You are here: HomeNews2024 03 16Article 1921717

Why Bawumia is struggling to select his running mate - Nyaho-Tamakloe explains

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Mubi 1 month ago

Now I know this old Dr Tamakloe is a hypocrite. When John Mahama was not forthcoming with him running mate where was he? He remained quite. Why didn't he say the same thing about John Mahama? He has no integrity left. Bittern ...

• Don't mind him 1 month ago

It took John Mahama over 8 months to select a running mate. There's too much hypocrisy in this country.

• YSL 1 month ago

Kweku he's a snr surgeon,it takes a lot of brains to be a doctor,so stop your unintelligent attacks on his personality and address the issues he's raised,u can debunk his assertion with your own point of view,He is a part o ...

• Gabon Dee 1 month ago

Ànd who told you it takes somebody to be a doctor before the person can be classified as sensible,that man is an ingrate and ungrateful peeved individual,he's doing all this because he didn't get what he wanted,trash

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

Nyaho can be a senior surgeon but is politically unintelligent. So far, l have not read anything intelligent from him on this forum. As an opportunist, he claims to be a senior member of the NPP but campaigns for his nephew M ...

• Agyenkwa Hustler: All corrupted 1 month ago

He needs to recycle the same ols, same ole NPP politicians and, unfortunately all of them have their hands stained. They are all dishonorable thieves. Bastards!

• Legitimate 1 month ago

Speak the issue with sense,Dr T,has built up a status that's truth base individual, Bawumia and Akuffo Addo has rule the country for almost 8,stop talking about Mahama,clearly Ghanaians are describing npp as headless party,b ...

• Koliko 1 month ago

Kweku, are you saying it doesn't take brains to be an electrician? And who says, but for him, there will be no NPP? Is there a deadline to choose one's running mate? And if there has been a delay, is it his business? Choo ...

• +Jojo 1 month ago

Did that bigot Nyaho-Tamakloe ever told you that he formed NPP? He's campaigning for Mahama & the NDC as he did in 2020 simply for family connections. He's related to Ibrahim Mahama's mother and so, to him, family connections ...

• Nanaaddo gyimigyimi 1 month ago

Wo kwasia s3 tor
    There are no more sensible people in npp anymore I swear those who speak truth are hunted out.

You that your father is the same age as dr nyaho nu what has been his contributions to Ghana?
    The hypocris ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 month ago

OLD MAN NYAHO TAMAKLOE, DUE TO SOME REASONS, YOUR HATE FOR AKUFFO-ADDO IS JUSTIFIED SINCE JOHN MAHAMA IS YOUR HALF NEPHEW. WE KNOW IBRAHIM MAHAMA IS THE BIOLOGICAL SON OF YOUR SISTER JOYCE TAMAKLOE. BUT LET GHANAIANS GET SOME ...

• Steve Kay London 1 month ago

YSL, the issue is that it took John Mahama over 9 months to choose his running mate, and what this Tamakloe say about that? Why is he commenting on the one who is only 4 months Into his leadership? Hypocrisy at its best, d ...

• Dadekro 1 month ago

You Togolese trokosi Ayigbes are so infantile. Is Nyaho Tamakloe the only doctor in Ghana? Trokosis are so conceited, apart from being infantile. Do you, even you a trokosi Ayigbe, believe, that the NPP owes its formation and ...

• YSL to DADEKRO 1 month ago

@ DADEKRO,Mo ne gyimie de3,wo Maame na ne ho kankan no na cy3 Trokosi wate,aboa bi ba aa w'ano nsuo nsuo,that was what i waz referring to,kwasia Ghana is a multi party state,A fool like yourself can choose to follow persons w ...

• Togbe 1 month ago

Do you have to write even when you have nothing to write! There is difference between knowledge and wisdom! Judy know this

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

Don’t bother yourself with Nyaho Tamakloe? He is an embittered and disgruntled politician who is gradually becoming useless in Ghana politics. Who doesn’t know he is an NDC and supports Mahama? He should leave matters of ...

