You are here: HomeNews2024 02 29Article 1919351

Watch viral video of government ambulance being used to transport charcoal, others

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Kofi Adu 2 months ago

Yes this is Ghana. And when the ambulance breaks down these same people will come out and say that the government ordered cheap ambulance.

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

Ghana 4 u! While innocent lives are perishing on roadsides, banchi, apim and charcoal are being rushed to the emergency theatre in the ambulance.

• Kofi 2 months ago

The driver and other paramedics in charge of this ambulance should have been dismissed and prosecuted, with these actions being made public to serve as a deterrent to others.
    However they're silent , so why won't others do s ...

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

They are rushing to prepare fufu to save a patient dying from hunger.

• 99% OF GHANA'S MEDIOCRE HEADS OF DEPT, LEADERS ARE REDUNDANT AND JUST MARKING TIME UNTIL NOVEMBER 2 months ago

THE CORRECT PRONUNCIATION IS "AMBULANCE".
    NOT AMBOLANCE.

THESE AKANS AND THEIR ENGLISH ARE SOMETHING ELSE.

AKANS, LIKE ALATA PEOPLE, ARE BUSH PRIMITIVE CORRUPT PEOPLE THROUGH AND THROUGH.

• Larbi 2 months ago

The security agencies should be allowed to stop every ambulance for checking. Some even use them to transport stolen and smuggled items.

• Banana Republic 2 months ago

We are SICKED as a nation

• the truth hurts Omanbapa 2 months ago

we are more than sick and have a lot of idiots within us... we do things that the normal brain struggles to understand.....how do u develop a country with idiots like these who receive monthly salary.

• Johnny 2 months ago

These ambulances are original MB Sprinter vehicles which parts are very expensive so why shd they use it anyhow?We need drastic changes in this country.

• Ghana 2 months ago

If the government is supporting corrupt Cecilia dapaah n galamsey kindpin wontumi n burrowing over 500 billion with nothing to show for it then the citizens will copy by doing what they are doing

• Y 2 months ago

Just like Mahama and the fowls escaped to burkina . Mahama and the notorious devilish cult most corrupt.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

Yes, and Mahama only knows how and when he was involved in the Airbus Scandal and attempts to sell Ghana’s Bauxite to his brother Ibrahim for Peanut prices.

• jesus 2 months ago

Hello Frankie, you still haven't told us where your hero generals were buried so we can go dig up their graves and shoot them again!

• Naana 2 months ago

Such foolish is the reason why Ghana can not strive— must you politicize everything in Ghana? Aboa ba pii?

• Oklemekuku 2 months ago

Nice try

• Naana 2 months ago

Foolish people like you are the canker we face as a nation,, must you politicize everything ? You just a wasted sperm.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 2 months ago

ONE WONDERS IF THOSE ITEMS WERE BEING TRANSPORTED TO SOMEBODY'S EMERGENCY KITCHEN!

• Oklemekuku 2 months ago

The driver is dating a charcoal seller

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

The fufu will save lives

• Joe 2 months ago

The whole system is corrupt. No Accountability. Look at the way that idoit is talking in the Vedio. Because they see the whole NPP franitity as thieves, they are as.well copying it.

• Kow 2 months ago

Ghanaians are just stupid. The same people will complain they have no ambulance. Put the driver in jail

• Moses 2 months ago

Every thing start from the top, nothing will happened to the driver. The citizens sees that corrupt politician are walking Scot free, so these citizens are coping them.

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 2 months ago

LETS GET RID OF AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS GANG OF THIEVES. HE IS THE ONLY PRESIDENT WHO HAS APPOINTED 2 FINANCE MINISTERS

• Bompata Krukuro 2 months ago

Frankly speaking NDC folks are disgusted and disgrace to Ghana.An NDC member driving ambulance wants to destroy the ambulance but NDC provides Ghana scrap imported ambulance.I don’t blame them because they follow Mahama to ...

• Adondon 2 months ago

Herh, w'agyimi. Dead brains.The reason you were told you only need a T-shirt to vote. That's what you are worth. You can't think too far.

• Kumi 2 months ago

I heard the driver is NDC member…. Why someone Ghanaians are so evil? If the leaders are corrupt, does it warrant you to do same… it seems people can’t reason for themselves

• Kwesi 2 months ago

Ghanaians are legends. This should have been instant firing, prosecution, and imprisonment.

• MAA 2 months ago

What a country!

