How is sending gay people to jail going to solve this? 1 year ago
Wicked bill
Wicked bill
Lazy Oldman 1 year ago
There are too many mentally sick people in Ghana. Any fool wakes up and start talking trash. The bill is passed, go drink the whole gihoc. Buuluuu sane soor
KY 1 year ago
Couldn’t we as nation avoid this hula ballon to attract undue attention to ourselves by allowing our society and communities to deal with it? Every society or community and culture in Ghana is vehemently against it and will dealt with it at that level without having to pass this difficult to implement bill to attract undue international community pleasure. Ghanaian problem is bread and butter not those useless LGBTQ
Enyan Bridget 1 year ago
Another foolish lazy clown.
Duka daya 1 year ago
He wants to heard so that his gay friends in the USA will be pleased with him
Bioassay 1 year ago
Foolish leaders parading themselves as elders. Kofi jumah will follow akoto ampaw soon
William 1 year ago
Shame Mr. Jumah, you cannot even manage a small government industry like GIHOC and want to make noise because of family and friends government.
ofi Adu 1 year ago
Has the parliament built a separate prison for the homosexuals? What about if you put them in jail and they practice it there? .Putting them in jail will even encourage them more. But the law should ban them from practicing it in public.
Yeti sikasu 1 year ago
A thief. Trumu Trumu man. No wonder he's an npp person. Npp= Trumu Trumu party.
Moha@30 1 year ago
Hahaha dis womannezar have decided to reason just bcos of politics
KINGDUS 1 year ago
Listen to yourself Maxwell. Having been in politics all this while but talking like a day old boy. What brought us here is that, the USA and LGBTQI+ community says Ghana must take out every law in the constitution that prohibits the practice of LGBTQI. And you are making reference to that as a former legislator. How can a group instructs a whole nation to strike out a constitutional provision just to favour such their evil act?
Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 1 year ago
Kwasia panyin Kwa. The NDC have succeeded in setting up this big trap for the NPP and they are falling in the trap slowly. If Akuffo Addo refuse to sign this bill, NPP will go down as the LGBT party forever and they will never ever come back to power.
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
woy3 KWASEA TORI
if you hate cocoyam , do you eat it leaves ?
let everybody be cleared in their minds,
that it doesnt matter how much money you would collect from them,
gay marriage shall be prohibited in Ghana.
even th ... read full comment
woy3 KWASEA TORI
even the punishment of the existing law is more severe than the new proposed punishment.
with the existence law, which does not prescribed the maximum sentence , a judge could sentence you into 10years imprisonment.
RAS 1 year ago
Many ask whey don't we leave this matter to the communities to deal with, others think by making noise we are rather advocating it, but how did we get here bcs this is beyond bread and batter, is as important as Electricity/water.
some few years back, these individuals who are becoming groups have clubs/beaches/guest houses they meet usually to talk abt themselves champion their cause and even plan how to introduce or recruit your children from Kindergarten bcos they are in the minority/our culture frown on their activities and they know they wont be accepted. Therefore money, ADVOCACY, Catch them young will do their bidding.
many times have they been arrested in their open meeting places with their banners and opulent display of their acts (Ashongman/Ho/Laterbiokoshie/Labone) etc but are let loose bcos there is no law to prosecute them. Fast forward, now they are gaining grounds in our schools etc, what do we do? Let get the law to curtail their activities of training and advocacy. So the law was passed some few days ago.
pls note, no one will be imprison for practicing these acts in their bedroom since it within their confines, but propagating/advocacy/teaching/training/singing/championing in the public space will be against a particular law. Even straight ppl who hv sex in cars and perform other sexual acts in public are arrested and charged for disturbing public peace.
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
I hope the product from his company has not clouded his thinking. Where was this man during the stages of these discussions in parliament and now this nonsense? This man can go to hell if he doesn’t get it. It is illegal to perform or promote this kind of unnatural behaviour. I hope he has prepared for the consequences if his activities take the better of him. This guy has not suggested anything better. I am not sure if he really cares
about the future of this country. I hope he starts talking about releasing all armed robbers , rapists, burglars , and other criminals from prison.
Loyalist 1 year ago
There are no legal requirements binding countries to accept LGBTQi+ before they can do businesses with the IMF. In fact, no such thing has been on IMF's negotiation table. LGBTQi+ is not part of the aims and objectives of IMF, on any country required to assess their loan facilities. Nigeria, Morocco and other countries in Africa and other parts of the world after passing their anti LGBTQi+ bill have never been denied assessing the IMF loan facilities.This is just a plot by some Ghanaian officials to intentionally use IMF to blackmail Ghanaians to just create some fear and panic. Most of these people which includes the president, Gabby Okyere Darko, Ofori Atta and other members of this government have stashed unexplained and stolen monies into various accounts outside Ghana and if they don't help the West to succeed on this agenda, those monies shall be frozen and returned to the state. That is one of the major reasons behind why this NPP government is condoning to the dictates of the West. Parts of those monies are for their campaign.
Kwame 1 year ago
Empty statement propably from empty head. What did he actually say? What is undemocratic about the bill?
Kingsley 1 year ago
Mr Jumah, since is about democracy, human right and justice, why not make Armed robbery legal. Some people are born criminals,they have rights too,why stop there, why do we need a system of justice and the police force. Lack of honesty, integrity and patriotic ideals, are the threat of a nation, not democracy. Ghanaian s should understand, the matemeho group will never advanced our struggle for a stable and prosperous nation.
Wicked bill
Couldn’t we as nation avoid this hula ballon to attract undue attention to ourselves by allowing our society and communities to deal with it? Every society or community and culture in Ghana is vehemently against it and will ...
Has the parliament built a separate prison for the homosexuals? What about if you put them in jail and they practice it there? .Putting them in jail will even encourage them more. But the law should ban them from practicing i ...
Listen to yourself Maxwell. Having been in politics all this while but talking like a day old boy. What brought us here is that, the USA and LGBTQI+ community says Ghana must take out every law in the constitution that prohib ...
Kwasia panyin Kwa. The NDC have succeeded in setting up this big trap for the NPP and they are falling in the trap slowly. If Akuffo Addo refuse to sign this bill, NPP will go down as the LGBT party forever and they will neve ...
woy3 KWASEA TORI
even th ...
Many ask whey don't we leave this matter to the communities to deal with, others think by making noise we are rather advocating it, but how did we get here bcs this is beyond bread and batter, is as important as Electricity/w ...
I hope the product from his company has not clouded his thinking. Where was this man during the stages of these discussions in parliament and now this nonsense? This man can go to hell if he doesn’t get it. It is illegal t ...
There are no legal requirements binding countries to accept LGBTQi+ before they can do businesses with the IMF. In fact, no such thing has been on IMF's negotiation table. LGBTQi+ is not part of the aims and objectives of IMF ...
Mr Jumah, since is about democracy, human right and justice, why not make Armed robbery legal. Some people are born criminals,they have rights too,why stop there, why do we need a system of justice and the police force. Lack ...
He's an old man with a little boys mind