You are here: HomeNews2024 02 18Article 1917453

Some students sleep on the floor, others study with plastic chairs – Wey Gey Hey senior prefect laments

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Baby Maame 2 months ago

This same country threw $8.5 million at the black stars without them even asking. Dear God, what did we ever do wrong to deserve these crop of leaders?

• vandal Isa 2 months ago

country broke, country no broke, we dey inside.

• Prophet mohammed is a dog 2 months ago

Burn all mosques and the qur'an. Poison all islamic people you know.

• Bare floor? 2 months ago

It's unfortunate but there's nothing wrong with studying on plastic chairs. We shouldn't paint a picture as if it's soo bad. There are challenges that needs to be fixed overtime. It's still better to educate a girl child even ...

• Afolabi Jibrill 2 months ago

It would have been OK if the daughters of the president and the education minister goes through same conditions as stated by the girls prefect

• Rex 2 months ago

Gey hey,do you cheat during exams?No we sleep on the floor and others study with plastic chairs because of you implemented the free SHS abysmally without planning,you are a useless government.

• YSL 2 months ago

Gey hey was supposed to be one of the dadabi schools in Ghana, Bawumia,Nana Addo and Npp has successfully turned them into hustlers with their poorly implemented free SHS.

• Srth 2 months ago

Seat on a plastic chair for a week to study without a table and you will appreciate the students.

• Clifford 2 months ago

Don't get it. So it should not be mentioned or brought to the notice of the authorities. Ask the President whether in the UK where he studied whether those schools study on plastic chairs. They have their kids in overseas a ...

• Kwaa Ananse 2 months ago

Thank you for speaking the truth. This school is noted for complaining about nothing. They see themselves as above all the girls' schools. It's high time the join the club and smell the coffee. We have children that study und ...

• Aba 2 months ago

excuse me?

• Prince 2 months ago

Wallahi if I know you personally I could have cut ur head you pig

• Charlie 2 months ago

This post, what has it got to do with Muslims and mosques? You've shown how cancerous your hate for Islam really is but don't stress yourself much because that heart cancer will soon consume you.

• NO RELIGIOUS OR TRIBAL BIGOTRY ALLOWED IN GHANA 2 months ago

Go away.Go away with your hate. Ghana is a multi-faith country where people are allowed to worship they way they wish as long as they do not cause harm to others or to the nation. Most extended families have members following ...

• judischrislam 2 months ago

Stop this nonsense and show appreciation for Religious tolerance and respect. Can you prove to me that there is God and that you have seen God? Can you also prove to me that other religions are all wrong?
    Since religion is ...

• linda 2 months ago

Miserable pig insulting prophet Mohammed. What do this have to do with religion. Coward can you show your identity and you will see how muslims will deal with you. May God forgive you. Shame on you.

• SIKELELE 2 months ago

And those same THIEVES, JACKALS & HYENAS roaming around in the JULORBI HOUSE have already stolen over $12 MILLION DOLLARS for a fraudulent and scandalous AGYAPA DEAL that has not even been discussed, approved, nor started ope ...

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 2 months ago

Even the entire Free SHS that the WICKED NPP GOVERNMENT has been making stupid and senseless noise about, has not spent beyond Ghc15 billion cedis as policy expenditure since the program was introduced. Yet, this satanic gove ...

• Gh man 2 months ago

So younmean the. Ountry should not function because it is broke? We must simply never pay attention to details and that's where we find ourselves now. If the school cannot function on its own then shut it down very simple. Th ...

• Kubut3 2 months ago

GH MAN. YOURE SPOT ON. THE GOVERNMENT DOESN'T KNOW HOW TO MAKE MAKE MONEY. SINCE INDEPENDENCE. FROM NKRUMAH TO AKUFFO ADDO. WE ALWAYS BORROW.

• Agogli 2 months ago

Very useless contribution. Since when has SHS after free SHS policy been able maintain their own infrastructures

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 2 months ago

Pray but ACT so you don't become a spectator this year. Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for achieving personal success & skilling up is a big part of INTENTIONALITY. This da ...

