We will let your children marry individuals from the LGBT+ community – Charles Owusu tells Prof. Takyiwaa Manuh

Read Comments Comments (134)

• JET 1 year ago

A Professor that money eats her sense of reason. Any if she disagree with the bull, let's organise a reference. Simple!!!

• SAM 1 year ago

So are we supposed believe that Nana Addo would be scared by this lame professor and submit to her wishes because of threat of court action? What kind of danduruwaa people do we have in leadership these days?

• Ama 1 year ago

The president is not afraid but on the contrary very intelligent and would not be tempted to follow an uniformed majority especially when we live in a global world.

• Kofi Seaman. 1 year ago

You meant,a global world where you are treated as a nobody and dictated to at their whims and caprice? And are you saying if at a point,the "global world" tells you it's okay to sleep with animals or to kill your family,you ...

• Ama 1 year ago

My dear ,in this context the global world is protecting basic human rights. We cannot use culture or religion to suppress human rights. This is unacceptable and as long as human beings are around their human rights would defi ...

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Ghanaians say Yes to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriages

• Nsem Pii 1 year ago

Continue to lick people’s shit holes and wash it down with coffee every morning. It’s your own cup of tea. But mind you you’re not respected in Ghanaian if you’re gay/lesbian if you’re prof or not

• Polobolo 1 year ago

Absolute nonsense. How can you treat the poor without respect and still talk about human rights? You guys are evil. You criminalise polygamy and yet talk about the rights for this nonsense. God help us

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

AMA, the LGBTQI+ Nonsense is not a Human Rights but a stupid Human Choice. Left to me alone, the LGBTQI+ Nonsense people must be left alone to do it and Ghanaians must also be allowed to take the laws into their hands to beat ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

When did LGBTQI+ Nonsense become a Human Rights anywhere in the World? It is a stupid Human Choice and should not be imposed on Ghanaians by the Western World. Let the West promote such a stupid choice in Saudi Arabia, Iran, ...

• Efo Ganyo 1 year ago

This is becoming a frenzy of fake nationalism and free for all cultural purification. One would have thought that in the people's assembly of 270 representatives with a diverse range of backgrounds, reason would have prevaile ...

• Brother Kay 1 year ago

But polygamists are denied their rights in the West, What do you say about that?

• Yaw Nyansabah 1 year ago

Ama, by your words, it is very, very clear that you lack basic common sense. Everyone who supports this evil LGBTQXX does not have sense. Here's why. There are heterosexuals in society who outnumber the homosexuals by over 95 ...

• KOO DAKI 1 year ago

GREAT,WELL SAID

• Akuffo Addo/ Bawumia Are Devils. 1 year ago

To hell with your human right. Every human rights have limitations.

• Logic 1 year ago

Ana,what is your opinion on Polygamy being a criminal offense in the west and the USA

• Logic 1 year ago

Let them begin with decriminalization of polygamy in the west if it's truly about human rights

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Ama, so you admit that the majority of Ghanaians are in support of the anti LGBT Bill but you describe us as uninformed (you misspelled the word), but when the same majority go to the polls and choose a leader, you (and the W ...

• Ama 1 year ago

Thanks for the correction in my typo error

Please let's not pretend that we don't know that majority is not always right.
    For example many scientists have refuted many so called truths held by the majority.
    Today we a ...

• Brother Kay 1 year ago

So the West can also be wrong about their support forLGBT.?

Ama, please hide your face and stop embarrassing yourself with arguments that show zero common sense. You must be a lesbian or a queer because only such a person can come out with the total nonsense you keep pouring out. Come ...

• Sumanguru Kantè 1 year ago

PJambge or whatever you call yourself, my male dog want to your anus, please, how much do you normally charge?

• Ama 1 year ago

That is below the belt. I will give you a yellow card for now but will continue to monitor you.You don't have
    to be abusive to make your point.
    The global world is concerned about human rights.
    What I do in my bedroom or ...

• Hitman 1 year ago

Right-on, brother!

• Aku 1 year ago

Ama you have hit the nail on the head. You sound very intelligent and educated.

