Speaker freezes approval of new ministers as parliament is adjourned sine die

Read Comments Comments (229)

• New 1 year ago

Interesting times ahead. Haha

• KINGS5 1 year ago

This are the kind of leaders we want. Addo D. is very autocratic and pampered since childhood by his tribal cabals. Why should you a Prez of this highly esteem country be so dumb, naive and moron to this core. Ghanaians dese ...

• FaceTheWall 1 year ago

Hahahahahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa! This thing sweet me waaaa! What is the plural of naniama? Next time!

• Gabby O Darko 1 year ago

Naniamases

• Rex 1 year ago

You do me I do you,man noe goe vex,Akuffo Addo figa sey ebe ein alone wey ein head dey scatter for this world,he no know sey people dey pass am.Next tym.

• Turning the Corner 1 year ago

GOD bless the parliament of Ghana! You are truly standing up for the people of Ghana and we appreciate you, not that bastard of a president and his Akyem mafia gay crew!

Parliament should freeze passing of any new loans as well, they are only hopping an looting the moneys anyways!

• Nee 1 year ago

Don't forget parliament is funded by min of finance and it is out of that monies that the speaker is paying his medical bills from. Let him start and MoF will follow.

• Kojo 1 year ago

AKYEM trumu trumu squad. Now you meet your meter. Bankye bankye, Baankyeeee

• Kumi 1 year ago

This is the results of skirt and blouse voting but the stupid will still not get it…..guess NPP voters will learn

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

This is bullshit. The Supreme Court has no power to halt Parliament sittings. This speaker is playing politics when he is supposed to be neutral. He will be gone in December.

• Don 1 year ago

Ofui

• What a shit 1 year ago

Mumu man jargu jargu

• NANA Yaw 1 year ago

None sense, who said the President Akuffo Addo will remain in power after December. Useless President who cannot stand and be truthful for once to Ghanaians. Everybody have have seen his worthless, corrupt, ignorant, irrespon ...

• WaLL 1 year ago

You think so,Asante Bediako should have known better..Our parliament is the core of our democratic dispensation!!

• Edem 1 year ago

stupid

• Kojo 1 year ago

And the president is playing ping pong abi, we are so political/tribal that we tend to defend everything. Wisdom and common sense has eluded us as a country and we want to develop and prosper; how can a president at one poin ...

• Bobo 1 year ago

For your information, the speaker is just to regulate things in parliament and make sure MPs work within the confine of the law. He is equally to make sure the executive uphold the law in whatever it does. He is applying law ...

• Bobby Stones 1 year ago

Yes, if the president who is supposed to be a renowned lawyer can bastardize the Constitution so can the Speaker. The point is, the president has no business refusing to sign any bill before him, and he chose to forget the Su ...

Naniamassesss and danduruwaa

• Kofi Seaman. 1 year ago

Hahahahahaha that would be still naaniama

• Kofi Seaman. 1 year ago

Of course there can't be bullying of any kind in this dispensation . We need men with thick big balls and we have one in Hon Bagbin

GOD bless the parliament of Ghana! You are truly standing up for the people of Ghana and we appreciate you, not that bastard of a president and his Akyem mafia gay crew

• OXYGEN 1 year ago

@Kofi Seaman, what if the President also decides to freeze their salaries until the determination of the injunction? No work no pay. Both sides can equally flex their muscles.

• ogham boama 1 year ago

Go and tell the president to try that and see what will happen.

• OXYGEN 1 year ago

@ogham boama empty threat from a pained 'foolsoldier'. Don't forget that this same President can by the stroke of his pen order you to sleep from 12:00 noon and you and likeminded group cannot do 'foko'. Just pray for peace t ...

• WaLL 1 year ago

How?

• YSL 1 year ago

Tribalism has turned you into a complete jerk,freezing their salary for emulating his own precedence?They are respecting the rule of law,allowing the laws to work just as ur useless president is also allowing the laws to work ...

• AI 1 year ago

The president should try and see. Who born dog?

Ghanaians, we all have to call our MPs and salute them, they are standing up for us! Lets go to parliament and cheer them on!

