You are here: HomeNews2024 03 12Article 1921221

Komfo Anokye doctors accuse government of selling their land to private developers

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Akos 1 month ago

As for this government, not not. Chaiii.

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

We simply have a bunch of marauding thieves and hyenas, buccaneers and pirates and hardened and accomplished career criminals ruining our dear country. What is this!? Really nauseating!

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 1 month ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

Good news. The victims include people who can do something

• Gyatase 1 month ago

Osei Kyei Mensah's explanation should awaken the Gas, particularly the Osu's and Labadi's. While the NPP led by Kufuor was returning Ashanti stool lands to the Ashantis, they failed to return Ga lands to the Gas. They ganged ...

• VILLAGE HEADMASTER 1 month ago

Accra land don finish so dem kuku move to Kumasi,make una no complain bcos na u vote dem into power so u better keep quite.

• web and App 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com

• GOLD 1 month ago

BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION AS USUAL,NOTHING NEW!!!!!
    TIME FOR STRICT ACCOUNTABILITY AND TRANSPARENCY,STOP FOREIGN EXPLOITATION IN DIFFERENT FORMS,PERIOD!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Atsu London 1 month ago

Foolish doctors. These are NDC doctors. Police should invite them for question about evidence showing that any land have been sold. They are just a group of Ayigbe doctors

• WaLL 1 month ago

Really ,Ashanti NDC stronghold .Why politics destroying us..

• Polobolo 1 month ago

This is absolute nonsense. What is the Asantehene going to do with the land? The land is already serving a purpose which is to the benefit of all his people. Why are they sacking the doctors?
    All doctors and administrators ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

The land is for government and Ghana need more development. What will you do for that empty land ? The government need it now!

• Akwasi Addai 1 month ago

What is the Ashanti stool claiming the land for? To sell it to the highest bidder for the chiefs to pocket the money? To see the demise of the Komfo Anokye hospital? What type of chiefs do the Ashanti people have? These crook ...

• WaLL 1 month ago

Brainless !!

• Red 1 month ago

As for my people paa de3 it’s a no no.So what is wrong if the doctors stays on the land to serve the region.And Otumfuo is busy soliciting for funds to renovate the Komfo Anokye Teaching Hospital.Meanwhile you are ejecting ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

oh these hardened economic bandits have gotten to Kumasi? They have finished Accra lands. Never seen such rapacious greedy looters like these people anywhere in the world. They are looting like a curse

• Mark, Accra 1 month ago

when they started it in Accra nobody questioned them now it has reached Kumasi.

• Jnr J.j 1 month ago

The overlord want subjects to send momo for heal Komfo Anokye but can't afford to sacrifice the land accommodating KATH Doctors and Staff. Government of Ghana can't compulsory acquire Land anymore. Eiii so you can not build e ...

• WaLL 1 month ago

What is wrong with Ghana .So,Ashanti stool taking away gov’t acquired property back to Ashanti stool .And the judge was ok ruling in favour of Ashanti stool?..What is wrong with black people and our development.Wow.Stunning ...

• Gyatase 1 month ago

Why are the doctors stressing out? They should just pack and leave Kumasi and Ashanti. Other regions will welcome them. If all fails, they can relocate to foreign lands. Akofo Addo is WICKED. He legitimizes evil through hi ...

• WaLL 1 month ago

No,they must complain .Greed becoming enough of us.Why the country land taking by few people ..A hospital properties acquired years ago serving public ..this stunning !!

• Bongo 1 month ago

The handiwork of Mother Serpent and his gangster gov't. What do you expect? Didn't we tell you? NPPigs!!! GOD IS WATCHING

• Ohya 1 month ago

Oh hooo, NPP koraaaaaaa why? I mean how and why? What kind of greed too is this?

• Dormaahene won't do this 1 month ago

l understand why the Dormaahene doesn't understand the Asantehene. If every paramount chief in Ghana claims their lands what will happen in Ghana and the Courts always rule in favour of the Asantehene in all cases.

• MP 1 month ago

Hmmmm Ghana

• ras 1 month ago

No house No work should be declared

• Fred 1 month ago

Asantes have no shame. This is very low. Ah Ghana paa nie??