You are here: HomeNews2024 03 11Article 1920901

Exclusive: John Kumah did not die of poisoning

Read Comments Comments (295)

• Big joe 2 months ago

Enemies will be be put to shame,those claiming to be poison should be asked to provide evidence

• AGBESI KWASI 2 months ago

Who are the enemies? The conspiracy theorists are mainly NPP party members. They see factions in the party and they have insider information. Let Wontumi come out and deny that they were poisoned.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 2 months ago

Even though the autopsy reports indicates something else as the predisposing factor that killed him, there are still enough evidential reports, mostly speculative though, to suggest that he (they) was (were) poisoned but surv ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 2 months ago

Addendum: Investigations will all most probably kill the too many (they say, they say) speculations that have been thrown into the public domain. It is rather unfortunate Ghanaian so called journalists fed on negative news to ...

• HONESTY 2 months ago

I'm surprised no one is questioning this report.

A poison investigation can not be done in 5 days.

Poison can cause blood cancer. After all, this happened in November according to the heresays.

No wonder shit foreign ...

• Pee 2 months ago

@HONESTY go back to school for reading and understanding what you read. He was diagnosed early 2023 whilst you're still referring to November

• J0eY l0nD0N 2 months ago

No you need to check ya knows all all nothing attitude.

Even Nigel was trying to reached out to your Idol way back early 2023.

So keep your arrogance to yourself.

• HONESTY 2 months ago

@Joey, leave them to their ignorance.

Some of them are either in the 'act' or so ignorant behind repair.

Sometimes, I want to give up of this God forsaken gullible.

And for Kumah, he was still defending this NPP fo ...

• HE DIED OF CORRUPTION 2 months ago

Loot doesn't save life. Nice lesson for all - NPP/NDC alike. STOP STEALING THE PEOPLE'S RESOURCES

• Concerned Ghanaian 2 months ago

what off Capt. Smart spouting utter sh1t about the MP being poisoned. Shows he knows nothing just like all these spiritualists who claim they can see the future, all f&$king conMEN....

• Myo 2 months ago

And build good hospitals that y'll can benefit. Greed is killing the continent

• HONESTY 2 months ago

@Pee, do you know the difference between a diagnosis and an autopsy?

• Sarah 2 months ago

At least the family can get report from Germany, this will kill all speculations.

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 2 months ago

NDC SHOULD DO LIKEWISE!

PRESIDENT MILLS WAS ALSO GETTING TREATMENT FOR HIS CANCER IN NEW YORK, BUT HE SUDDENLY DIED IN GHANA JUST LIKE WHAT BEFELL JOHN KUMAH, SO GHANAIAN SHOULD FORCE THE NDC PARTY AND JOHN MAHAMA TO DO EX ...

• Kofi safo 2 months ago

Hm you seem to you know more. And you won't report to the police?

The speculations are better than the facts

Oh black . Bent at destroying others with falsehood

• Skab 2 months ago

Masa take your time and read....
    What killed a whole president as at today is unknown...

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 2 months ago

Nigel was chopping kumahs wife n th ed y decided to kill kumah because of his mo ies crime of passion money dont like noise sika mpe dede

• Nii Sempe 1 2 months ago

You are right! The what causes myeloma
    How away he exposed to industrial and agricultural chemical

• Joe 2 months ago

Eiii the country called GHANA and citizens called GHANAIANS

• Medat 2 months ago

Why shd the police use resources to investigate, when they say he was not poisoned. Haha there is this saying "s3 womaami ewo na wosie ooowu y3ee ob3 soro ama y3hu. If it's red and cus of politics you say it's blue walaaaa oo ...

• Abena 2 months ago

Enough evidence like your mother who is a witch and killed him .Idiots

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ ++

• Jenny 2 months ago

Is wontumi a doctor? U see 99% of NDC members are fools. U are very stupid.

• Watching 2 months ago

Was it an NDC member who came out to say on radio it was poisoning? You see how foolish you are yourself. You can even blame your won NPP members who were on radio station g it was poisoning.

• Joe wise 2 months ago

Your small dead brain Captain was among the first to report that. If his condition was as a result of food poisoning, the family would have been told. Nkwaseafour, you guys should stop jubilating on negative news from idiots ...

• Joe 2 months ago

EVEN IF HE DIED FROM CANCER, is that a positive news

• Teye 2 months ago

THAT WONTUMI RADIO STATION GUY, WHO IS NOT A DOCTOR AND SPREADING FALSEHOOD OF POISONING SHLD BE SIT UP BY NPP LEADERS. HIS INFLUENCE AS MOUTH PIECE FOR WONTUMI IN THE RADIO STATION IS DISTASTEFUL AND RATHER CAUSING SERIOUS ...

• Yeboah 2 months ago

You just exposed yourself as being one of the 99% fools in NPP that Kennedy Agyapong and A-Plus have been talking about.

• Cash cow- YOU THINK NPP will ask you to stand as MP? 2 months ago

Yes, there’s remote and immediate causes. The poison aggravated the problem

• Nameless 2 months ago

One of the causes of myeloma is poisoning which weakness the immune system and makes the body cells ineffective to fight against aggressors.

Even if he was diagnosed with myeloma prior to the poisoning, the poison further ...

• Lazy Man approach 2 months ago

He died of food poison!

• Kilogram 2 months ago

Yes, pathologist! You conducted the autopsy and that is your finding! Tou wished!!!

• Oklemekuku 2 months ago

Why are NPP top gins declining water served at social functions ?

• Brazzy 2 months ago

Hahahaha, NPP... they can all see how vicious and brutal their party members can be, so now, even common water they will not touch. Naniema... mo suro owuo??

• Evans Yaokumah 2 months ago

Ask the question again. Revelations are coming out as to the type of persons he and the wife were. I believe the autopsy was conducted but well planned to diffuse the perception out there that he was poisoned.