• Akos 1 year ago

The plural is Naniamases. kwakwakwaaaaaaaaaaa

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Exactly 1 year ago

Stupid man, you can take your own life

• Saboba 1 year ago

Why do you have to post such a thing on this platform?

• Chancellor 1 year ago

@Ghanaweb this shows how unregulated your comment section has been. How did you allow this to be posted
    The next time someone would be posting how to make poison or bombs. You should check this or make a requirement to use a ...

• Joe 1 year ago

What's wrong with what Doc said? If the youth wants to commit suicide why stop them? Freedom of expression ani!

• WaLL 1 year ago

@joe,are you okay?

• Nornormekuadzi 1 year ago

Devil incarnate.... go and kill your sorry self. Opro

• I suspect Ghanaweb Dutch owner posting that trash 1 year ago

Ghanian leaders are very useless. How could they allow a foreigner to own Ghana domain?

• K junior 1 year ago

You’re an idiot.such a useless animal

• Kobla 1 year ago

You are fools you Will die first

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 year ago

BEST NEWS EVER..... WE WILL NOT ENTERTAIN TRUMU TRUMU IN GHANA...... AKUFO ADDO IS A STUPID FOOOL!!!! BAGBIN,,,,, THE WHOLE GHANA IS BEHIND YOU.....

• GHANA 1 year ago

Adwoa Safo caused Bagbin to be speaker of Parliament. And she wanted to be an MP again? Crazy girl indeed.

• Kelvin 1 year ago

What is written is written to give this hard injection to akkufo addo's buttocks and to kick this brim stone at his big head

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago

Fellow Ghanaians, make sure NO Akyem or descendants of J. B. Danquah, Ofori Atta, Amankwa Atta etc..are voted to rule Ghana again. Are we practicing democracy and rule of law in Ghana? These guys are armed robbers brought to ...

• Derry 1 year ago

ghanaians have cursed them and their defendants

• Edward 1 year ago

I love your leadership style, Rt. Hon. Bagbin. You are a strong leader. Kudos. Flex your muscle and let the Kyebi mafia know that they are nothing

• Afriyie 1 year ago

If Bagbin's style of leadership is anything to go with, why was he rejected by his party when he wanted to be a presidential candidate, why is NDC trying to force Nana Addo to sign the Anti-LGBT+ Bill, they should wait and l ...

• Bawumia eyes have died 1 year ago

We know why and I guess you know now
    He is speaker of parliament
    Akuffo Addo will burn in hell for rejecting God

• WaLL 1 year ago

Fascinating times!

• Blade 1 year ago

I love Gbagbin

• Nene 1 year ago

Yes. Who say man no dey?

• Stitches 1 year ago

The gay president meet e meter.....na nneama

• TITIBOTAN NYAME 1 year ago

Meanwhile, BAWUMIA-THE-FAKE-MUSLIM is quietly and silently looking on as our stupid, Godless and morally-bankrupt Nana Akuffo Addo Chimpanzee puts his Satanic scheming on HOMOSEXUALITY in full gear! Alhaji Timothy Mahamudu Bu ...

• Ato 1 year ago

What goes around comes around.

• Asomani Samuel 1 year ago

I love it. This speaker ,u are too good. God bless you

• Yaw 1 year ago

Well done mr speaker, this is the best News I have heard for a very long time. Thank you Mr speaker for showing the tyrant where he belongs and show him that you are a great lawyer God richly bless you.

• Abusua 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo is a dummy

• Kelvin 1 year ago

God is very wise!!
    Nyansa boakwa nyame

• What a waste of state resources 1 year ago

Jokers in Parliament...

• Flag of Ghana 1 year ago

What can you do? Fool. Go to court

• ADDAI 1 year ago

WHEN TWO ELEPHANTS ARE FIGHTING, WHAT SUFFERS ?

• Liteo 1 year ago

Those commenting ignorantly because of the party they support. They will suffer in the end.

