You are here: HomeNews2024 02 28Article 1919033

Watch how KT Hammond's campaign for Bawumia at Ahmadiyya event was disowned

Read Comments Comments (87)

• His Excellency The Ugly Dwarf 2 months ago

They see Ghanaians as fools. Even this idiot called KT.

• Hena Na Okum Mills 2 months ago

I like the way the situation was handled with a big smile from all concerned. But Nana Yeboah should really stop this kojo besia behaviour. Good example of what a moslim or christian should be

• Winston 2 months ago

Only a foolish area would make this man their MP. Brainless old man

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 2 months ago

KT, why do you always want to continue embarrassing yourself? By the way, in the kingdom of idiotically idiot voting constituencies, the "mini wise" becomes their member of Parliament. Mind you, I didn't mention majority part ...

• His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 2 months ago

Don't you know KT is a danderhead?

• INCOMPETENT BAWUMIA 2 months ago

Oyiwa! Even his Muslim brothers know that he is a chronic liar who doesn't deserve to be president.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

So don’t you know that Ahmadiyya people don’t do partisan politics at their conventions? I don’t know of any Christian or Religious groups that do partisan politics during conventions. The NPP guy who wanted to do polit ...

• Nanabanyin 2 months ago

Take your digrace of a party and go away. K T Hammond is an Ahmadi Muslim himself. The Ahmadis have long being NDC supporters and they won't fall for NPP's deceit. When Akufo Addo told Ekumfi queenmothers that he didn't devel ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

If Ekumfi people vote for NDC, it doesn’t mean that Ahmadiyya religious people vote officially for NDC. KT Hammond could be an NDC but he needed to know that that was not the place to do partisan politics. Many people in As ...

• Ghanaian 2 months ago

The Pentecost church has been hijacked by Bawumia with the hope that the Pentecost church leaders will deliver their entire congregations to Bawumia. He has even touted Onyina as flagbearer’s running mate!!!
    Otabil stood i ...

• This is the state of Ghana 2 months ago

@Frank Agyena-Karikari, you are either naive or ignorant about the shady character of most Christian faith leaders in Ghana. Or your case could be said to be that of a man pretending to appreciate the truth.

I've stopped ...

• Yaw 2 months ago

KT Hammond is one of them. He is a Muslim. Tarhir is his name.
    He is a disgrace to lslam n NPP

• FOYOOSIS 2 months ago

You see how stupid a so called learned university graduate as you claim to be can reason? Who in Ghana doesn't know that KT Hammond is an Ahmadiyya member? What did you frank agyena-karikari went to school to learn at all?

• Sumani 2 months ago

Akufo Addo thinks we are fools. You have supervised the killing of many Muslim young men since you took power and now you think you can fool us? No Sir! Go and sit somewhere! We are bringing out all the videos of Muslim mothe ...

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

It will even get more embarrassing than this as the weeks roll by for these thieves and hyenas and organized career criminals ruining our country. They think every religious leader is as foolish as Rev. Martey, Otabil and the ...

• AMATEY KABU 2 months ago

On this note, I will humbly urge Bawumia to dissolve his campaign team and go back home to Walewale and sleep

• Sanity must prevail 2 months ago

We need men of balls and courage like what was demonstrated against the empty-headed KT Hammond for national cohesion. We're tired of the tomfoolery.

• Kramai 2 months ago

No where in the world will Bawumia win any elections not even in sub Saharan africa Npp should stop disturbing us

• Kwame Obeng 2 months ago

Hahahahaha
    There is no way we will allow Bawuliar to be president of Ghana.

• Mr Manu 2 months ago

They knows no boundaries. Stealing from the country all in the name of politics. May fire burn them

• Anan 2 months ago

This is very serious ooo

• Kaba Edward 2 months ago

The man was bold in expressing his misgivens. NPP thinks Ghanaians are fools

• Ghana ay3 mobo doh doh 2 months ago

Shame on you KT, you are completely empty headed just like bahumia. This is just the beginning more embarrassing situation like this is coming

• Kwadwo 2 months ago

Well said . Definitely that leader who will lead us to the promise land is not the good for nothing Bawumia who has failed to deliver on his promises.

• KT HAMMOND THE FOOLISH OLD MAN 2 months ago

K T Hammond has been a very foolish child since birth and has never changed. He has NO COMMON SENSE AS HUMAN A TOTAL IDIOT WHO OPEN HIS MOUTH AND SPIT THRASH. BUT THEIR IS GETTING CLOSER AND ONLY TIME WILL TELL. KT HAMMOND OF ...

