You are here: HomeNews2024 02 21Article 1917929

Go to Canada and see - Hawa Koomson defends cost of rent in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (264)

• Dumb B 2 months ago

This is a 3rd world country. Clowns like you and Nana have destroyed this great nation for the next 60 years. Criminals!

• NPP: AKROMFUOR NKWASIAFUOR ABAN 2 months ago

And this GLORIOUS IMBECILE has also been drafted to serve as a campaign advisor...!?!?!?!?!? Mtcheeeewwwww................

• Concerned Ghanaian 2 months ago

Is she not the idiot that pulled a gun a couple of years back. How can a fool like the lady be a MP. Crass in he utterances and has no comprehension in her understanding of the relevance between standards of living in both ...

• His Excellency The Ugly Dwarf 2 months ago

Bush woman. People actually vote something like this into parliament!

• don't care!!! 2 months ago

this paranoid woman have sold all fishing right in ghana sea 2 the Chinese...is Canada and Ghana the same ?I wonder she is educated...Hmmm! so Ghana produce all this kinds of mentalities?

• they say they say 2 months ago

Hahaha and so called journalist are sitting there comfortably listening to her lecture...just sucking it in, hehehehe

• Pk 2 months ago

Well said

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

And such a celebrated and accomplished idiot is a minister in Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana! DAMN!

• P Djamgbe says YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

We the youth say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage.

• Agya Koo 2 months ago

Gyae gyimii no. When important issues are being discussed you bring this your trumutrumu thing. Kwasea kwa

• Blue 2 months ago

You don't even deserve a response Hawa Koomson,but for the benefit of some ignorant onrs as yourself,in Canada, people are not malnourished and die from hunger,in ur country that even food is expensive and scarce u are compar ...

• Joachim Amanor 2 months ago

She is a clown alright, an illiterate and economic lunatic. How could a minister from a basket case country like Ghana compare with Canada which one month average minimum salary is higher than the average minimum annual salar ...

• Koo 2 months ago

You are very right

• Hawa Koomson is always right! She's on point! 2 months ago

Ghana is a third world country so everything should be free, right? kwasia like that! The minister is right; Ghana is better economically than most countries in the west, including America, Canada and anywhere in Europe!

Fellow Ghanaians, do you clearly see the kind of animals ruling you now...????? We should be declaring a one year state of mourning for this country

• Kl 2 months ago

Why not Dubai but Canada

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

HAWA KOOMSON IS A RECKLESS GUN TOTING IDIOT

Hawa Koomson can go to hell with her ignorance.

• Commonsense 2 months ago

Give us a break. Why are you not also comparing salary levels in Ghana to Canada

• Kusie 2 months ago

Why do people compare ghana to developed countries I don’t get it even a village in Canada is better than Accra good infrastructure,paved routes,good salary etc

• KING GOLGOTHA 2 months ago

VERY GOOD QUESTION.

• TL 2 months ago

In Canada people are complaining so let Ghanaians also complain I watched a video of a parliament in Canada and they were calling the prime minister to resign because of the prices and that’s even better than ghana if you l ...

• Joachim Amanor 2 months ago

Another idiot, name one social safety net available to Ghanaians? In Canada you could elect not to ever work and still draw social security , free health care and housing support from government. Only a fat bleached fool, a c ...

Kwasia, how much tax do you pay to government in a month in Ghana? You want a safety net? Which government taught you about social intervention? Was it the NDC? Mmoa!

• Nana 2 months ago

She look like a clown.foolish talks

• Juju 2 months ago

Justin Trudeau will definitely get voted out. Rent is very high now because he's flooding the country with large amounts of immigrants

• Joe Inkala 2 months ago

In clouding Ghanaians, don't forget that.

• Lukors ny 2 months ago

You’ve made no sense! Get lost

• Bringinity 2 months ago

Go to Canada and see how much they are paid. Government of the idiots

• UNCLE PEE 2 months ago

Yes, the minimum wage in Ghana is 18.15 Ghana cedis a day whilst in Canada, it is 16.65 dollars an hour. She should vanish with that voodoo comparison. They have no conscience.

• Mr Manu 2 months ago

Do you know the minimum wage in Canada? If you can talk trash, you are promoted. Ghanains voters cannot be trusted, the reason......

• Pablo 2 months ago

SIMPLY VOTE OUT THE NANA ADDO AND BAWUMIA LED NPP GOVERNMENT, THEY ARE CLUELESS AND INCOMPETENT, WHEN THEY OPEN THEIR MOUTH, THEY SPEW NONSENSE

• NDCjustreleasemeafterwontumiscase 2 months ago

For John Mahama to come and steal the little bit we have. At least Nana and Bawumia are not stealing. Things are just tough in everywhere. We should rather continue with the leaders who are striving and pushing for the better ...

Kwasia bankye! Gyimifuor kromfuor ba!! Are you saying we should try and continue with these NPP BLOODY VULTURES who are so heartless they can siphon out a whopping $12 million dollars from an AGYAPA DEAL that has never even g ...

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

What did Mahama steal from you? You can't form a sentence on how to do things right for mother Ghana without Mahama.

• Northern Star 2 months ago

SATAN Akuffo Addo brought hell to Ghana and many people are perishing day in and day out. Hawa Koomson, the foolish northern woman can talk any how without remorse. Those paying $2000 rent in Canada can afford to pay your sal ...

