You are here: HomeNews2024 03 15Article 1921640

Captain Smart, Wontumi’s aide invited by Police over poisoning claims on John Kumah’s death

Read Comments Comments (78)

• Babangida Casagrande 2 months ago

Cage that dumb smart for life

• Francis-USA 2 months ago

Ghana is a democratic country. No one can cage Captain Smart.

• Sarfo Bedoako 2 months ago

NPP under Akuffoool Addo is not democratic but autocratic. Never again shall we vote for NPP to power.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

How then will you describe Ghana under Kwame Nkrumah and Jeremiah John Rawlings? Will their style of rule be described as CHRISTOCRACY?

• OSABARIMA MENSA 2 months ago

I am surprised they did not accuse witches of his family for his death. Gyimii saa!

• Wontumi ( London) 2 months ago

@Agin Karikari, I have always noticed, you're one of them which through nefarious activities, Jerry John Rawlings persued. Luckily you were able to run away from Ghana to where you hidden at the moment. You must know from y ...

• Who Killed Mills 2 months ago

Rawlings was evil and stupidly idiots refuse to look at the facts. He killed innocent people without a trial and stole state property that his wife is fighting in court over. He is a bisexual and a thief

• Ojah 2 months ago

@Wontumi, I think some of us keep forgetting that not all the VERMINS among us were caught in the Nkrumah and JJ's clean up exercises! Some managed to escape the network and true to their breed, cannot let go off the crap the ...

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

LGBT is part of Ghanaian culture and values.

• Nsem Pii 2 months ago

LGBT is part of your leaking ass not Ghana

• truth be told 2 months ago

No one is caging anyone, he who alleges must proof, mind you he was invited not arrested!

• Salifu Baba 2 months ago

The National Destroyers Party NDC will lose the coming elections and they are aware the elections will be peaceful and they will cry peacefully because Ghanaians are not fools and can listen to global issues. What can a resur ...

• Integrity 2 months ago

Salifu Baba, the same goes for New Poisoning Party. Ghanaians are suffering

• ofi Adu 2 months ago

Yes Ghana is a democratic country you can't cage any person just like that. But everything you say you have to get proof. If Captain Smart and all those people saying what they want to be in the US,they would have been arrest ...

• WaLL 2 months ago

US is much worse than Ghana,maybe you don’t listen to Rightwing conservative Radio(s)..

• ofi Adu 2 months ago

The conservative radios what ever they say they have the proof or have to prove it

• Henry. 2 months ago

Is this not a wild goose chase. Hasn't an expert, medical officer, put this matter to rest by staying that the MP died of cancer? Why wasting your limited time.

• Naa Aula 2 months ago

Chaiii. They're going to beat the man

• Akan Prophecies 2 months ago

SERVRES THEM RIGHT. HOW CAN YOUR HEARSAY WITHOUT PROOF BE COMMUNICATED TO PUBLIC.? UNFORTUNATELY, THESE MEGA-LIARS ARE ALWAYS FREED . THIS IS A SERIOUS ALLEGATION THAT SHOULD BE PENALISED . CAPTAIN SMART ALLEGATIONS ARE ALW ...

• Nye bro 2 months ago

Have you followed this story carefully?

• Yaw Wontumi 2 months ago

Gbemela. Cage the useless ugly midget hybrid akyem hunchback black weed smoking ape akuffo addo first. Idiot.

• Mr. Smith 2 months ago

Cage who? Why didn't John Kumah or any member of his family challenge Captain Smart before his death? Cheap politics!!

• Bobby Stones 2 months ago

What charges will the police prefers against him after the questioning, and from all the indications the poor was poisoned. Listening to radio discussions and commentatries, everything points possible poison. Chairman Wun ...

• Mese Hmm 2 months ago

@BOBBY,
    I hope you understand the meaning of "food poison" when applied here? Or because you read "poison", your instinct, like those loose talkers, was that someone intentionally put poison in their food?
    Wake up, and lear ...

• M.T 2 months ago

Yes. They should assist the police to solve the crime. You can't say these things without being invited for questioning and they should have known in advance of those statements.

• Sarfo Bedoako 2 months ago

NPP is an evil party! So they decided to invite only Captain Smart and left Wontumi's aid?
    Never again should we allow NPP to rule this country.