• Great 1 year ago

Great move Mr. God bless you, for always fighting evil. Keep the good work. This govt is too evil and evil can't prevail

• Martin Kpebu 1 year ago

Afenyo Kwasea Markin is crying maaaa maaaa

• This expose will be pack of lies and propaganda 1 year ago

The most unfortunate situation Ghana has been put in. How can the government work without his ministers. NDC will be remembered with all this filibuster in parliament

• WHAT A SHAME 1 year ago

There are already so many ministers and directors of the various ministries that he can work with

• Don 1 year ago

Writing as if you reside in the bush

• Righteous 1 year ago

I love the speaker of mother Ghana's parliament. What goes around comes around. The presidency would know their smoothness level now. Yalimnam

• Nameless 1 year ago

Yalimnam sera. Mooh na yelyi tampiir.

Hahahaha!!!

• Capt. Adabuga 1 year ago

...all thanks to Adwoa 'Tik tok' Safo

• Kweku 1 year ago

This is what they do and......

• Kpatsa 1 year ago

The beat news ever in my lifetime. Kwasia president and government.

• Anim 1 year ago

Now the matter is finished, the president cannot vomit and lick his vomit at the same time. Remember, the LGBTQ+ court case excuse the president gave which he said could not allow him to approve the LGBTQ+ bill into law! Nana ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Nana Addo is a useless, senseless, shameless, gormless and lawless lawyer.

• FaceTheWall 1 year ago

Eii gormless paaa?! Br)fo!

• Bto 1 year ago

Well done Mr speaker,the gay man has meet his metre.

• Jeff 1 year ago

Wow, I just love this from Bagbin. Since the president doesn't want to append his signature to the anti LGBTQ bill, his appoonted ministers will also not be approved.

• Odjame 1 year ago

The president can't take all as fools , very nonsense

• Kb 1 year ago

How does it affect government, the people nominated are the affected people. Very stupid and unpatriotic of NDC and am very happy for it. Second CPP in the process. How do you use that useless uneducated idiots bill to freeze ...

• Aka 1 year ago

So u be gay…

• Sak 1 year ago

You're not serious. You don't know what you are talking about.

• Veli 1 year ago

hahahaha. U go cry blood

• Northern star 1 year ago

Good move brother Bagbin for standing up to bigotry. SATAN Akuffo Addo will be defeated at last. We have men in Ghana that are willing to fight and take back our country.

• Solomon Nana Agyemang 1 year ago

SIMPLE

• OBRONIBA 1 year ago

Mr Speaker, Ghanaians love you for what you represent and we shall continue to pray for you all the time to prevail over that ape of a useless stooge with no manners and dignity ruling us with his foolishness and stupidity. G ...

• ROB 1 year ago

GHANA HAS BECOME A BANANA STATE. NOW ANY IDIOT CAN GO TO COURT ON ANY PETTY ISSUE. THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA IS JUST GARBAGE.

• Bawuliar 1 year ago

Bagbin for President! Nana Kwasia Addo has met his meeter

• SAWAASA 1 year ago

Tit for tat

• Bino 1 year ago

Well orchestrated !!!

• Taooo 1 year ago

Awesome....!!!!!!

Best ever speaker of parliament in this 4th republic.
    Autocratic leader is not needed again in Ghana.
    Akuffo Addo's leadership is nothing to write home about .

• Jah Alone 1 year ago

Asem be ba dabi.We are waiting .

Can the president be impeached.??? Where are our lawyers, what can we do?

• Great job by the Speaker 1 year ago

Great job. You are the speaker of parliament really. This leleput president thought they knew it all. After, the ruling or not if tge LGBT law has not been signed nothing should be approved.

• ofi Adu 1 year ago

People are praising Bagbin the Speaker. They are fools and hypocrites. There's three branches of government. Each has its own authority. Bagbin stopped the approval of the ministers due to the impending lawsuit against the le ...

