You are here: HomeNews2024 03 03Article 1919768

Chef Faila's cook-a-thon fails

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Nene 2 months ago

But you did a great job. Next time

• Shekels 2 months ago

Some of you Ghanaians and your shallow brains..!!!!!! Instead of asking her if it was the rules that she couldn't read, you are here talking about she doing a great job. What is great about spending all your valuable time and ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

You are wrong for we spend a lot of resources and energy is school but we end up failing some of the subjects,politicians spend a lot of money and energy to will an election but end up loosing so in life you congratulate the ...

• Crusoe 2 months ago

@Kwame, stop the nonsense and use your brains! If she had followed all the rules but missed breaking the record, we'll be here celebrating with her. As it is, she has wasted her own time, and the time of everyone simply for N ...

• IPRONOUNCE 2 months ago

Congrats!!! The whole country has won lose-a-thon!!! Not surprised. Ghanaians don't respect rules. It's their nature. A country where rule breaking is the rule and those who follow rules are hated. What did you expect? You th ...

Every NPP politician will win a CORRUPTION-A-THON hands down. They do am well well no rest break mpo.

Congrats!!! The whole country has won FAIL-A-THON!!! Not surprised. Ghanaians don't respect rules. It's their nature. A country where rule breaking is the NORM and those who follow rules are hated. What did you expect? You th ...

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

At least, she had the decency to inform Ghanaians that her attempt failed. Some other contestants just leave their followers hanging.

• obiba 2 months ago

Exactly, these people are so dumb. You attempt a record without understanding the do and don't? simply stupidity.

• King USA. 2 months ago

That's tells you how our educational system is...ghanaians don't like reading at all, they always missed simply instructions...here in the state educated guys get confused on lil instructions or directions and they tell you I ...

• See who is talking 2 months ago

That is why I am surprised that Bawumia could not read the expiry dates of food products he distributed to flood victims in the North. See who is talking

• Adom 2 months ago

THAT'S HOW WAEC EXAMS WERE LOCALIZED AND THE RESULTS MASSAGED TO CREATE THE FALSE IMPRESSION THAT FSHS IS DOING WELL. WE THINK WE CAN CARRY THE SAME SCRIPTS TO COMPETE AT INTERNATIONAL ARENA. ONLY TIME WILL TELL. ITS GUINNESS ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

They should make us know how exactly the rule was broken.

• Anokwale 2 months ago

@Kofi. Who are you that they should make you know how exactly the rule was broken? Get the hell out of here.

• Peace 2 months ago

I guess it didn’t help Bawumia spent almost 1 hr in there chatting instead of cooking

• Ojah 2 months ago

THAT WAS THE BEST 1 HR BAWUMIA, THE APLANKE, HAS EVER SPENT AWAY FROM SAMIRA AND HIS JULORBIHOUSE BOSS!

• Oprege 2 months ago

Guinness Book of Record is DRUNK ‘n

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

Yes, the Guinness Book of Records was very drunk from drinking too much Guinness that drank with ‘Gentleman’ Mahama after each of them drinking one Gallon of Akpeteshie and Moonshine. When it comes to APIO, don’t contes ...

• Bawumia 2 months ago

Frankly speaking you're a fool Frank. By the way no one has ever seen Mahama drinking in fact no evidence but as for that your ugly chimp there's a video evidence going viral. He was captured very drunk and was behaving like ...

• Kojo Yankee 2 months ago

Ghanafuools fit win TIEF A THON, USEELESSEE PRAYERS A THON and FOOL A THON. God saf dey laff enter Pantang.

• Muftawu 2 months ago

Can you imagine, after all that she went through.

• Shen 2 months ago

Millineum chef don't just dey waste ur time and energy

• Morkporkpor 2 months ago

Mtchewww. She better refund all our support. Waste of time. Chaiii what's the cause if not laziness. She should refund our everything; support, thumbs up, likes, cheers etc in fact everything she must refund them all back ...

• Nye bro 2 months ago

The Guinness Book of Records people too...???

• Nye bro 2 months ago

*These Guinness Book of Records people too...???

• Kweku 2 months ago

Good try, regardless of the final result you are an inspiration and we are proud of you.

