You are here: HomeNews2024 03 27Article 1923337

How can one person be waiting after 275 MPs agree to criminalize LGBT+ – Rev Kwadwo Bempah

Read Comments Comments (104)

• Roslyn 1 month ago

It wasn't all 275 MPs who were present to vote. Many of them were absent that day and because the majority voted doesn't make it reasonable. The bill is undemocratic and unconstitutional. It puts human lives at risk. If you d ...

• Me - Me 1 month ago

Great! Well said! This pastors are behaving just as the pharisees of Jesus' time. What at all is in this bill that they are so obsessed about? It is to gain vane religious popularity. God has not appointed anybody to judge hi ...

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

Akufo Addo is waiting for the Supreme Court because he is a dictator and a coward - just because he was voted into power doesn't mean he cannot be a dictator. Russians overwhelmingly vote for Vladimir Putin in every election ...

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 1 month ago

LGBT is part of Ghanaian culture and values.

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

NANA ADDO IS TRUMU TRUMU... THATs THE ONLY EXPLANATION

• Kwame K 1 month ago

Nonsense, you mean a despicable act like this which even animals of the lowest intelligence will never practice!, is to you a Ghanaian culture and value, maybe it is so in your hometown. God help you.

• Nee 1 month ago

Provide your source and data for your 97%. I do not support the LGBT in Ghana but it does not mean the President do not have a say on it. Take him to court if people like you feels he is breaching the law. Calling a sitting P ...

• Gabby O Darko 1 month ago

The NPP Court?

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 1 month ago

As we speak, BAWUMIA-THE-FAKE-MUSLIM is quietly and silently looking on as our stupid, Godless and morally-bankrupt Nana Akuffo Addo Chimpanzee puts his Satanic scheming on HOMOSEXUALITY in full gear! Alhaji Timothy Mahamudu ...

• Opoku 1 month ago

And the fake Muslim will soon become your President.Idiot.

• Opoku 1 month ago

@Richard Ahiagbah
    Only a trokosi Son of a Bitch with an inferiority complex and hatred in his heart will use such language on our President. Your hatred will send you to an early grave.

• Ojah 1 month ago

Got to give the man some credit. He is not as stupid as some of us will like to think he is. Lets not just throw %tages around, but this bill was mostly sponsored by NDC members. Akufo Addo realizes there is a great chance of ...

• Don’t we pay taxes??? 1 month ago

SOMEBODY SHOULD TELL THE SO CALLED MAN OF GOD THAT THE DEMOCRACY WE CHOSE WHICH GIVES HIM THE RIGHT TO TALK FREELY AND OPEN A CHURCH BUSINESS AND SLEEP PEACEFULLY IS THE SAME DEMOCRACY THAT GIVES THAT ONE MAN THE POWER TO SIG ...

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

DO WE HAVE TO BE CONTENT WITH CRIMINALS, THIEVES, MURDERERS, ETC., JUST BECAUSE THEY PAY TAXES?...LGBTQ+ OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELVES ARE AT PAR WITH BEASTS...TWEAA.

• Mike 1 month ago

Are we God to criminalize a sinful actoin?lt is God who has the right to judge them and not sinners like all of us.

• Jason 1 month ago

Do we have right to judge arm robbers and prostitution?

NPP shameless FOOLS..!!!!!! After borrowing over 700 billion cedis and sharing amongst yourselves, printing over 84 billion cedis secretly at the Bank of Ghana and sharing, after stealing all the PDS monies of over 1.6 billio ...

• they say they say 1 month ago

Wow!!

How can a VIOLENT MURDERER and a GODLESS CREATURE like our chimpanzee president, Nana Akuffo Addo, ever have anything worthy of celebrating...????? This is the man who brutally murdered his first wife! He callously killed EIG ...

• Nana Atuah 1 month ago

human lives will always be at risk. God doesnt have to appoint anyway to be a judge as he already created positivity and negativity, we are suppose to know the difference as humans created in Gods image.