• All Ghanaian Ghanaian 1 year ago

U call that submission intelligence????

• Kwasi 1 year ago

You can do whatever you like on your bedroom but don't bring it to the street.

Yes, what you do in your bedroom would not be anyone's business so long as you keep it restricted to your bedroom. That's common sense. But if you form or join groups fighting for LGBTQXX activities to be accepted by decent s ...

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

@sumanguru kantè...half an hour costs around 60 cedi!

• chief vandal 1 year ago

Silly illiterate person.

• Gabby O Darko 1 year ago

Change the name from global to tiny ghana.

• Clifford 1 year ago

Ana, what is global world.

• Truth Be Told 1 year ago

Okay, so Professor Takyiwaa koraaa, how much money did she collect from these Weterner's to do this dirty job???

• 4 Year Old 1 year ago

Nonsense. Uninformed people? We are very informed. Even ANIMALS don't have dirty, sickening, crazy same-sex let alone human beings with sense.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

@Sam, it's not like Akufo Addo is scared of that so-called Prof, Akufo Addo himself is an advocate of LGBT, he may not be gay but he fully supports it.

• Roland 1 year ago

Straight bullet on point

• Ama 1 year ago

Trigger pulled under duress.
    You don't need to be a rocket scientist to know that the President is intelligent enough to now what human rights is all about.Itbis definitely not about culture ,religious,etc ,etc.
    Long live ...

If you have a change of mind Pjambge, then my dog is also now a born again. Please he won't your anus again.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

We the youth are not satiafied with this anti lgbtq bill! Many of us like to pound trumu occasionally and we want to do it legally here in Ghana! Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriages!

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 1 year ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+

• Ama 1 year ago

It's bound to happen. It's a matter of time when the majority would come to appreciate what HUMAN RIGHTS is all about.

• Brother Kay 1 year ago

The mistake proponents of LGBT deliberately make to lull people into thinking it’s all about gayism. Transgender, incest bestiality are even worse. The West should start with legalizing bigamy, then we will know they are re ...

• Brother Kay 1 year ago

Tell this to the Moslems. I admire them so much.

• Abena 1 year ago

Ama human rights my foot you Should be housed at the mental hospital as we speak are you listening to yourself?

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

As I keep saying, Akufo Addo has just ten months left on his presidency so the bill doesn't need his approval. And as I keep saying also, no amount of rambling and screaming will change a thing - the dice/die is already cast. ...

• No problem Bawumia will pay if he doesn't sign 1 year ago

Idiots...he can leave it and go..we have elections this year

• Bastie 1 year ago

Im a male prostitute in Accra. Im specialized in pounding mmen's trumu but i also pound qomen trumu on demand .find me near accra mall roundabout for cheap GAY SEX

• Fredo 1 year ago

Human rights so if i start rubbing is it not my right why will dere be an arrest...... Or human rights has an agenda.

• Hitman 1 year ago

You say that as if Nana Akufo-Addo cant just keep delaying the bill by suggesting amendments leaving it in limbo until he leaves office for the next president to deal with.

I guarantee you that Mahama won't be signing the ...

• Nii Adjei 1 year ago

Please don't be so sure that Mahama won't sign the bill if voted into office. He is best friends with Andrew Solomon. Who is a gay and lgbtq activist.

• Ama 1 year ago

You are wrong dear.
    LGBT is very much alive and will stay so till infinity.

• Brother Kay 1 year ago

Thanks bro

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Yes, this is the raw language we need to use on these neocolonialist agents.

• Hitman 1 year ago

Looked in the mirror recently? Sam is an agent himself.

• Ama 1 year ago

He does not necessarily need to be an agent.
    He is just using group dynamics and capitalising on the less informed majority.
    I am sure within his subconscious is knows what HUMAN RIGHTS is all about.

• Muhammed Gazali 1 year ago

Let her go back home and tell her parents the mistake they as male n female to give her birth.

