You are here: HomeNews2024 02 15Article 1917087

He collapsed in my hands - Ken Agyapong's son details final moments of Wofa KK

Read Comments Comments (91)

• Pelicles 3 months ago

It is sad but at times, we should listen to our bodies. As humans, our bodies speak with us in a way that should not be ignored.

• WOFA K KNEW THE LADY. 3 months ago

If you do good, you do for yourself. Amakye Dede sang it. Wofa K never thought the lady could ever find him one day. Suddenly, there she was as a new employee. The cat would come out of the bag. Na shock kill am.

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage.

• Paa 3 months ago

so sad this is coming from a fellow human being.
    If you cant console the family better shut up. Remember you will also die one day.

• Oh oh oh 3 months ago

Why used your car instead of calling an ambulance? People would have given way to emergency vehicle as opposed to your personal car. Wofa rest in peace

• Kwame 3 months ago

Humbly, Ken city should think of enrolling all the staff in CPR program and I don't think just Ken city, I humbly request that at least all institutions must have CPR training.

• Kwame 3 months ago

What is CPR training, we are all not in your head to see what's CPR

• Sales Tax 3 months ago

Cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) is a lifesaving technique that's useful in many emergencies in which someone's breathing or heartbeat has stopped. For example, when someone has a heart attack or nearly drowns. The America ...

• Analyst 3 months ago

I really don't understand why some drivers refuse to give way to honking cars. Even ambulances are refused passage. It's better to allow a driver not in distress to pass than refuse to allow an emergency.

• Kweku 3 months ago

Because they paid at the backdoor to receive their license so they see every driver to be a crook.

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage.

• Yaw amoah 3 months ago

Don't blame the drivers, blame the government, because the drivers are paying their taxes to the government to the make sure we have proper roads, hospitals, training of emergency awareness and of cause proper ambulances, mak ...

• Beatrice 3 months ago

There was a story a young man who always planking people,
    Wolf, wolf , wolf and the village fellows will rush to save him, but there will be no wolf. But one day the wolf came to attack him, as usual, he started crying and ...

• Osei Frimpong 3 months ago

But you could have gone to Legon Hospital was just behind the Legon Police Station .
    Besides, considering your location, why don't you have a clinic in your building. Think about this.

• Alex 3 months ago

The radio is in kumasi and you want them to go to Legon hospital

• James 3 months ago

Even there is an hospital around Reisce Junction called Sanford Clinic.You see it was planned.May his Soul rest in peac

• Virus 3 months ago

You tried,but that was not enough. Since is emergency the driver's should have taken him to the university of Ghana medical center for first aid, all the same God bless you for your effort.
    May his soul rest in peace

• dashiki 3 months ago

Is UGMC not at okapi Glo. There’s usually traffic there leading up to the entrance.
    Its sheer wickedness and I have witnessed it severally.
    While driving, intentionally leave some space to my left just in case there is an ...

• George Aflao 3 months ago

Where are your much talked about ambulances, and why did you not call for bawumias drone to bring medicine or blood.

• Don 3 months ago

Please don't be ignorant. Drones should have brought medicines based on which doctor's prescriptions ? Illiteracy at the highest level.

• UNCLE PEE 3 months ago

What about an ambulance? The drivers would have respected that and saved his life but, I guess, there was no functioning ambulance service.

• Co2 3 months ago

You are taking as if there is no brain in your head. Do you know what is emergency do you know what will happen suddenly on you or do you think in all situations you need an ambulance, please stop these nonsense people where ...

• Marquis 3 months ago

Drivers arent wicked. The system has been abused by everyone so no one cares actually whether you honk or not. Our problem is the absence of the law and lack of its enforcement. May his soul have eternal rest

• Mr Ibu 3 months ago

The stress is too much. Eat well (not much but with a lot of vegetables and fruits), cut down your expectations as the things are tough, regularly drink tea (green or black), drink a lot of water to remain well hydrated and f ...

• Rex 3 months ago

Indiscipline on our streets is unbelievable. RIP Wofa Kay!

• RIP 3 months ago

Very sad story. May his soul rest in peace.

• Kukua 3 months ago

JM? HMMMMMM,OK I SEE.

• Nana Amoako 3 months ago

Sorry for the sudden death of Wofa KK. Men please let's take care of our health seriously. May his soul rest in perfect peace.

• Kwesi k 3 months ago

We need the autopsy report. This is strange.

• Nana Ama 3 months ago

It is very sad but, one must listen to what's going on in our system. Take your BP medicines, check your cholesterol and triglycerides yearly. Keep them in check. Exercise for your heart health. You guys must start CPR next t ...