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 month ago

@Roslyn.

I thought in a democracy the majority carries the vote. Or unless it goes against American and Europeans wish for Africans ? The bill is democratic because the majority voted for the bill. Hence , you’re wrong

• Obuor 1 month ago

@asantefuohene.
    Democracy is not abt figures.agreed institutions.fundamental human rights.privacy.protection.health..land down principles etc.
    Abusing a minority group using ur majority figures is not democracy.

So it's ok for those engaged in bestiality to have their rights. Yes or no ?

• Johnathan 1 month ago

But we are not talking about bestiality?

Do you know the meaning of LGBTQ+++++?? It includes bestaility, pansexual. Having intercourse with inanimate objects. They have no boundaries. You’re advocating for such to be taught to our children at schools and for such ...

• Sheila 1 month ago

Very stupid, go and look up what pansexual means!

Pansexual: Pansexuality is sexual, romantic, or emotional attraction towards people of all genders, or regardless of their sex or gender identity.

Meaning anything that moves including transgender. MMOA.... animals

• Anane 1 month ago

I concur. It's because of what you said that the Constitution gives such powers to one person (the President) so he can weigh in on the rights of the minority against the dictatorship of the majority. I, too, am against this ...

“Abusing minority group unsung ur majority figures is not democracy “ these are your words.

Now let me educate you. When we elect a president, a vast majority may not have voted for such. Are the rights of those who di ...

• K.K 1 month ago

@obuor, then let's allow the burglars, the fraud, the thieves etc and give them privacy, protection, health, let's factor such acts into our principles to do whatever they want. You don't term this as abusing the minority rig ...

• Obuor 1 month ago

@KK
    U got it wrong once again.how can u equalize fraud.thievery.etc to citizens sexual privacy.?
    Wat business do u hv with wat adults do in private?
    R u going to set up cameras in ppl bedr or wat?
    R u a better ghanian ...

Are you going to answer me ?

• Ojah 1 month ago

WELL, LET THE MAJORITY ON THE SUPREME COURT CARRY THE VOTE!

• Ujah 1 month ago

Can someone tell me the meaning of this word? Just the meaning ( idiot) If not let us go search.

• Nye bro 1 month ago

Roslyn, fa wo gyimie ne wo kwasia firi ha k)! Piss off and get a life!

• Koki 1 month ago

I guess you are not one of them, the gay people. If you truly understand what democracy is then you must appreciate the basic tenet of it: MAJORITY decides and rules!
    Lgbtq+ may be your and the group's right but it is not a ...

• Obuor 1 month ago

@ koki.says Who?
    Guys lick pussies.ladies suck dicks.some guys prefer to in both holes.
    Will u forbid all these and how practical

• K.K 1 month ago

@Rosalyn, be factual and statistics driven. How many out of the 275 were present and how many were absent? What is democracy?? Were we not in this country when MPs were driven in ambulances to parliament to vote just to get t ...

• E. K. Arthur 1 month ago

Leave these NDC’s Pastors, they are part of the reasons we're where we are as a country. During the time of Adams where such practices were being done specifically in Sodom and Gomoda which Bill was passed into Law as he kn ...

• A NEW DEFINITION OF DEMOCRACY? HUBRIS & ARROGANCE 1 month ago

If this action of the law makers (MPs) however offensive it may be to some people and individuals cannot stand then what is democracy?
    The MPs were DEMOCRATICALLY ELECTED meaning that they participated in a contest in which ...

• Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 1 month ago

AKUFFO ADDO THE STOOGE SHOULD BE IMPEACHED. THIS OLD MAN HAS NEVER BEEN FIT FOR THIS POSITION. CONSTITUTION EXPERTS SHOULD LOOK INTO HOW THIS CRAP COULD BE IMPEACHED

• Foli Foli 1 month ago

Until now that the anti LGBTQ bill is passed through parliament how was human rights being observed in this country? Has there been a law or laws that banned unnatural sex acts or behaviours in Ghana? Were people punished for ...