• LEARN TO RESPECT YOUR ELDERS!! 1 year ago

These insults show how respect for the elderly has fallen on the scale ofcrespect in Ghana. What a shame

• SAM 1 year ago

Look, growing up I was compared with all children of my age group and I was often chastised. Chastising soon became humiliation, open insults and even assault at one time, all because I was disobedient and delinquent. Today, ...

• YOU DONT HAVE A PICTURE OF AN ELDERLY PERSON!! 1 year ago

in your house. You come from one of those kuborlor families whose men end up as armed robbers because you never had the picture of an elderly person in your lounge!!

• Leave such lowlevel language to the NDC!! 1 year ago

NPP is better than this type of kuborlor language.

• Ama 1 year ago

Sam George on this same program says the IMF has said that they accept diverse views and people's opinions.
    It does not mean that even you accept diverse views you will accept or endorse actions which violates an individual ...

• Odjame 1 year ago

You are a mad dog . I have the right to live , if I don't have money to eat and live I have the right to steal abi. You are a big fool

• Hitman 1 year ago

The LGBT by virtue of being human also has the basic human rights and the right to live as their please and love with which ever consenting adult as guaranteed by the 1992 Ghanaian constitution, Article XXI, Chapter V.

The ...

• Ama 1 year ago

And who said to steal is your human right.
    I don't think you really understand the meaning of HUMAN RIGHTS.

• Titus 1 year ago

Simple as that .. Well done Charles Owusu . Who said right thinking men aren't in NPP also

• Koo Boahen 1 year ago

The supporters of this bill are not getting and understanding the likes of Prof. Takyiwaa. Much as our social values are against the same sex issues, should one be punished with imprisonment? Will putting a gay person in pris ...

• 1Kay from the Netherlands 1 year ago

This is the most stupid analytical statement I have ever read. Does the imprisonment of a thief or a murderer changes him/her from being a thief or a murderer? The fact that it might not change them doesn't mean you shouldn't ...

• Farmer 1 year ago

Putting LGBTQ on the same level with thieves and murderers? That's insane.

Say this loud in the Netherlands.

• Ama 1 year ago

The fact is, a thief cannot escape imprisonment based on his human rights.
    Why should someone be imprisoned because of what they do in their bedroom or as to which gender they wish to be identified.
    This is where HUMAN RI ...

• Lol 1 year ago

You are just being dillusional.Which human right are you talking about in the first place? We have with you and your cohorts for all these years but nothing happened but it is because you people recently wanted to promote,pro ...

• Dwantoahene 1 year ago

Why should a polygamists be jsiled in America?
    Is it not the ones right to be a polygamist?

• Brother Kay 1 year ago

Ask again

Koo boahen, don't you think this suppose to be a game changer for our overcrowded prisons? Because of these mad dogs calling themselves lgbtq+up to z, our prisons could be reform to correctional centers where the guys can be ...

• Ama 1 year ago

People who resort to abusive language in arguments or debates are sour losers.

• Koo Yes ooo 1 year ago

We will lock U up and then help you to change,. Period nonsense.. This shit is an epidemic in Ghana already as we speaking..

• Brother Kay 1 year ago

Putting a chicken or goat thief may also not reform him so should they be left unpunished

• Jkn 1 year ago

This is what Akoto Ampaw did and where is he now; in the soil. So madam professor stop fooling

• Your grandmother and father were also gay. Whete are they? 1 year ago

Maybe this what both your grandfather and grandmother did. Whete are they now!

• Ama 1 year ago

Everyone is destined to return to the soil one day. So what is your point????

• Kofi Seaman. 1 year ago

I think the part that mentions "promote" is what is beyond the so-called professor's thinking capabilities. Of course,if you are caught soliciting for,promoting, or anything that has to do with trying to get people into the a ...

• Fuseini 1 year ago

Ignorance is like madness.
    What Charles Owusus does not know is that members of the LGBT community do not go about with tags on their faces declaring their sexual orientation. They are just like all of us and for all Charle ...