• Sardine 1 year ago

Adu the foolish man

• Sak 1 year ago

Hahahaha

• ofi Adu 1 year ago

Yes I am the foolish man. Great, but tell all those on this page the difference between What the president did through his secretary and what the Speaker did. Reason up

• ozii 1 year ago

It seems you are seeing that what the speaker did is a direct reply to the plans of the president. Reason up

• Anasco 1 year ago

Who's foolish more than you? arrogant political boot licking moron

ADU,,,,, YOU ARE THE STUPID FOOOOOL.... KWASIA BUUULU!!!!! YOU THINK WE WILL ENTERTAIN YOUR TRUMU TRUMU HERE???? BAGBIN IS A HERO...... NANA ADOO NI MAAME TRUMU RED GOLD GREEN.....

• Asomani Samuel 1 year ago

Adu u craze paaaaaa

• Sakande 1 year ago

Adu the JULORBI HOUSE "ADUII"....

• Member 1 year ago

@ Ofi Adu; Woy3 odwan b333. Woy3 aboaa mu aboaaa

• ofi Adu 1 year ago

Yes I know that those dumbest people who are out of their minds are going to insult me
    I thank you all for having the time to read my posts. This means it has some sense in. Stop your arrogance and answer the questions. Wha ...

• Aka 1 year ago

No one is out his or her mind but you are just been foolish. You are gay.

• ofi Adu 1 year ago

But the law even signed can't put those practicing gay be put in the sea
    They will still be with you.

• P. Otu 1 year ago

Do you understand what's going on for you rather to be explaining things to us. Hide your ignorance, please

• Owusu Aduomi 1 year ago

You are the dumbest one. There is a big difference.Either way, they are both exercising their constitutional powers so cheer them on..asshole!!

• Lazy man 1 year ago

Kwasia, the judiciary has no role to play in terms of the president assenting to the bill, or rejecting the bill...Per section 107 or 106 or so of our constitution as alluded to by Bagbin, the president has only 7 days to ass ...

• Ariel 1 year ago

STUPID ADU. GO AND TELL YOUR MOTHER TO GIVE BIRTH TO YOU AGAIN. THIS TIME FROM HER FRONT DOOR. THE LAST TIME IT WAS THROUGH THE BACK DOOR.

• Don 1 year ago

Another fool who does not understand true democracy and the value of a constitution.

Akufo-Addo is a dictator who has been very fortunate to still be in power because of his MP's who do not think of the people of Ghana but ...

When we are thinking of moving forward dirty partisan politics is destroying the country.

• Koppong 1 year ago

Would sue their ex gratia

• Moore Manny 1 year ago

Tit for tat, God no dey verse!

• Yoo 1 year ago

What is news about this? The government will not suffer anything. If I were government, I will authorise the ministry of finance and accountant general to cease payments of salaries and allowances to the Speaker and the MP fo ...

• Test 2 1 year ago

FOOL BECAUSE AKUFO ADDO THE LESBIAN SERWA BRONI BOYFRIEND OWNS GHANA
    KWASIA BA

• Gborlahn 1 year ago

And you think the Speaker would starve? His salary and allowances would just accrue in the bank till a new government comes and pays him everything.

Don't forget, power will definitely change hands no matter how long it t ...

• James 1 year ago

If you don't know Let me tell you that even today parliament was supposed to approve a loan for government. Nana Addo cannot do anything, his hands are in the minority and speaker's mouth. Until Ejisu gets an MP the governmen ...

• Murungu 1 year ago

Do u know the meaning of that? Disaster

• WaLL 1 year ago

@Yoo,you think we are in era of utopian regime ..how could you be so mean to Parliament that consist of majority and Minority law makers of the country ..Do you think President move helping the country,At the end of the day ...

• Lazy man 1 year ago

Look at this fool too...

• Mr. Justice 1 1 year ago

I salute you Hon. Bagbin.

• Anasco 1 year ago

When the child said his mum will not sleep he's not going to sleep either,Mr president the ball is in your court so play it the way you want but the winner or the loser is you and not Ghana.After all you have no good intenti ...

• Kwasi 1 year ago

Well done Mr. Speaker.
    The Executive wants to take Ghanaians for granted.

