You are here: HomeNews2024 03 06Article 1920312

Renaming Tamale Airport after Yakubu Tali unacceptable – Ya-Na

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Ya-Na should respect himself to avoid this drama 2 months ago

Ya-Na should be careful not to put himself up for ridicule.

I don't support the way Nana Addo is naming State Assets after his NPP party members and affiliates.

The Yakubu Tali contributed positively to Northern Region ...

• Abass 2 months ago

Are you stupid? Would you say what you've said to Otomfuor? Does it mean Naa Yakubu Tali was the only person who contributed to the northern region? Yana has every right to advise Akuffo Addo or whoever to do the right thing ...

• Capricorn 2 months ago

That stupid president just want to cause mayhem mayhem to our motherland motherland. Want Want let the president know that Ghana was handed over to him peacefully, and we same peace after his departure

• Jack Toronto 2 months ago

@Abass, Otumfuor is a champion.

• Nana Ba 2 months ago

You are ungrateful look at what he has down for you people.
    1. With the help of Nana Addo you have Ya-na.
    2. Yendi -sport stadium.
    3. Yendi -Zabzugu Road
    That is the formal Agric minister said .

• Yaw 2 months ago

Stupid comment. The dog on people are looking for jobs and development, what's a stadium and bypass? Stupid person whom ever you are!

• Wow 2 months ago

You meant 8years, the govt did nothing in the northern region? Very funny

• Okyere 2 months ago

Dont compare your chief who lives in a mud hut to my king...respect yourself

• vandal Isa 2 months ago

Tamale airport should not be named after Yakubu Tali. It is just not right in the greater scheme of things.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 2 months ago

Any sensible president would have made that announcement only after consultation with the local leaders, not just his political party headquarters. That is the kind of cantankerous individual Akufo Addo is!

• Oprege 2 months ago

CONQUERED

• Oh! Atta Mills, Ghana missed you ooo 2 months ago

Akuffo Addo wants to start another trouble.

• M.T 2 months ago

Exactly. This is not about who has superior chieftaincy title. Yakubu Tali is not to be honored as a Tolon Naa, but for his service to Ghana. The fact that he was Tolon-Naa and subservient to the Yaa Naa shouldn't deny him th ...

• TWEAA DC 2 months ago

MAY WE KNOW WHO NA GBEWA IS?...DOES IT MEAN EVERY MOVE IS OPPOSED IN THE NORTH?...KUMASI SPORTS STADIUM IS NAMED AFTER BABA YARA AND NOBODY IS COMPLAINING...TWEAA

• sonofgod 2 months ago

only a visionless, clueless, ignorant and confused president will go about naming edifices built by other visionary leader after his cronies or party affiliated members. this akufo addo man has been a total failure but yet ti ...

• CHOPA CHOPS 2 months ago

THIS NANA ADDO THINK THAT THEY SOLD GHANA TO HIM

• Ya-Na should distant himself from politics 2 months ago

The Ya-Na should be careful. The Airport could even be named after even a northerner without chieftaincy title or after a village chief based on their contribution.

But Nana Addo naming national properties after his party ...

• Yaw 2 months ago

You don't understand issues in the North so shut your smelly mouth. The North I'd already divided, and this idiots want to compound things! How can you name an airport after Yakubu Tali? Why not any other person who is not np ...

• Lazy man 2 months ago

What can Northerners do to him that he must joke with them...you guys are the most disrespected people in Ghana. You do all the menial jobs but you have achieve nothing...

• Lazy man 2 months ago

What can Northerners do to him that he must not joke with them.if you have power, use it to upgrade yourselves..you guys are the most disrespected people in Ghana. You do all the menial jobs but you have achieve nothing...

• Okyere 2 months ago

Are you from ghe the North...your stupid propaganda has affected your sense of judgement

• Water Yam 2 months ago

Na Gbewa was a Sudanese who migrated to present day Ghana. We should name monuments after slaves. It should remain Tamale international airport. NDC government should reverse it.

• Lazy man 2 months ago

Kwasia...where did your fall father's migrated from? Do you think NDC ll ever taste power again! Dog faece...

• Dede 2 months ago

How does an old man behave so irresponsibly like the president is doing? Did he get any proper upbringing growing up at all? How do you unilaterally decide how an airport built with our taxes be named? Are we living in a dict ...

• Kk 2 months ago

Even you , you think your parents brought you up well. Hmmmm. Someone insulting the president, you think you were well brought up.

• Amankwah 2 months ago

So, there was absolutely no stakeholder consultation? We really have a leader indeed. We have a leader paaaaa. Wow!

• Northern Star 2 months ago

Ya-Na my good father is one of the most honest King in the world. I am 100% in support of your decision to block Akuffo Addo's reckless renaming of infrastructures without critical thinking. Tamale stadium must remain as it i ...

• Truth Stands 2 months ago

Free advice. Mr. President, please consult before you take decisions of this nature.

