We should be careful about the passage of anti-gay bill - Ken Agyapong warns

Read Comments Comments (90)

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

The same law that protect criminals, and thieves would protect those who are caught in the gay Acts.
    we should be strict to sanitise our society

• Sam 1 year ago

Perfectly true

• Onokwa 1 year ago

Eiii so which prison ll a male gay be sent to. Is it the female one or the male one where he is likely to continue with the act.

• Kwaku agyeman 1 year ago

How can you equate two women or men loving each other to someone who steals. No wonder you can’t even differentiate when the govt and churches are stealing your money and other citizens doing their own things.

• OGyam 1 year ago

And, it has not occurred to your fertile mind that "'Sodomy" is a crime firmly written in our statute books. It has been in it since 1800s. What have you or murderer Ken Agyapong done about it till today?

• they say they say 1 year ago

Ken may be broke now due to his foolish errand to become president and wants some money from the gay community, aahhahahaaa

• Kofi 1 year ago

What about other crimes such as fornication, adultery corruption etc? Why single out lgbtg and ignoring the others that the Bible also condemn. Sam George is a hater and a mental case. He should be placed under investigation. ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

Which law is that? The law that SELECTIVELY protects the likes of PDS, AMERIDEAL, AGYAPA, WOYOME culprits whilst jailing chicken and cassava thieves?

• Groke 1 year ago

Sanitize your young sisters who run around with married old men. Sanitise you older men who prey on young and naive girls. Sanitise the corruption that has set you back decades.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Well said......

• Kobie 1 year ago

Useless law. Gay marriage isn't recognized in Ghana to begin with. We should leave it as it is. There isn't any point passing any hate laws concerning LGBTQ+

• Mike Mensah 1 year ago

well said.....not a priority

• Who Killed Mills 1 year ago

Well said ken. Persons to be jailed includes those who promote the promoters. Napo as education minister tried to promote gay to all school children and ken too is said to have vowed no napo no campaign for npp. Ken, is that ...

But the constitution guarantees our freedom of speech even if we don’t like it: The view of some Ghanaians that if we don’t like something we should criminalize it appalls me

• Groke 1 year ago

Many in GH are educated illetrates. It's that simple

• It's a priority fuck off 1 year ago

That's what we want to do..go yourself

You and who? You can’t even afford to provide water or consistent electricity.. really?

• Kojo 1 year ago

Thank you.there are more pressing issues…

• FRANCIS 1 year ago

I share in your idea. Gays have lived among us for years and i do not know the rush to criminalized the act. I do not support legalizing it and i am not going to support criminalizing it. we leave it as it is

• @yaa 1 year ago

I don't support criminalizing gay but this same ppl are pushing so hard to legalizing it and even trying to incorporating it in our school curriculum, what do expect to send a strong message to such ppl?

• kanawu 1 year ago

Western government should impose sanctions on any MP who voted for this wicked bill.
    The same politicians beg money from countries where gay marriage is legal

• Korbla 1 year ago

Kwasia. If not for the stupidity of our leaders, should we even be begging? Fool. Continue chopping ur trumu. U stink so so bad. Aboa bi!

• Groke 1 year ago

When people don't know how to make intelligent arguments they results to cheap insults. I'd rather deal with an intelligent gay than an airhead like yourself. You have nothing to offer society. What people do with their priva ...

• Williams 1 year ago

say it again ooo,

• Paul 1 year ago

Kwasia man, and to think that this murderer, Kennedy Agyapong wanted to be president is sickening. Now they are all coming out to show their true colours.

• Kobie 1 year ago

Make your point and stop the insults. The energy and resources being spent on passing anti LGBTQ law should be used to find solutions to unemployment and other relevant challenges we face

• OGyam 1 year ago

, @'kobie, it was never a problem until homosexuals started robbing the sexual lifestyles right up our noses, demanding their own flags, clubs, parades, marches etc. Even though the whole thing had been illegal as far as our ...

• NDCjustreleasemeafterwontumiscase 1 year ago

Dumb ass NDC man only know how to express themselves through the insults! John Mahama can’t even explain why he wants to lead the Ghanaians.

• ZK 1 year ago

I don’t support it either but I’m surprised most people are supporting what ken is saying when many people who said same were heavily criticized

• Bubra 1 year ago

Stupid society jailing people for their sexual choices while criminal politicians plunder state resources among themselves and their family. Mtseew!! How many thieving politicians are in jail? Even Cecilia Dapaah is walking f ...

• NDCjustreleasemeafterwontumiscase 1 year ago

Did you catch Dapaah for stealing from your broke ass mama? Mahama got caught for collecting bribes from Airbus!