• Jonathan 2 months ago

This is why some of us don't have short memories anymore.
    When ndc through afriyie ankrah sent 8million dollars even aside by plane to Brazil even aside the amount they initially budgeted for the world cup .By then you were ...

• M.T 2 months ago

Sleeping on the floor is nothing new. The time I was in secondary school everyone spread the student mattress on the floor. No beds were provided. But those who studied well passed. If you have freeSHS, good teachers, classro ...

• Bediitor 2 months ago

Why can't we accept that , the free shs is not going ad expected and have stakeholders and review to fix the problem. Why are we politicizing the issue and pretending everything is fine?
    Are we planning as a country to redu ...

• Yaw Menu 2 months ago

Oyiwa !! Here we go!! The truth will slowly but surely expose this wicked Cabal who call themselves NPP .

• Gh man 2 months ago

My friend ndc did the same thing please!! Did they leave the economy in any good state?? Why are you like an ostrich?? These politicians will keep doing that to us because of people like you!!!

• Apee 2 months ago

The NDC tried solving the problem by encouraging community schools, and making it free. The E-Blocks. Would have reduced the congestion. Reduce government expenditure. The npp doesn’t think about the future of shs in Ghana. ...

• Gyankromian 2 months ago

The ‘E’ in E-Block stands for Mahama, sorry NDC. That’s why it was not supported by Akuffo Addo my father.

• SAEED OSMAN 2 months ago

Yet when Nana Addo had the opportunity to address them recently, he could only criticise Mahama for being a statesman and exposing the rot NPP has introduced to WAEC exams. Nana Addo does not see anything wrong with students ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 2 months ago

Will the NPP FoolSoldiers use coins from party ill-gotten money to buy data to stupidly defend this indefensible one too? Just asking harmlessly

• Gh man 2 months ago

Your ndc is also coming to create loot and share so what is new? The value is the same only next time you will be on the other side defending the corruption by your beloved ndc anyway while we watch on for them to also loot t ...

• Oseagyefo 2 months ago

A country that prioritizes fan foolery over education. My heart bleeds for Ghana.

• Bembem 2 months ago

NDC Propaganda

Can NDC name only one social intervention they brought when Former president Mahama was in power?
    NDC must keep quite.

Everywhere in the world at the mnment have Problems

• UNCLE PEE 2 months ago

Except that you don't understand what social intervention is. It is a policy aimed at alleviating the suffering and hardship being encountered by a people. For instance, if a remote community is prone to guineaworm infestatio ...

• Nee Ayee 2 months ago

Our children are sleeping on the bare floor while their children are studying exotic curriculum in all sorts of 'international schools' with stolen taxpayers' money.

• Sul 2 months ago

STUPID FOOLS.....YOU WERE ENTERTAINING AKUFO ADDO WHEN HE CAME THERE...YOU SHOULD HAVE RATHER USE THAT ENERGY TO WELCOME HIM WITH THESE PROBLEMS HE CREATED HIMSELF

• Mabiya 2 months ago

Country broke, country no broke, we dey inside

• yaa 2 months ago

Absolutely ridiculous. They are spoiling a great school that has invested so much in itself.

• Useless akofo adoo 2 months ago

Why wont they spoil it? Do the Fanti's know how to protect their own? How many Fanti's are schooling there? akofo adoo just came to steal, kill and destroy.

• Kee 2 months ago

Why are they spoiling the school? Please tell parents whose girls are sleeping on the floor to withdraw their children to other schools. Simple, problem solved so the NDC footsoldiers stop their stupid insults.

• Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual and his Prostitute Mother’s Vagina smells too bad 2 months ago

Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual and his Prostitute Mother’s Vagina smells too bad 4 hours ago
    Bastie is a SATANIC / EVIL Homosexual, and Bastie’s SATANIC Lesbian Prostitute Mother’s Vagina smells too bad, according to m ...