• Willie_Dagarti 2 months ago

Kwasiakwa!
    Bring out an evidence of what has been stolen my JM and let's compare to that of your so called Nana.
    Bring out evidence of JM as compared to that of your senseless Nana and his block minded Bawumia.

As for th ...

• Kramai 2 months ago

Please reduce your alcohol consumption if you can’t stop then reduce it drastically please,compared to Bawuliar and Jack Toronto Mahama was an angel

• J0eY l0nD0N 2 months ago

Gaslighting twerps indeed, go take shower in one of your cathedral infested pit holes. Ofui

• Onyansanii 2 months ago

THE DEVIL JDM WE KNOW IS BETTER THAN THE ANGEL AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA WE DIDN'T KNOW THEN. MY FIRST TIME SEEING ANGELS STEALING LIKE THERE WILL BE NO TOMORROW AKORONFOUO ASE FUO. NATION WRECKERS.

• FISHERMAN Kolonkala 2 months ago

Tell your Nana Addo and Bawumia to pay pensioners with the little that you are claiming is left and stop giving them HAIRCUT. Akuffo Addo and Bawumia pushing for which better? A bag of drinking water selling at ghc10.00(C10 ...

• Kkkk 2 months ago

This woman need rewaking and shebis full shit In Canada there are jobs and in Ghana no jobs . Canada rooms has running water clean and not dirty . Are you crazy to compare Canada living to Ghana living. Corrupt ministers. ...

• Onipa nua 2 months ago

There's no difference between you and Bawumia..liars.
    Renting a single room is about 445 dollars depending on the location.

• Who killed Mills 2 months ago

$2000 will get you upto 4 bedrooms in the UK and cheaper elsewhere in europe. maame water with teeth like doberman and voice like snake dey say any shit that comes to mind. excellent choice for bawumia. if you have any brains ...

• Oko 2 months ago

This comparison is as senseless as it is callous.

• Kan na wu. 2 months ago

@ dump b you are stupid indeed Ndc idiot travel and see.You are the same people destroying Ghana thief like you. better shut your stinking mouth.

• Donatus 2 months ago

Just look at your self, tell us their salaries and look at our salaries.

• King Kong 2 months ago

What are the facilities in a single room in Canada? I don't blame you. By being a minister you can travel freely for us to pay and come back to tell us to go to Canada and see

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago

Salaries, roads, power outages, corruption, stealing, cronyism, family, friends and concubines etc too, we should go to Canada and see? Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, corrupt, foolish, ignorant, arrog ...

• SEAMAN IN TORONTO CANADA 2 months ago

Madam idiot minister you are so stupid to compare Ghana to Canada. My simple question to you is how much is Ghana’s minimum wage, as compared to Canada.Idiot stupid fools like you ruling Ghana. Aboa like you.

• The devils advocate 2 months ago

How did we manage to be saddled with such imbeciles as ministers of state?
    Will dumb Hawa tell Ghanaians what the average wage in Canada is compared to wages in Ghana and not be so ignorant.
    Talk about comparing apples with ...

• Amenyo 2 months ago

Infact we have leaders in Ghana because you can travel to Canada on tax prayers money you are comparing Ghana to Canada hmmm judgement is coming

• Minister of what? 2 months ago

How did she get to be a minister? I reserve the rest.

• Eugene Parry 2 months ago

Nonsense. How can you compare cost of rent in ghana to canada. Minimum wage in canada is around $15 per hour. About 130 ghana cedis per hour. How may people earn that kind of money .That translate into 1040 ghana per day ...

• skin pain 2 months ago

Did you forget during her vetting she could not tell us her role as about the ministry she was about head, yet she got loud mouth talking comparing Ghana to Canada.
    It's not her fault. I blamed her appointee.
    Hawa koomson c ...

• Kusum 2 months ago

Please don't respond to this thing for BY THEIR FRUITS.....

• Nana osei@KUMASI 2 months ago

VERY VERY STUPID WOMAN .HOW MUCH DO YOU PAY YOUR WORKERS AN HOUR?? ARE WE IN CANADA IN THE FIRST PLACE?? NPP KORAAAA WHICH PEOPLE ARE THESE FOOOLS .SO CORRUPT THAT THEY DO NOT WANT TO THINK AGAIN OOO

• Historian 2 months ago

These people who live in the ivory tower of Ghana paid for by struggling Ghanaians keep comparing Ghana to Western countries. Can someone help Hawa Koomson with the mathematics of wages in Ghana comparable to wages in those W ...

• Kojo 2 months ago

This woman is an idiot. She knows nothing

• Nyameasem Nyasasem 2 months ago

What is this bogus woman saying, comparing rent in Canada to that of Ghana? Craziness!
    Ooh why, what kind of madness is this?
    Why wouldn't she compare disposable incomes and costs of other necessities of life of these coun ...

• K Yeboah 2 months ago

Hawa Koomson, is just an idiot and senseless. Politicians in Canada don't drive on potholes and manholes. You fool !!! Citizens of Canada don't buy votes and share money like you do here in Ghana. Canada might have higher ren ...

• skin pain 2 months ago

Fish rearing is ....laughing is a fish ....gyimmiii ----gyimmiii i wonder how she passed vetting self. Some of us remember that paaaa during her vetting....could not express herself nor tell us about the ministry she going to ...

• Stinking pussy! 2 months ago

Tell this stinking woman that in Canada, there are enough jobs to fo to be able to afford the rent. Can the same be said about this stupid country?