• Riyadh 1 year ago

Bawumia is hiding his face. The fool is feeling shy to declare his support for LGBTQ . Meanwhile he is part of them

• Nuhu 1 year ago

What make you think like this since this bill was brought have you heard of mahama saying yes or no. Let’s leave it and see if he will sign it into law if he wins
    Please let’s not drag innocent people into this game. I ...

• Hey 1 year ago

Charles Owusu right thinking human being.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

There are certain persons born with the aid of the Devil. They will achieve a lot with the help of the Devil. Those persons turn to become the Recruiting Officers or managers of the Devil without a shred of shame until they ...

• Francis Ayepah 1 year ago

Is this why our forefathers taught it wise to deprive our ladies from education? Education in SOME ladies deprive them of cognitive development.

• Sukuuuura flamingo road sukuuukuura 1 year ago

Most ghanaians with so much degree are still stupid and fools . So if some group of people want to commit murder and pursue to be allowed to do so because is their right, should they allowed to do so as their right? An author ...

• Prof Kwame Serbeh-Yiadom 1 year ago

Everybody is subject to the law and the constitution. This includes the president and the members of parliament plus the speaker. The renowned professor is talking as an educated being; unlike many Ghanaians who are simply ra ...

• Sandy 1 year ago

We want a better Ghana. What do we want to leave for our future generation with this stupid Gay stuff. If the anti-gay bill is signed into law and surely the President will sign it and we don't get foreign aid the Lord Almig ...

• Ama 1 year ago

Show me one country that Ghana is better than who accepts LGBT.

• KKD 1 year ago

Madam...You are not aware that you need healing. but trust me, you really do. May God help us all.

• Ama 1 year ago

Keep dreaming. Time will tell when we will know who needs healing.

• Truth 1 year ago

Stupid assertion does it mean if you don't agree with anything by the court you force the children to do something against? Let's make nyansa arguments. We have a lot of stupid people in this country paa. We agree we don't wa ...

• SAM GEORGE ANTILGBQT GANG LOOSING IT? 1 year ago

They know they are fighting a loosing battle. Truly the battle is the Lords!

• Adu 1 year ago

We can argue our case without personal attacks. Is it the case of when the debate is lost insult becomes the tool of the loser?

• Mike Mensah 1 year ago

Who ever you are...Charles Owusu you must be forgiven; you have a little "mind". You force the children of Takyiwaa to be married to homosexuals?.
    This statement is a measure of your mental faculty.
    And we have many of you. ...

• Davidson 1 year ago

Hmmm, Ghana! I know Takyiwaa means female TAKYI and this is Ghanaian. Marriage from the beginning of is between MAN and WOMAN, male/female. The Prof must just allow the son to marry a bitch and the daughter a horse. Simple!!!

• Julius Asare 1 year ago

Prof Takyiwaa has been paid to do that dirty job of advocacy for the LGBTQ+ community in Ghana, but she'd soon see how foolish she's been to accept that job.
    I thought she's married to the opposite sex and have children. Wh ...

• Ama 1 year ago

The answer is simple, it's her choice to get married. LGBT guys have made their choice. Please let them be.

• Yaw 1 year ago

Prof Manuh is dating prof Gadgekpo

• Julius Asare 1 year ago

Ama, your parents are sad they gave birth to you! You people are always hiding under the banner of human rights and drifting into eternal destruction that befell Sodom and Gomorrah.
    Let the West and those advocates go to Sa ...

• Taming Takyiwaa Manuh 1 year ago

This poor professor, does she have the money to go to court? I know a woman who was a homosexual until she was 58 years old when she met a massage therapist who is a Christian. The Christian talked her out of the homosexual l ...

• Ama 1 year ago

That was her choice no one forced her in,and no one forced her out.

• Steve 1 year ago

I hope this professor has a male child. He becomes the wife of another man and the sex his anus and he wears pampers around. Smelling all over and visits her during dinner

• Ama 1 year ago

And how is that your problem. Mind your own business.

• Go way you. 1 year ago

Professor wa gyimi anaa.. nkwasea s3m aaakwa. We will never yield to LGBT+ ooooo ton. We don't want it in our country. Period. So Professor you are fool. Go away.