• Onaapo 2 months ago

National Devils Criminals (NDC) FIRE BURN YOU ALL

• EL Chapo 2 months ago

Wuntumi aid gave specifics, what is captain smart been invited for??? Is nana and bawumia try to prove to John kumah wasn't poison???
    Some people behave as if they will be in power forever.

• Mese Hmm 2 months ago

@EL CHAPO,
    Were you also fooled by the antics of Wontumi's aide? This guy was claiming that they were very security conscious to the extent of swapping rooms between the aides and their bosses! Was he able to give any specif ...

• Yaw 2 months ago

Am npp member but my party is evil and dangerous

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

But NPP cannot be described as more evil and dangerous as AFRC and PNDC under Rawlings. Have you forgotten the Curfew Hours, the closure of universities for over a year under Jeremiah John Rawlings, the burning of Makola mark ...

• Clifford 2 months ago

Baseless comments from the bush

• Babangida Casagrande 2 months ago

@Frank I’m glad you experienced JJ’s and his criminal cohorts, when if your last name is not one them you’re in trouble because all your personal belongings and cars duties will be 3x higher so they can auction them for ...

• Cocoa is in disarray 2 months ago

I was mistaken to think you are educated. Equalizing a military regime to a vampiro civilian regime. Hahahaha. Draw game. Kwasea. Clap equally for the two regimes, one military the other a killer civilian regime. Tweaaaa

• Mese Hmm 2 months ago

@YAw,
    You must be the most evil person on earth if in fact you are an NPP member! And a foolish one, at that!

• HOLY SINNER 2 months ago

Waste of time, what of the Pigs who blamed Atta Mills death on his Excellency John MAHAMA.

• Joe Adanko 2 months ago

Because is either Mahama was dumb or the allegations was true

• Mese Hmm 2 months ago

@HOLY SINNER,
    Is it an equalization issue now?
    If so, then come again! You guys have tried to pin the NPP to John Kumah's death. Fortunately for you, the latest pronouncement is that the guy's death was not as a result of f ...

• BugaBuga 2 months ago

2 illiterate and ignorant idiots invited by the police to explain their childish and lorry park language. These two fools will have to banned from ever speaking on any radio, TV, writing in any newspaper or engaging in any so ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 2 months ago

POISON PARTY: THE POLICE BEING CONTROLLED BY KEVIN TAYLOR. THANKS TO KEVIN TAYLOR

• Dwarf 2 months ago

When are they going to invite Kennedy Agyapong over the murdering of Ahmed Suale and JB Danquah. God will expose and destroy all those behind this atrocities and you will die a painful death

• Nebuchadnezzar John Paul Abbass 2 months ago

Good, now l know the law is working as people cannot Say whatever they like into a thing air and go scot-free. All these nonsense must stop in Ghana. Also a lot of people will come out on air and profess they did human sacri ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 2 months ago

Mr multiple, did you planted the fatal prison?

If you guys can kill Amed,burning of markets , for thus criminal pepsodent then it's no deciphering here.

Ofui

• Asibey Kodua 2 months ago

Captain Smart thinks he owns the country. Fools like him must be jailed. People must be educated enough to know how to discipline themselves. Common sense is just free.

• Anim 2 months ago

Are all autopsy reports correct? Can't they be manipulated? Is it true that Wontumi suffered stomach upset and he started vomitting after eating the guinea fowl as narrated in the story which went viral? Did the late John Kum ...

• Nii Teiko 2 months ago

You are smart

• Fa no tum 2 months ago

This guy must be jailed to be fair and honest.

Which guy, should be jail?

You are just a dumb evil cretin.

Cathedral made for baal,blue eye devil worshipping fools.

• ASIEDU NMKETIAH 2 months ago

THE 2 VILLAGERS NEED TO BE DISCIPLINED!!

• TJ 2 months ago

Even though, Ghana is under democratic rule, nobody is above the supreme law of the land (The Constitution), Therefore, the judiciary system has the right to gag and or jail any person whose action and speech can cause detrim ...

• Kyen- kyen 2 months ago

Lack of understanding of the English language was the problem. Food poisoning is eating bad food (contaminated with bacteria).Poison food is different from what Captain Smart is saying.