• Look at this stupid woman 2 months ago

Because you made money in NDA by selling all the contracts with Alolo, you people don't pay rent. If not for politics, would uou have known Canada? Thwse are rye sort of.people they want us to vote for? God save Ghana

• Kwabena 2 months ago

Dear Madam Hawa, can you also compare ghana's
    1. Wages and salaries
    2. Education services
    3. Health services.
    4. Transport services
    5. Electricity and water services.
    with canada's.

Can we, compare basic infrastr ...

• Good Boy 2 months ago

Imagine this. This will be the most useless comment in 2024. Anyway, in 9 months time, all useless mouths will be shut. Judgement day is coming on 7 December 2024.

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

Where's the food distribution project taking place? Have they given anyone from my town? Wawa!

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 2 months ago

LISTEN TO THE ARMED ROBBER!. TALK ABOUT THEIR WAGES IN AN HOUR. FOOLISH WOMAN. HOW CAN THIS FOOL BE AN MP?

• Foli Foli 2 months ago

How can people like this one too be doing politics in Ghana? How on earth is Ghana comparable to Canada in terms of living conditions and lifestyles? In fact politics in Africa is hijacked by iliterates and low level thinkers ...

• Jay 2 months ago

We have the men and women that have the brains to do the job indeed. I mean what level of stupidity would make you even think about such a statement let alone author the words. Comparing a first world country like Canada to G ...

• Nii Akwei 2 months ago

Let the Market determine the price of rent in Ghana. Take it, or leave it without government interference, like rent control. Consider the high cost of building materials. Not EZ ooo.

• BLACK MOSES (USA) 2 months ago

THIS WOMAN IS SICK IN THE HEAD. WHERE IN CANADA DID SHE FIND A SINGLE ROOM WITHOUT A CHAMBER.?? THROWING DUST INTO HER OWN IGNORANCE. 2000 Canadian Dollars per a single room means the people In Canada are being paid more 2000 ...

• Apuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!! 2 months ago

Why is that stupid woman not comparing the basic hourly pay of Canada to that of Ghana. The entire NPP members are shallow minded people. Why should Ghanaians make mistakes again and vote for this unless gang of criminals pol ...

• K Yeboah 2 months ago

It's only in Ghana, you'll find idiots like Hawakoomson in politics, spewing nonsense like that. If Ghana has anything good, not even better, then hawa koomson would never have made it to be part of government. Cheap as pol ...

• Chief Whip 2 months ago

This Hawa Koomson woman need not be a Minister in Ghana . Her anology is weak . Why didn't she compare salary levels in Ghana to that of Canada? .When her party the NPP is voted out of power she will learn . She doesn't r ...

• Joy 2 months ago

People rent house here in Ghana for 50 Ghana and still complain it's cost. Bad people where even strangers get free house to stay in but call the land lord a bad person

• Kkk1 2 months ago

This mp is not intelligent,should also compare herself to mp in Canada if she is fit to be an mp in Canada

• Obiba Jah 2 months ago

Hahahhahahhaha I like that she should compare herself and see if she is fit to be MP in Canada

• Tafo 2 months ago

You're so ignorant. You're comparing rent in Ghana to rent in Canada? Did you take the job situation in the 2 countries into consideration. How can a person like you who think so low be a minister

• Hickson 2 months ago

Are a normal human being? Is Canada Ghana how? how do you compare? Stop the nonsense comparison it's an insult to Ghanaians

• Nii Adjei 2 months ago

Nonsense does Ghanaians end salary like Canadians brainless minister

• Kow 2 months ago

I am in USA and cost of living is very high now I went London two weeks ago and i was shocked of the cost of living over there. Iwas not surprised when Britain declred that they were in recession. Ghanaians are blessed desp ...

• Kramai 2 months ago

Compared to america many Ghanaians pay tax aka vat as most taxes in US depends on you reporting it Vs in ghana we’re GRA is at your back always

• J0eY l0nD0N 2 months ago

Silly ugly bug, you are in the USA and you visited where? Ofui write in twi.
    Idiot,over here, our transportation system alone needs over 9 billions of Pounds to run annually, and you fools are clapping for imf crumbs. Ofui

• OGyam 2 months ago

#Kow, another glorified idiot who speak without thinking through it. Have you even thought about the hourly rate in Canada or UK? Only complete fools keep saying Ghanaians do not pay taxes. There is Vat on virtually everyth ...

• Ken 2 months ago

I hope she is OK

• seth 2 months ago

Indeed, every group of people deserve the leaders they get.
    That this person actually is in parliament and even a minister?

• NART 2 months ago

MADAM PLEASE STOP TALKING NONSENSE,
    HOW MUCH IS THE MINIMUM INCOME IN CANADA

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago

This monkeys government always try to compare their banana republic to great countries, why you don't compere with Togo or Namibia ? Ghanaians have access like Canadians, the living Ghana is same like America and Europe ? Eve ...

• Abusua 2 months ago

When idiots are made ministers, this is what you hear from them.

• Kwaku 2 months ago

How much do you pay workers here in Ghana? Educated illiterate! Compare apples with apples.

• Asaaaa 2 months ago

All these old fools are just destroying our beautiful nation… how the hell do you compare and Akuffu Addo led destroyed nation

• Sam 2 months ago

In canada a cleaner makes 6000 canadian dollars
    A month so what is 2000 canadian for rent.
    They leave well there
    That is a clear
    After her school, they make more Hawa

• KKBK 2 months ago

In Canada, the minimum wage in Ontario is CAN$16.55 per hour. What about Ghana? Irresponsible comparison. Who told you single room is CAN$ 2000. Even Toronto Downtown, single room rent is not even 2000 per month let alone Nor ...

