shit hole mentality.....

• Takoradi Police 1 month ago

Yeah, yeah if she was going to college or had an internship/ job at Citicorp, she would have had better use of her time than looking for cheap fame carrying placards and courting controversy for internet likes.