• eddypapa 3 months ago

Most Ghanaians are not privy to CPR. He should have been resuscitated as first aid before taking t hospital. First aid should be incorporated into our syllabus

• Orlando 3 months ago

Massa, w'ani abue!!

• Ewvevi 3 months ago

Aaaaah, Oh. He was insulting Mahama eh. Okay, I see.

• San 3 months ago

Even your mahama will die too

• Man 3 months ago

Which hospital were you rushing the dying man to?
    UG hospital is there and am sure there were other private hospitals too.
    Hmmm

• Abass 3 months ago

Charlie! say it again. UG hospital is the nearest and they passed there. In emergency cases like this, we rush to the nearest hospital to save a life. Well, his time to leave the world is up. Too sad, may his soul rest in pea ...

• Saeed 3 months ago

The traffic around that area in the morning is scary bro.

• K. P. U S of A 3 months ago

Hmmm so sad but next time try to hire a nurse or a physician on your staff for situations like this. Your father is rich and parliamentarian, so let him fix things. Get at an ambulance within the city as well..

• Ohya 3 months ago

No good hospital within the Madina enclave for immediate medical care? So bad. RIP, in your own way, you have paid your dues to your generation.

• Kk 3 months ago

CPR and defibrillator. That's the lesson here. And an American kid like Jnr should know this.

Teach your people CPR. Atta Mills dies the same preventable way.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 3 months ago

Driver are not wicked, in Ghana everyone is angry with the current politicians, the drivers thought as usual a politician wants to make his way

• NO DRIVER IS WICKED 3 months ago

TELL US GHANAIANS ARE WICKED

• AMABLE...........Adenta 3 months ago

Ken well done. There are a lot of blockages around Ken City. Just 2 months ago l used the back Road from Lybya quarters to the GRA office at Ken City.

Suddenly l encountered a blockage of heavy concrete block by the bridge ...

• Human One 3 months ago

Bastie is SATANIC Homosexual

Bastie is INFERIOR

Bastie is a TERRORIST member of Alquedas, and ISIS
    Organizations

Report Bastie to Interpol, FBI, and BNI

Bastie is forever INFERIOR to Asante HumanBeings

• Hannah Bissue 3 months ago

You could have equally taken him to a clinic around madina for firs aid or so.

• Ante Serwaa 3 months ago

Exactly so

• Nunu Ku kashan 3 months ago

Kennedy Agyapong killed him. Please arrest Kennedy Agyapong.

• SARAH 3 months ago

HAHAHA THEY GUY HAS LOTS OF SECRETS .HE DISCOVERED ONE RECENTLY AND IS DISASTROUS

• dashiki 3 months ago

Sad, some idiots abuse the honking and so ppl have become immune to it. If we had an emergency response systems an ambulance could have been there in a matter of minutes. Unfortunately that is literally nonexistent in this co ...

• CPR Saves Lives 3 months ago

Thats why authorities must start teaching CPR at workplaces. Somebody should have performed CPR on him, that's all and so by the time they reached hospital, who knows, he would have been ok, In America, where I live, CPR is t ...

• Onua Kwaku 3 months ago

I'm suprise there's no standby first aid team in a big org. like kencity

• Osei-Bonsu 3 months ago

From Ken City at Madina Zongo Junction, when they got to Presec-Legon, they could have branched right to UGMC. When they got to University of Ghana entrance at the round about, they could have done a u-turn and entered Legon ...

• Politicians abuse the system 3 months ago

Everyone is angry at the politicians and the politicians make things worse by their traffic behavior

• Zamrama 3 months ago

Whst happened to the political ambulance.

• Orlando 3 months ago

I can really observe from all that the most important point in this circumstance has not been raised. SIMPLE CPR could have saved his life. At the point an unconscious person needs oxygen, if this is not done, forget about an ...

• MAY BE DUE TO BAD WORKING HOURS 3 months ago

If he is always going to work in the morning at what time does he close? Has he got a wife giving him good plant-based mail after work? Did he know his BP level? Had he tested his glucose level? Maybe he had a bad working t ...

• Kwasi in Europe 3 months ago

meal

• Bazz 3 months ago

A lot of Ghanaians are villagers that's why,fools are much than the wise

• Assempa( CPR ) 3 months ago

Was CPR performed? Do Ghanaians know how to perform CPR?

• James Akesseh 3 months ago

In organisations like GridCo and VRA it is taught at their safety meetings

• Kkk 3 months ago

Who show Amed Sualey picture

• Treasure 3 months ago

Employers have a duty of CARE. CORRUPT SYSTEM.

Every organisation should train someone to provide FIRST AID assistant. It doesn't cost much to employ a Qualified Nurse. That few seconds help could have saved Life. All thes ...