• Vivian 2 months ago

Most idiotic comparison I have ever come across

• Sam 2 months ago

If you know all these then why didn't you let mahama continue, afterall things were though every where

• Sofoline 2 months ago

Rubbish. Compare the salary of Canadians to that of Ghanaians and stop this trash

• Kk 2 months ago

Oh no this woman again
    Educated illiterate do you know how much they pay work in Canada?

• Peter 2 months ago

Hawa koomson wants to let the good people of Ghana know she went to Canada. Please, let me educate you Canada workers are paid and in Ghana workers are given nothing because they did nothing. The only people paid in Ghana are ...

• bxyd 2 months ago

comparing apples to sardine

• Gee 2 months ago

This idiot is also a minister and makes policies for this country, how much do they make a week as against our monthly salary, useless bring

• F wills 2 months ago

Flat out foolish

• Hahaha 2 months ago

Why do you compare Canada to Ghana where you cannot get help from your own government whereas Canada government help his own people when it comes to money

• Tosh 2 months ago

Kwasia baa, how can u compare Ghana to Canada??? U see when fools are in government these are some of the stupid statements u can hear ....aponkye !!!

• Westcost 2 months ago

Comparing the cost of rent in Ghana to that of Canada without comparing the minimum wage for both countries doesn't add up.

• Nana b 2 months ago

Animals in Power Nboa

• Eddie 2 months ago

dnt blame her…. garbage inn garbage out…blame the people who elected as an MP and the president who made her a minister…Stop insulting her…

• Kwasi Appau 2 months ago

She is one of the most stupid insensitive people in this useless government

• Hawa Koomson , be warned ! 2 months ago

People like Hawa Koomson will crush the campaign message of Dr. Bawumia becos she doesn't know how to talk at all ! Idiot !

• Mike Stone 2 months ago

Stupid bitch in Canada a fool like you can never be in Parliament. Do you know the minimum wage in Canada? How did Ghana end up with politicians like this? Wow, so stupid.

• KKK 2 months ago

HOW WAS SHE APPOINTED A MINISTER? AND WHY IS SHE STILL THERE?

• Bibini 2 months ago

Why are there so many idiots in this government? Nana couldn't find any normal person? Hawa, go to Canada abd see what the minimum wage is. Imbecile!

• ALLOTEY JACOBS 2 months ago

You're out of touch with reality. Fucking and uncouth birch.

• BBB BBB 2 months ago

This stupid ashawo has no sense at all, have you equally compare the economies as well, wages,and job opportunities between the two countries.

• Mahlon 2 months ago

Compare the minimum wages too, foolish boot licker

• Framcos 2 months ago

Stupid minister

• Kwasi 2 months ago

Idiotic imbecile you're comparing Ghana to Canada one of the richest countries on earth. Ivory coast and Togo have better infrastructure and rent is far cheaper there compared to Ghana.

• Bibini 2 months ago

Why are there so many idiots in this government? Nana couldn't find any normal person? Hawa, go to Canada and see what the minimum wage is. Imbecile!

• RAS HANKORF 2 months ago

Foolish woman .... stop comparing Canada to Ghana. Aaaahhh. Waa see and she is in parliament, we go sow you this around that u no body

• Michael 2 months ago

She's an illiterate. Has she worked out salary levels in Canada? Politicking for d sake of it

• Obournana 2 months ago

Where did they distribute the food and how many people received the so called food? Is this woman serious? Does she ask for pay rates and how the 24hr economy allows individuals to work two jobs? Power corrupt indeed because ...

• Kwaku Nyarko 2 months ago

Hawa Koomson you are an idiot and fool how can you compare Ghana to Canada? Canada they give unemployment benefits to their citizens why don't you talk about that? You are heartless God is watching you up there. Anything nega ...

• Pocket Lawyer - Diaspora 2 months ago

I don't blame the bitch but rather those dummies journalist . They will slap them all the time.

• Pk 2 months ago

Foolish woman!

• OneGh 2 months ago

You’re a foolish woman, how dare you take Ghanaians for granted by comparing Canada to shithole Ghana. In Canada people are paid 23-45 dollars per hour that amount is more than someone’s monthly salary in Ghana. You and y ...

• Ghana is on fire 2 months ago

The list of the 4 useless people in NPP . Who have no sense and always see the people of Ghana as fools .
    1. Hawa komson
    2. K.T Hammond
    3. Gabby okyere darko
    4. Esler owusu Agyemang
    This three people have to be in ...

• Obama 2 months ago

For K. T Hammer or Hammond l don't know how to use words to describe that old fool..

• Ananse 2 months ago

Commot for there
    Are we living in Canada?
    Do we get the same pay as workers in Canada
    Mmoa nsem sei yaa

• Dr. Richard Gamasu (Atlanta. GA) 2 months ago

BLOVIATING IGNORAMUS!!!!

I am saddened by the fact that an absolutely bloviating ignoramus like this uneducated and uninformed woman is a minister of state in the Ghanaian government. If the rent in Canada is $2000, has sh ...

• OGyam 2 months ago

@Dr, there are over 57,000 gullible souls in Senya Awutu who keep given such a dreadful harridan the audacity for her to thump her fingers right up our noses. So, we can only appeal to the residents of Senya Awutu to take her ...