• Ghanaian 2 months ago

It must be a surprise to most sensible persons that this K T Hammond is deemed capable of MP and ministerial position in a country considered to be one of the more enlightened countries in Africa! What has Ghana done to Akufo ...

• Osei 2 months ago

KT u has no problem so you can impose incompetence leader on us thank you

• Paul Watiengo Kuma 2 months ago

I don’t take in alcohol: l take in water only and nothing else.

• Donatus 2 months ago

That's the leader himself.

• Uncle Pee 2 months ago

This was a religious event so KT's statement was misplaced. I'm glad that the wise clergy resolved it with a wise statement.

• Power 2 months ago

You see now? You're keep misbehaving without anyone telling you that you are being stupid.
    And now you have seen your SMOOTHNESS LEVEL from a man of God in the presence of Allah. Your own moslems don't like your village and ...

• ENOUGH OF NPP 2 months ago

I'm still grinning.

• MTN 2 months ago

Strong

• Bill 2 months ago

KT,now you see your foolishness,you’re just a talkative like your boss

• Ye de owuo ka 2 months ago

KT Hammond should have known that such overly political campaigns at religious festivals are unsavoury and unhelpful. Albeit, it appears that Ghanaians are immersed in politics incessantly, 24/7 all year round.

• Yaw Boateng 2 months ago

This is embarrassing. He means to say that he can't find those qualities in Bawumia. I love Ghana. Akufo Addo brought Bawumia to deceive Muslims into voting for him but it appears he didn't realise that Muslims are all about ...

• HONESTY 2 months ago

And I quote Vice President Amissah Arthur,

'NPP PEOPLE CAN'T THINK FAR'.

Ask me what it means if don't know this statement and I will gladly help you.

• Anim 2 months ago

No any Muslim big man should impose Bawumia on we Muslims. Bawumia and Nana Addo are failures. Look at how they have become very rich overnight and made Ghanaians very poor. Hammond, let me remind you as a fellow Muslim. In I ...

• Bob P. 2 months ago

Shameless dishonest useless old man.
    Your head like Coconut Wai.

• Boss 2 months ago

KT is just a fool , his head his filled with stones and sand , such an embarrassment to his family and country . He’s a disgrace to the Bawumia team , the bawumia team have failed.
    2024 NPP will go home , nana and his foo ...

• Mohamed Awudu 2 months ago

Opanyin to ,woti kotoo kwa nothing dey inside only gyimie.

• Bommie 2 months ago

U see ur face KT

• .com 2 months ago

Mr K.T. Hammond did nothing wrong to demand rejection . But the muslim religious group did what was just right upon realising that they are the minority side of group and had to always show respect of not being discriminatary ...

• Naomi 2 months ago

Thank you Ahmadiyya Movement. For disgracing this bald headed stupid fool. He thinks he can take his stupidity everywhere.

• Munafiki Bawumia is a disgrace to Islam 2 months ago

S3 wuaji wueni so kt, wu tri s3 kube

• John 2 months ago

It is there behavior.They had made all the religious leaders a politician.From Reven Martey to Mensa Otabil just to mention a few

• Kaba Edward 2 months ago

Campaigne no anto suom

• kofigo 2 months ago

A times i find it difficult to believe that Bawumia to be a president?

• Abraziaa 2 months ago

Npp and foolish people with week thinking only Ashanti's and animals will vote for this useless thing KT dog fool's

• That 'once more'..... 2 months ago

That about sums up what the elder wanted to say, almost like - a word to the wise is enough!

• Charles 2 months ago

Na what's wrong here .
    There's nothing to write thesis about

• AB 2 months ago

The man is Maulvi Mohammed Bin Salih. He took over after Maulvi Wahab Adam as the head of the Ahmadiyya Movement in Ghana

• Exp. 2 months ago

This is one of those things that makes Muslims different from we Christians; if it were to be a Christian gathering, we will cheer up and pour praises on KT Hammond because of offering and big appeal of fund. The man just " ...

• Tosh 2 months ago

This is what most Christian leaders don't have the courage to do. Religious leaders should be fearless, truthful and honest. The million dollar pit, we call the National Cathedral wouldn't have happened with this.