• Kwesi 2 months ago

Hahaha this is how Nana has been running Ghana..he has now met his match ..he can continue..congratulations

• moses 2 months ago

The people in the Northern region have no problem with the name Tamale International Airport. Why does the president want to change the mane to a Former NPP party leader?

• GHANAPANIN 2 months ago

You people are behaving like crabs. Because you don't like the name of Yakubu Tali, the name of the airport should remain Tamale International Airport? Crabology indeed.

• Auth 2 months ago

You are a wasted sperm, Mumu like you

• Ama Koranteng 2 months ago

Akufo Addo is just too reckless. He lacks deep thinking.

• Gov 1 2 months ago

Must everything generate controversy in the north?How many people could the Airport be named after? Obviously one. So the respected Ya Na should calm down and allow peace to prevail.

• There is God oooo 2 months ago

Is President Akufo Addo now the Chairman of the Museums and Monuments Board . This useless President will not construct edifices, but only interested in renaming of public buildings. Inf, President Akufo Addo is very annoyin ...

• Free Abena 2 months ago

Mr president please just leave it like that Tamake Airport if this is going to cause problems for us

• Kofi 2 months ago

Tali a sympathiser of NPP, Akuffo is a president for NPP

• Gyatase 2 months ago

Akufo Addo loves to see miserable people. How many times have you seen him consoling people in Ghana? He is the first to commiserate with foreign governments and the last to do the same in Ghana.

• Ocloo Samuel 2 months ago

I agree with the Yaa Na's suggestion that it should be named after the founder of Dagon Naa Gbewaa.

As wisely pointed out by the overload of Dagbon, naming the airport after the late tolon naa has the potential of dividing ...

• ZUZA 2 months ago

Oh! Ghana!!! Which controversy again? What sort of people are we? Always fighting over trivialities. The Yaa Na is entitled to his opinion. That’s his right but that’s as far as it goes. Why should that bring controversy ...

• Aka 2 months ago

Waawoo is the kind statement we’re expecting from our king well done Ndan Ya-Naa

• gh.citizen 2 months ago

Can the president name the Kumasi airport after a sub chief without consulting the Asantihene.
    This o called President is just a mess.

• Jack Toronto 2 months ago

Asantehene is a champion.

• Hyiaman 2 months ago

No consultation recklessness stupidity pettiness in decision making that’s NPP

• ComObjective 2 months ago

None sense, Please don’t bring the Abudu vs Andani matter here! Your Excellency, Mr President, go ahead and rename the airport to Yakubu Tali international Airport. The one person with the Executive authority to effect the ...

• Yaw 2 months ago

You are am imbecile! Yakubu Tali is not the only norternervto have effected that area. Don't take tour stupidity to the north, keep way with your ashanti nonsense!

• Lazy man 2 months ago

Kwasia... ungrateful dog....would you guys have seen development but for Otumfour...you beheading each other like ants...ofui..

• Gbeh Agbo 2 months ago

We might as well name it after the poison dwarf Nana Addo the womaniser

• Fuseini 2 months ago

But when they name Kumasi Stadium after Baba Yara dierrr it is acceptable.

• C.B Agyeman 2 months ago

I guess Nana consulted before coming out.if he didn't then that was and is a grievous mistake.

• ELL JAY 2 months ago

This is total disrespect,why didn't you rename Kumasi airport with Bantemahene's name?they just don't respect our northern chiefs.

• Adam 2 months ago

Not a wise move by the Yaa Naa. He should have written a petition to the president about his objection to the naming of the airport. Yakubu Tall has a number of supporters who will not take kind of the statement from the yaa ...

• Game Changer 2 months ago

@Adam.... Seems u just came to Ghana from Pluto. The modus operandi of Akufo Addo when it comes to petitions is such that he will deliberately ignore the petitioner and feign ignorance of same. Yaa Naa is better off serving ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 2 months ago

The government under Akufo Addo should name Tamale Airport Naa Gbeewa Airport.Naa Gbeewa is the founder of the state.

• Noah Kwabena of Oyibi 2 months ago

Hmmmmmmmm

• Papa 2 months ago

I honestly don’t know who has been advising Akufo Addo. Or he justs sits fantasies and tells his lieutenants this is what I want to do and they agree to massage his ego. This man has indeed brought this country backwards. G ...

• Ekow Konto 2 months ago

Bitter lessons are really being learnt under Akuffo Addo's leadership or rule. In the hands of a bad leader we see all the wrongs and loopholes in our constitution.

Some have suffered to bring peace to the highly ethnic a ...

• Kwaseaman 2 months ago

Kwaseaman ! Did he pay for the airport?

• Kweku 2 months ago

Ya-Na if you don't understand go to hell

• Joeman 2 months ago

Tamale Stadium was named after Aliu Mahama and there was no problem. Why this one? It's because of the person who is renaming the place. Nana Addo stinks and stinks very much

• Ken 2 months ago

I don't know this. How do you name places after human beings you perceive. People have contributed quietly far more than your perceptions. Apart from Nkrumah, no one. Even kotoka has to be reversed