You are here: HomeNews2024 03 08Article 1920496

John Kumah died on his way to Accra to be airlifted to Germany – Spokesperson

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Yena 2 months ago

Let's fix our hospitals

• I PRONOUNCE 2 months ago

We thank God for this kind of death among African politicians. I like it when they die like this. Running to a foreign land for health care, the same healthcare you deny citizens. He will go and meet all those that their pett ...

• Gee 2 months ago

Very happy it happen to our leaders. They are not different from ant citizens.

• OLD SOLDIER 2 months ago

I wonder why this didn't happen to Ken Ofori Atta or Gabby

• Gee 2 months ago

It's coming shortly.

• Gee 2 months ago

Why going Germany? Fix your own hospital. You aren't special than the poor people who die at the shithole hospitals in Ghana. Our leaders should learn to fix thier own.

• Ibrahim 2 months ago

Make our health care sector better so you can be treated here when in critical condition without the need for airlifting

• Cici 2 months ago

A prayer answered for poor Ghanaians to show our political class of daft humans how important it to equip our death chambers we call hospitals. Imagine Otumfour pleading fir a whole hospital to be fixed ,while some new ones a ...

• Oyibo 2 months ago

May the young man's soul rest in peace. The rest of our MPs must seriously think about it that in case of emergency which government health facility would they be carried to? Korle Bu hospital and that hospital in Germany, wh ...

• There is God oooo 2 months ago

Eeeeih NPP. Until John Kumah's spokesperson spoke , all Ghanaians and the international media reported that he died in Germany . What is NPP hiding ???. Death of an honorable MP too has been turned into a deceitful circus. L ...

• Harry 2 months ago

Why couldn't they airlift him in Kumasi? This is because the AFARI military hospital designed with such facility has been neglected. It was promised to be completed in March this year, but there is no one on site...... You th ...

• What was he going to do in Germany 2 months ago

Our corrupt leaders must help build a better nation for all to live in peace, if they have fully equipped our hospitals he would have been treated in nearby hospital instead of travelling to Accra

• Monitor ur car 2 months ago

TRACK and MONITOR your vehicle (Car/Motorbike)on your phone/pc anytime with our Car Tracking systems. Shutdown engine remotely, Set geofence, Voice monitoring, etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com

• Dinam 2 months ago

Sad as his passing might be,this is another example of what the failure of our Government in Ghana to provide adequate Healthcare to its people does to families. He was deputy minister of finance and therefore an important ...

• Kofi Banza 2 months ago

The recently opened UG ultramodern hospital was to be the show case, however it has become another 37. Doctors are young and inexperienced and don't give a damn although the fees are out of this world. My niece was an inpati ...

• HENRY, SPAIN 2 months ago

WHY NOT LIFTED HIM FROM KUMASI TO ACCRA BY AIR BUT WENT BY ROAD.? JUST TO SUFFER HIM. CROOKS.

• Kk 2 months ago

Any politician to be Airlifted abroad should die on the way.no mercy. One can clearly see the stupidity of Africans in our politicians.
    I even wish that foreign countries should never allow our politicians in their countrie ...

• Quabina-Apontua Yeboah, California. 2 months ago

Why Germany?
    Useless country.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

I am very surprised people have just started speculating unnecessarily about what really killed this young man, honourable John Kumah. These acts of unkindness , cruelty and disrespect to the family of the late honourable ...

• Nyametsease 2 months ago

John Kumah is not honorable. He is a thief. He was not killed by any food poisoning.
    He was killed by the gods of the land he stole from the old lady.
    In the course of the incantation the old lady spell on him , she warned ...

• Bob 2 months ago

I really don't understand this, he lives in Kumasi shouldn't KATH, be his first point of contact for an emergency, which genius thought it was wise to drive him all the way to Accra if it was an emergency. How many people who ...

• VILLAGE HEADMASTER 2 months ago

Wat is good for de goose dem say is good for de gander.in de history a head count of Mps were needed for de gofment to push him way to get e levy we hear say de use helicopter go carry one mp wey dey on dey side of de gofmen ...

• EK 2 months ago

GOD DON'T PUNISH HIM.
    NEXT IS WONTUMI, FOLLOWED BY KEN AGYAPONG, GABBIE, KEN O-A, & BAWUMIA