• Papa Osei 1 year ago

You can freeze the appointments forever. Who cares! Bitter Bagbin. Let the Parliamentarians stay at home forever. Metweeewo

ANOTHER BRAINLESS NPPIG CALLED PAPA WASEI..... YOU AND YOUR GAY FAMILY....

• Don 1 year ago

Another idiot who doesn't understand politics. Democracy is not what you think Papa Osei. Yours is stomach politics.

• Zakarakis 1 year ago

Waoo. This is what is called BOOT FOR BOOT!!! If Akuffo Addo is FROZEN because he is awaiting judgment from the SUPREME COURT, the Hon Speaker is justified to FREEZE because he is also awaiting judgment from the SUPREME COURT ...

• Johnathan 1 year ago

The finance ministry can withhold his salary until the case is lifted, if he wants to act a fool

• Kofi 1 year ago

Bro go and read your constitution well. About Article 71 holders. The President cannot withhold the salaries of the Speaker ooo. Read well before you talk. He can only withhold the budget allocation to parliament but not the ...

• Johnathan 1 year ago

This is Ghana, he can do everything he wants .

If he’s trying to be smart he can be outsmarted. Nana Addo doesn’t want to sign the bill, why not just wait for ghf next president to sign it in just 9 months ?

• Aka 1 year ago

Some of you are just foolish. I am not sure any reasonable person finds NPP any attractive anymore… think about the country for a minute. The same man who has water over 500 million dollars just put up a church building can ...

• Indelible ink 1 year ago

Kwasea. And who told you he needs any salary? Useless Akufo Monkey Addo

• Hahahahaha 1 year ago

Best Speaker ever

• Gh 1 year ago

Mr.Speaker,make sure you do not loosen your stantace on this issue,because it is annoying.Despite,the E levy being in court at that time, the failed President,now being referred to as a reckless driver,deemed it fit to si ...

• Nana K 1 year ago

I simply love speaker Bagbin.

• Test 2 1 year ago

MR SERWA BRONI I TOLD YOU I AM A LESBIAN GHANA PRESIDENT AND WE WENT TO THE FUNERAL TOGETHER IN THE PRESIDENTIAL JET AND EE SLEPT IN THE SAME BED TOGETHER AT THE OTOMFOURS GUEST HOUSE WHERE I TOOK PICTURE OF YOU SLEEPING
    S ...

• Kweku 1 year ago

Just impeach the president for dereliction of duty. We gave him the power and we can take it back anytime. Abd it should serve as example to anyone looking to become president, that you are here to serve abd not lord over us.

• Gh 1 year ago

Mr.Speaker,make sure you do not loosen your stantace on this issue,because it is annoying.Despite the E levy being in court at that time, the failed President,now being referred to as a reckless driver,deemed it fit to si ...

• Adu 1 year ago

Not sure Bagbin will walk in the corridors of power again after 2024

• Bright 1 year ago

@Adu he doesn't have to, there is time for everything and everyone. Life goes on.

• Dondo 1 year ago

And your filthy ashawo mother will also go to her early grave right after 2024......

• Petu 1 year ago

So Adu you were ok when the president was belittling Parliament not to transmit the bill till the determination of the case at the Supreme Court but find everything wrong with the speaker's approach? Why would the executive i ...

• Lalala 1 year ago

Terrible govt. You've met your match. Thumbs up, Mr. Speaker. The whole Ghana is behind you, for this bold move. No shaking

• Dan Plus 1 year ago

Tit for tat

• Water@ 1 year ago

Bagbin the stupid speaker who traveled more than the President to treat himself with taxpayers money.
    Mahama the evil around Ghana not again in this country
    Northern dead goats
    Imbeciles

• JOHN KUMAH: NPP KILLERS POISON 'AM 1 year ago

Your stupid Akuffo Addo boldly and shamelessly told us that... "Homosexuality Is Bound To Happen", and now, we have arrived with our baggage of that LGBTQ+ nonsense! So, it is very clear, that the entire body of that SATANIC ...

• Citizen Gh. 1 year ago

You are a true and patrotic son of the land. You equally hate nonsense! Hahahahahaha

• WH 1 year ago

Mr speaker ,at least for once ,you have proved that you are a man .Why ?You are the very reason the president is disrespect ing parliament ,you ignored so many opportunities to stamp your authority and the president has taken ...