• Myommi 2 months ago

Galamsey water causes cancer. It is full of fatal chemicals even though it looks like water

• Jenny 2 months ago

U see why we always says NDC supporters are fools. How did u know that? From captain smart. Gyimii saaa. NDC supporters no one have sense

• Druzeman 2 months ago

Huuuuuuu... @Jenny gyimifuor ba! I am asking you again: were we not in this country when you wickedly poisoned your own Vice... the original Walewale Donkey..???? He was just lucky he had to run away to London to do a thoroug ...

• Peeved 2 months ago

Atta Mills, Atta Mills

• Hulla 2 months ago

Jenny wo maame tw3

• Kwaku 2 months ago

If late Prof Mills family had done all those rumour surrounding his death would have gone away.In a more civilised societies that is what they do to allow for research and it also reduces tension after the death of important ...

• The Spear 2 months ago

Who's peddling rumors? Is it his family?

Mills was diagnosed of throat cancer long ago and tried to abdicate his presidential function and called Jerry John Rawlings on it on his return from South Africa. His South Africa ...

• Agona Ba Boateng 2 months ago

Exactly. Ghanaians are selfish and and also have some primitive believes that nobody knows how it has been planted deep deep deep into our brains..

• Kofi uk 2 months ago

Damage control from npp, it won’t work, he was poisoned with chairman wontumi with akonfem

• Jenny 2 months ago

How did u know what killed him?t through captain smart? No wonder NDC supporters are always refer to as fools. Agyimiifoc nkoaa

• Druzeman 2 months ago

@Big Joe kwaseato! Were we not in this country when you even poisoned your Walewale Donkey..???? Now the shame is becoming too much, so you murderous murderers are frantically hatching plans to limit the shame. NPP animguasef ...

• IN A GHANA WHERE DESPERATE HUMAN APES CHARGE FEES TO SHED CROCODILE TEARS AT FUNERALS, SLOW-POISON CAN EASILY TAKE HOLD 2 months ago

CARCINOGENS ARE POISONOUS, AND. THAT'S WHAT THE PATHOLOGIST SHOULD KNOW.

THE AUTOPSY MUST BE CONDUCTED BY AN INDEPENDENT FORENSIC PATHOLOGIST, NOT "MAKOLA MARKET" COPY & PASTE PATHOLOGIST. THERE ARE PLENTY OF THEM IN BANKR ...

• IN A GHANA WHERE DESPERATE HUMAN APES CHARGE FEES TO SHED CROCODILE TEARS AT FUNERALS, SLOW-POISON CAN EASILY TAKE HOLD 2 months ago

CARCINOGENS ARE POISONOUS, THAT'S WHAT THE PATHOLOGIST SHOULD KNOW.

THE AUTOPSY MUST BE CONDUCTED BY A QUALIFIED INDEPENDENT "FORENSIC PATHOLOGIST", NOT A "MAKOLA MARKET" COPY & PASTE GIMPA PATHOLOGIST. THERE ARE PLENTY OF ...

• Watching 2 months ago

You are your own enemy.

• Papa Yaw 2 months ago

Your enemy is wontumi, he ask his aide to tell us he and kuma was poisoned.

• HOW MANY PARTY MEMBERS DID NPP KILLED AND POISONED? 2 months ago

IT'S AN ELECTION YEAR SO NPP IS TRYING AT ALL COSTS TO DEFEND JOHN KUMAH'S DEATH.

• SO WE CAN GO BACK TO DRINKING & EATING FUFU AT OUR CHOP BAR! 2 months ago

So the high and mighty can now go back to their favourite bars and restaurants to eat and drink and be merry and not worry about enemies taking them out through food poisoning PHEW!. With immediate effect I am going back to m ...

• Kweku K 2 months ago

@Big Joe, whether he died from poison or not, sadly something must kill a man.He is dead chapter closed, life goes on.

• Nameless 2 months ago

One of the causes of myeloma is poisoning which weakness the immune system and makes the body cells ineffective to fight against aggressors.

Even if he was diagnosed with myeloma prior to the poisoning, the poison further ...

• Koo 2 months ago

That is the problem with half-baked education. You put words together as if you are writing something sensible but think critically; have you seen any report showing any form of substance was detected that suggests there was ...

• Akonfem poisoning 2 months ago

The autopsy has just confirmed the cause of the death. No disease kill through cancer than slow poisoning.

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 2 months ago

The wife killed him slowly she was cheating with nigel gaisie n because of kumahs moni they decided to dead him

• Capt. Adabuga 2 months ago

Yesu Mogya and Sobolo from the Philadelphia church could have cured his diagnosis

Hehehe my ribs

• NANA 2 months ago

Ghana fuo and Political talk??? Hmmmmm...

• Akajatayogogo 2 months ago

Ghanaman Doctors can do autopsy but can not cure, we know he was poisoned,who curse. Foolish people governing us.

• Obuor 2 months ago

Pure stupidity.wat do u know abt medisin
    ?

• Akajatayogogo 2 months ago

Obuor, you're a FOOL more than John Kumah himself,New poison party, NPP Kwasiafuo

• Dr.Takyi 2 months ago

Causes of cancer is not Food poisoning.

• Party nti ma yen kata so 2 months ago

Orchestrated autopsy. Tweaaaa. Who don't know the NPP. Can instruct judges the judgement to make. Can also instruct a doctor an autopsy to report. Imagine the Cecilia Dapaah case. From funeral donations to land sales. Apuuuuu

• M.T 2 months ago

At least the family have come out not just to refute the wild allegations but to disclose exactly what led to Mr. Kumah's death. This an MP and deputy minister. But we lost a sitting president whom we don't know yet exactly w ...

Fools, what are the differences between corpes?
    Ofui

• Dr. Spirit 2 months ago

U get sense waa

• Alkebulan 2 months ago

@yaw Takyi you are the reason why npp is changing this topic, because an illiterate fool like you can always convinced. Who doesn't know Kuma Was poisoning.

• Ronna, US. 2 months ago

Mister you can believe whatever you want, nobody is forcing you. Since you’re a doctor let’s hear what you have about the situation.

• Nii 2 months ago

Thank you Dr Takyi.I believe you're a medically trained doctor.Cancer cases do not start in a short time.

