You are here: HomeNews2024 02 11Article 1916278

DCEs, NPP members have taken over mining, destroying water bodies – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Jay in London 3 months ago

Wuntumi and Akuffo Addo Saga

Akuffo Addo turned a blind eye to Wontumi's Galasey activities simply because he wanted Wontumi's help in garnering votes for Bawumia in the Ashanti region.

So if effect, Wontumi and Akuffo ...

• Abass 3 months ago

Hmmm, we are not surprised at all because even a whole Lucifer of NPP is not happy with the party. And has decided to leave NPP! No good record in the history of NPP from Kwame Nkrumah to today.

• Kofi BA 3 months ago

There he goes again, the free talking 65 year old former president

• Sam 3 months ago

So tell us why the opposition NDC is so hopelessly ineffective combating this most tragic event of our life time? Please don't tell us that the NDC is not in power.

What a fucked up democracy!

• YOU PROMISED THEM IN 2020 3 months ago

In 2020 John Mama and his boys Kwaku Boahen, Brogya Gyamfi and Dr. Tony Aubyn went to galamsey sites and promised them that they would legalise galamsey if NDC won the elections. Now you're speaking from a different tongue. Y ...

• Kojois 3 months ago

No serious minded person who has ghana at heart will waste his time on the same person who has created these mess for the country will come back to talk trash as if the people are dump. You went and the bogus contract take or ...

• 47 3 months ago

Destroying water bodies??? Oh ghana foa? Why

Mahama: I hope you change it when you get to Power

• Citizen K, Aboso 3 months ago

Hey Bro, you did worse with the mining industry and got all the money you were hoping for when you were in power, now you are out of cash and seriously finding a way to return to the Presidency but we haven't forgotten the go ...

• Concern Citizen 3 months ago

I have seen a video of Brogya Gyamfi at mining sites 2020 telling them to vote for Ndc to come and legalize galamsay. So who is telling the truth or its a matter of jealousy? Let your yes be yes and no be no. Shine your eyes ...

• Kofi Adu 3 months ago

Mahama please watch your speech. You have been President for six years before

• Deliberate intentions 3 months ago

You travel around Ghana telling galamseyers that when the vote you to power you will legalize galamsey and when galamsey tasks force arresting and burning equipments you and Rawlings daughter warns Nana Addo to allow galamsey ...

• Papa Osei 3 months ago

Short of ideas

• AAA+ 3 months ago

A vote to mahama a vote to regret big time ever.
    Only backward fools with short memories would wish for his comeback.ifor.

• Batuta 3 months ago

John Mahama said: "I will win with lies and propaganda"

• Kom 3 months ago

We have short memory

• GPS 3 months ago

WATER IS LIFE. Africa leaders don't know WATER IS LIFE that is why Chinese and Indians are in Africa destroy our waters, lands, and vegetation. The minister of interior, CID, police, military, chiefs, pastors, judges, lawyers ...

• WSamePeople 3 months ago

You a hypocrite. In 2020 you told the galamsayers to vote for you and that when you come back to power you will allow them to do yhr gala

• Foro k 3 months ago

Galamsey did not start yesterday.It has ,been there in this country for some years now Please both Npp and Ndc are all deep neck in the job.You could not stop it when you were in power but you have now turned round to behave ...

• Kweku 3 months ago

How can this NPP government ban galamsey when their politicians are involved in the senseless gold mining activities?

• Kan na wu. 3 months ago

Stupid man John Mahama we need to protect our money you are not coming today nor tomorrow big liar, big time thief Mr killer you see no shame buga buga caretaker president away eeeeee.

• Mike Oss 3 months ago

Idiot didn't you in 2020 that you will allow galamsey?

• Storm 3 months ago

Oh my God,The same thing happened at your time and you couldn't combat it but you are here today complaining,no future for Ghana if Mahama is coming back.Let be wise ,we shouldn't listen to his lies, are you not the same pers ...

• Truth 3 months ago

JDM, you read your favorite professor Frimpong Boateng's report which said NDC people are involved in galamsey more than Npp? He said NDC captured more fields during your time as president. IS it not your time as president t ...

• Deliberate intentions 3 months ago

Mahama talk like lunatic.Even NDC members have acknowledged Mahama words coming from his mouth a lunatic will not alter those words.When Talk nonsense NDC supporters refuse to comment because their supper star words shows his ...

• 24hrDumsorNomics 3 months ago

Why are you so desperate for power ? Are you the only wiseman in Ghana? Cant you retire in dignity as a statesman? But come back from Pension for more ?
    From Assemblyman to President to Retired Exgtatia Beneficiary still mov ...