• the Villager 1 month ago

then also give Bawumiah too 8months to choose his running mate.

• Oprege 1 month ago

This idiot should shave his ugly beard first before he can chime into National politics !

• Obibs 1 month ago

Nevermind his ugly beard. Its his stupid hat/cap or whatever he has on his head that needs getting rid of. What a caricature of a man.

• UNCLE PEE 1 month ago

Let us reason: he is a founding member of the NPP and does not wish for the demise of the party. It is therefore incumbent upon him to point out the nagativities in the party. Rawlings was often seen doing same to the NDC and ...

• Nosey Nicholas 1 month ago

I am sorry this man Tamaklloe has become a liar and childish. Almost every member of the NPP knows the concentration of only Asante as a place to choose the running mate has brought about the delay. It has never happened in ...

• Nosey Nicholas 1 month ago

Factionalism rather

• Lareba 1 month ago

Nyaho Nyaho Tamakloe gives me cause to be worried about old age. Senile.

• Yaw Nkansah 1 month ago

He is very ungrateful old man and selfish.

• ME 1 month ago

This Chinese monk should mind his own stinking business and leave NPP alone.

• M.T 1 month ago

Tamakloe should know that children refrain from calling out the elderly sometimes not because they can't read between the lines but because of their upbringing. It took John Dramani over a year to chose a running mate, but yo ...

• NEW POISONS PARTY 1 month ago

You are a joke. Dr. Nyaho Tamakloe is not an NDC member. Whether it takes ten minutes or ten years to select their running mate, it is not the concern of Dr. Nyaho Tamakloe. By the way NPP is just wasting their time. Who ...

• Shut up is the truth 1 month ago

Tamaklo said the truth

• Kweku 1 month ago

That monkey Nyaho got no single sense left in him because his comments makes zero sense and doesn't look and sound like a medical doctor. This is why every good person who enters NDC turns into a stupid man or woman

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 month ago

YOU ARE OLD ENOUGH TO STAY AWAY FROM THESE KIND OF UTTERANCES. I WAS SURPRISED TO READ SOMETHING YOU SAID, THAT, ANYTHING APART FROM A WIN FOR NDC IN 2024 WILL BE DEEMED AS A STOLEN VERDICT. PLEASE WANYINI PAA SO STAY AWAY FR ...

• KWASEA ADADE 1 month ago

You Kwasia Adade can never abstain from making trashy and stupid comments,or is it that you are young and foolish?Your party that poisons and pour acids on its members koraa, Aboafunu like you don't classify it as an evil par ...

• Nimaks 1 month ago

How long did it take your John Mahama to select his running mate?
    Are you saying that your John Mahama is also not of himself?
    You are no longer a member of the NPP so help your John Mahama to come up with a sensible policy ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 month ago

MOTHER SERPENT CONTROLS BAWUMIA. KEN OFORI ATTA IS STILL THE FINANCE MINISTER

• Truth 1 month ago

This man is bitter about Nana Add and now he is transferring it to Dr. Bawumiah. It is none of this bitter , jealous and hateful person business if he is struggling or not.

• Kofi Sam 1 month ago

Bawumia was not born a leader neither a politician.He's always been remoted like zombie.When they turn him to the left he goes, to the right he follows so tell me how such person can lead a whole nation? He couldn't manage th ...

• Ndc the most useless stupid political party in Ghana 1 month ago

Useless nincompoop being idiot you wish the same people could also direct your stupid drunked bastard father at home to become hero like Bawumia ofui. For your information if you don't know the name Bawumia then I advice to g ...

• Kumepreko 1 month ago

This monkey man... Aaaaaba

• Brempong 1 month ago

November 2023, less than six months and he is struggling, you Mahama one year but he was not struggling, sad, bitterness.

• GHANABA 1 month ago

This man should just shut up. Did his nephew Former president made the decision to select his running mate on his own?. Just want to be heard.

• Economy 1 month ago

Bogus piece!