• Isa 1 year ago

Trumu trumu prsdent god will burn this man and his descents

• Doe 1 year ago

You kept so long of doing this. The law gives you the right to do what you have done. This shows that we still have men in our country. Bless you brother.

• BB 1 year ago

I support you Rt Hon. Speaker ASK Gbagbin and I believe many right thinking Ghanaians do. This is the right way to go. Bugabuga calls for bugabuga. The Presisent's behaviour in upholding the rule of law has been a total disas ...

• Kwasi 1 year ago

Wise man!!

• Akosua 1 year ago

I’m loving this game. It’s called “Naniama”

• Konda 1 year ago

I can say for sure the prez doesn't really care whether the ministers are approved or not

• This is stupidity at the highest level 1 year ago

The President can put them in acting capacities for the next nine months. After all, their budget had been approved and the President can run those Ministeries through them in acting capacities. So NDC Parliamentarians shoul ...

• Indelible ink 1 year ago

Toilet is far better than Akufo Monkey Addo

• Kb 1 year ago

Thank you, Mr. Speaker!
    In addition, parliament should not consider any motion from the executive until determination of the bill by the Supreme Court.

• Mental charter 1 year ago

Mr prez pls issue executive instrument......quick quick

• Bitter truth#1 1 year ago

God bless u Mr Bagbin..since Akuffo Addo wants to be wicked, teach him where power lies..Nana Addo said He cannot sign the bill since it’s in court, if someone is challenging the appointment of any minister, don’t approve ...

• Abrewatia 1 year ago

And the soldiers took over. Simple.

Addo is a fool

• Jimbo 1 year ago

Good. I like that. Asante Bediatuo should direct if he is the man he thinks he is. Parliament should not come back. Hahahahahaa. Everyone is important in this country. Nobody is superior than the other. We only adjust to surv ...

• Bold decision 1 year ago

An eye for an eye

• KOLA 1 year ago

THAT IS ALL, IN MY GRAND MOM VOICE, DA SURR

• VA 1 year ago

I'd like to add my support for the Speaker, and pray that the Almighty keeps and protects him.

President Akufo Addo seems not to appreciate the fact that he is a president in a democracy, and not a king ruling his kingdom. ...

• Once voices hitherto were loud under JM decide to go mute about any bad action of the current regime, this is the consequences the nation will face 1 year ago

Sad to see our democracy being soiled

• Bagbin for president 1 year ago

Until he became the speaker I never knew he is this bold. The whole country is behind u

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Nana Addo is a dictator, lawless, an autocratic and worst of it all he doesn't respect the constitution of the land..he is destroying ghana

• National Poisonous Party 1 year ago

ASK Bagbin you are too good.

• Batuta 1 year ago

This is what you get when you allow a dangerous character like Bagbin to become Speaker of Parliament. To this man it is either me or nobody else prevails. Those NPP Members who supported Bagbin didn't know whom they were dea ...

• Petu 1 year ago

Ghana first not NPP

• Eric 1 year ago

No.3 is better than No 1 and his mate, No 2.

good job by the speaker

• THEY CAN BE ACTING MINISTERS 1 year ago

or Govt can just run its business through the Directors in the Civil Service. No biggie!

• Dondo 1 year ago

Huuuuuuuu.... trumu-trumu junkie! You are as stupid as Akuffo Addo

• Why Asamoah Gyan killed Castro 1 year ago

Is there any majority in parliament again? Now that thief John Kumah has died

• Good Job Speaker 1 year ago

This is the wisest speaker Ghana has ever had

• Nana Yao 1 year ago

Hahahahahaaaaaaa
    #3 on show!
    I love this parliament.
    Thanks Albin

• God bless Speaker Bagbin 1 year ago

This is what genuine Ghanaians want. Ghana is solidly behind you and your family with prayers.

• Batuta 1 year ago

Bagbin must be aware that he cannot fight the President and win. The whole of Ghana is the President's constituency and he only became Speaker by default. In any case, the President holds the purse which he relies on for his ...