• Reverend 2 months ago

This type of Cancer ( Myeloma), after googling it, they don't know the cause so please anything is possible but don't rule out high level of deadly toxic chemical out. So it can be a food poisoning.

• Obuor 2 months ago

Educate these guys.cant they Just Google?

A foolish npp goro boys and girls.

When was the last time you share a meal and a hotel room with the late JK?

The people who shared those things are npp bigwigs and they are telling us what has happened, yet fools like ...

• Kojo 2 months ago

These so called journalists and radio/TV presenters will destroy our country one day if care is not taken, Captain Smart is a danger to our society and needs to be stopped, he at most times presents mere hearsay and rumours a ...

• Quality Education 2 months ago

@ Kojo. They started destroying our country since 2013. At a time when a hypocrite like you have sellotaped your stupid hippopotamus mouth because the journalists were helping your party. Kwasea. It is because of people like ...

• Eduonu Kofi 2 months ago

A poor soul, who in Ghana didn't taste the bad governance of Mahama, four years erratic electricity supply, Mahama is very incompetent but create and share makes him a darling boy of the NDC .The Ndc have better men and women ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

The alternative is worse….most of you are blinded but we know mahama….anybody else would have had lots of swing voters on their side… we saw what mahama did. Dr . Bawumia is better than mahama in everything.. we can wal ...

• Huudu 2 months ago

Stop the stupidity!Tell Ghanaians what the 700 billion plus the 80 billion printed by the bank of Ghana used for.One of your NPP persons can demolish a complete town and rebuild it.The looting in your government surpasses hum ...

• Okponglo Guy 2 months ago

Say that again. Where is the Media Commission?

• Sarpong 2 months ago

Awww masa say it again the devil Smart.

• Kilogram 2 months ago

Yes. Instead of proscribing such "journalists" their busying their souls on LGBTQ.

• Adjen kotuku 2 months ago

So the head of media commission in Ghana can’t you band This stupid crab journalist Who call himslelt captain OFUI smart ?

• The Spear 2 months ago

Well, that's very Ghanaian, under the guise of freedom of speech. Until there's regulation that's stringently enforced, this will see no end soon. We're sick in Ghana.

• All die be die 2 months ago

It’s the politicians that are destroying the country

• Galamsey water and bad air quality 2 months ago

These are the causes of cancer and death. So it was poison after all.

• Dave 2 months ago

Even class one knows if knows it was poison, masa don’t come fool urself for here

• Yaw 2 months ago

This is a spinn. Underlining the so called cancer is the poison. He was poisoned for his political ambition by insiders of his party.
    We are waiting for the announcement of Bawumia's running mate before we draw conclusions. ...

• TT 2 months ago

Interesting, trying hard to put up a damage control mechanism in place. By the way who are those elleging the cause of his death was food poison? Aren't they npp members?
    In any case, who cares?
    They can deny the obvious t ...

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 2 months ago

Chaiiiiiiiiii, What??? Ghanaians know the facts that he was poisoned piriod. The Akyem Mafia's Nation wreckers party can say whatever. But Ghanaian's know he was killed because of the NPP running mate issue. Who do they think ...

• Seeker. 2 months ago

John Kumah worked in the finance ministry. He knew too much and must be gotten rid of. Next will be jezebel mensah. Don't forget criminals kill each other to try to cover up their crimes.

• Seedorf 2 months ago

@AGBESI KWASI. Don't bring your foolishness in this matter? Wontumi come out and confirm what? Why he (Wontumi) die if it was truly they have taken food poison?

• Afia Swazzeneger 2 months ago

@ Seedorf. Read again. Wontumi was vomiting and farting tui tui all over his Hotel room. He crawled from his toilet to the door before opening the door for the NPP journalist and special assistance. Kwasea. You are an idi ...

• M.T 2 months ago

So you believe the 'cock and bull' story? Wuntumi could crawl to the door and open it but couldn't call for emergency medical care if he was indeed in a critical condition or suspect poisoning. Just put yourself in Wuntumi's ...

• Yaw 2 months ago

@ M.T. Who told us the story? Is it not an NPP man and personal aide of Wontumi? You are a complete fool. He is a typical NPP journalist who works at Wontumi TV. Kwasea. Your mouth smells like armed robber toilet. Fool

• M.T 2 months ago

How did you know the smell of an armed robbers toilet. Wisdom tells as that only an armed robber or his close friend will know how his toilet smells. You reveal alot by thinking you are insulting me. Don't let your anger exp ...

• Ordained 2 months ago

Mumuu. Didn't you hear his aide say the vice medical team gave him medical care and if he wasn't better, he would be transported to Accra for further treatment?

What a fool
    Is wuntumi an ndc, delegate?
    And if wuntumis Story is crack induce, attacking a pedestrian who is only going by what your so called chairman wuntumi is dishing out?

• Germany for treatment 2 months ago

Why do they travel outside for medical check up?
    Why not fix local hospitals

• Ken 2 months ago

This even provide more clue that he was poison. The poison work by affecting the blood chemistry which the pathologist is seeing as cancer

• Water polluted with galamsey 2 months ago

Our water bodies have been polluted with galamsey. That could be the reason

• Akyem Nkraman 2 months ago

So who authorized the release of someone's private medical record? Who quickly organized this autopsy and why was the results made so public? I smell a cover up.

• John 2 months ago

What is wrong with that?In all civilised societies Autopsies are not secret documents.It is only in Ghana that we see it as a shame.

• shiloh 2 months ago

now we are waiting on a certain fake profit nigel to spin his ex-eventu gibberish to account for the latest revelations..

• Bg. 2 months ago

N.P.P is a devil group they know how to kill and come to power,and lies.

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

Who killed mills, Amisah atta?..shallow Kevin Taylor listener.

• Esemoara ! 2 months ago

Esemoara !

• Benny 2 months ago

Who cares?????continue covering up your evil and kill yourselves..who cares???

• Okponglo Guy 2 months ago

Arrest that Charlatan.

