You are here: HomeNews2024 03 14Article 1921468

Arrest warrant issued for woman who labelled Okyenhene, others as 'criminal gang'

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Garuss bugbay 2 months ago

So the chiefs are more important than our president who is been insulted day and night,in and out????

• Ritto 2 months ago

But who doesn't know that Nana "Aboatia" Ofori Panin is a ROGUE and A BANDIT? Mtcheeewww.....

• Who Killed Mills 2 months ago

Criminal libel? It's that legal? Are our law agencies embarking on an legality?

• Who Killed Mills 2 months ago

illegality

• His Excellency The Ugly Dwarf 2 months ago

But what is wrong with the statement? Is the galamsey king not a known criminal?

• THE CHILDREN FIRST 2 months ago

The difference is Okumfuo doesn't have to go to court to get respected.

See your level.

who is Amotia?

• Oklemekuku 2 months ago

Aboatia? lol

• Yaw 2 months ago

Since when did insults become a criminal offence? Ghana has become a banana republic. The elite are using the police and the court system to harass and bully the poor. The youth should stand up, else they're being enslaved. I ...

• Mahama as president and Bawumia as vice 2 months ago

You are a monkey ,she labelled them as a criminal gang ,has she got evidence ,stupid baboons like you through your comments shows a sign of poverty making you people to post nonsense

• Ato 2 months ago

If you want to see the evidence,just go to Asuaba, Kwabena Larbi, Yaw Kwasi, etc. The chief thought his land-grabbing squad had done a lot of wrong in the aforementioned areas.
    They are making the government unpopular in the ...

• Clifford 2 months ago

It's no secret. They are criminal gangs

• One 2 months ago

Nonsense. Why cant your chief go to civil court to seek redress and demand either she buttressed her accusations with evidence or withdraw it? Why must she be pursued by police? For what? Is the land protection force not an i ...

• Kwaku 2 months ago

One, please read the articles properly. The case is in.a civil court. The police is only coming in because she is refusing to appear in Court. Is this strange to you

• Mensah 2 months ago

Same question I wanted to ask. When were insults and derogatory criminalized?

• Kwaku 2 months ago

When did insults and defamation become legal in.Ghana. the fact that people do not take on perpetrators does not make it normal

• The Don 2 months ago

The woman said nothing but the truth. The Okyehene is the perfect description of a crook.

• GMA 2 months ago

Say it loud please

• Martin Kreisler 2 months ago

Yes Sir, I was wondering about the same issue. Though it is very wrong and most uncultured to publically insult a Chief (or elder of society for that matter), I am wondering what crime offence the woman(not lady in this insta ...

• Who killed JB DANQUAH & JOHN KUMA 2 months ago

The man is Abuakwahene not Okyenhene. There’s no such thing like that

• AGBESI KWASI 2 months ago

Is this a criminal case and not civil? Why arrest her? Another case of abuse of power.

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 2 months ago

Well, she has fundamental rights to free speech. We abuse each other everyday nah.....To succeed & make money, you have to be solution oriented. Become the go-to person, meet all cadre of humans daily by fixing the most impor ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

In politics, we don't enough respect for leaders. We put them in office and when they betray us, we have the power to attack.
    Traditional leadership is away from this but the culprit actually spoke the truth. It is not an i ...

• Kwaku 2 months ago

If she spoke the truth, why is she runningvaway from the court. He who alleges must provide evidence. We must learn to be respectful and circumspect about the way we behave

• SAEED OSMAN 2 months ago

Also the lady was not lying.

• Addo 2 months ago

The whole Ghana everyone knows that okyehene Mr Boakye is a big thieve under Akuffo Addo and all the Akyem mafias. Even good president are insulting not this animal chief.Apuuuu.

• Osei mensah bonsu 2 months ago

Which law in Ghana prevents citizens from insulting those in authority? This criminal okyehene will see his level with a change of government. This was a man who was stealing cars in Canada and shipping them to Ghana and he d ...

• Ama 2 months ago

Leave the poor girl alone ! Nana Addo and his cronies are sucking the country dry and you not doing anything about that.

• Sugar 2 months ago

Thieves all round

• Asssss 2 months ago

Eeeeiiiiiii… so now okyene hene is now untouchable??.. what has this ape turned Ghana into?