• Okumaning 2 months ago

Hawa Koomson compare the salary for Ghana's Street cleaner and that of Canada and see which one of them can easily afford to pay his or her rent IMBECILE. .

• Ohya 2 months ago

Nonsense.....you don't know what it means because you get everything for free. Stuuuuuipiddddd.....when you next lose the elections, don't come screaming to us that the system is hard.

• sali 2 months ago

In Canada people like you can't be a minster

• Afua from UK 2 months ago

Hawa you are a fool compare ghana rent to that of Canada, you don't think

• Obama 2 months ago

HEAR THIS CRASSLY EGOCENTRIC POLITICIAN...
    WE HAVE TO SAVE OUR COUNTRY....

Hawa you are a fool compare to ghana rent to that of Canada, you don't think

Hawa you are a fool to compare ghana rent to that of Canada, you don't think

• Betty 2 months ago

It's a shame for a minister to compare the rent of Ghana to that of Canada. Did she ask how much or the difference between SALARY SCHEMES? Ooh poor Ghana with unthinkable minister. How on earth can u do such comparison

• Officer 2 months ago

I'm a passerby

• Martin Kreisler 2 months ago

Insensitive and backward remark, comming from a member of parliament and a minister in the Government. Ghana's problems stem largely from the quality of leadership we have.

• TT 2 months ago

Nkwasia keka. Ofui ne Gyimiii ba

• Gyaamaa 2 months ago

Ghanafuo, you see the kind of leadership this woman is demonstrating on this platform ? How on earth can she compare Canada to Ghana? Madam, your argument is totally baseless. This shows that, you don’t know your subject. L ...

• Mineladder 2 months ago

Stupid criminal comparing Canada to Ghana? Its not your fault, it's the foolish people that voted for you .....

• Emmanuel 2 months ago

She doesn't know anything.
    How can you compare Canada rent to Ghana.?

• Ghana man 2 months ago

Myopic thinking. How can you compare Ghana to Canada. How many people in Ghana are working and look at the standard of living in Ghana compared to Canada. Gyimmi sei aa.

• Thinking allowed 2 months ago

You listen to some of these guys and you can easily see Ghana is not going anywhere.

• Didier 2 months ago

Such a daft, clueless person, calls herself a whole minister of fisheries in Ghana. How can you compare Ghana to Canada? This semi educated illiterate of a Minister cannot even name the biological name of 1 species of fish ...

• Nana Addo 2 months ago

Useless comparison. People in Canada who pay such bill are also able to save over time and build a house in Ghana, they can survive in Canada and their lives are far better. We are talking about the average Canadian and avera ...

• Ghanaboy, Dunkirk, Scotland 2 months ago

Who put this thing in office as a minister? Ask about how often power goes out in 10 years. You have such a buffoon running around on tax payers money spewing trash. I wonder why the media imposed on her has been revoked. Stu ...

• BBC 2 months ago

How do we vote this kind person to as MP

• Fellow Ghanaians 2 months ago

Irrelevant. She should compare that cost of rent with the wages. Then you have a relevant comparative. Plus that apartment will have water and electricity. We don't even have water in accra

• Wona ne twe mu 2 months ago

Kwasea girl

• D. A 2 months ago

What a stupid comparison. Canada cannot be the same as Ghana.

• Osei 2 months ago

What a foolish thief!!! Is there anyone in Canada that earns $60 per month ? Idiot! You what’s the invome
    Levels in Canada ?

• Asante 2 months ago

Foolish uneducated woman comparing developed Canada to undeveloped Ghana where there are no toilets in most homes. You can’t even define “what’s fisheries “ and you call yourself a minister. Dumb Ass.

• She is Bawumia’s favorite Minister 2 months ago

If you are thinking of voting for Bawumia, look at this woman and change your mind.

• Samoa 2 months ago

You are a brainless fool by comparing apples to oranges and you wonder why this country is going backwards

• Son of Sons 2 months ago

Look at how ignorant and insensitive this woman sound. I won't insult her, because she doesn't merit my insult npo

• Ohene 2 months ago

Someone that SHS girls prefect is even more analytic and intelligent than her, is a minister. Someone who couldn't even define fish farming is a minister of fisheries. No doubt the economy is in shambles. Comparing rentals in ...

• Dongo Yaro 2 months ago

There is a higher demand for single rooms in the developed countries than in the developing countries. What is this from a Minister ???. In this part of the world jobs are given to people based on who they know and NOT what ...

• Paa solo 2 months ago

Hawa koomson SHUT UP,, you cunt.
    In Canada you get job to do and you also get paid decent enough to pay your rent and food and transportation, kwasia how many people get a decent job in Ghana and can their pay last them 3 d ...

• Low IQ 2 months ago

NPP is a mess party, they lack the quality and keeps presenting people like this as leaders of this country. Someone who couldn't even define her ministry and now talking any how. Why don't you compare the living conditions o ...

• T T 2 months ago

People ike this in government.
    Stupid thing

• Afriyie Joseph 2 months ago

Why this lady can be a minister eiii Ghana kurasi nii l will call Twene Jonas to educate her

• bbb 2 months ago

This woman is an idiot! How could you compare Ghana to Canada?

• Esi 2 months ago

Please compare the economies of both countries.
    Compare salaries
    Compare standards of living
    Madam please you should never compare a developed nation to a hipic nation with corrupt leaders

• Al. J 2 months ago

Who interviewed this woodman ?
    Someone shove her panties inside her sloppy mouth. Period !!