• Boye/California 2 months ago

You can suit Captain Smart for talking nonsense about something he doesn't know but open his dirty mouth to talk rubbish take him to Court and damage damages from him if he is a Doctor

• Paul Adom Otchere 2 months ago

BREAKING: Another fact check showed that his Olympic Stadium size mansion and billions of dollar assets at age 45 yrs is also a lie. They were funeral donations bequeathed to him by his great great grandfather.

• Pocket Lawyer - Diaspora 2 months ago

Woman grow up. If you love your husband ask Wontumi to prove since he and your husband ate the same food. Wontumi wisely travelled abroad for proper treatment. J Kumah may not have died of the poison he ate at the restauran ...

• Man to man 2 months ago

New Poison Party....NPP. This time u cannot save ur face. U killed this man for political reasons but u now want to throw water on our faces. The elephant must go back to the bush

• Akwadaa Nyame 2 months ago

NEW POISON PARTY killed him, period! Now they looking to Whitewash the crime. It's the stock of their trade and DNA AWUDIFOUR nkoaa. Pay the Yellow Fever wife off she loves money. Akonfem leads to Myeloma, nkwasiasem kwa.

• Ked 2 months ago

Apuuu this a lie from the pit of hell. If they claim is cancer we will see how many of the NPP members will drink or eat at the funeral. You can fool some people sometimes but you can't fool all the people all the time

• The Truth 2 months ago

I'll not doubt an autopsy report, but why will he take the risk of coming back to Ghana with such serious medical issues. And why will even the Doctors allow him to do so. May he rest in perfect peace.

• Hopeson Adorye 2 months ago

ALL DIEEEEE BE DIEEEEE. ( Addo Monkey,A. 2015 )

• Gh 2 months ago

We will not accept this autopsy report as the cause of the late MP's death, it is not true.

• Next is Prof Mills’ Autopsy 2 months ago

Where is Prof Mills’ autopsy, NDC?

• Yaw 2 months ago

Go and ask your mother's smelly clitoris. Who is in power? Kwaseakwa

• AMBASSADOR 2 months ago

FAKE AUTOPSY. THE NEWS WE HEARD FORM THE GHANAWEB SAID "JOHN KUMAH WAS POISONED THROUGH AKOMFEW"

• AMBASSADOR 2 months ago

FAKE AUTOPSY. THE NEWS WE HEARD FROM THE GHANAWEB SAID " JOHN KUMAH WAS POISONED THROUGH AKOMFEM MEAT"

• Nana Addo 2 months ago

Causes of myeloma

The causes of myeloma are unknown. Certain chemicals, high levels of radiation (such as from working in a nuclear power plant) and viruses (such as HIV) have been linked to an increased risk of myeloma.

• James Baah 2 months ago

Damage Control. Want to divert attention of Public from Reality. Ghanaians are not dumb

• Peace 2 months ago

Unfortunately we have not reached this level of understanding. We still believe in superstition. So how will the country progress when all those in power are ignoramuses. As for those journalists, hmmm.

• Los Angeles 2 months ago

Shameful cover up! Very disgraceful and disgusting cover up. Shame

• JOHN JOHN JOHN 2 months ago

What is the name of the Pathologist?

• Michael Mensah 2 months ago

Damage CONTROL!!!!

• Fallacy 2 months ago

Someone was sick which needed a treatment, then the doctor had discharged him to attend 6th March parade. What a nonsense story. Ghanaians can lies through their teeth without thinking through.

• Kofi Mensah 2 months ago

Yes, truly he was in Germany for treatment.

How would a German doctor/ Germany-based doctor know there was any 6th March parade or even care about that?

John Kumah himself wanted to be seen at the parade, so he asked t ...

• Nimley P 2 months ago

Where is that useless Smart who always have info which not correct. Scammers

Can't you people Pause and start putting on your thinking capabilities?

Leave Smart the cement donoter,remember he donnated cements towards your baal cathedral , so think.

Subsequentlly go after your chairman wuntumi f ...

• Michael Mensah 2 months ago

Damage control!!!

• Gh 2 months ago

We will not accept this autopsy report, we want Ghana police to take up the matter for us to get to the bottom of the death of the late MP,John Kumah.

• Abena 2 months ago

Exposure to DTT can trigger myeloma so the poison theory is still very possible

• Kb 2 months ago

I agree with you, Abena!

Nothing is impossible for Ghanaian politicians! MM is mainly a disease of the elderly (65+ years), even though it may rarely affect younger people.
    I hope a pathologist has not sold his conscience ...

• Jenny 2 months ago

Now captain smart is NDC doctor . People are very stupid. How can NDC believe someone like captain smart? I new it was cancer. Why Some Ghanaians are very stupid. Especially NDC supporters? Kevin Taylor knows NDC members a ...

• Doe 2 months ago

Don’t try to cover up. What is the disgrace about this. The truth is just one. No one can change it. It is rather a shame that the government try to change the truth of the death of John Kumah.

• Jenny 2 months ago

How did u know the truth? Tell me.. are u not stupid? How did you come about the truth? Gyimii saa. There is no sensible NDC supporter.

• Kwame K 2 months ago

@Jenny is there a sensible NPP supporter,did you NPP supporters not go to the market accusing JM of killing Atta Mills,today Karma has visited you,suddenly you are talking about truth.

• Lying NPP 2 months ago

This is a cook and bull story

• Ghana 2 months ago

The spoken person of the MP himself on TV n radio Said d MP was poisoned..we know npp can manipulate doctor to give autopsy they want.. Ghanaians we are not stupid as npp think we are..

• Citizen8 2 months ago

@Ghana, I hate to say this but it must be said that you're stupid indeed to rather believe what a layman says instead of what the expert says. And why? Simply because attributing Dr Kumah's death to poisoning feeds well into ...

• Ghana 2 months ago

National Poison Party (NPP)...IT WAS ACID THEY USED TO BATH THEMSELVES..NOW POISON..NPP YE WICKET...

• Ghana 2 months ago

Atta Mills twin brother..a twin is someone u lye in d same belle with..came out n said they have autopsy report of Mills but a failed general secretary n bitter one for that matter came out to say nansis n npp is running to d ...