• Yaw 2 months ago

Respect is earned not command. Ofori Panyin was one of the chiefs l respect some years ago but since the day he started to middle himself in politics, he has become less attractive and l lost respect for him.
    I'm wondering w ...

• The selective justice is too much 2 months ago

The only chief who had GNPC money to celebrate. Nonsense. All chiefs should set up Land Protection Task Force with guns and cutlasses to protect their lands. How special is this useless fool to be allowed to do that? . Aboa ...

• Mnus 2 months ago

Is there a law for not speaking bad about a chief? Oh Ghana

• Sam. 2 months ago

The people of Asuaba, pls just prepare and vote this npp government out to have your lands back, other wise you are going to even lose your respective houses at Asuaba and the nearby communities.KICK NPP OUT TO RETAIN YOUR LA ...

• Geeman 2 months ago

That chief is a galamsay kingpin, so why is he not a criminal.

• Commodore 2 months ago

But on the more serious note what the woman is saying is very true ooh....The Akyem task forces dey snatch ppl lands ruff ruff oooh

• Moses 2 months ago

Interesting Nation Ghana!What should we the ordinary people do?You see government officials and party guys looooooting the nation like it's no one's business.Yet a lady tells the naked truth and is being sort after.Be advised ...

• Abraziaa 2 months ago

Okyenhene akufo addo bawumia npp party are thieves and criminal gangs destroying Ghana in the name of politics useless guys no sensible human being well vote for npp MP's and week thinking bawumia animals

• Dii 2 months ago

These Akyem mafias kraaaa why why.
    Power will surely change

• Juu asare 2 months ago

Overlord? Haha

• Esi 2 months ago

This useless village criminal chief is a criminal that we all know.Since this useless president in power everything about this criminal have changed.Mr Boakye is nobody than a political chief dog.

• Akajatayogogo 2 months ago

We are in democracy so freedom of speech,the woman did not do anything,live her alone

• Obuor 2 months ago

Seems most of dont Even know ur own laws.
    Go ahead and insult ur neighbour and see.

• AHIMADU 2 months ago

Who is he?

• Yak 2 months ago

Those involved in INSULTS of innocent people using social media and other means are now shivering with fear. The day is coming when the law would catch up with them and teach them lessons.

• Selfmade KING 2 months ago

Including the OKYEHENE too because he called all Ghanaians who insult nana addo as WITCHES right?

So Ghanaians can also SUE OKYEHENE in court then right?

• MAN JUSTICE 2 months ago

This is supposed to be civil matter. Ghana has become Police state.

• Sul 2 months ago

ARE THEY NOT.....

• Ato 2 months ago

The truth be told in this country. The Akyem Abuakwa chief has taken the laws into his own hands and has destroyed farms over 600 acres in the name of taking the lands from the settlers.
    The forebears of the settlers bought ...

• Read the Agyapade3 project document 2 months ago

People must look for the Agyapade3 documents and read especially if you Ashante or Akan. Nana Addo family want to control everything in Ghana Financial, minerals, communication, history and everything. By using Ashantes , Aka ...

This is the reason why nana addo was conspiring with NANA DORMAAHENE to dragged the DIGNITY of asantehene in the mud because MANHYIA saw the move esp with AGYAPADE3 and decided to kicked against it!!

But the foolish, naiv ...

• Juu asare 2 months ago

Kwasia the whole Ghana knows Dormaahene history is factual. It's just you illiterate Ashanti's who refuse to accept you were slaves to Denkryia. asantehene is banned from Canada. He's a criminal. Dormaahene can travel everywh ...

• 999666 2 months ago

Kwasia, the whole Ghana knows your mothers stinks ofui

• 999666 2 months ago

Kwasia, the whole Ghana knows your mothers stinks ofui

• Kilogram 2 months ago

Great move. These days, the politicians and "journalists" do not set good examples for our children by their misguided utterances. But they are quick to cry "press freedom" or "political witch-hunt " when the law is applied. ...

And why didn’t they applied the law when ASANTEHENE was dragged and insulted social media?

Now u bringing in GONJAS etc right, some of these northerns who have travelled have opened social media accounts and be insult ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 2 months ago

AMOATIA THE KIBI CHIEF IS A VERY BIG FOOL.