• Kofi Virginia 1 year ago

Money has NOT eaten Takyiwaa’s senses. I do understand the Christian, Traditional, and Muslim opposition to the Bill, BUT the Human Rights under democratic dispensation allows regulation, not jailing and intimidation. The B ...

• Ama 1 year ago

Forgive these draconian legislators, for they know not what they do

• Polobolo 1 year ago

What about the human rights of those who prefer polygamy?

• Polobolo 1 year ago

Why is it a crime for those who prefer polygamy? Don't they have rights. What kind of deception is this? Hypocrites. US and its vassal states are just evil. You talk about rights yet you don't respect the sovereignty of state ...

• Brother Kay 1 year ago

Thank you.

• Logic 1 year ago

I have closely monitored your comments and rebattal on this issue but you have not made a sintila of comment on the rights of those who want to practice polygamy in the western world. Don't you equally think they deserve that ...

• jesus 1 year ago

Don't know what all these nonsense is about, these LGBT+ phobia! These people are in our Communities, Schools and Homes and yet we continue to thrive. None of them has ever put a gun to our heads to do whatever they wanted to ...

• Nyankpala 1 year ago

Thank you @Jesus for the Word....let the church say Amen.....God breast you...

• JJ 1 year ago

Sam George has received huge amount from America Christian fundamentalist. I dare him to come out and denied it. Then I will publish the evidence.

• Nii Adjei 1 year ago

Please, stop your threats and publish it now.

• Nii Adjei 1 year ago

Please don't be so sure about Mahama not signing the bill if he is voted into office. He is best friends with the gay and lgbtq activist Andrew Solomon.

• NY 1 year ago

A woman born woman sold your conscience and dignity because of what you will eat. Because of always begging for funding from out casts you loose your womanhood. Yet you are married to a natural man. May God forgive your kinds ...

• It's an abomination 1 year ago

We will never accept it .. you

Who is asking you to accept what? Just leave those who are gay alone. They have not done you any harm

• Babs 1 year ago

Brilliant idea

• stupid man owusu 1 year ago

YOU HAVE A PEA SIZE BRAIN SO I WONT EVEN WAIST MY VALUBLE TIME TO ENGAGE IN CONVERSTIONS WITH YOU
    YOU ARE A DUMMIE AND WONT UNDERSTAND ANY ISSUE

• Kweku 1 year ago

Madam ugly woman bring your children to have sex with the gays and Lesbians idiot

• TonyB 1 year ago

There are current laws criminalizing unnatural canal knowledge, is it not the same as the current LGBT+ law

Charles Owusu what is your beef if some one is gay and you are not?

Give the LGPTQ people your hot and hen to marry. Don't allow them to marry your children.

• ghanaba 1 year ago

MADAME PROF ARE YOU MARRIED?? YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU HAVE BEEN MISSING?? HUSBAND AND WIFE TALK EARLY IN THE MORNING WITH YOURS COMING ONTO THE BED AND DOING MORNING DEVOTION. NO WONDER YOU CAN'T THINK ANYMORE SHAMELESS FELLO ...

• Joy 1 year ago

Charles learn sense. Look the passed law has no protection for our LGBTQ members in this country and does not protect LGBTQ foreigners who are willing to visit Ghana. Look what the parliamentarians searched and wish is the ...

• Hey 1 year ago

We now know what these professors are doing with our small girls.

• WEBSITE NOW 1 year ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com W ...

• 4 Year Old 1 year ago

Idiot and crazy so called professor takyiwaa manuh can marry her children, if she has any, to the LGBTQ Nonsense. That will not happen in Ghana.

The fact is that the west continue to commit a lot of errors, that most of the time lead to lost of human life and property.
    From Richard the Lionheart's ruse of saving the tomb of the lord.
    Christian inquisition that led ...

• Otis 1 year ago

It's stupidity when people speak against LGBTQ on basis of human rights.what's human right about homosexuality.all those against this bill are occultists.this brings question about christianity.those that brought christianit ...