• Kwaku 1 month ago

Ofui, qo Maame tw3.
    Wo hon kankan tes3 wontumi anum

• Test 2 1 month ago

YOUR AKUFO ADDO SIDE CHICK SERWA BRONI IS A LESBIAN HE TOOK HER IN THE PRESIDENTIAL JET TO OTOMFOUR HUEST HOUSE AND SLEPT WITH HER A PRESIDENT OF GHANA WE ALL SAW THE PICTURES AND ALL THE TRIBAL BIGOTS ARE QUIET
    IS AKUFO ADD ...

• OBRONIBA 1 month ago

God Almighty continue to bless you for speaking our thoughts. That evil dwarf shall not prevail over Ghanaians with his demonic government and agenda. God Almighty punish him with painful and severe situations

• Me - Me 1 month ago

God is not blessing anybody for promoting and supporting this bill. It is all a myth of god's blessing. Let's think about our nation and it's developmental needs instead of wasting precious time and resources on a bill that ...

• Omanbapa Atta Kwadwo 1 month ago

You’re a big fool to say that we should develop the country and stop talking about LGBT + which is destroying the country

• Me - Me 1 month ago

What has LGBTQ destroyed? Show them with evidence. Be wise and stop the childish tantrums because of a silly bill.

• Foli Foli 1 month ago

What do you consider trivial in national development policy? If you don't consider LGBTQ bill important for us now very soon you will see yourself in a mess of unimaginable proportions.

• Ujah 1 month ago

Ujah don't waist time on waist things.

• Ghanani 1 month ago

And this is the man who says he is building a national Cathedral to thank God for making him the president of Ghana. For supporting the 'rights' of homosexuals God has rejected his Cathedral. God will never dwell in it.

• Obuor 1 month ago

@ ghanani
    U guys got it very wrong.Akuffo Addo is a hetrosexual.made it clear abt his take on homosexuality
    Wat we r discusing is abt law and privacy driven from the constitution.
    Dont mix these two different issues.

• SECURITY SYSTEMS XXSH 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com KJH

• Kweku 1 month ago

These idiots don't seem to be living in Ghana and because you living on the moon you are forcing the president to sign something that's not with him and more so in court

• Igp 1 month ago

Akufo Addo has lost his legitimacy to lead Ghana any longer. Alban Bagbin has asserted the role of independent parliament in the political structure of Ghana. Akufo Addo has been rendered illegitimate and lame duck by an equa ...

• Opoku 1 month ago

Probably the NPP MP’s even though we’re against the LGBTQ…bill has no option than to support to protect their seats. It was a plot from day one and the NPP MP’s were like this “Mr President let support the bills in ...

• Ujah 1 month ago

Politics has made most Ghanaians uncivilized irresponsible ignorant idiots such that it is very hard to consider them human being.

• kanawu samson 1 month ago

DID YOU GO TO JHS AT ALL? DO THE PEOPLE OF YOUR VILLAGE NOT WAIT FOR THE CHIEF OF YOUR VILLAGE TO DECIDE ON ISSUES BEFORE THEY ACT? I THINK YOUR DOCTORATE IS HONORARY. PLEASE REMOVE IT. OR YOU ARE CRAZY?

• Nee 1 month ago

The 275 MP represents us as the pastor is saying but he failed to tell us who the President who was also voted for NATIONWIDE represent.

• Saint sheriff richmond 1 month ago

Mr man ghana is governed by a constiution,there for wait for court to give it verdict,but this this also is a natural law,wether nana sign or not will be judge individually by God

• Spio 1 month ago

Another fool

• Congoman 1 month ago

Do you worship God or democracy. Stop nonsense and say the truth. You can pretend to be Christian and go contrary to your bible abomination

• Citizen8 1 month ago

One person is waiting because of democracy, if you care to know. If you don't understand it let your church members who do help you. Leading a nation as a President within a democratic framework is totally different from runn ...

