You are here: HomeNews2024 02 13Article 1916554

Chinese national serving jail term at Nsawam Prison escapes from Korle-Bu hospital

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Oyibo 3 months ago

Ghana for you. The Chinese man knows how to wash his hands well. Nothing will happen to the officer in whose hands he escaped and this charade would continue.

• don't care!!! 3 months ago

well done! ghana religion which is Corruption
    is working.

• Jonas 3 months ago

Shithole country. Ghanaians have become slaves in their own country. A ghanaiiwould have been given 10years for the same theft the Chinese committed. On too of that, a Ghanaian would have been left to die if he was sick in ja ...

• Who killed Mills 3 months ago

Easy to spot. he is the one with the small eyes

• SIMPLE 3 months ago

Let the incompetent officers associated with the escape be made to check out of the service and take their pension from the rich escapee. There is so much rot from undereducated officials in this country.

• "Ghanians have short memories" Mahatma. 3 months ago

Ghana is a FUNNY country. Can the same story be said about a Ghanaian inmate ?. We have no respect for our own nationals. If the inmates was BLACK people, they would have been handcuffed even on the hospital bed. But forei ...

• Prison Officers Are Complicit!! 3 months ago

CID should come in. Now in Ghana Money leads the way. No morality no sense of patriotism no nothing! Greed and unprofessionalism nkooaaa

• Bob 3 months ago

And you trust that useless CID? They are all corrupt and I am talking to you by experiencing. Should I even meet the Chinese man, I would help him escape.

• KUMASI BORGA 3 months ago

IF CRIMINALS ARE RULLING GHANA WHAT DO U EXPECT?

• SETBACK MENTALITY 3 months ago

THIS IS A WELL PLAN THING..
    AZAAA NKOAAA..CORRUPTION

• Pablo 3 months ago

COCK AND BULL STORY, ESCAPED TO WHERE?

• Nii Adjei 3 months ago

Akufo-Addo-Bawuliar's government and Chinese escape di33, like Bawuliar and lies. Where's is Osafo Maafo? Is this a cloned Aisha Huang kind of Chinese Sinohydro barter arrangement? Corruption zalaaa... A Chinese resident in T ...

• Ben 3 months ago

Reporting an escapee prisoner and you didn't show a picture of the prisoner for the public to assist in his re-arrest. Interesting Nsawam Prison.

• KofSam 3 months ago

This is an inside job . The prison officers are involved in this escape

• Jeff.k 3 months ago

A prisoner escapes custody, you are asking for public assistance yet have not published his photograph. There are more questions than answers to this story. Again let's look at the narration. The prisoner feigned illness and ...

• Boye/California 3 months ago

Our President and his Corrupt family have sold this Country for Corrupt Chinese criminals and destruction our Water and doing Galamsey all over the country who's gives them Visa to come to Ghana Akufo Addo you just wants to s ...

• How can the president be blamed for the escape 3 months ago

Amongst Ghanaians whatever mishap that happens should be blamed on the president. Why can't we be wise small. Not supporting the government shd not reduce our thinking capacities

• Nii Adjei 3 months ago

The Holy Book states that " when wicked rule, the citizens suffer" Gospel According to Saint Nii Adjei. These are what the likes of @How can... listen every Sunday in their churches. Yet because of tribal bigotry and party lo ...

• Shame 3 months ago

One year sentence for theft ? A Ghanaian would be slapped with 5yrs jail sentence for the same crime .Why do we treat our people inferior to others?

• Agbeli 3 months ago

Money has definitely changed hands. He'll never be found. That's Ghana for you.

• kk 3 months ago

There is nothing we doing properly
    We are indeed a fucked up nation in almost every field.

• K 3 months ago

Fake story, the Chinese didn't from korle bu hospital but the prison officer escorted to him kotoka airport to fly back to China

• Test 2 3 months ago

AKANS HAVE DESTROYED OUR GHANA THEY ARE HEADING ALL GOVT INSTITUTIONS IN GHANA AND IN EVERY REGION AND BECAUSE OF GREED AND BIG DOINGS THEY HAVE BEEN STEALING ALL OVER AND GHANA IS HEADING TO DESTRUCTION

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

Eiii Ghana and corruption

• Akoos 3 months ago

3y3 adwuma na adi mo... The officers and the medical officers should be questioned bcos dx is huhuuuhu.