You are here: HomeNews2024 03 12Article 1921078

'I give up' - Ablakwa reacts to Kusi Boateng's US$250m to complete National Cathedral

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Homa 2 months ago

This guy should be jailed without trial

• Yaw 2 months ago

I don't understand why this fraud Kusi Boateng a.k.a Kwabena Adu Gyamfi has not been axed from the whole project. How on earth can such a criminal be walking free? Only in shithole Ghana with a criminal dwarf short man devil ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

Okuzeto is a dumb person who front in his little village as a smart guy. The doesn’t know the difference between social security number and Tax ID….he performed terribly as Deputy education minister…the students didn ...

• Ewvevi 2 months ago

Rawlings should have added this armed robber kusi whatever to the firing squad. Just look at his hard face like that of an armed robber who was caught and beaten to pulp by a mob. Such a crook can only be relevant in a countr ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

No true ewe will ever support mahama because he did nothing for ewes apart from a container airport which has now become a white elephant. John Atia mahama destroyed NDC once Rawlings died…Be mindful, nana Addo is not runn ...

• Grandpa 2 months ago

Imposter you're not ewe why hiding behind your so call ewe name I corrected you first but this time I won't keep fooling yourself

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

Can Okudzeto Ablakwa truly tell us the real GCE O level grades of Jeremiah John Rawlings who is his TROKOSI AYIGBE tribesman? He was a Pilot of an aircraft. Good, my 19 year old son in the USA Army is also a Military Pilot. B ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

And what did your TROKOSI idol Jeremiah John Rawlings do for his own people during his long arbitrary and dictatorial careerule? Nothing. And he used and abused young Northerners like Alolga Akatapore, Nkwantabisa among other ...

• Asem 2 months ago

Have the committee thought about a PPP

• Jb 2 months ago

Even the duties collected from Tema harbor is not enough for Ghana and you are talking about national cathedral? Funny country

• The Spear 2 months ago

Moron, that's why he had two distinct mothers with different names and two different birth dates?
    You must be a bandit yourself if that doesn't mean anything to you hounds. Didn't you vote chief bandit Akufo-Addo himself? A ...

• TWEAA DC 2 months ago

STILL TALKING ABOUT THIS LUCIFER'S SON OKUJETO ABLAKWA?...HE IS ONLY LEFT TO THE MERCY OF GOD THE CREATOR...TWEAA.

• "Ghanians have short memories" Mahama 2 months ago

Typical NDC mindsets, jailed without trial for what???. Kangaroo court NDC bustards. Come what may ,the NATIONAL CATHEDRAL will be completed one day to the Glory of the MOST HIGH. Maybe not in Nana Addo's term in office, b ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 2 months ago

Listen to this hell bound cretin.

Thieves and liars, you gonna burst our stinking arse wide open up with our baal cathedral.

Ofui

• J0eY l0nD0N 4 weeks ago

Listen to this hell bound cretin.

Thieves and liars, you gonna burst our stinking arse wide open up with our baal cathedral.

Ofui

• The movers 2 months ago

I am even more sick when I hear them quoting everything in US Dollars. Our money Ghana cedis has no value or is no more recognised in the world? Wake up Ghanains what are we doing to ourselves? Aah

• Kojo Yankee 2 months ago

To complete a hole in the ground ? Last week the police brass told the opposition contingent there that no one can enter the site bcuz even the contractor has not been there for one whole year. Only bank accounts are being bu ...

• Who killed Mills 2 months ago

Now they are saying cathedral will bring financial benefits. Is God homeless so we building him a house or we are making a financial investment?

• Est Atta Ayi 2 months ago

He is laughing all the way to the bank.

• Ghana 2 months ago

Welcome to Ghana were npp n their cronies own Ghana.. Cecilia dapaah still attacked lawyer kpebu in court .

• Y 2 months ago

That’s what happens to hard working people. Money start working and see if you will not be rich. Hard work and the blessings of the LORD will make one rich. Stop all the negativity and envying. It’s not going to help you ...