• Jah Alone 1 month ago

I wonder why Akuffo Addo is behaving cowardly.The law is clear ,either you assent or not to assent to the bill.Whatever the president thinks,he should and stop creating much noice all the time.
    Already the president and Ba ...

• kwame 1 month ago

IT SEEMS OUR COUNTRY IS GONE, JUST REFLECTING ON OTHERS COMMENTS HERE. DICTATORS COULD EASILY EMERGE TO RULE US OR PERHAPS, THE LGBTQ PEOPLE ARE SPONSORING SUCH COMMENTS

• Yoo 1 month ago

Osofo, I think you can go and sign it yourself. Too known Osofo in Ghana, do you think the President does not have a good reason for not rushing to sign the bill? You think the economic ramification that will charaterise the ...

• Anim 1 month ago

Stop your hypocrisy! We rely on God not America!

• Godfrey 1 month ago

The church in the most developed countries is losing its relevance, and people like the Rev. must also come to the realisation that if they are going to turn to the law, contrary to what the Bible says, for the solution to mo ...

• Nana Adomako 1 month ago

The most worrying thing is most of these people hiding behind politics to say sign sign don’t even know the content of the bill.

Now get it the constitution is already against LGBT plus and that isn’t what the bill is ...

• Kwaku Ananse 1 month ago

IT IS BOUND TO HAPPEN
    Do you remember the above statement Nana Addo made to a BBC reporter in a panel discussion? So why would you be surprised that he is refusing to assent to the anti LGBTQI+ bill?

• Auto insurance 1 month ago

All the pastors in ghana don't have anything to say
    Because of AVRAM BEN MOSH if he didn't sign what can you do preach the word of God to the people and stop asking question of this L what what what Ghanaians know what they ...

• NANA ADDO WON'T SIGN A SHIT 1 month ago

Look at A BIG DISCRIMINATORY FAKE MAN OF ISRAEL BOOK GOD ( YAHWEH ) calling himself REVEREND.....
    That one person was voted by over 50+ percent of the entire certified Ghanaian citizen ...i.e. roughly, 7 to 8 mil ...

• I’m starting to think these so called anti LGBTQ pastors and politicians like trumutrumu 1 month ago

They are so obsessed with it and talk about it so much they obviously secretly desire trumutrumu.

• Justice Napare 1 month ago

President Akuffo Addo, if your Christian morals are weak, LGBT+ Bill will expose you.

• Generations will remember you Rev 1 month ago

May God protect you for standing for the truth my Man of God

• Dee 1 month ago

Hey Rev is LGBT the only sin that you can rush into it?let me ask you a question are you not a sinner and what is sin have you judge yourself sin is sin not LGBT alone is a sin repent Rev because you are a sinner.The presid ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo is in bed with LGBT to turn Ghana in to Gay men vacation paradise
    Get your machette ready

• Anim 1 month ago

The one man said he would build a cathedral for God, meanwhile he passed the church over for Ghanaians to build. He is supporting LGBTQ+ too. See how this man has dribbled us!

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 month ago

Will Jesus Christ the man you purport to worship and make a living from hold the view you hold? Did Jesus not embrace the down trodden, prostitutes etc and admonish us to welcome them. unless this so called reverend has not r ...

• BECAUSE 6M PEOPLE WAITED IN THE SUN TO VOTE 4 HIM 1 month ago

So let the 275 MPs patiently wait for him.

• NANA ADDO WON'T SIGN A SHIT 1 month ago

Look at A BIG DISCRIMINATORY FAKE MAN OF ISRAEL BOOK GOD ( YAHWEH ) calling himself REVEREND.....
    That one person was voted by over 50+ percent of the entire certified Ghanaian citizen ...i.e. roughly, 7 to 8 mil ...

• Koliko 1 month ago

All that I know fir sure is that come December 2024, this is the trigger that will kill the NPP and send them into perpetual opposition. That is non negotiable

• HB 1 month ago

Oh Rev. don't you know why? Well, LGBTQ started from his family, his cousin, in Ghana we call it his brother, Paul started all this shit since 1947. Did we not hear how Serwaa claims the man holding us to ransom can not get h ...