• Kay 1 year ago

Kennedy if only you'll lean on Jesus Christ as your Lord only and declare His holy name and be against chieftaincy Idol worshipers false gods you'll be amazed how high God will lift you. Don't re-sent them, but don't support ...

• Bob 1 year ago

Why do you leave criminals to do their business.

• Korbla 1 year ago

Ken should pack himself somewhere. Are political thieves like u beaten by the citizens?. The same law will protect the guys from instant justice. We must bring sanity into our society. The west is gradually losing the plot be ...

• Subin 1 year ago

This is why Ken decided not to contest his seat again, he's saying this because he's almost out of office, we don't have leaders we have self-seeking criminals leading us.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Because your head is small, so is your brain. Ugly, senseless, gormless, lawless, corrupt and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Bawumia 1 year ago

What is Ken saying? Idiot

• Joy 1 year ago

Kennedy agyapong is a gay

• King Deed 1 year ago

If it is criminalised does it mean people should take the law into their hands??? Are there no laws regarding people taking laws into their own hands??? If there isn't then as a duty of you a lawmaker, put in the bill for one ...

• Brother Kay 1 year ago

Most people equate LGBT+ to gay and lesbianism. We almost never talk about the evil transgender, incest and bestiality. Now we know who Ken truly is. He’s finished politically. Mark my words.

• Ghanaweb will soon block me. 1 year ago

Your excuses are bogus. Is like you pretend to be genuine but not at all. No wonder you loss your primaries.

• Sukuuuura flamingo road sukuuukuura 1 year ago

There is a way seems good to man,but the ultimate is destruction. What right a man have to live aside creators law? What does it mean by the term likeness of our own image? So if the creators image declare homosexual abominat ...

• Jerry 1 year ago

Disagree with Ken, my the way who is taking about law. He should shut up

• Sukuuuura flamingo road sukuuukuura 1 year ago

Aboa kenedy or are you also trumu man? Kwasea what careful should be taken in this matter

• Yaw Baafi 1 year ago

Ken does not make sense in this wise. It's only when the act is not proscribed by the state that people will attack victims of such nefarious activity. Once an act is morally abhorrent in a society, people will try to check ...

• Benjamin O. Boateng 1 year ago

Ghana has more problems rooted in corruption to solve. Any criminal aspects LBTQ in my view is already captured in the Acts on crime. To me these people are not normal either due to a corrupt society or improper upbringing a ...

• Honeykiss 1 year ago

Write your comment Innocent people are accused of crimes not commited but no one cares, as for gayism- you as defenders are in multiple- why?

• John 1 year ago

Amend the exgratial not lgbt. Shameful parliamentarians. If someone is gay what that got to with us. Corrupt members. Useless parliamentarians

• strip this man from his us citizenship and never 1 year ago

allow him to enter america for his anti gay stands and discrimination

• Williams 1 year ago

NDC MPs should wait if their candidate comes to power they can pass the LBGTQI bill

• Who abolished Slave Trade? 1 year ago

@ Williams. Even beggars go on strike to denounce the stupidity of the rich. You have sold your birthright to your Slave masters who whipped your forefathers to work like donkeys in their tobacco plantations for your anus t ...

• Kweku 1 year ago

Ghana is not USA. Saudi Arabian has anti LGBTQ laws and nothing has happened to the country.. Those who want to practise homosexuality should go to the USA and not Ghana

• Kwan - flaunter and promoter are the same 1 year ago

My man makes no sense. Whether they fault it or promote it, they promote it. The key fact he's is dodging is that this bill is terrible in its entirety and has to be binned. There is no way saving the bill. It's backwards and ...

• Usta. 1 year ago

Is there any sense in pronouncing some one a gay without proof ?. Meanwhile, will it be a right to insert kote bortor into someone's emi-tome ?. , any such allegation must go with a concret proof. The bill should also consi ...

• Boye/California 1 year ago

Come out and says l am One of them anyone who doesn't support the bill must be voted out because Nana Addo is a Gay and Kennedy Agyenpong showdown both of them are Tru-tru people the Law must be pass in Ghana period

• Nana Yaw 1 year ago

I was seriously supporting Kennedy Agyapong to be NPP flag bearer. But never knew this was his mind. Thank God he didn't win. God knows best.

• Pound for pound 1 year ago

It seems, Npp government is against the passing of this anti-gay bill,no wonder they tried to sneak it in the children's books.Truumutruumu government.Bawumia should come and tell us where he stands with this bill, like lord ...

• Kojo Buckman 1 year ago

Kennedy agyapong, stop that nonsense

• Kojo Buckman 1 year ago

Kennedy agyapong, stop that nonsense

• Zamrama 1 year ago

I know for a fact that the American embassy contacted him on this when he was running for president. Remember they seized his green card and later returned it to him. They have him by the balls.