• Possible 2 months ago

Honestly, sociologist in Ghana has soo much work to do if we are ready and want to develop. Because I sometimes don't understand how we, as a people, behave . I just don't get it . Much research need to be down to understand ...

• As3m b3ba dabi.... 2 months ago

The black mind is simply evil. We are just very bad. No ambulance in the western world will be used to transport charcoal so why would we do this in Ghana? Every evil deed is acceptable in our neck of the woods. We are just ...

• George (london) 2 months ago

I bet you the driver would be an ewe even without
    reading the story. It is the same ewe fools who are complaining about the economy. should government use your mothers vaginas to buy the ambulances? God will soon wipe all ew ...

• Black Stars must win World Cup 2 months ago

His name is Richard Ahiagbah, your communication director. Fool. You will not keep quiet to do your toilet cleaning work in London to come and wear red coat with walking stick in Ghana claiming you are a burger. Kwasea. V ...

• Yaw 2 months ago

This is pure madness, the government paid 120 thousand dollars for each of these Ambulances to save lives in Ghana and look at it now. We’re Legends unbelievable Jeff, what’s wrong with the black man Lord have mercy on u ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

Useless NPP. Aboboyaa thieves

• Yaa Obuobi 2 months ago

My brother, George (London) is that all the contribution u can make in this serous matter?

• Yaa Asantewaa 2 months ago

Don't mind the fool who attaches London to his name. He is an animal

• Bongo 2 months ago

So government must crack the whip. But no, nothing will happen. NPPigs!!!

• Citizen8 2 months ago

We're our own enemies - a nation of traitors. And mark it, no sanction will apply against these evil-minded public workers. We're simply nation wreckers.

• Kwami - US 2 months ago

Democracy under Akufo-Addo and Bawumia has been destroyed and replaced by idiocracy and stupiditocray.

• ROGUE LAWYER 2 months ago

so what type of education and training do the operators of the Ghana Ambulance service goes through before signing them to the job ?
    it looks as if , they got there through political protocol

• Abizibay 2 months ago

NDC, good in sabotaging

• Kofi 2 months ago

After seeing this, what is the authorities doing about these criminals? Ghanaian authority has to be serious at least once?

• WH 2 months ago

That how in discipline Ghanaians have become under your government

• Poacher 2 months ago

But charcoal is dead wood.

• KOFI YESU 2 months ago

The blame for using an ambulance to transport charcoal will likely fall on the president rather than the driver or manager.….. and they will say It’s all Akuffo Addo’s fault let’s go on demonstration..

• ZUZA 2 months ago

The number one problem in Ghana is the Ghanaian. That is scary. How do you solve the problem called ‘ the Ghanaian’? Rawlings tried it and failed miserably. The fact is until there’s a fundamental and cataclysmic shift ...

• Kwaku 2 months ago

Ghana very SICK country

• Ghanaian 2 months ago

What is the ambulance driver’s knowledge and understanding of his job? Does he have the capacity to understand and undertake the work of an ambulance driver? Lastly does he know what the ambulance itself is used for and who ...

• Elephant Farmer 2 months ago

What is the car number? Damaged equipment is maybe leading to death in case it is to use. Tomorrow they sell the oxygen cylinder.

• O M G 2 months ago

This is the last thing on earth to be done with an Ambulance and this of course can only be seen or happen in Ghana the land of ignorance, illiteracy greed and corruption. This is no go and whoever the driver is must face the ...

• Me nte gyae 2 months ago

I wish journalists will continue to follow this story as to what punishment will be given to this unpatriotic driver. It shouldn't be swept under the carpet at all so reporters must take keen interest and give us the feedback ...

• Ojam 2 months ago

These are our own family members committing such crimes against our siblings who are in dire need of ambulance. Who are forced to pay before it picks them up. Yet we blame politicians. The politicians have done their bit but ...

• Kwame Peter 2 months ago

Almighty China is what it is today because such economic saboteurs will face the firing squad without mercy.But in helpless Ghana,witches and witchdoctors will not allow justice to prevail.A dispenser steals drugs from a gove ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

Why should the driver of the Ambulance in this case still be employed ? He should have been arrested immediately and the vehicle impounded by the police. Heads must roll. All involved in the misuse of the Ambulance Should hav ...

• The movers 2 months ago

May be Savannah people refused to get sick or get involved in accident, so oyaaa, charcoal and plantain got sick and needed to be transported with siren to the nearest chop bar. Awwwooooo Ghanaaaaaa.

• IBN 2 months ago

Definitely for a government official, if not the driver is using it for his personal gains.