• Sam 2 months ago

So where is Nigel Gaise in all of this? That prophet of doom must apologize to the family of Dr Kumah and the whole nation....we are tired of his deception

• Nabb 2 months ago

The clearing agent has done his Job.

• Joeman 2 months ago

Interesting....more revelations coming soon from the same NPP insiders

• Kb 2 months ago

This autopsy report seems cooked! Nothing is impossible for Ghanaian politicians! MM is mainly a disease of the elderly (65+ years), even though it may rarely affect younger people.
    I hope a pathologist has not sold his cons ...

• Citizen8 2 months ago

@Kb, you're a typical Ghanaian always comfortable with conspiracy theories not the truth. Why are you suggesting that the pathologist might have cooked the cause of death? It's clear you didn't even read this news report. Are ...

• Kb 2 months ago

Respectfully, your response to my comment seems to be one of those comments from individuals who read, however, lacks understanding or deep insight into what they read. What is the truth? Did you sight any credible pathologis ...

• Major 2 months ago

Greed and corruption was certainly cause of death

• Akwasi Addai 2 months ago

German doctors are bound by law "Datenschutz" not to release any medical information on any patients to a third party. These are all NPP fabrications to cover up their dirty politics.

• Kofi Mensah 2 months ago

Are your drunk or have you smoked wee or bis'te bescheuert?

The man died in Ghana and the post-mortem was conducted in Ghana, so what has German doctors go to do with it?

Then again, the medical records data protection ...

• Papa J 2 months ago

ALL DIE BE DIE

• Soglohu 2 months ago

The pathologist is one of mother serpent of corruption favourite child so what do you expect. Kumah's family failed him by allowing these criminals to muddy the cause of his death for few coins from the dangerous and murder ...

• Sul 2 months ago

ƐNFA.........WE WON'T BUY THIS.

ANOTHER CONCERT

• Ghana is on fire 2 months ago

They are lying don’t trust the politician

• Ojah 2 months ago

THE BOY IS DEAD! CAN WE MOVE ON? WHAT HAS HE DONE FOR HIS COUNTRY OTHER THAN WHAT HIS COUNTRY HAS DONE FOR HIM?

• EL Chapo 2 months ago

And Jah get more upset and anger.... And turn out more wrath.

• Mahama can easily loose this years election 2 months ago

The rampant misinformation in Ghana, spewed by arrogant media figures who think they know it all, is too much in this country. Our forefathers had the foresight to establish the coroner's office for autopsies, but some still ...

• Sir Fusy 2 months ago

THE MOST DANGERIUS BEING RIGHT NOW IS NO OTHER PERSON BUT CAPTAIN SMART SUPPORTED IGNORANTLY BY 99% FOOLS IN MDC. GOD CONTINUE TO SHAME AND EXPOSE THESE NATION DESTRUCTIVE ELEMENTS.

• Nana Oppong Sikafuo 2 months ago

Since the white man has find out that most African leaders are fools and are not ready to help their ordinary citizens who have put them to build the country for all to enjoy their national cake but rather share for few peopl ...

• ofori amafo jnr 2 months ago

What are they saying about the autopsy, have they forgotten that there are some local and other slow powerful poisons that cannot be detected by autopsy?

• Kofi Agyeman 2 months ago

A certified copy should be sent to Captain Smart and the MP's aid. Ghana is being ruled by liars.

• Unik 2 months ago

Poison can cause mentioning we are not kids.

• Sam walker u part of the country wreckeers if u take his go and give him back hypocrite 2 months ago

The man is a thief anyway so who cares grabbing poor people lands he could go to hell poisoning or not

• Coachito 2 months ago

Why are Ghanaians so insensitive and wicked. They use the suffering of others to create sensational news. Captain Smart and Nigel Gaise ha a special in the poison-a-thon lying spree about John Kumah. So Nigel knew directly fr ...

• Cambodia 2 months ago

This one diee Ibi POST FACTO RATIONALIZATION.
    IF YOU DONT FEAR THIS NPP PEOPLE YOU WILL DIE USELESSLY LIKE JOHN KUMA LIKE THAT..
    WE KNOW THE NPP IS CAPABLE OF ANYTHING VICIOUS AND DEADLY.. YOU UNDERRATE THEM AT YOUR OWN PE ...

• Darfour 2 months ago

Myeloma is caused by being exposed chemical like rat poisoning or chemical agent

• Oheneba Agyare Kyidom in New York 2 months ago

Now what lesson are we learning here, Ghanaians of this dispensation, let's wake up and be up to date on how to handle issues of informations, and not to allowed all these empty heads journalists and economics hunting prophe ...

• Ekow AJ 2 months ago

It been too long for former president Atta Mills autopsy report, when is it coming out?

• Oklemekuku 2 months ago

Don't be deceived. aba gbe bo

• Livingstone 2 months ago

Whatever killed him is between him and his God. All die be die.

• From Acid to Poison 2 months ago

NPP pathologist be this.

• Dr Bob, Bawku 2 months ago

Poison can cause the multiple myeloma, so we can't rule out poisoning

• O B Obiba 2 months ago

How can Ghanaweb claim to have intercepted his medical records? Medical records anywhere in Europe is protected by law. Let's stop this village type journalism. Ghanaweb journalists are too mediocre

• Bole 2 months ago

Captain Smart should be Banned

• Tupac 2 months ago

The theory according to what you want to hear.
    Please resurrect him.

• OST 2 months ago

People who have been exposed to
    radiation or to asbestos, benzene,
    pesticides, and other chemicals used in
    rubber manufacturing may be at higher
    risk for developing myeloma. Exposure to such dangerous chemicals can cause ...

• Akwasi Addai 2 months ago

The pathologist must go back to school to learn the causes and the type of professionals who are likely to get the disease myeloma. His autopsy report came from Jubilee House.

• The Effect 2 months ago

There was a claim of eating some food the last two months and what was the effect.??
    The effect made him sick and die after the two months period,in this way the food poisoning can't not be notice during the case of the auto ...