• Kwesi 3 months ago

You are a fool. Such a huge media house and you do not have a medical assistant to even provide first aid. What is the medical arrangements for your media house. Your father is in politics/government for close to 30 years, w ...

• terror 3 months ago

Your greedy father is always ranting and doing stupid things. They're in power and where are the ambulances?. Perhaps an ambulance would have saved his life. The blackman is so stupid to the extent that, there is nothing to c ...

• Joy 3 months ago

Really? All the fault is from Kennedy agyapong. Too much instruction with less pay under his jobs.

• Aziz 3 months ago

Very sad

• Nana 3 months ago

Extremely pathetic. Wofa KK was a stalwart NPP supporter.
    Passionate in his political beliefs.
    A great ELEPHANT indeed.
    Not a coward and will not hide his true colors.
    May his soul rest in perfect peace.

• Kwadwo Appiah 3 months ago

My favorite political discussion host is gone

• Elephant Farmer 3 months ago

Wrong time at the wrong place. Recognize NET 2 TV. Follow culture and Traditions of this Football Nation. Ghana first. Punish those making Ghana HARD.

• Alex 3 months ago

Well we live in shit hole country people thinks it will never happens to them if was developed country he would have been save all you have to do is call 911 and ambulance will be there but us we have to transport the person ...

• FAFALI 3 months ago

HAVE GHANAIANS FORGOTTEN HOW P V OBENG PASSED? AND VICE PRESIDENT AMISSAH ARTHUR TOO. IT IS SAD. THOUSANDS OF GHANAIANS HAVE DIED IN A SIMILAR MANNER AND IT IS ONLY WHEN CELEBRITIES DIE THAT IT MAKES NEWS. HOW CAN WE FIX THIS ...

• Kb 3 months ago

Whether you support NPP or NDC, when the system is messed up, everyone will get a share of the dose. You see how fraustrated it was to journey through the traffic? Is it not government responsibility to expand road infrastruc ...

• Co2 3 months ago

They should have taken him to the nearest hospital first. May his soul rest in perfect peace.

• MDA 3 months ago

CPR would have helped the situation

• Tony 3 months ago

What is needed is a good system of ambulance vehicles. Honking your horns lights flashing and taking off your foot wear running between cars won’t take you anywhere

• Ken and Son Killed ofa kk. Nana Addo should investigate 3 months ago

You and your father only knows what killef Ofa KK. Not that story you are telling us to believe .

• Abdul-Haki 3 months ago

Next time call am Ambulance and try and educate people on the use and need to call an ambulance in your Radios and TV stations.

• KBrown 3 months ago

That is bullish country we lived in with no laws.

• Akufo Addo 3 months ago

Is he better than those who die everyday? An idiot has died and so what? ALL DIE BE DIE

• Mouth to mouth resuscitation 3 months ago

Mouth to mouth resuscitation could have saved him. It should be taught in basic and secondary schools. It surely saves lives.

• Sarfo Bedoako 3 months ago

We need drone ambulance

• K k 3 months ago

Soo sad but this is remind ourselves that we reap exactly what we sow.

• They killed Wofa K 3 months ago

This boy and his father must be investigated. They killed the man! We need autopsy report right now. This journalist and many NPP fools politicized Mills’ death and tarnished JM’s image with lies, to the extent that the p ...

• KB 3 months ago

CPR (cardiopulmonary resuscitation) is a basic skill we should all learn. And I also think companies should have an automated external defibrillator on site.
    It takes only 4 minutes for an individual's body to be depleted o ...

• Peace man 3 months ago

Too much sex can make you feel dizzy weak and fall down , drink more water , young man may you rest well.

• Era of the con men 3 months ago

The ghost of Ahmed Suale marches on. Son of Ken, thank God you weren't the one, but the noose is getting tighter. God's vengeance takes time for it tastes better the colder it is. Me think your loudmouth of a father was so ri ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

The company was very negligent and caused the man's death. How on earth could you use your car to convey him to hospital? Ambulance staff are trained to provide CPR so while being transported he would have been given first ai ...

• Humble Proposal- Prvt Ambulance on sight 3 months ago

Please Ken Jnr don propose ro Hon Ken to secure private ambulance at all his work location or at least one for every three or four businesses he owns considering their proximity.

• Agbevem 3 months ago

This is a lesson to learn you need standby emergency vehicle for such an emergency. An organisation like this has to have one.

• Blue 3 months ago

Please, all health including all institutions, businesses and individuals should learn Cardiopulmonary resumption techniques and have AED's. The training Is a one day class thought by trained people and certificates are ...

• Politicians abuse the system 3 months ago

Everyone is angry at the politicians and the politicians make things worse by their traffic behavior