• Al. J 2 months ago

And what of salary/wages levels in Ghana to that of Canada, half baked illiterate?

• Nonsense 2 months ago

These our so called thieves leaders have really loose touch with the ordinary. How can you compare rent in ghana and to Canada ? Do people in Canada use boreholes in their homes? Do they they use gutter water to wash their cl ...

• BING 2 months ago

Useless comment,don't they always say we can't compare a developed and country to a develping country?Most of our leaders are dump.She should compare their economy,social amenities etc to that of Ghana,Hawa should tell this i ...

• Boldsteven to 2 months ago

ASemi illiterate Hasà is Canada Ghana. Can you compare their salary to ours. Such a nonentity is also an MO . No wonder we are on a backward trend. Npp never again.

• Akua 2 months ago

Instead of talking nicely to us you are irritating us. Are we in Canada? We have chosen to be here so stop comparing us to nations which have always had high cost of living the past years. Canada, Australia, UK etc are expens ...

• Npp 2 months ago

I was thinking the presenter was a man ooo on till I observed very well that its was nana brefou

• Stupid comment 2 months ago

This thing too is a minister, what a wasteful country we are.

• Akoto 2 months ago

Iw Ghana a developed country??? Is work readily available in Ghana???? What is the comparison between salary rate and cost of living in Ghana and Canada. what social intervention are available for Ghanains and Canadians??? Il ...

• Buertey 2 months ago

And these people are all Ministers. Industrialized and stop looting before comparing developed countries to developing countries.

Clueless and wicked honorables.

• NO MERCY!!! 2 months ago

My abcession with this woman is quite apparent. How could a minister of her caliber speaks like that..I absolutely don't blame her... When the Liberties of the YOUTH in the nation is in jeopardy, anybody so called minister ta ...

• Jkm 2 months ago

Nonsense, we are in Ghana not Canada, go to Canada and ask of the prices of food stuff. Trash

• Esi Ataaa 2 months ago

This Hawa Koomson is a senseless fool. Her vagina smells like shit. Ashawo madam.

• Tech 2 months ago

Has this simple woman finished defining what aquaculture is?

• SURVIVAL. 2 months ago

I earlier said it that because of this useless clitorisless idiot been a member of Bawumia campaign team,NPP is already defeated.

• Shark 2 months ago

These fools always want to do comparison.
    Ohk it rents are high, did she check their unemployment rate and salary structure?

Nkwasia sɛm saa.
    These politicians always want to take us for fools

• Ayewater 2 months ago

How much is the average worker paid in Canada? This will let us appreciate if ours is on a low side.

• Ben 2 months ago

One of my favourite MP, but am disappointed in a opinion, Rent moves with wages and salaries.

• Kk 2 months ago

An imbecile in the class of Wontumi. What is the minimum wage in Canada? What is the per capita income in Ghana? what is the unemployment rate in Canada? What job opportunities in Canada? Why do you compare apples with orange ...

• jiedkf 2 months ago

It is a lie. No single room in canada , not even Toronto costs 2000 CAD. Even if it does do you know jhow much they are paid? As you compare the rent, compare the salaries too. This woman makes a lot of sense when she is quie ...

• Anim 2 months ago

Ugly homo sapien. Adjoa Safo is more beautiful than you ten times. Why didn't you compare the Canadian economy to that of Ghana? Only those in and around Kumawu will allow these looters to cheat them. Thieves, go away from us ...

• Sweet Perry 2 months ago

Think about it and come back Madam Koomson. Guess what life could have been in Canada if they were blessed with all the God given Natural Resources we have in Ghana. They might probably be paying 100 dollar for a room. Now th ...

• Nato 2 months ago

Is Canada ur homeland or motherland? Blind comparison.

• Akos 2 months ago

Gyimigyimi gyimigyimi gyimigyimi gyimigyimi gyimigyimi gyimigyimi gyimigyimi gyimigyimi gyimigyimi gyimigyimi gyimigyimi gyimigyimi gyimigyimi gyimigyimi gyimigyimi gyimigyimi gyimigyimi gyimigyimi gyimigyimi gyimigyimi gyimi ...

• Alkebulan 2 months ago

Does she really said that, how can she even compared dust pollution Ghana to Canada. Ghana is govern by illiterate Bastard fools, i think Ghanaians deserves what they npp government are doing to them .

• gh.citizen 2 months ago

what a senseless comparison. How much are work in Canada paid an hour?
    No wonder the country is on its knees because people like this are managing its affairs.

• Joe Inkala 2 months ago

Mad. Hawa, r the two countries having the same economy. The salary of workers there is how much compared to that of Ghanaians. U can't make such comparison just like that. By the way u hv to know that the more u r paid the mo ...

• Mama Tula 2 months ago

What a stupid idea....Is the salary paid in Canada the same as in Ghana. People like this

• DKB 2 months ago

look someone who cannot define fish farming

• Emma osew 2 months ago

Write your comment interms of saraly in cannada is more better than ghana

• Papa 2 months ago

Let me just add my comment to make up the numbers

• Galaxy 2 months ago

So this woman really said this as a minister?

• Me - Me 2 months ago

When will ministers and MPs demonstrate ethics in the public? Sad, like Ursula Owusu, this woman continue to speak cabbage and the party is adoring them. My God, save Ghana.