• Joe 1 month ago

Even if what you allege is true, how long does it take to consult these so called personalities?
    Was it the same with president mahama, since it took him such a long time to name his running mate?

• Aba Akyere 1 month ago

Patient removes mounting. Nyaho su wo ho wai

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 1 month ago

National Piosion Party. If Akuffo Addo is the mother serpent of corruptions according to his own friend Martin Amidu,
    Who is Bawulair Timothy accordin
    g to Google???
    Infact Akuffo Addo is a curse and Bawulair Timothy is a ...

• Kom 1 month ago

Ghanaians are not fools, they won’t vote for a former failed president.

• Onipanua 1 month ago

The Nyaho man is dawn so stupid !! To declare the outcome of an election before a single vote is counted is so sad in any democratic system!! What are you advocating if indeed NDC does not win ? Is the election only between N ...

• Rocky Lee. 1 month ago

Bawumia and akuffo addo finished. He has nothing to offer Ghanaians. Akuffo addo finished him already
    The 2 monkeys brain have to go home

• Leviticus 1 month ago

This is nothing new, loser! That is how politics works. It always boils down to negotiations and compromises. Nyaho-Tamakloe reasons as if he is a novice in politics.

• Noble 1 month ago

Nonsense. The same with all political parties. At this age and the level of your education if you think that the choice depends on one person and a team then you are brainless and a disgrace from the institution that awarded ...

• Noble 1 month ago

Yesterday you were abusing AKOFFO ADDO without provocation. Today you are attacking Dr Brilliant Bawumia.

What is your motive?

Are you paid by the AFRC PNDC NDC GRUESOME MEDIEVAL MURDERERS?

The call you a founding m ...

• JJ 1 month ago

Judge the content of what he said and not his educational background. He said Nana Addo can never become a President, he got it wrong. Some of these politically inclined Senior Citizens are not helping Mother Ghana

• Yaw 1 month ago

Am npp member the truth must be told, nyaho is not bitter but nana addo and bawumia has failed the people of ghana, nana and bawumia must put in cage

• break the 8 1 month ago

fake npp member no sense

• Joe Public 1 month ago

Twerp.

• Dzimakpla 1 month ago

How is that your business.its obvious you're backing your greedy nephew who Ghanaians have rejected twice.its no wonder because besides been inward looking you are always with losers

• break the 8 1 month ago

it took Mahama 10 months to choose his running mate so opa just leave Bawumia alone

• Nana 1 month ago

YSL I DON’T KNOW HOW OLD YOU ARE BUT I HAVE KNOWN THIS MAN FOR OVER FIFTY YEARS AND HE IS ALWAYS LIKE THAT. THAT IS WHY HE FALLS IN THIS COUP. STILL TALKS LIKE A FOOL

• Pressman 1 month ago

So,this dude wants to tell us Mahama’s choice of a candidate was the best decision he made?
    I bet you, Mahama’s choice was just to avoid ‘blood-path’with the heavyweights in the party.
    Hey Nyaho! When did NPP comple ...

• Papa Osei 1 month ago

Liar

• Kwame Nyame 1 month ago

Shame on a foolish irrelevant old man. Bawumiah has not delayed in choosing his running mate and he is not under any undue influence and pressure. It has taken John Mahama close to a year after his selection as flag bearer to ...

• Liar Bawumia ??? NEVER AGAIN 1 month ago

Some NPP stalwarts, Ministers and MPs don't even want to be Bawumia's running mate, knowing very well that Bawumia has already lost the Presidential elections, as a result of his own lies, braggings, the dilapidated ECONOMY ...

• Mike Oppong 1 month ago

How long did it take for JM select his running mate? Was there any power brokers.

• Bawumia is wiser 1 month ago

Bawumia is very intelligent enough to do hus selection. He do not rush in making decisions abd selection. Trust he will select when the time is due for him to do so.

• Togbe MafaAdi 1 month ago

Hypocrite julor Tamakro. He's turned into a stomach politician.