• Akua 1 year ago

Wob3te borborliborbor

• AKUFFO-ADDO IS TOO KIND! 1 year ago

He should have witheld his prostrate treatment in Dubai and Gbagbin would have been on his sick bed by now and replaced as a Speaker. He allowed his treatment to go ahead even though he didnt have to. Gbagbi in should pray th ...

• IS GBAGBIN NOW THE MINORITY LEADER OR SPEAKER 1 year ago

Ato Forson supported the approval of the Ministers yestetday, and today it seems Gbagbin has staged a coup to overide Ato Forsons decision. This is a crises pending if Gbagbib is allowed to overule decision of the MPs. Gbagb ...

• IS GBAGBIN NOW THE MINORITY LEADER OR SPEAKER 1 year ago

Yes, Gbagbin has now appointed himself minority leader. He decides for the Parliamentarians. Lets hear from both Ato Forson and Afenyi- Markin

• Deputy Speaker Should Takeover the Chamber 1 year ago

And prevent Gbagbin from acesing the Chamber. He svould be ousted physically and constitutionally. Lets play Ball Gbagbin!

• Mandingo 1 year ago

Good one Mr Speaker. Ghana ay3 pinsoo s3 pinkaso. Ha ha ha ha ha.

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

It's long overdue. This is what Nana Addo wants and he has had it.

• GYIMIE SAAA 1 year ago

THERE'S GAY MAN BY NAME DANQUAH IN HIS FAMILY. HE WILL NOT SIGN BECUASE THERE IS A FAMILY MEMBER WHO IS LGBTQ+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

• Derry 1 year ago

You do me, i do you simpliciter

• Otuvass 1 year ago

This speaker is very smart, bold and intelligent..it means parliament is adjourned indefinite...it's possible they'll not come back till Supreme Court gives verdict on the case..Gh will be sweet

• Otuvass 1 year ago

This speaker is very smart, bold and intelligent..it means parliament is adjourned indefinite...it's possible they'll not come back till Supreme Court gives verdict on the case..Gh will be sweet

• Pressman 1 year ago

Does the constitution allow the Speaker to unilaterally take that decision?
    I hope the constitutional lawyers will go straight to work to ratify the situation. We don’t think the Speaker has that kind of power to do what h ...

• GBagbin Sufferes From Delusions of Grandeur 1 year ago

He thinks he is something thst hes not

• kwasiato, is it by force that Akufo Addo must sign the bill 1 year ago

NDC bush animals

• Ray Alan 1 year ago

Am surprised people are happy for such nonsense. There is no winner here rather Ghana is the looser. When approved are they going to work for the president?

• Aka 1 year ago

By the way, why must a small country like Ghana has over 120 ministers? Does that make sense to u? After Ghana would gain rather approving good for nothing minister. I wish the military would even take over from this crowns ...

• Yoo 1 year ago

Ofui, but you are happy a small country like Ghana has 275 MPs, right? A disgruntled and a fool like Aka wishing for a coup in Ghana! Kindly reason as a human being for once.

• Joe 1 year ago

And when the president signs the bill, it is going to affect the president ? We don’t even NEED those ministers. We already have enough. What are the ministers coming to do apart from looting ? There are technocrats in thos ...

• NPP: WE SHED INNOCENT BLOOD TO RULE 1 year ago

That stupid Akuffo Addo boldly and shamelessly told us that... "Homosexuality Is Bound To Happen", and now, we have arrived with our baggage of that LGBTQ+ nonsense! So, it is very clear, that the entire body of that SATANIC ...

• Blocker 1 year ago

Kudos to Mr Speaker Right honorable Bagbin......

• Akosua 1 year ago

Hahaha it’s called Nana Addo “ Let’s play this game” and I’m sooooo loving it.Let’s see how it feels.Game on Baby.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Well done, Rt. Hon. Speaker. It’s long over due to demonstrate to this autocratic government the rule of law and the respect of the three arms of government’s. No more compromises, please. Let’s uphold our values and in ...