• Oykenhene is a criminals 2 months ago

Okyenhene is a criminal
    Nana Addo is a criminal
    Gabby is criminal
    Ken Ofori Atta is a criminal
    The foundation of that family was built on criminal activities

• G. K. Berko 2 months ago

That may well be further established by what they did to Odikro Akyea Mensah of blessed memory in the late 40s that got Dr. J. B. Danquah in deep trouble and others incarcerated by the Government of the day. They murdered him ...

• 3dem 2 months ago

And what crime did she commit under the criminal act?

• Chairman 2 months ago

If it is true, then by now GFA and Black star players would has been taken too many people to court because of insults

• NART 2 months ago

THE LADY WAS SAYING THE TRUTH, AKYEM SAKAWA MAFIAS LED BY AKUFFO ADDO, OSAFO MAAFO, GABBY AND KEN OFORI ATTA.

When they all conspired together to worked against the ASANTEHENE, this is what they ll get in return lmaoooo!

I have said it here severally that, another CHIEF who ll worked against OTUMFUO, worked and CONSPIRED against ...

• Accra is dirty.com 2 months ago

"Arrest warrant sen?"As if people don't see what goes on and around the country ?

• KWAME NKRUMAH 2 months ago

Me too, I am saying him and the chiefs are a criminal gang. So he should go and get a warrant and come and arrest me too. Kwasia People! Even Joe is insulted daily.

• Kwaku Yeboah 2 months ago

Some chiefs will be rendered useless when power changes hands.

• One 2 months ago

I swear. Those criminals in chief sandals will run and leave their stools

• Peeved 2 months ago

Free speech is a guaranteed human right and there is nothing criminal about describing landguards seizing people’s land criminal gang

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

Waste if time and resources. One would think the court would have better things to do.

• Justino 2 months ago

Everyone knows Okyehene is a criminal. Why is he fighting this. Leave the woman alone useless chief.

• JACK TORONTO 2 months ago

The lady is right. More farmlands has been taken by the tasks force around KYEBI AMANFROM, ODUMASE and other communities. After seizing the lands, they operated an illegal sand winning. The tasks force is to see that lands ar ...

• Aristotle 2 months ago

This is vigilantism.

• Mohamed Awudu 2 months ago

Stupid warrant arrest, you people are fools. After all who is that thing and what power does he has?

• Aristotle 2 months ago

The task force is a vigilante group of okyehene. Ndc will deal with it. Perpetuating criminality with Impunity.

• G. K. Berko 2 months ago

There should be no surprises that the Okyehene and his insidious, phony land-protecting front shielding illegal mining in their backyards would take this intimidating approach to silence the wildly popular lady who has proven ...

• One 2 months ago

There is nothing like okyehene. There has never been one and there will never be. To call anyone that is a misnomer. Akyem consist of three different entities with their own paramount chiefs so how can one paramount chief amo ...

• Acheampong Aaron Kofi 2 months ago

U a criminal 5 hiden behind the truth

• WEB AFRICA 92 2 months ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Gab 2 months ago

Arrests warrant for what,sometimes I disagree with our court system in Ghana.allowed the woman to speak her mind

• Adomako 2 months ago

This same Chief described Ghanaians who opposed certain decisions of his cousin (President Nana Addo) as children of villagers and witches. How does this Chief turn round to go after people who learnt from his insulting attit ...

• Greed 2 months ago

The court is not concerned about the distraction of our forests. They should rather go for the gallamseyers if they have power. Nonsense

• Cool J 2 months ago

Why won't her denigrate him,what she said is exactly what is happening,you use your authority to amass wealth of the poor farmers, journalist should come to the area and see for themselves how Okyehene is abusing the people o ...

• Dare not the Akyem Nazis 2 months ago

They trying muzzled opinions of the people Now what we have is Akyem Nazism in the Country Don't dare the Akyems their leader You dare bei n jailed . Pick your Option

• Mansa 2 months ago

A District Court is headed by a Magistrate whose right title is His Honour and not His Lordship.His Lordship is use for Superior Court Judges i.e. High Court and above.

• Kofi 2 months ago

What goes around comes around. Anything to that has weight must obey the force of gravity.

• What is the name of this offence? 2 months ago

Nsemhunu

• Aw 2 months ago

Why big man