• Charkes 2 months ago

What do you expect when illiterates and light-minded people be one ministers

• Kaya 2 months ago

This ashawo lady is a problem for Ghana. Are we in Canada

• Dan 2 months ago

Pure BS, this clown is on a different level,.....as if the standard of living in Canada is same as Ghana.
    ....aboabaaaaa saaaaaaaaa

• Rocoto 2 months ago

Foolish interview. Since, when was determination of rent in Ghana, govt business , to demand defence ?. Govt officials will always defend anythiIng. Madam, to save time, rent matters are not part of your portfoli and you shou ...

• This women thinks we are dumb 2 months ago

Let’s compare average salary in Canada to a Ghana
    Let’s compare quality of life in Canada
    Let’s compare utility costs in Canada
    Let’s compare health care
    Let’s compare education in Canada

• Joe Arribo 2 months ago

The federal government minimum wage in Canada is CAD 16.65 per an hour in Canada (equivalent to 153.68 Ghana cedis),
    Please how do you compare someone earning in an hour to a Ghanaian worker who earns far less.
    Come again M ...

• Yebopwer 2 months ago

By concert nkooaaasaa!!!

• Godxtym 2 months ago

But in canada, one hour pay ranges between 180 and above,so any serious person can use a day to work for ten house to pay? Use your brain

• Kontor 2 months ago

The most stupid female POLITICIAN EVER!

• SCHEMER 2 months ago

Stop talking nonsense and fund a plausible way of addressing the issue at stake. You don't put the tail of a galloping horse in a flame of fire. Ghanaians live in Ghana and not Canada. They don't take their salaries in Canadi ...

• Dos 2 months ago

I do not think there is much to say again to this woman. i dont blame you, it's the serious nation that will allow such an untelligible person to be a leader, you can imagine.

You do not even understand basic things. Stand ...

• Haatings 2 months ago

Hawa Koomson failed at salaga sec sch and had to leave the school after form three to Bimbilla training college where she mamaged to complete without a pass cert and prostitution. She is not an indigeneous or native of salaga ...

• Clifford 2 months ago

Who interviewed Hawa, it's Nana Yaa, another vagabond. No difference.

• Fito 2 months ago

Is this thing also in Parliament? How can the country progress. Because of stupidity she fails to acknowledge that she is comparing two incomparable settings. Do we have social welfare for the vulnerable and elderly here? J ...

• Slick 2 months ago

Your level of economics is very low.how can such a woman be part of the Ghanaian leadership.

• Saly 2 months ago

Stupid fool, idiot compare salary of average workers in Canada to salary of Ghanaians workers, in Canada you they rent a well furnished house well equipped BASTARD like you don't use COMMON SENSE.

• Test 2 2 months ago

HAWA KOOMSON ILLETERATE MP ONLY IN GHANA THIS FOOLISH WOMAN CAN BE AN MP
    A CLEANER EARNS A MINIMUM WAGE OF $16.00 AN HOUR =
    40 000.00 CEDIS A MONTH THAT IS MORE THAN A DOCTORS PAY IN GHANA UNLESS YOU ARE A POLITICIAN LIKE ...

• Nene 2 months ago

This woman is not educated. Did she asked how much Canadian are pay and compare to Ghana.

• Ghana baa 2 months ago

You see the people you vote into power... Useless people with small mind how can you compare this two countries how. Just how

• OGBAMI 2 months ago

Foolish assertion by the MP....Canada is a developed country and they do not have ministers keeping 1 million dollars under their bed.....and the resources are channelled for the entire country .......foolish talk and i do no ...

• Compare Canada In Other Aspects 2 months ago

Like Performance of Canadian Politicians visavis Useless ones like you. The magnitude of Stealing of state money versus Ghanaian politicians. Whether female Canadian politicians use their pus** to gain appointments and fire ...

• ananseba 2 months ago

Silly comparison. Do Ghanaians earn the same wages as Canadians?

• sonofgod 2 months ago

stupid harlot . do you know how much salaries are per hour ? stupid thief and criminal

• Sam 2 months ago

This is what happens if an illiterate becomes a leader.

• Albert 2 months ago

Your head dies like a salted fish. How can you compare Canada's economy to Ghana's?

How much is the average salaries in the two countries?

My monthly take home is 1,000 cedis, I pay a withholding tax from it, and my r ...

• Virus 2 months ago

The least said about this people the better for us all. What is the GDP in Canada and Ghana?I rest my case

• DONKEY POLITICIAN, AFTER STEALING......... 2 months ago

AFTER STEALING GHANA'S RESOURCES TO ENRICH THEMESELVES THEY TALK NONSENSE.
    GOD WILL PUNISH YOU ALL.

• Aditorem Shaker 2 months ago

Go to Canada and contest elections with your and see whether you get a vote. You can’t even speak English kuraa

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

Another Evil cantankerous political twerp at best. Does this woman know the salaries in Canada, the cost of public transport, education, food and other social security benefits and services? What do you really expect When yo ...

• Memp3 meho as3m 2 months ago

Herrrr nppig ne nkwasia s3m

• Kwame K 2 months ago

And she claims to be educated, fool. How can you compare Canada to Ghana.

• Jaiden Jude Ohene 2 months ago

You are comparing Ghana to Canada, are u guys serious at all in this country???

You and your incompetent government has destroyed everything and u are telling us to go to Canada and check the cost of living there???

I d ...

• Sly 2 months ago

Hmmmmmmmm, NPP you have disgraced me. What kind of comparison is that?