• BOY KOFI 2 months ago

Police is not calling the relevant people.
    What do you want Captain Smart and Oheneba to say?
    They have already given eye witness account and why can't the police call Wontumi and the doctor ?
    According to Oheneba,it was t ...

• MR Eeeeee............ 2 months ago

The police should also invite the family members and all the media personnel who made allusions to this.Why did the wife of John forget those because they made allusions to this after the death of my beloved John but Captain ...

• Asem 2 months ago

Smart are you going to stay on this world forever? Where is Rawlings? You need to repent, money is not everything in life.

• Guinea fowl meat is very sweet 2 months ago

@ Asem. That is why John Kumah has died like a fool. Agree?

I tell you what these people's are such dumbest things that now I am grasping reasons they are always ending up in jail.

I have no ideal where their strange gossiping comments from?

How can you accused Smart of money ...

• Ojah 2 months ago

The offices of the Accra Regional Police Command has become an ASHAWO HOTEL! They just love seeing men strip like homos!

• Pioneer 2 months ago

This is much ado about nothing. The NPP insiders, including Nana Akomea, claim it was food poisoning and not targeted poisoning. Whichever way one looks at it, there was poisoning; deliberate or not.
    This Takashi ahuna ah ...

• BING 2 months ago

ARREST THEM ALL,THEY TALK AS IF THEY ARE ABOVE THE LAW

• Ojah 2 months ago

WHICH LAW? THOSE WHO ARE ACTUALLY LOOTING OUR STATE COFFERS ARE RIDING AROUND FREELY IN THEIR V8s WITH SIREN! DEMME SOMMER BITCHES.

• KofSam 2 months ago

It is not coincidental that both Wontumi and John Kumah will vomit forcefully after eating the same food that they were served with.
    Something was in the food that triggered the vomit.
    Why is Wontumi not even not confirm ...

• Nelson 2 months ago

Captain Smart has brought the journalist profession into disrepute. He is an illiterate who lacks understanding of the profession he finds himself in.
    Go and listen to his response to Okatakyie and Co.He could not ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 2 months ago

We Ghanaians are the most wicked people in the world, we envy, hate others, pull ourselves down and kill one another.
    Only a dead Ghanaian is a good man.

• Akajatayogogo 2 months ago

Useless

• Yaw 2 months ago

Look at this mumu gyemie called aboa he is running away from what he said Ofui senseless talking

• Boye/California 2 months ago

Myself l suspect Wontumi from the beginning because he is very dangerous Man since he started to be Rich he turned to the Devil we are waiting for l test my case IGP put in jail he will talk the true

• Eric Kobina Daniels 2 months ago

So Capt Smart is not fighting his own fight but dragging others into it. Coward and a liar.

• Kwame 2 months ago

Glad the police has gotten involved but shouldn’t end there. Koku Ayidohoh, Abronya and Money Owusu Bempa should also be invited to answer who killed Atta Mills.

• Kwame 2 months ago

IGP reputation is on the line and Ghanaians are watching. His involvement in this case is one one the traps set for his removal.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

Well, I am very happy with the way and speed the invitation was extended to the two media personalities. There is too much idle talks and foolishness in the country.

• BOY KOFI 2 months ago

Nothing will happen to them because it's an election year and this scandal if not handled well will be the Waterloo of NPP.
    Captain Smart and Oheneba have nothing to lose.Tnx.

• Peeeeee 2 months ago

You people talk by heart

• Nana Addo 2 months ago

Rubbish, did the police invite Ken Adjapong regarding tye death of Suale?

• Kath 2 months ago

Everyday them go talk about peoples matter as if they were there some when the thing happen. Somebody him house matter, why do you open your mouth big like you be the obanso. They for jail them. Next time they no go talk by h ...

• Some of these old players 2 months ago

That guy ,will so disservice to that word Smart...wont even call him that...he is a criminal and a liar...he lies all the time..what serious country will allow this man foolishness go on and on and on

• Ye de owuo ka 2 months ago

Undoubtedly, Oheneba Asiedu acted out of crass ignorance and some uncontrollably personal emotions. As he matures in matters of such nature, Oheneba will surely learn to take some serious cues from such seemingly hiccups. As ...

• Nimley P 2 months ago

If Ghana was really a Democratic country that Smart guy was in cage by now for lien about Mahama as if he have the fact and latter say it was not true

• SECURITY SYSTEMS E12E 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com 44E