• OST 2 months ago

People who have been exposed to
    radiation or to asbestos, benzene,
    pesticides, and other chemicals used in
    rubber manufacturing may be at higher
    risk for developing myeloma. Source: Google

• Pesticides, Benzene & Others Can Cause It 2 months ago

It is shallow analysis or reasoning to conclude that because cause of death is cancer, poisoning should be ruled out. Some poisons can cause cancer. If the poisoning was Benzene or related pesticide, it can be the cause of t ...

• There is God oooo 2 months ago

Brofo y3 dur. Multiplication ooo Divisions ooo, the guy is gone under multiple strange circumstances. Excuse is like a NOSE, the elders say. Everyone has a NOSE, but the shape of one's NOSE determines his ancestry. Be it a ...

• Rtomi6437@gmail.com 2 months ago

Who cares?

• Yaa 2 months ago

They can’t trace the poison now. I guess it damaged his system. All they would see now is kidney failure. Something they claim was taken in October what should we expect. Only God knows.

• Nii moi 2 months ago

Pure Nonsense and amazingly cover up gone bad.

• Jon Smith 2 months ago

Please ghanaweb, stop lying to your readers that you have intercepted the medical report of Hon Kumah.I know it not true because of strict DATA Protection in Europe and there is no way the hospital will release personal medic ...

• Adpoc 2 months ago

CAPTAIN SMART THE PATHOLOGICAL LIAR HAS BEEN EXPOSED.
    SHAME CAPTAIN SMART AND THE NDC PROPAGANDA SERIAL LIARS.
    GOD WILL PUNISH YOU.
    MONKIES AND GORILLA'S LIKE YOU.
    SHAME NDC AND THE REST.

• The Ghost Team 2 months ago

Properties John Kumah made at age 45 after NPP came to power:

- acquired 10-acre land in hometown
    - built a $1.1M dollar house at Ejisu Donaso
    - the house has 14 bedrooms, a stadium-size compound, indoor & outdoor pools, ...

• Eddy 2 months ago

This so called autopsy report, just want to allay fear

• The Kofi 2 months ago

Ghanaweb and Captain Smart are the latest medical doctors and medical journal publishers of our time. Breaking News journalist and breaking news agency. All should be sued....

• Tintempa 2 months ago

COVID 19 never killed anybody it just messes up your immune system soo much that even flu can kill you
    Heal komfo anokye is not just a slogan it could save your life

• Bobbie 2 months ago

Knowing this why will John Kuma want to recontest his parliamentary seat.

• Stanley W.A 2 months ago

Eeii, Npp and lies. Your postmortem cannot be complete without medical reports from Germany where he was seeking medical treatment.
    We will never believe this as his aid confirms that doctors diagnosed him of poisoning. Pr ...

• All die be die 2 months ago

Something must kill a man . All I know is that he was a thief and a corrupt politician who stole Ghana’s money to enrich himself and his family.
    “A good name is better than mansions, V8s and side chicks “

• Agona Ba Boateng 2 months ago

If this is true then he is a very selfish leader. He could have made known of his condition and used it to educate others. He could have been a world hero instead of this rumors surrounding his death. Selfish Ghanaian mentali ...

• Joe 2 months ago

Damaged Control!! Time will tell!!!

• Ye de owuo ka 2 months ago

"Enough is enough"; now, let's move on as a nation and confront the multiple of challenges and other difficult situations which seem to impede our resolve to get rid of the glaring evidence of poverty among the general masses ...

• Bubra 2 months ago

Where is the autopsy report? They should make it public.

• Joe 2 months ago

why did the Npp gurus refused water when they visited the family !! Time will tell !!! Damaged Control! cover up!

• Miagy Soft 2 months ago

John Ampontuah Kumah , your name even sounds like a lier, keep your autopsy foolish doctor whatevwr u call yours3lf..Nation wreckers..Gid don punish all of you..Bloody lier

• Kofi Addo 2 months ago

Poison can cause blood cancer. What is this report talking about.... Was there a toxicological autopsy done within just a day?...... something does not add up...

• Agyaaku 2 months ago

Ghanaweb obtained the Hospital Records? Wow, that cannot be true. Hospital Records are STRICTLY CONFIDENTIAL. Only an authorized family member or a Competent Court order. Ghanaweb please come again!!!!!

• Awesome Kwaku Deekay 2 months ago

You see how Ghanaians talk easily without using their brains first. Ghanaians always assume things and talk it out by heart. A lit of people were saying he poisoned. Our country lacks good thinkers and educated people. Peopl ...

• Nii Sempe 1 2 months ago

I’m a Ghanaian who thinks so please spare us this your foolishness too
    Have you find out what causes Myeloma?

• independent 2 months ago

I'm not surprised. so were you guys actually thinking there ll be any report or autopsy report saying he was poison, seriously?

• Kankam from kankan 2 months ago

The people talk saaaaaa.

• No9 2 months ago

It seems these npp guard dogs here will just ff their stupid leaders. Are you guys just foolish or out of mind. You guys are just idiots. Anyway Ken Agyapong explained how stupid the npp and its leaders are.
    Murderers and k ...

• Ericus Kakra 2 months ago

Ohk. The self acclaimed Prophets and Journalists, stand well.

• Pilot Pee 2 months ago

Autopsy don't lie anyway. Why would people poisoned him fir anyway, what has he got in life more than those in politics? Reason people and let him rest in peace now.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago

John Kumah in July 2011 alleged that President Prof. John Atta Mills and Ato Ahwoi had been engaging in homosexual affairs at the Castle, the seat of government. Such a wicked soul deserves no sympathy. He might have met Prof ...

• OLD SOLDIER 2 months ago

It was the Akomfem poisoning that generated to the so called cancer. Our party is NOTED for slow poisoning and Acid bathing

• DK 2 months ago

These people are funny. African poison is not European poison. African poison can even change your DNA, if you don't know. When did he develop that condition?

• Master P 2 months ago

Autopsies are fake and not rooted in science. They are a money making scheme used to justify the existence of certain medical professions.

• Tech 2 months ago

Unfortunately Ghanaweb has failed to also find out from doctors what the possible causes of myeloma are, rendering this report professionally inconclusive

• Yaw Kuntu 2 months ago

Am hugely dissapointed in some Ghanaians so called lazy bloggers vloggerscand so called jounalist.
    I cannot believe a country that individuals claims they have serious economics challenges allow itself to be led on astray sp ...

