2024 elections: Togbe Afede breaks silence on Mahama running mate reports

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBT+ 1 year ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBT+ and same sex marriage.

• SACK OKRAKU&GFA 1 year ago

IF YOU DONT KNOW TOGBE LOOK AT HEARTS OF OAK AND THEIR POSITION ON THE LEAGUE TABLE. TOGBE WILL BE AN EASY NUT FOR NPP CRACK. BRING HIM ON!

• Agyei 1 year ago

That’s a corrupt league. Check who is leading, and their 100% home record. Hearts is making more progress and is better managed than any club in Ghana. But they won’t bribe or intimidate match officials. Everybody knows t ...

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago

Does the NDC have a political suicide wish?

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

So the togbe wants to involve himself in party politics?. The togbe has exposed himself to be a bona fide member of the BUGA BUGA party. The togbe should be prepared for all the insults coming his way.

• K k 1 year ago

Forward same message to Apostle Opoku Nyina

• Fd Ghana 1 year ago

Bam!

• Abdullah 1 year ago

A whole Togbe is ready to abdicate so that he can chip ghana money smj

• Observer 1 year ago

I am not sure why his area people haven't destooled him for treachery with all this useless zero leadership, non-thinking things that he does. is he the only educated person in the family who can take the stool?

• BOB 1 year ago

TOGBE IS A HIGHTIME CROOK. HE WANTS TO JOIN HIS DRUNKARD FRIEND SO THEY COULD COME AND LOOT GHANA DRY. IT WILL NEVER HAPPEN IN GHANA THE SECOND TIME.. MAHAMAH IS A BIGTIME THIEF AND CORRUPT PERSON. HE GAVE GHANA BAUXITE TO HI ...

• Mantebea 1 year ago

THIS INCOMPETENT GUY WHO COLLAPSED PIONEER KITCHENWARE COMPANY IN TEMA. HE BOUGHT MAJORITY SHARES IN THE COMPANY AND HAS NOW SUCCESSFULLY TURNED IT INTO A COMPANY IN NAME ONLY, HIS TRADEMARK BUSINESS INCOMPETENCE. CANT BUILD ...

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

Kwasiaba. Yes, look at hearts of oak. He built pobiman sports complex out of pocket. Better than anything Kwaku Duah (the okomfo Anokye hospital beggar) can do for Kotoko. We need non-greedy people void of criminality to run ...

• Okyere 1 year ago

You are very stupid

• Paa Hayford 1 year ago

Mahama can bring anyone in Ghana as his running mate,but he will still lose 2024 election to Bawumia because he hasn't share his vision to Ghanaians. He want to use lies and propaganda to to convince Ghanaians. This kind of s ...

• Erefulo! 1 year ago

Gyimiiiiiii

• Nameless 1 year ago

Your inability to construct proper sentences, coupled with your lack of spelling skills, is indication of your uselessness, just like the useless Bawumliar you are supporting. Ghana is not ready for terrorism.

To hell wit ...

• Joe Adanko 1 year ago

What's has "Ability" to construct good English and good spelling done to our country

• Look at this fooooool 1 year ago

Neither will ghana like a fool, history teacher, a drunkard, womanizer having so many children all over ghana and sleeping with prostitutes like Tracy and Mzbel to rule ghana again. He is a corrupt and incompetent leader. He ...

• Nameless 1 year ago

You are the most horrible caricature on earth. No need to engage a brainless being like you. You are as a fool as Akufool Addo.

Shege!

• Ralph 1 year ago

Kwasia, are you saying your parents are useless?

• Mumu 1 year ago

Look at this stupid blind fool is rather opposite of what you are saying blind zombie.

• Human One 1 year ago

Bastie is a Satanic Homosexual and Bisexual

Bastie’s Mother is a Bi-Sexual and Lesbian Prostitute whose Vagina smells too bad

Bastie is NOT Bono, but a feaces / shit carrier, pretending to be Bono

Bastie is for ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

We all knew Togbe Afede was an NDC. Some of said it but yaanom said no. This chief has always engaged in politics. Dishonest people nkoaa. This guy can never be trusted.

• Soglohu 1 year ago

Gyimigyimi

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

And Kwaku Duah is NPP. So what? Since when did it become a crime for a Ghanaian to belong to a party. BTW, How is your TRUSTED criminal party doing right now.