• Fd Ghana 1 year ago

This happens when a lunatic leads a country. The sad aspect is people knew of his character but intentionally ignored it.

• Joko 1 year ago

The Black man is so foolish that nothing can save him. If it were possible 95% of ppl living in that shithole called Ghana will flee to countries where LGBt ppl are not considered criminals . Due to unemployment we have too m ...

• Abusua 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo and parliament: who has more power? Whoever remembers Sallah vrs the president (Busia) will know the stuff the NPP is made of.

• Abusua 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo and parliament: who has more power? Whoever remembers Sallah vrs the president (Busia) will know the stuff the NPP is made of. Tell Dela Sky to stop throwing his weight about.

• WaLL 1 year ago

Supreme Court has been a flood gate for nuisance ..Fidelity Bank headed by Ms Maataa,a chief of staff,Ms Opare Addo family member sue Bright Simmons over forex black market erring between ECG and fidelity Bank that has resul ...

• The Truth 1 year ago

That's good. These beasts in NPP think they are even wiser than King Solomon mean while they are the most idiots on this earth. NO PRESIDENTIAL ASSENT TO LGBT+ LAW, NO APPROVAL FOR ANY PRESIDENTIAL APPOINTEE.

• WaLL 1 year ago

I think the Speaker have had enough of This gov’t .He being neutrality for almost 8yrs now and it is now becoming like a ‘circus -mouse’ running around!!

Nana Akufo Addo is a danger to the Ghanaian Society

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo is a curse and Bawulair Timothy is a disaster piriod. Naniama.

• Kath 1 year ago

Leave the bill for Mahama to come and sign. Simplicita!

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

This is the language Akuffui Addo led government understand, and parliament must do exactly that.
    A FOOL LEARN A LESSON ONLY WHEN HE EXPERIENCE THE CONSEQUENCE OF HIS STUPIDITY.

• Donatus 1 year ago

Deal with that shortingo

• AB 1 year ago

Do me I do you

• Nyaaba Jeremiah Aginkuliga 1 year ago

#Those mp's that voted against Hon Mike Aaron are the cause of this inferior tactics

• Ga Ghanaba 1 year ago

Ghana needs leaders like Dr Nkrumah and Kutu Acheampong who are fearless and straightforward. Such competent leaders never bow to greed nor foreign pressure. As for Nana Addo and Bawumia’s policies and administration, they ...

• One love 1 year ago

Dagado you do all

• a ghanaian 1 year ago

Ghanaians living in Ghana doing a show for ghanaians worldwide

• Nii Noi Sam Lampte 1 year ago

That's all Mr.Speaker.No rubber stamp!!

• Akwasi 1 year ago

While our parliamentarians wrap themselves in cultural and religious bigotry, other African countries forging ahead with open mindedness. There are 23 African countries that have remained neutral about questions related to L ...

• Hmm 1 year ago

Why Dont We Wait For Mahama To Sign He Is Coming To Power Soon RIGHT? HEHEHE. No President Will Sign That Bill Let's Wait And See. NDC Agenda Has Been Noted Long Time And NPP Will Not Fall For It.

• Joe Pike 1 year ago

I'm shocked most people hear are dummies. They don't read. Bagbin dint refuse to bet ministers because Nana refused to accept. He refused to vet because someone started a court case against the vetting of ministers

• Nee 1 year ago

Folks, is it not the same speaker who once said the Supreme Court cannot dictate to parliament about how they run their affairs when they were fighting over standing orders?. How come that the same speaker is using the same S ...

• TRACKING SERVICES P87 1 year ago

TRACK and MONITOR your vehicle (Car/Motorbike)on your phone/pc anytime with our Car Tracking systems. Shutdown engine remotely, Set geofence, Voice monitoring, etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com ...

• Maamle 1 year ago

A country which is in economic crisis, unemployment, energy difficulties, education and health problems etc now creating problems for ourselves with LGBT whatever. If this is not madness or stupidity then what is it?

• ws see 1 year ago

-#&-&wwfagggtwwwwww see2--6&&&&