• Koji Mensah 2 months ago

Turbo cancer from the Covid Vaccine. Please have a physical if you took the mRNA vaccine.

• KKN 2 months ago

LYING & LYING, LYERS

• Dee 2 months ago

TRUE PATRIOT....RIP

• KKN 2 months ago

J.B DANQUAH, J.B DANQUAH, J.B DANQUAH,J B DANQUAH, WHO KILLED HIM

• M. Sani 2 months ago

Damage Control

• GOD IS GOOD 2 months ago

THIS REPORT DIDN'T TELL US WHAT CAUSES MULTIPLE MYELOMA.IT IS VERY DIFFICULT TO KILL OUR PERCEPTION WITH THIS REPORT SINCE WE HAVE BEEN EXPERIENCING SIMILAR OCCURRENCES IN OUR POLITICAL PARTIES AND IN THIS COUNTRY AS A WHOLE. ...

• Amoah 2 months ago

What kills president mills??????

• Ken 2 months ago

This is the first time I am hearing cancer suddenly killing like accident. Mr. Pathologist, who pay you to come out with your lies

• Sansan 2 months ago

He was Discharged AMA. So who killed Mr kumah? This is like committing suicide.

• Ken 2 months ago

We should ask all die be die who kill John Kumah

• kees Graham 2 months ago

whats this woman saying? what about the eye-witness who was there before they brought the meat to them, go and tell this to the marines that you told the prophet about it. why then tell the prophet rather

• Jake4jay 2 months ago

Cooked story. Political conspiracy.
    They want to eliminate Smart too that

• Ghanaian 2 months ago

This publication seems to be confusing the uneducated or medical novices. How does poison kill a mamal? Basic biology proves that poison is protein in the stomach and harmless until it enters the blood stream and causes damag ...

• Fire 2 months ago

We no care abi.your mother die you say ino die,who bother?

• Frank 2 months ago

Who employed the doctor? The doctor is under director general, Ghana health service who was appointed by the president. Please This report could be manipulated for damage control purposes

• Hunter 2 months ago

Even an mp autopsy has come out. Where is our formal president autopsy it a big question.

• Maabenah 2 months ago

A thief man MP?

• JUSTICE 2 months ago

The chemical which was sprayed in his hotel room was also part.You see this guy is very careful when eating around on official assignment due to his position being a very hot seat.The hotel he slept there should be thorough i ...

• Sonya 2 months ago

eeiii more information.I agree with you contaminated blood can be got through toxic substance which goes into your blood stream and attacks your cells.So it most likely is a poisonous substance which he has been taking throug ...

• CASTTHEFIRSTSTONE 2 months ago

You guys go explain taya

• Fosy 2 months ago

I thought they were coming to say he has been resurrected nonsense JANDAM JOURNALIST keep deceiving yourselves

• Agyemang 2 months ago

What about Kodjo Bah wiredu, what happened to him? the coincidence is too much

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago

What's wrong with Ghanaweb, today this tomorrow that. Make your research good before you pass the news.

• Akwamey 2 months ago

Both can be true; that he was diagnosed with multiple myeloma and also poisoned prior to his death. Can we know who the pathologist is? Maybe it’s not even true

• Evans Yaokumah 2 months ago

This information does not correspond to the message from Wontumi after the demise of John Kuma. These people are capable of anything just to cover up. Cancer and he was visiting hospitals in India and Germany. God up there kn ...

• Naah Nuako 2 months ago

And some idiots are all over the place saying he was poisoned through guinea fowl meat in the North.May God deal with all those pointing negative fingers at the North and that delicacy.

• Gustavo 2 months ago

There is something fishy in the report of the NPP. DON'T TRUST THEM AT ALL. THEY DID IT TO JJ. AND THEY TOLD US COVID 19. APUUU. MAFIA GANGS.

• JACK TORONTO 2 months ago

JOHN KUMA DID NOT DIE FROM FOOD POISON, THEN HE DIED AS A RESULT OF CURSES RAINED ON HIM AFTER HE ILLEGALLY GRABBED LANDS FROM THE CITIZENS.

• Skin Pain 2 months ago

The Chief Konkonsa, so called captain smart and his insane Critics Will Definitely Bow in Dirty SHAME for now! Poor them there!

• Noorah 2 months ago

Ignorant and illiterate journalists parading themselves as omniscient social commentators. Nkroaasifuo. What was all the kerfuffle about? Lazy armchair journalists who do not know Jack Diddly about journalism. Someone dies an ...

• Gustavo 2 months ago

There is something fishy in the report of the NPP .AUTOPSY. DON'T TRUST THEM AT ALL. THEY DID IT TO JJ. AND THEY TOLD US COVID 19. APUUU. MAFIA GANG

• Skin Pain 2 months ago

The so called captain smart and his poor Critics Will Definitely Bow in a Dirty SHAME FOR NOW!
    INTERNATIONAL KONKONSA!

• Homa 2 months ago

What do you think poison does to the body?

• Asem 2 months ago

The law must work, the so called smart wife snacther should face the court without mercy.

• Nznaa 2 months ago

She is good. She will be a good MP

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 2 months ago

If your mother died and you insist she is sleeping fine, no problem very soon......
    New Piosion Party. Ayiiiiiikoooo.

• Joel 2 months ago

Don't be fool some poison takes months that's why is call slow poisoning when it gets into final destination job done check easting world

• Agbeli Kumordi 2 months ago

Ashate people like funeral
    They have another big one coming by their way

• May 2 months ago

lead poisoning cause multiple myeloma

Cadmium and lead are persistent environmental toxins that are known or probable carcinogens, based on evidence for causality for nonhematologic cancers. Associations of these metals wi ...

• KD 2 months ago

Wuntumi just wants to takes advantage of the death of this noble to relaunch his falling political career. Atinga Wuntumi should never be trusted again.

• May 2 months ago

Ok. He wasn’t poisoned. Are you happy now? Shame.