• Bastie is SATANIC HOMOSEXUAL 1 year ago

Bastie is SATANIC HOMOSEXUAL 12 minutes ago
    Crime Alert. — Bastie is SATANIC Homosexual.

Bastie is also, EVIL Homosexual member of Alquedas, and and ISIS TERRORIST Organizations

NOTE —. Bastie’s Prostitute Mother ...

• Alhajj Kanawu 1 year ago

Kennedy Agyapong Is A Chairman Of Ghana Gay Union Association. The Secret Has Prevailed Now, You See. Wonders Shall Never End. He Is Trying To Become President By Force To Promote His Trumu trumu People And Legalize It. No An ...

• Jack Toronto 1 year ago

And Alhajj Kanawu is the secretary of Ghana Gay Union Association

• Alkebulan 1 year ago

I knew this good for nothing illiterate Bastard greedy fool called Kennedy Agyapong would support this gay people. The Bill would be passt then go you to hell.

• Shit hole 1 year ago

Why should we be careful..why are they not doing same to Russia or the middle east..for once we should stand for our identity

• Kutunsey 1 year ago

I thought flaunting it also means promoting it? So called law maker of Gh. Jeez

• Ben 1 year ago

This is very true and a clear statement the mp is talking about.
    Ghana will suffer very much if such a bill is passed against the gay thing . It is not going to stop any gay activity. It is only going to cause problems.
    It ...

• BB l 1 year ago

God knows the reason he didn't lead npp

• BB l 1 year ago

He will never be president of Ghana

• Dwarf 1 year ago

Kennedy Agyapong, are you gay? If not why are you worried?

• Pee 1 year ago

Is this the person who said we should make him president? Twaaaaaaa

• Nana. 1 year ago

THAT HIS MUMU SON IS GAY.He is just protecting his interest

• The Truth 1 year ago

Kennedy Agyapong woy3 panin toto paa. Does it mean that since it is against the law to engage in armed robbery, if an armed robber is caught, the person is subjected to torture? The person passes through the due processes if ...

• Ash 1 year ago

I pray all his family become gays.

• Sadiq 1 year ago

I don't understand you Honourable. You said the promoters should rather be jailed and not those who publicly declared their status on that? I think they're the same. Because publicly declaring in itself promoting the act

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 1 year ago

Too shameful a character like kennedy agyapong calling himself a law maker. if you have the perception that people may take the law unto their hands and attack or kill LGBTQ's, then why not work with your fellow parliamentari ...

• Odjame 1 year ago

No common sense in his submission

• SaBari and Bastie are SATANIC HOMOSEXUALS and INFERIOR 1 year ago

Crime Alert. — Sabari, and Bastie are SATANIC Homosexuals

Bastie is NOT a Ghanaian, but a 419 Foreigner Nigerian, falsely describing himself as Bono

Bastie is also, EVIL Homosexual member of Alquedas, and and ISIS TE ...

• Kusum 1 year ago

Can someone, please tell me the reason why people just get up and talk like this.
    Is homosexuality a sensible thing to tolerate???

• NART 1 year ago

Ken I don't think you deserve to be a president one day,
    Why do you want to defend any criminality?
    We are Ghanaians and African our culture and values don't permit Homosexuality in our society period.
    So pleas ...

• Nana Agyeman 11 1 year ago

Heeeeee Massa, tread with caution if you really want to become a president. This area will make you very unpopular. Please we love you. This path is too slippery for your new political journey.

• CAD 1 year ago

NPP, we are watching you. Waiting to show you the red ♦️

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

Come on !! Kennedy, you know better than that. The Bill is not against female looking men or male looking females. The Law is against the practice and promotion of same sexual orientation and practices. Please don’t twist ...

• OBRONIBA 1 year ago

Hey Ken, just shut up your mouth. We want to wipe out those bunch of idiots from our environment so they don't indoctrinate our innocent children with their foolishness and stupidity

Fa will gyemii firi yenso

Fa wo gyemii firi yenso

Gyemifo) Wei )se mepe President adi

• PASS THE LAW GHANA AND YOU ARE DONE WITH THE WEST 1 year ago

WE ARE NOW 3RD WORLD COUNTRY OF BEGGERS IF WE PASS THE LAW WE WILL STARVE ,THE WEST WILL STOP GIVING US AID AND MONEY AND DONATIONS AND WE WILL BE POOR FOR EVER GO AHEAD PASS THIS BILL AND WATCH WHATS HAPPEN

• Koki 1 year ago

Ken must tread cautiously else he will lose most of his supporters, if ever he still habours the ambition to become president of Mother Ghana one day. Ken cannot lend his support to homosexuality in a subtle manner and desire ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Sam George should be investigated for promoting hate crime against humanity.