• Sam walker u part of the country wreckeers if u take his go and give him back hypocrite 2 months ago

Criminal bring the one u stolen thief stealing in the name of God

• OLD Soldier 2 months ago

This can only happen in Ghana eiiiii

• Kwadwo 2 months ago

I am completely shocked and flabbergasted to hear from this wicked 'man of God' Eeei aden?

• Torgbe 2 months ago

This country is finished.

• Elorm 2 months ago

This man get mind ooo

• Pablo 2 months ago

IS THE CATHEDRAL GOING TO BE A HOUSE FOR WORSHIP OF GOD, OR TOURIST CENTER TO GENERATE MONEY? NANA ADDO, YOU PROMISED GOD TO BUILD HIM A HOUSE, AND NOW YOU WANT TO USE THE BUILDING TO DO BUSINESS?

• Test 2 2 months ago

THIS KWASIA CORRUPT KUSI BOATENG HAS NO SHAME
    I BLAME THE UGLY CORRUPT AKUFO ADDO
    YOU NEED $250ML FOR THIS SCANDALEOUS THING CALLED CATHEDERAL WHILST THE LA GENERAL HOSPITAL IS THERE NOT BEING CONSTRUCTED AND BECAUSE OF TH ...

• Quophi 2 months ago

For me this is just a simple matter. If the pastors and church leaders who are fronting for the cathedral can sacrifice all their wealth to building "the house of God", they won't need to talk too much to convince anyone to s ...

• KOFI YESU 2 months ago

How is Kusi Boateng STILL in his role as general secretary for the national cathedral? despite being caught embezzling engaging in FRAUDULENT from the country? Even after Ablakwah brought his corrupt activities to light, kusi ...

• Kwaku 2 months ago

THE CATHEDRAL MAY HAVE BEEN DESIGNED BY A GENIUS. BUT THE CONCEPT OF A CATHEDRAL AND ITS FINANCIAL FOUNDATIONS ARE A DISASTER CRAFTED BY CRETINS AND MORALLY INFANTILE INDIVIDUALS.

• kwame 2 months ago

they are never ashamed. they are still talking and going to church

• Kwame 2 months ago

The ant unlike the grasshopper does not get hungry because it always store food in the dry season.
    Church going only puts money in the pocket of the clergy who does not productive work, nor even transfer knowledge and skill ...

• Kwesi Kuma 2 months ago

The three major parties contributing to Ghanaian's major problems are below;
    All politicians since independence ( Current/before) are thieves.
    All fake religious actors esp. fake prophet's
    All government agencies.
    Therefo ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

Unfortunately, Ghanaians have been misled by people who are supposed to know better. It’s very hard or difficult to figure out how they do it. Setting up Fantasy set of promises and projects. No Country has ever built A Ca ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 2 months ago

GHANA DOES NOT NEED A CATHEDRAL! WE NEED GOOD SCHOOL BUILDINGS; GOOD WATER-BORNE; GOOD VEHICULAR; WE NEED CLINICS AND HOSPITALS.
    HOW SHOULD PATIENTS GO HOSPITALS AND BE SLEEPING ON FLOORS WHILE GHANAIAN POLITICIANS ARE DEB ...

• Yaro Zongo 2 months ago

TRANSFORM TIS PROJCET INTO A HOSPITAL AND USE SOME OF THE FUNDS TO TRAIN DOCTORS AND MEDICAL PERSONNEL.

• Yaro Zongo 2 months ago

Government doesn't build cathedrals . Churches do.!

• Kwame 2 months ago

Religion is the activity of an individual, so the state must not fund the construction of a church or shrine.

• Ofori 2 months ago

This mdc guy always kicked against every good thing this npp government decides to put in place

• NS 2 months ago

MTN used

• NS 2 months ago

MTN used

• GYIMIE SAAA 2 months ago

If this guy is removed from the cathedral project that will be the end of NPP and they know that. That is why he's still hanging around to help close all the lose ends.

• william Ejisu 2 months ago

It would be fair to say,that there is a more pressing need to spend that sort of money ,before throwing it at a Catheral that no one wants.
    What about proper housing for the homeless in the country.And fixing up the weir up ...