• True Talk 2 months ago

Inspiration for what exactly??

• Abi 2 months ago

Too bad. Nigeria will laugh at us. 2 attempts -2 fails. All the same , kudos Chef.

• Asikan 2 months ago

Abi, why are you worried about Nigeria? It's just a competition and sometimes it doesn't go your way and sometimes it does. How about laugh at Nigeria for not winning the AFCON?

• Bobby 2 months ago

And why should nigeria laugh at you nigeria is on a class of it's own they don't have time for competition they do things their own way and never intrested in other people's affair,it reigther you ghanians who are always in c ...

• Kermit 2 months ago

It shows how we play with everything in Ghana. I have watched a lot of GWR videos and seen the seriousness they go at it. At a point Chef Faila stopped and was dancing and all of that

• Kwame 2 months ago

Lmao Ghana should stop copying Nigerians at this point and focus on resolving ourselves.

• Bobby 2 months ago

@Kwame tell them ooo to stop copying nigeria,with these failed results watch how they'll blame nigeria for their failing.eeeiii ghana

• Bastie is a SATANIC HOMOSEXUAL 2 months ago

Bastie is a Satanic Homosexual

Bastie is NOT Bono, but Shit / Feaces / Toilet Carrier

Bastie is a member of Alquedas, and ISIS TERRORISTS, and dangerous Enemy of United States

NOTE : Report Bastie — the name th ...

• FOYOOSIS 2 months ago

No one Ghanaian, especially those living in Ghana will pass a test of integrity. Leaders are corrupt, so is everyone in the country.

Singathon fails, Cookathon failed. We can't expect any better result. Unfortunately for ...

• Yawa 2 months ago

So what at all is this rest break issue? I think the explanation given must also be published. Didn't her team and managers read all the information and instructions before embarking on the attempt. Or it's the usual Ghanaian ...

• BECAUSE YOU DIDN'T BRIBE THEM 2 months ago

Am telling you they money take my advice

• Emmanuel 2 months ago

What at all is these guidelines? Does it mean we were oblivious of the rules?
    Good luck next time.

• Boatemaa 2 months ago

Oh but this lady really tried.

• I want to do an atopa-thon 2 months ago

Can anyone bring their mother or daughter for me to try?

• Try ur mom and fada 2 months ago

Try ur mom and fada

• Araba 2 months ago

Buwuliar tainted failures

• Kwasi Colorado 2 months ago

Rules! Rules!! Rules!!!
    Our contestants do not obey the rules of competition.
    As a people, we do not know how to obey simple rules and plan things properly.
    This has something to do with our high levels of indiscipline in ...

• Fellow Ghanaians 2 months ago

Ghanaians do not follow rules at all just look at the houses built on gutters, the lack of driving skills, the lack of adherence to simple hygiene. All Ghanaians break rules. So they don't make progress. Hilda Bacci trained f ...

• OTREBOR 2 months ago

I HOPE WE ALL REMEMBER THE UNDER 17 FOOTBALL TOURNAMENTS WTH REGULATION PROBLEMS....

• mustaphissif@gmail.com 2 months ago

Sister take heart better luck next time

• We need the 2 months ago

I think we need to know each the exact and strick of rules that governs the process.

The setbacks are no more funny

• Chero 2 months ago

This one too has failed? Then no need for this waste of time and resources.

• Son of sons 2 months ago

At least, these will end this foolish whatever -thon madness

• Ochee-Do-Chee 2 months ago

ARE YOU KIDDING ME? THERE IS A TOPA-A-THON GOING ON IN A FRIEND OF MY'S HOUSE RIGHT NOW. HE HAS 14 WIVES!

• PAPERLESS-ERA 2 months ago

Ghana don't need all these thon thon bulls-t, what ghana need is critical thinkers, problem solvers, innovation,engineering,etc etc....thon thon thing won't solve Ghana problems.... and it is about collective efforts, governm ...