• Registered Independentoid 2 months ago

This guy i a loose cannon. Can the NPP put a harness on him? Akuffo Addo, how on Earth can you appoint this lunatic as a minister? That's one of the reasons the country is decaying and sinking.

• Gid 2 months ago

We need people like this man to change ghana. Very bold and straightforward. He wouldn't wait and make a statement later.

• Julius Asare 2 months ago

Causing himself and the VP so much embarrassment

• Ken 2 months ago

Ghanaians ur destiny is in ur hands,if u like ur situation now u can continue

• James 2 months ago

This ahamadiya leader make ahamadiya movement proud. Though am a Christian, I will join ahamadiya

• James 2 months ago

This is kind of religious leader we need.the man snub kt Hammond sharp sharp. Npp mu wie niee o!

• Albert 2 months ago

Amir is hypocritical. The following day he gave a partisan welcome to JDM.

• Ghanaian 2 months ago

Anyone with any sense will give decent human beings with humility a welcome in their homes and places of worship, according respect when earned. Do you think KT Hammond commands any respect?

• Revelation + Rationality = Truth 2 months ago

Shameful that the editor of this piece doesn't even know the name of the Amir and Missionary incharge of the Ahmadiyya Muslim Mission in Ghana (Respected Mohammed Alhaj Bin Salih ) . Do your research before you publish articl ...

• #24-Hr Economy will WIN 2024 Election 2 months ago

I respect this Ahmadiyya Leader. He is really really BOLD.

• Tygar 2 months ago

Bawumia must be told in his corrupt and incompetent face Mosques and Churches are not place for politics

• Grim yaw 2 months ago

May the good Lord continue to bless the Imam he's such very wise person. As for KT Hammond the least said about him the better

• Athena-USA 2 months ago

What a humiliation of KT Hammond. He deserves it and he rightly got it.

• Ben D 2 months ago

Integrity is the key to Heaven.Remember that there is
    Judgement after death.Do not deceive the people
    because one day you leave the scene of governance.

• Suglo 2 months ago

This grey hair man is just pushing NPP to opposition.

• OBRONI 2 months ago

How many people can be this brave to rubbish the words of these bunch of highly corrupt idiots of politicians? I was extremely impressed by the rebuttal of the leader. Let's put these politicians at their rightful positions t ...

• Long John Silver 2 months ago

These Ahmadiyyya Muslims speak the truth.They are very objective and truthful people

• Kofi 2 months ago

Eii...ay3ka!

• Kwasi 2 months ago

Call out and directly confront these nation wreckers and common thieves in the NPP for the useless corrupt serpents they are. Nonsensical bullshit

• BOYIIMEN 2 months ago

Shame on you KT, you are completely empty headed just like bahumia. This is just the beginning more embarrassing situation like this is coming
    This was a religious event so KT's statement was misplaced and political immature ...

• BOYIIMEN 2 months ago

This was a religious event so KT's statement was misplaced and political immature ...

• BOYIIMEN 2 months ago

• Emoch 2 months ago

Ghanaweb it's not true. Fake news.

• Sampson kwesi Vormawor 2 months ago

Hon KT Hammond...old man...with old method with handling issues

• Sampson kwesi Vormawor 2 months ago

Hon KT Hammond...old man...with old method oh handling issues

• Tom tom 2 months ago

You should have cained that empty headed man who calls himself an mp for messing up the religious program ?
    These stupid azaa npp guys tend to think that he was at a loose unprinciple Ghana 'penticoastal' church gahering, W ...

• Joy 2 months ago

Old coconut headed man. Man quit from politics and enjoy your private life with no lies. Politics has made you a liar and a big thief. End politics, search for God and pray for him to forgive you of joining a thiefy politici ...

• CAD 2 months ago

NPP is a total flop. Rejection everywhere!

• Lord 2 months ago

They know their has fail so from now to election they would become busy body by hijacking every events in this country including attending the funeral of goats, sheep, cow etc.

• Akajatayogogo 2 months ago

KT Hammond is FOOL, or you people don't know.

• Efia Boatey 2 months ago

This honourable Ahmadiyya gentleman showed he was a great ambassador of his faith, truly represented his religious faith and the country Ghana. “To God and country indeed “ . I will vote for this truthful, bold and honest ...

• Bk man 2 months ago

This man don't know shame oooh.and he is so corrupt that you have no idea

• ABU,USA 2 months ago

ANOTHER USELESS MAN OF NPP