• Bull Bone 2 months ago

It is only Asaase Radio that will put up this nonsense. Always quick to come to the aid of a section of people in the NPP. What are they hiding?

• TJ 2 months ago

John Kumah gives up his life to leukemia after a lengthy battle with series of chemotherapy in German.
    Pls let’s support the family with love and sympathy.

• May 2 months ago

Journalists and these so call prophets will ruin Ghana one day.

• HENRY, SPAIN 2 months ago

NOW YOU SEE THE FOWLS GANGA. THE TRUTH OUT. GHANAIANS SHOULD BE VERY CARE ABOUT FALSE NEWS. U SEE NOW? THAT SMART... HMMM

• ROGUE LAWYER 2 months ago

NPP IS NOW A POISONING PEOPLE PARTY

• Lie lie! 2 months ago

This is deceptive!

• Wahrheit 2 months ago

Wouldn’t it be great if ghanaweb can inform us how they were able to intercept his records from the German hospital.

Be truthful for the sake of your nation

• Ed 2 months ago

My challenge at this point is what did he come to do on Independence Day ? Was it necessary? Couldn't he have watched it from where he was? Was he tasked to be in Ghana by all means ? I still can't think far.....

• THINK TWICE 2 months ago

How Long will the NPP insult ghanaians after giving them power. So what name are you calling wontumi's ailment.

• Kokotiiiii B3ku wo k3k3. 2 months ago

So this man died if duabor, he was confiscating lands from people with bullying people off their rights. So no need to cry for him. The guy's a bad guy abusing his power over the vulnerable. He died of calamity and sinful na ...

• TJ 2 months ago

Captain Smart should stop his village journalism.
    He needs to grow up and educate himself to attain advanced knowledge. His journalism standards is very elementary. Ghanaian deserves professional journalism.

• G3ch3 2 months ago

Wo gyegye amanfo) asase by heart. Amanfo) abo no dua

• Jkmee 2 months ago

Some of us don't want to believe the poison story but we are dealing with NPP here. Full of lies deception and criminals activities. Difficult to believe them.

• apuuuu 2 months ago

Ghanaians need to see their Doctors regularly before something bad happened then turns out to be gossip regular check right thing for everyone as for Captain Smart he needs to be sue he talks anyhow because he thinks the ci ...

• Nyameasem Nyasasem 2 months ago

Who cares, npp you can continue to killing your own kinds by whichever means, that cannot be the focus of ndc it's your own cup of tea,but take note that the substance of the issue is a member of parliament and a former d ...

• Kwasi 2 months ago

Africans and stupid superstitious bullshit

• Atsu Etsorgali 2 months ago

Another BLOODY WIDOW in the making !!!
    Doe's she want the husband's position? God have mercy!

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 2 months ago

NEVER BELIEVE NPP. THE PARTY WILL BE UNPOPULAR GOING INTO THE ELECTIONS SO THEY WILL DENY. LIST THE LIES THIS NPP HAS TOLD GHANAIANS SINCE 2016

• Apostle Ntow Djamena 2 months ago

Okay that's perfect and well said . Now tell us WAS HE EVER POISONED? Don't play with our intelligence. May be your people are the ones who easily get convicted over the slightest lie but not others .

• Atsu Etsorgali 2 months ago

Another BLOODY WIDOW in the making !!!
    Doe's she want the husband's position? God have mercy! They think Ghanaians are so gullible. Poison can cause blood cancer.

• Obeng Yeboah 2 months ago

Sister it was NPP person who poison NPP man the doctors will by all means say different things.

• Esi 2 months ago

There's no one honest person in this present NPP . They're all liers and criminals from the president to the grass roots.They are very dangerous criminals in our society.Akuffo Addo tell the Doctor to tell us what we want to ...

• Banana Republic 2 months ago

Aaaa well. If your house is on fire and you said there is party going on there who cares. Let me be at my corner ooooo

• Semantical. 2 months ago

But who was expecting a different report from dis. Or dese pple tink we aa kg pupils. Dey shld give us a breat. Dis dir damage -control report can never fly. Dey tink dey aa smart. Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa ...

• Joe 2 months ago

IN A COUNTY WHERE COCAINE CAN METAMORPHOSE INTO KOKONTE OVERNIGHT, every thing is possible !

• It's True 2 months ago

Where did you get the pathologist report on Dr John Kumah?

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 2 months ago

ONLY AKIM/ASHANTIS WILL BUY THIS NONSENSE! BELIEVE AT YOUR OWN PERIL. HIS WIFE WANTS TO REPLACE HIM IN PARLIAMENT AND IS TRYING TO SUPPORT THE PARTY TO CHANGE WHAT KILLED HER HUSBAND

• Kalcy 2 months ago

Where's the that fucking foolish captain smart claiming to know everything about everyone in this country and what killed them.

• Cardinal Gobineu 2 months ago

Myeloma indeed....
    We always get penetrated in the anal orifice...
    .. Gullible compatriots.... shine your eyes...

• Joe 2 months ago

IF YOUR MOTHER IS DEAD AND YOU SAY SHE IS SLEEPING, WE ACCEPT THAT, WE ARE JUST WAITING TO SEE IF SHE CAN WAKE UP

• Joe 2 months ago

God is paying NPP big time. When Atta Mills died, they said Mahama and NDC killed him even when it came up that he died of throat cancer. Now John Kumah has died and his own close party members have confirmed that he was pois ...

• Agya Appiah 2 months ago

What Are Its Causes? Exposure to toxic chemicals, atomic radiation, anything that interferes with the immune system, or infection with cancer-causing viruses, may potentially be linked to the developing myeloma.

• Citizen Vigilante 2 months ago

Smart you see your face, I'm not surprised. "He who knows does not speak, he who speaks does not know"

• kwame 2 months ago

Yes the truth is John Kumah drank water and died. Foolish autopsy report .

• Masai 2 months ago

Nothing surprises me in Ghana.

• Justice 2 months ago

Hahaha, POWER!!!
    Autopsy can be changed but people's mind can never be changed. NEW POISONOUS PARTY -NPP