• 3dem 2 months ago

Typical Ghanaian mediocrity on display…. You see that what you have in Ghana has no value when measured against international standards!!!! Mediocre!!!! You people better wake up

• Paul 2 months ago

No worries. She did her best. Our African standard is different from the western world

• Cook a thon lol 2 months ago

Ati akaaaaaamuuuuu

• The Rock 2 months ago

You made us proud. Hope you give it a go again

• Slash 2 months ago

Another low brain antelope! Where lies the pride? Is it for not following the rules, or for the usual fanfare that you give every mediocrity

• Nana Addo 2 months ago

I think the dog meat meal was the reason.

• Asikan 2 months ago

It's ok Mama, you were adventurous, dedicated and hard-working. Better luck next time!

• Asikan 2 months ago

Look, American didn't go to space with their first try!

• anita 2 months ago

MOMENT OF TEFILAH- MIGHTY FAMILY NETWORKS -MIGHTY FAMILY EVANGELISTIC MINSTRY – EMMANUEL KETU ESSUON is a scam, fake pastor, thief always asking members to sow seed and posting of staged miracles shame onto him, everybody w ...

• FM STATION FOR SALE 2 months ago

A commercial FM radio station located at Takoradi is for sale, NCA frequency radio license and a state of the art studio plus fully furnished offices.
    Interested, please call

• Peace 2 months ago

Thank goodness at least all that nonsense will stop now but to be honest this GWR people have not been fair on us kuraaaa oooh hmmmm we move

• Martin A 2 months ago

It's a pity that she failed to break the GWR because she violated rest break rules. If she read the rules and followed them to the letter, there's no way that she couldn't adhere to or follow them. The average Ghanaian is ...

• Ked 2 months ago

She was disqualified because Badluck bawumia visited her. Next don't allow bawumia to come near you and you will be a winner.

• Juju 2 months ago

Instead of cooking they treated it like a concert.

• Ojah 2 months ago

SING-A-THON FAILS, COOK-A-THON FAILS! WE CAN'T AZAR OUR WAY INTO THE RECORD BOOKS. WE STAND A BETTER CHANCE WITH CORRUPTION AND LIES THOUGH!

• See who is talking 2 months ago

Why should Bawumia go there at all? Doesn't he know that he is like crocodile bile? Pollutant and Contaminant in chief. Immediately I saw Bawumia mingling with the event I said to myself, "Forget it"

• Mass success of blacks put fear in them 2 months ago

Blacks don’t understand these European well. When they saw many blacks coming to participate it put fear in them . Why ? Because large group of black success put fear in them what they want it just allow one or two blacks t ...

• Test 2 2 months ago

CONGRATULATIONS YOU ARE HONEST MORE THAN THAT ASANTEWAA WHO WANTS TO BE FAMOUS AND POPULAR FOR NOTHING BY HIDING HER RESULT AND LIED ABOUT SO THAT SHE WILL BE JUMPING FROM ONE TV STATION TO ANOTHER TO FOOL GHANAIANS SHE IS S ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

Corruption-a-thon is the only thing we can win as a country for now

• SANTROFIE 2 months ago

THIS THON THON NONSENSE MUST STOP!

• Donatus 2 months ago

Can't cheat the system.

• Donatus 2 months ago

If the system was a Ghanaian system, she and the sing-a-thon would have passed. You can't beat international system.

• Cecilia 2 months ago

Why is Akufo Addo so foolish?

• Nel 2 months ago

Too much dawadawa and maggie cube

• Yvonne nelson 2 months ago

...when you cancel ❌ LGTB in your country don't expect to win anything good

• Water Yam 2 months ago

We can establish our own records. Instead saying Guinea book of records, we can also say bubra book of records.

• Voiceless 2 months ago

The day I heard and saw Ghanaians trooping to the athons venues I said to myself " GHANAIANS ARE NOTINTELLIGENT"

• Roger Moore 2 months ago

Rules are rules! I have not watched this one much but the sing-a-thon disqualification was not a surprise to me. In a video clip when Asantewaa was talking about the rules she said, "the songs should not me more than two minu ...

• John Spintex 2 months ago

I hope Ghanaisn will now give RESPECK"T" to Nigeria Hilda Baci.

• Joy 2 months ago

Even though you were cancelled trust me you still have my respect as a good cook