• Mainu Sladder 1 month ago

Selection making isn't rushed, trust he will nake a good Selection at tge right time. A fool always rush in doing things but a wise person take his time in Selection.

• Mainu Sladder 1 month ago

Selection making isn't rushed, trust me, he will make a good Selection at the right time. A fool always rush in doing things but a wise person take his time in Selection. A word to a wise us enough.

• Kafui Tonga 1 month ago

We love Bawumia as a nation.

• DKC 1 month ago

What's wrong consulting before making a choice?

• MyBigMouth 1 month ago

It does not take much to realise that the goofy doctor will be strung like a puppet by the Family.
    I weep for Gh.

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Nyaho Tamakloe, stupid old man. How long did it take for Mahama to name his running mate? You have been paid to try and destroy the party and Dr Bawumiah but you will fail in disgrace.

• Bee 1 month ago

His prayer is NPP goes to opposition

• GPS 1 month ago

Nyaho should mind his own business. I think he wants that position.

• Quincy 1 month ago

Efo Nyaho, please behave like a wise old man. For some time now it's only garbage that comes out of your mouth. You've left the NPP and joined your nephew's party, why can't you leave the NPP alone.

• Ye de owuo ka 1 month ago

Certainly, Dr Bawumia is blessed with so many efficient and capable personalities to choose from. That he is expected to make his choice from the Ashanti Region, NPP's strongest support base, presents another difficult chall ...

• Yaw Nkansah 1 month ago

Which presidential candidate of a political party has never been helped by some top gurus of the party?Some elderly people in Ghana are just not being as such but rather always being like they are kids

• Muba 1 month ago

How long did it take mahama to select his running mate?Too much criticism is all u know,yet contribute nothing to the party u claim to belong.When it came to ur nephew mahama,u were quiet.Still remain quiet.Cos he is his own ...

• Jimbo 1 month ago

These are all lies. Tamakloe has no political ties with NPP anymore. He is simply a traitor and is not even a founding member of NPP. Mahamah was chosen to be flagbearer of NDC long before Bawumiah won the primaries but it is ...

• Citizen8 1 month ago

Who told this tribal bigot and greedy man that Bawumia is struggling to select a running mate? You've no modicum of self-respect anymore.

• EAS 1 month ago

Dr. Bawumia is not himself and a failure. He should choose the president nana Akufo Addo as running mate.

• Yaw K 1 month ago

Dr. Nyaho. Please when was JM picked as the flagbearer and how long did it take him to select his running mate? What is wrong in counting on the entire party's support and approval for a nominee running mate? Didn't JM did sa ...

• Saki 1 month ago

If you are an adult and you fail to behave in a mature way you allow children to insult you. Uncle Nyaho for some time now has been making senseless comments that a JHS student would not make. I feel sorry for the so called j ...

• Vox Populi 1 month ago

Nyaho has hit the nail on the head. The truth pains and that is why party fools are attacking NyHo. Bawumia is confused and his confusion is compounded by so many issues arising in the party.

• Opoku 1 month ago

Nyaho Tamakloe is no more a member of NPP since 2008 and he said worst things in 2016

• FENCING AFRICA ./,.L 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com VG

• Nene Adekerker 1 month ago

I am ready to become the Vice President. My name is Nene Adekerker from Krobo Odumase. I am an Accountant by profession and an HR Specialist with wide experience in community relations with high lever communication skill. ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 1 month ago

DR BAWUMIA IS WINNING BIG TIME. WE THE DIASPORANS ARE COMING TO CAMPAIGN FOR DR BAWUMIA OF NPP TO WIN WITH CAPITALISM OVER THE COMMUNIST IDEAS OF NDC. NPP WILL BREAK THE 8 IN A GRAND-STYLE. KUKRUDU STILL IN TOWN.

• Quophi 1 month ago

enti den?

• Yaw Owusu 1 month ago

How long did it took Mahama to come out with his running mate. For him he is his own man right? Unprincipled man