• Weywey 2 months ago

This woman is foolish. Sometimes I blame the host because they lack questions. You should asked how much is the salary of someone working in Canada and Ghana

• Papa 2 months ago

This woman paaa. What have we done as a country to merit such humans of arrogance. Yet they think they are more sensible than all of us l.

• Ken 2 months ago

Agyegyesɛm ara kwa

• Lukors ny 2 months ago

What an idiotic comparison .This crazy so-called minister is really dumb. “We have the men and women “ Oh my goodness!

• Fathia Fata Nkrumah 2 months ago

Clueless person like that too is a minister???
    What is the minimum wage in Canada and what is that in Ghana??? A Ghanaian on minimum wage in Canada can rent that 2k room easily. Let's assume the worker earns 10 dollar per h ...

• KJ 2 months ago

You will tell us nonsense after milking us dry.

• Tom tom 2 months ago

So, who are those wicked and evil people who continue voting for such useless mps?
    So sad.

• Fuego 2 months ago

On 7th December 2024,will the people of Kasoa line-up in the hot sun to vote Hawa Koomson back to parliament? I mean what in this world will make them do so? Is it the free t-shirts or Tv sets or Wellington boots or the Ghc1 ...

• Clueless stupid minister is she real? 2 months ago

does she compering living condition to 3rd world Ghana with broken road electric and water issues bad school corrupt police conditions that Canada don't have please any Ghanaian will want to move to Canada given a chance p ...

• Voodoo Doctor 2 months ago

"When a clown moves into a palace, he does not become a king. The palace becomes a circus" - Turkish proverb.
    Welcome to Akufo Addo’s clown and idiot show!

• Foolish DIRTY Criminal Woman 2 months ago

Only time will tell when foolish idiots like you Hawa Koomson, Ken Ofori and the retarded Akuffo Addo shall be flushed out fools in government today.

• Registered Independentoid 2 months ago

Is this the caliber of persons we have ruling Ghana? Lord we are in trouble. Ms Koomson, what's the minimum wage in Canada and what is it in Ghana? Please stop talking in public because before you opened your mouth on this i ...

• Kpala 2 months ago

You did not see anything better in Canada to import here except their rent? Look at these idiots!!!

• lorraine 2 months ago

I WOULD LIKE BAWUMIA TO REPLACE THIS WOMAN IMMEDIATELY IF YOU DECIDE TO KEEP HER HER UTTERANCES ALONE WILL SEND YOU TO OPPOSITION

• Annor. 2 months ago

She is right rent is so high in Toronto and mortgage is over three thousand plus utilities. Banks are taking over people's houses because of payment issues. Pay has not seen any significant increase. Check out YouTube

• Kwabena Ohemeng, London 2 months ago

Truly,we have idiotic lawmakers in Ghana. Hawa Koomson is a perfect example. Comparing the cost of living in Canada to that in Ghana is total madness .Are Ghanaians paid the same salaries as Canadians? Is the cost of living i ...

• Nana 2 months ago

She is a big fool. It’s not her fault. Akufo has Made ministerial positions cheaper.

• Jim 2 months ago

It is a tragedy people like Koomson calls herself a minister. This is not how to talk and treat people, and she should be ashamed of herself. She is in a corrupt government like NPP stealing money and talking to people like t ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

I don't think there's one sensible person in this Akuffo Addo government.All his appointees are fools like himself.So German borgas don't bath because of hardship?You are mad woman.Corruption have take over your head.Every on ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

It takes only a classified FOOL, who will compare Ghana to Canada. Hawa Yakubu aka ne ho bio ne Gyemiiiiiiiiu

• Miss Mae 2 months ago

Honestly in Ghana senseless fools can really exhale

• Asare Invisible 2 months ago

Comparing the rent of Canada with a debt-ridden country like Ghana,where most of the citizens can't get three square meals a day,is illogical,reckless,senseless,unfortunate and insensitive. Madam,go and come again.

• Alhaji Pastor 2 months ago

Bush woman. What about the salary in Canada

• bingo 2 months ago

she is a land lady

• Yaw 2 months ago

I don't blame her. I lay the blame on the door step of the constituents who continue to be voting for this insane woman to represent them in parliament. She is a disgrace to the entire constituency.

• Nii Amu K G 2 months ago

Give us the visa so we can go to Canada and see the rent.

Da Yie!

• Ownboss 2 months ago

Canadians will come vote for you then

• WaLL 2 months ago

Sickening !!

• Justice 2 months ago

This is what happens when empty heads lead through nation. Is ghana and canada on the same level when it comes to economy?? Our daily minimum wage is just for groundnuts and u don't want us to complain?? Ignorant leaders

• KofSam 2 months ago

Hawa Koomson is a fool and a bastard .
    Who appointed this stupid lady a minister and what have they seen in this lady to elect her an MP .
    She should be selling fula on the market.
    It is so appalling that Hawa Koomson is ...

Ghanaians complain too much, yet there are many of you who even pay taxes! Come to America and feel the harsh economic conditions here. We can even eat 3 square meals a day! Rent is high and rising! Ghana is far better in eco ...

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

FIRST IT WAS "CRAP N GO" AND NOW COMES "GO N SEE". THE NPP NONSENSE AND CLUELESSNESS JUST KEEP GETTING WORSE

Shooting from the hip as is to be expected while unloading garbage from her mouth. Ghana's living index is not t ...

• Ghana baa 2 months ago

We will gi ti keynyasi not Canada... Clowns governing us today how sad