• Thinking allowed 2 months ago

Lies is now a virtue of leadership under the current president and the dangers are that citizens will copy especially the youth.

• Truth hurts 2 months ago

When you believe in free, that's what you get, I removed my daughter immediately, Now I pay for her to study with minister's children in the private school, idiots deserve to be fooled. Bawuliar daughter just graduated from t ...

• This is Replicated in the entire country 2 months ago

All is not well with the FSHS. Teachers cannot type and print papers for the students for their exams. You cannot set a certain number of questions because there is a limit. Besides, questions must be written on the board. Th ...

• Jah bless 2 months ago

So is the GES going to sack or interdict the girl prefect? Hmmmmmm we are really waiting the response GES is coming to give. What a nation full of wicked and evil leaders pretending to be Christians and Muslims. Useless weste ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

It’s better Benewaa. If not for free SHS most of your mates would not have gotten the opportunity to be educated. After meeting your fellow students esp those from remote regions and districts do you still feel that it’s ...

• Gyankromian 2 months ago

KWAME or so-called KWAME, you must be a teenager. Benewaa, Asantewaa, Adoley, Fatima, Mercy, Adjovi, all had good education before NADAA aka DECEIVER Free SHS. way back. This stupid, false, and imbecilic idea that without Fre ...

• Akwesi NyameAdom 2 months ago

Akufo - Addo the most dangerous and cunning dictator could not read through his so called 'free education policy before its implementation. At the moment parents are spending more towards their children's education than befor ...

• Hyiaman 2 months ago

Government should allow for instance the Methodist church to run the schoo in fact schools like achimota holy child should be given the option of opting out of government control it will improve the schools immensely

• Nutifafa Agbeko 2 months ago

Infac,the same story is being told all over the country however these tyrants and their cohorts still believe that they're doing everything possible to hold unto power come 2025.I wonder if their children also attend the same ...

• Senga 2 months ago

GOOD. FREE SHS! NOTHING IS FREE IF CREATED BY MAN ( or NPP !!!!)
    FREE SHS THE CAMPAIGN SING FOR THE 2020 ELECTIONS

• Kwasi 2 months ago

You all should have protested when the mother serpent visited but you supported his deceitfulness , so you will continue to suffer.

• Osei 2 months ago

Boarding school is the thing of the past for children under age.Children must stay with their parents unti certain age even in America and Europe boarding schools is for the rich.Every community must have it own SHS so that t ...

• Agogli 2 months ago

Shallow mind and no sense. You compare our system to Europe for getting that there is effective transportation both rail and good roads to enable communitie schools to function. Where is that in Ghana. Think deep before you t ...

• .com 2 months ago

Dr Adutwum's newly supplied tables and chairs in shs schools keep reducing in numbers but what might have been the cause. The answer is simply because the minister refuses to work with right people to advise the ministry to h ...

• Joe 2 months ago

With all these problems you went there to promise one student one laptop. Where do they put the the laptops before even operating them? A clueless and a misplaced priority government.

• Bompata Krukuro 2 months ago

Fake news.Ghanaweb should stop deceive Ghanaians with their lying nonsense.

• Bompata Krukuro 2 months ago

To fool NDC fools to give them high blood pressure for those non thinking fools to write uncivilized primitive language against the president.even with mobile phones containing cameras the lazy imbecile journalist who wrote t ...

• Adomakoh Kakyirenua (Shame To My Enemies Ent.) 2 months ago

ALL THOSE WHO WROTE AND THOSE WHO BELIEVE THIS PIECE OF STORY ARE , LEAST TO SAY, MAD, STUPID, IDIOT, FOOLISH, LIARS, UNCIVILIZED, UNCULTURED. THEY ARE ALREADY DOOMED TO LOSE 2024 ELECTION AND VOWED TO DO ANY THING TO TARNISH ...

• Korbla 2 months ago

Gyimie saaa. Foolish LGBTQ practitioner.