• Yaw Mensah 1 month ago

Rev, is this how your Master Jesus did to sinners and thought you to do to your own? Who are you preaching to? What is your responsibility to sinners? Condemn them to cells for them to inflict others? Lord have mercy on u ...

• Ato 1 month ago

As far as the LGBT is concerned the religious have constantly lied. Yet they claim to be "men of god"; they are dogs of men.

• Jay 1 month ago

Ignorance

• Abam 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo is a tyrant and mafia.He is playing delay tactics till he leave office because of money.Akuffo Addo is joking with the minds of Ghanaians because he takes us for fools.He lie to us and become the president.He don' ...

• Mama K 1 month ago

Became he is an idiot

• stupid fake doctor 1 month ago

if many of these MPs were blackmailed into voting yes because of the way the vote was held, do you expect the President to be a rubber stamp for any idiotic votes?

• This pastor guy like politics pass ooooo 1 month ago

This pastor guy like politics pass ooooo

• Amankwah 1 month ago

Osofo forget wai. Akufo addo won't sign that bill.

• TonyB 1 month ago

Are you people interested in the health implications of the practice. Even animals mate with the opposite sex and not male to male and female to female

• Jkmee 1 month ago

When elevy was passed by only NPP MPs in parliament Nana Akuffo Addo didn't brush his teeth that morning before signing the armed robbery elevy bill into law

• Batuta 1 month ago

The Bill is a political trap set by NDC Members of Parliament with the support of Speaker Bagbin. No sane person will see a dangerous trap and step on it. By the way are Assemblies of God Pastors so obsessed with the signing ...

• Woye Guy 1 month ago

Parliament is the representative of all of us. Democracy means we all over 30 million Ghanaians cannot all be crammed into one place to decide issues for us so Dadekotopon has elected one person to carry their mind and voice. ...

• koni 1 month ago

they apply the same ignorance in the church and affect the congregation a lot. He knows nothing aaboutp our constitution. If is delayed he can go and sign. Ignorance at it peak

• Joy 1 month ago

The day catholic priest will accept to be married is when I will support nana addo to sign this law to kill our innocent gay and lesbian guys. Rev bempah are you are gay?

• Righteous 1 month ago

Building Cathedral for God, hahaaa

• Bawumia eyes have died 1 month ago

When he wanted power his slogan was the battle belongs to God now that he has the power, he has taken God out and doing the abominables.
    Akuffo Addo you can't mock God.
    NPP WILL NEVER RISE AGAIN
    THEY ARE FULL OF THIEVES A ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 month ago

I DON'T CARE ABOUT THE LGBT+, NEITHER DO I CARE ABOUT THE ANTI-LGBT+ BILL. HOWEVER, IF THESE TYRANTS AND SOPHISTIC MINDED INDIVIDUALS DON'T LIKE OUR CONSTITUTION WITH OUR SEPARATION OF POWERS, THEY SHOULD CHANGE IT. AFTER ALL ...

• KWAME 1 month ago

The Pastor and others don't even understand democracy and the Bill in question as its not a matter of yes and no.

• Ga Ghanaba 1 month ago

Well said. Thank you. The true colors of Akuffu Addo and Bawumia’s characters are exposed. These people want nothing good for Ghana. They stand for evil not for the good of the people. They are selfish, greedy and incompet ...

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 1 month ago

Reverend turned politician. Yes, one person can be waiting because that is the law. How can the first gentleman disrespect the legal system? There is a case filed against the bill and you want the president to ignore and jus ...

• Kwam 1 month ago

Rev Bempah my school mate from Okess in Kumasi and a colleague pastor. Check your facts. Pastors stand on moral high ground and sound biblical exegesis to talk. Not from the point of majoritarian or minoritarian stance. Pasto ...