• Honeykiss 1 year ago

Write your comment Good news to have Togbe as a vice president, this is development and progress

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Nonsense, let him develop his village before idiot like can say anything.

• General Afrifa 1 year ago

Who says there is no deference There are chiefs and there is King in Ghana,those who have being doing apple and orange comparism will now understand the deference
    For the King is obvious he won't step down from his throne t ...

• Nameless 1 year ago

Anyone claiming to be a king in Ghana is just a supernatural fool. The idiot you call a king is subject to the constitution of Ghana and the president. He will be arrested and caged if he attempts anything silly.

There a ...

• kofi 1 year ago

A monarch has the following:
    1. currency with their image on it
    2. an army
    3.commander-in-chief

Above all they sign legislation into law, if even ceremonially.
    Can't see any such person in Ghana at the moment.

• No Mercy 1 year ago

The Fastest Way to be Rich is Politics Shameful People and their Chiefs.Ghana Leaders are too old and Greedy.Thieves, unskilled.What is the qualification of Togbe Afede.Also lawyer like Akufo Addo.Stupid old Senseless People ...

• EVERYBODY IS GOING INTO POLITICS 1 year ago

Because that’s where they can steal with immunity.

• AAA+ 1 year ago

Even the driver, majorly of people don’t like him, how much more who his mate might be.

A vote to mahama, a vote to regret big time ever.
    Only backward fools with short memories would wish his comeback

• Tom 1 year ago

Please Togbe (Nana) with all due respect stay away from Ghana political gangsters and babies Sharp Sharp teeth.

• Kwado 1 year ago

So all these accusations and insults to Nana Addo are that you want to be so cheap as a Vice President of a corrupt man like Mahama? What a shame Togbui Afede

• Kan na wu. 1 year ago

What is he coming to DO? Ndc party Aguuuuu Togbe Afede as what running mate as3m s3 b3.

• Oyibo 1 year ago

No wonder.

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Your Majesty Togbe Afede please don't put yourself in Ghana politics if you want to remain respectful. For in Ghana politics as soon as you get in politics any irrelevant person can talk stupid things about you.

• Janet 1 year ago

He is not into politics, but he suffers insults nonetheless. What about that?

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

It will be worse than this.

• Janet 1 year ago

So how can we save this country?

• Kobby 1 year ago

JANET AFEDI WAS AMONG THOSE WHO STOOD AGAINST DISTRICT ELECTION OF MMDCE.

• Amsterdam 1 year ago

By their fruit we shall know them this chief never talk anything positive about this current administration not knowing he belongs to NDC no wonder .
    Asem Beba Dabi!

• Social Moral 1 year ago

They will still loose.Two incompetent men. They are corrupt.One could not manage common football club and the other mismanaged Ghana.NHIS,Allowances,intervention collapse and cancel.dumsor and chalk was our problem.both we’ ...

• Asante Amoah 1 year ago

Let him leave the stool, I will take it

• Agyaaku 1 year ago

Seriously? How on earth will this a revered chief abdicate and be a running mate to Mahama? Is this chief serious? If he loves his country, he should start by loving his people. He should stay to serve the people in his domai ...

• Fd Ghana 1 year ago

You’re being sarcastic

• Fd Ghana 1 year ago

It’s only A chief who solely relies on royalties will find it difficult to abdicate his stool. However I’ll still advise him to be cautious. He’s more than qualified

• Mubi 1 year ago

I thought he will take the ministry of finance and who he is.If he is that good let's see how can perform at the ministry of finance. No wonder he has been meddling in politics all this while.

• Fd Ghana 1 year ago

My brother everything is politics including the water we drink. It’s active party politics that they are advised against. Manhyia is always proud to associate Npp with it.

• ChrisDag 1 year ago

Togbe is an Economist and a very successful business Man.
    I do not doubt his competence but i pray he does not enter Politics

• Keteku 1 year ago

Another thief exploiting the people of Volta region people in the name of a chief. He is criminal using the people in the region to amass wealth for himself. He is a serpent, devil and master satan.

• TOGBE PLEASE RESPECT YOUR OFFICE AND PEOPLE 1 year ago

A whole Chief wants to be an aplanke to a drunkard and promiscous Mahama.

Togbe if you don't respect yourself please show some respect to your Stool and People.

Don't bring your traditional office into such a disrepute ...

• Kk 1 year ago

Togbe, is just poplar in the Volta region ooooo, just that . Apuuuuuii