• Mary 2 months ago

Even self. Toilet better pass Akufo Addo

• Yaa 2 months ago

Some education is better than none. Better than staying home

• Joy 2 months ago

Because of free SHS right. People who are not deserve to be in this school are there to learn.

• king 2 months ago

foolish girl go and ask those who has been in that school before u came..by now kraa i dont think your parents could afford shs fees for u ..shut up and learn thats the main reason u are there..will u get to sit on a plastic ...

• Asem 2 months ago

Then go home employ teachers to teach you and enjoy your comfort.

• Black Stars must win World Cup 2 months ago

Kudos to the Girls prefect. Akufo Monkey Addo has made his mouth like a pig. Will he allow that her useless phone caller daughter when National Anthem was being played to sleep on the floor?. Thank you girls prefect. For tell ...

• Honeykiss 2 months ago

Write your comment Notoriously with notorious notority

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 2 months ago

They put the matter in the mouth of the small who cannot be sacked for saying it the way it is. Prestigious school like wey gey hey hmmmmm it is probably worse in other schools.

• Kofi uk 2 months ago

The government must stop this stupidity and allow the PTA to help

• Make the best of your time 2 months ago

I have witnessed a number of challenges across the FSHS program in many schools. It is unfortunate you are facing this situation.
    I can advise you to make the best of your time while studying. Not many students were fortunat ...

• Osafo Mouthful 2 months ago

Freeeeee. U go chew gari taya

• Koppong 2 months ago

Allow all to be educated

• Adwenpa 2 months ago

With a Presidential convoy of 47 land cruisers racing for events being attended by d president at certain times,this is what one must expect at SHS.What was d $300 million used for n d recent $600million of d IMF loans.D new ...

• Quality Education 2 months ago

Quality versus Quantity. Gari jollof free SHS. No wonder the Quantity aggregate 54 free have already formed rape gangs on campus

• Nii 2 months ago

In commending the girl's prefect for her boldness I'll also want to salute our girls for weathering the storm in spite of all the difficulties to be able to be in the lime light not only for the NSMQ but also for other succes ...

• Kooboy 2 months ago

If these are some of the problems in one of the top secondary schools then I don't want to know the problems in the secondary schools in the small towns and villages.

Those taking in students don't know how many beds and ...

• william Ejisu 2 months ago

Yeah you got right, money talks, ......brown paper bags full of cash are passed under the table, so their kid is accepted into the school.
    Hence you have the overcrowded issue.

As for the Education Minister,.....well wh ...

• Kojo Osei 2 months ago

This is what I don't understand Why should we have public free education with boarding house?

• Kojo Osei 2 months ago

Free public High School education doesn't exist in advance countries For example in the United States of America world largest economy NO PUBLIC HIG SCHOOL IS BOARDING HOUSE ALL HIGH SCHOOLS ARE DAY So we must praise the go ...

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

AKUFO-ADDO, HAVE YOU HEARD?

So Akufo-Addo visited these hard-working Wey Gey Hey students and could only spit out political nonsense instead of listening to their need for beds and tables. Akufo-Addo, you need to take tim ...

• KWASIA AKUFFO ADDO 2 months ago

How can any KWASIA MINISTER RELATE WHEN THEIR KIDS ARE STUDYING ABROAD.

• william Ejisu 2 months ago

The free SHS education system was never affordable, along with the theft of provisions to be
    Given to Students ,theft was on a grand scale,it was open slaver to these Criminals,and in most cases were never charged ,simply be ...

• skin pain 2 months ago

Look at student holding a such handbag

• Nana Poku 2 months ago

Wey Gey Hey of all people.........This is ridiculous and a fat lie.......mtcheeeew

• Bediitor 2 months ago

This is where we have come to.
    The government had a great idea of free SHS but the implementation was rushed and not well thought. The girls prefect is saying what is really happening on the ground. If Wegehe , one of th ...

• TRUTH 2 months ago

This is the reality in all the Schools in Ghana

• TRUTH 2 months ago