You are here: HomeNews2024 02 17Article 1917369

Even persons with small positions are driving around with outriders – Kwasi Pratt fumes over siren abuse

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Adako 3 months ago

You are not even commenting on lack of national emergency response.
    Ghana journalism????

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

Lol...Don't become a spectator this year. Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for achieving personal success & skilling up is a big part of INTENTIONALITY. This day, unleash you ...

• IRS 3 months ago

so did this man see Carl Wilson? hmmm payin .........

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

What was Pratt’s position in government. Was he not flying in the Presidential Plane and Helicopter with Rawlings? What was he flying in the Planes for? Now that Jeremiah John Rawlings and Mahama are no more in office, do y ...

• K’jei 3 months ago

This one of the reasons why we must develop our community ambulance system and train enough paramedics personnel. They can handle stuffs like this before sending the victim to th hospital. I just ge wrong!

• Nana 3 months ago

And asking all of us to clear the road for them to pass. What a tragedy

• Kwasi 3 months ago

Nothing has improved in the health sector in Ghana

• AMOAH 3 months ago

THE UNAUTHORISED USE IF SIREN ÒN OUR ROADS IS A SERIOUS SECURITY BREACHES. THEY USE IT TO AVOID THE MOVEMENT OF ILLEGAL ITEMS, OR SUPPORT CRIMINALS EASY PASSAGE. THE SCHOCKING PART OF IT IS WHERE POLICE ARE DOING THESE ESCO ...

• Afua Iceland 3 months ago

If you have a lawless state that is what happens. I sympathize with the bereaved family......

• Yaw 3 months ago

Ghanaians are jokers siren for what, even the king and the prime minister of UK do not travel around with siren every day what’s wrong with us. When you travel abroad apart from the Ambulance service, fire engines and the p ...

• KWASI YAMOAH 3 months ago

I CONCUR ABOUT YOUR FINDING @ YAW
    ABOUT USE OF SIREN IN ABROAD.SO WHAT DOES THIS TELL YOU? IS GHANA A CIVILIZED OR UNCIVILIZED COUNTRY? I AM VERY AMUSED ABOUT OUR MENTAL ATTITUDE.

• Capt. Adabuga 3 months ago

Isn't Dampare aware of such abuse going on under his watch? All this nonsense started with Nii Lante under Mills and JJ warned about it but who would listen to a barking dog?

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

It was the barking dog who taught junior officers not to respect their seniors. Same barking dog is the biggest thief in Ghana but always talks like he hates stealing. Barking dog is worse than dog. He brought about the break ...

• Joy 3 months ago

Kwasi pratt just eat and talk non sense. Ghana has been the way it is since he pratt started complaining. How much has he gained from politicians?

• WGoku 3 months ago

Sometimes they even turn on the siren when taking WAAKYE or GARI and Beans to them in the office.
    Corruption and tormenting the public is the game of Akuffo Addo goverment.

• Sly 3 months ago

Kwesi Pratt it look like you have dyed your hear :funny

• Cyrus Abokoom 3 months ago

Kwesi Teeth Dental Pratt, YOU ARE A LIAR. Or you are recollecting what was happening in your AIRBUS MASTER'S GOVERNMENT?
    KWESI DENTAL PRATT, OKUDZETO DENTAL ABLAKWA, AND OTU DENTAL KONOR, WHY ARE YOU ALWAYS LYING ? TELL ME. ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 3 months ago

No doubt the misuse of these sirens and outriders have contributed to their blatant IGNORE by lots of road users. However, some of these our MUSHROOMING' kokonte media stations might want to do themselves a favor by investing ...

• Barko osae twum 3 months ago

Did the regional minister henry quartey not come on air to give instructions to all non emergency vehicles to remove their strobe light and stop the use of flashing lights. He surely gave a deadline for all such lights to be ...

• Emergency siren 3 months ago

Just look at the people. They don't respect the sirens. Please Mr pratt educate the masses instead of your criticism of the Current govt

• Flash 3 months ago

Why should we respect sirens, when police cars abuse it, politicians abuse it., and any gardamnnn person who drives an SUV thinks they’re above traffic laws in the country. Until those unscrupulous beings start respecting t ...

• Oyibo 3 months ago

We are lawless, dasoor! I don't see the relevance of the work of our lawmakers if we have no law enforcers. Who gives these police outriders permission to lead such illegality? The abuse of the police emergency lights is foun ...