You are here: HomeNews2024 02 11Article 1916268

What Kennedy Agyapong said about Bawumia's 'driver-mate' analogy in 2023

Read Comments Comments (141)

• WGoku 3 months ago

Bawumia is a pathological liar, incompetent economics and believes in Deceitful Tactics. Even Akuffo Addo is highly disappointed in Bawumia's performance as he pretended to be. Bawumia is a complete FRAUDULENT PERSON.

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage.

• Rex 3 months ago

Bawumia's analogy is senseless,A driver is a master,the mate is his boy boy,A president is a master,vice is a deputy master,they have staffers as their boy boy or mates,even ministers are masters in their own right,so how cou ...

• they say they say 3 months ago

You couldn't have said it better. But a so called whole professor couldn't understand basic function of a vice president..sick shit.

• John,Tema 3 months ago

Whatever Kennedy Agyapong said during an internal party election is irrelevant in this dispensation.This is national election and it is between Mahama of NDC and Bawumia of NPP.Just as we can't repeat what Dr Dufour said abou ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

If it is irrelevant to you, it is very relevant to us the masses. Bawumia is a complete embarrassment! With his head like a goat’s scrotum. What was he thinking when he was throwing those questions to Amissah Arthur who was ...

• Jack 3 months ago

You can insult DMB all you want, we'll still vote for him. And stop deceiving yourselves as the masses

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

@Jack idiot. You and who will vote for that useless dollar police officer ? Foolish primitive bush boy.

• Balman 3 months ago

Am part I will vote for bawumia

• BAWUMIAH NOT CORRUPT LIKE MAHAMA 3 months ago

We will all vote for brilliant Bawumiah

• Queen 3 months ago

Jack, Badman, u are the same person commenting here

• Kb 3 months ago

Why not because u are in a useless lane ..so do it …and he and I are lossers

• .SYB 3 months ago

Sam Fante warrior, alien and evil who is more evil than you and your people, may you be forgiven for being an impostor, the people of my fatherland the fantes will never insult

• Y 3 months ago

Jack ,me, my family and all the mothers and fathers of free education beneficiaries

• Oklemekuku 3 months ago

It's more expensive than free.

• Kofi 3 months ago

You are useless and an.idiot we are voting for mr digital come December and he is winning hands down

• Kb 3 months ago

Digital???? We’re in Ghana when the Same NPP used slogans “ infrastructure “????

Koffour Time..and where is that in Ghana today???

You are all part of the problem..Digitalization did not made the western world wha ...

• MAYOR 3 months ago

You must be out of your mind by saying WE, you and who?

• GHANAFOUR MUAGYIE MUANISO 3 months ago

I agree with Jack because NPP shall have "stolen verdict" and then ask NDC to go to court. NPP won 2016 genuinely but 2020 was debatable and 2024 certainly shall be won by NPP falsely and ask NDC to go to NPP packed court. ND ...

• YSL 3 months ago

That is never going to happen trust me,unless Akuffo Addo sets a coup,that one too we will fight it yo the last,but rigging the elections,trust me if I say I trust me, measures has bn put in place,not even a dog chance for th ...

True talk. It's a good fight for Ghana.

• Asmara 3 months ago

Only idiot like you will vote for Bawumia, I don't blame you because your father is a poor man and he doesn't do any serious business for you to know how Bawumia has messed up the economy. Mumu

• Era of the con men 3 months ago

Indeed Jack, some beatles salivate when they see excreta. No one owns your thumb abi, but the majority know DMB for who he is.

• Quiquii 3 months ago

May you be blessed. Bawumia is such a USELESS and SHAMELESS man

• WH 3 months ago

You cannot tell us what to say ,your government is just a disaster

• Akajatayogogo 3 months ago

John,Tema you're a FOOL more than the Bawumia himself Kwasia

It's relevant to discerning minds

• Asmara 3 months ago

See another stupid mumu, Kennedy is a business person and he knows how Bawumia has messed up the economy.

• Kb 3 months ago

John, your logic, including your analogy, is mind boggling and incredible! It is such disposition that has embolden politicians in that country to take Ghanaians for fools! Seriously?

That John and co are the real enemies of Ghana. Ghana's future is not their concern

• Erica 3 months ago

Eeiii so it appears Bawumia is also sakora. Drivers mate mpo nie. You haven’t reached anywhere and all your hair have run away. Since Bawumia has confessed that he didn’t do any work as vice, then why was he taking salari ...

• Kom 3 months ago

Lair like your failed, sorry and miserable father

• Anane 3 months ago

List his lies!

• M.T 3 months ago

Kenedy was doing propaganda. The same Kenedy defended Bawumia at the time he had no presidential ambition. Bawumia never asked Amisah-Author 170 questions. He asked the NDC and John Dramani but since Amisah-Author was the eco ...

• Jacob Addae-Manu 3 months ago

Bawumia is running away as vice-president he was a mate.
    Then why did you attack Ammisah Arthur with 170 questions on the economy
    Bawumia is truly a charlatan

Bawumiah is on a mission to destroy Ghana. Kennedy Agyapong summarized his personality. Bawumiah is extremely dishonest. Pls don't gamble the future of Ghana with this man. Otherwise you're doomed for ever.

• XYZ 3 months ago

Do you take Kennedy as a serious person, the guy is not a presidential material and can never be president in Ghana. Dr. Bawumia never said he is not part of the government, he says he is not the one voted for by Ghanaians th ...

• Kwaku 3 months ago

Bawumia is extremely dishonest. If the Economic Management Team is advisory as he claims, and therefore the EMT has no powers, whe then did he pose 170 questions to Amissah-Arthur? Bawumia is a scammer. I agree 100% with Kenn ...

• E Leg 3 months ago

Bawumia is preparing for a significant election defeat that will retire him from politics.

• Agyengo (UK) 3 months ago

The Airbus man will rather be retired since this is his fourth time of running as the President. Are the Ndc not ashamed of always putting forward the Airbus man as their flag bearer? The simple answer is that they don’t ha ...

• Fame 3 months ago

Let’s wait and see who will be retired from politics. A young man who has made himself a legend in deception and thievery. He has even lost all the hair on his head at this age because of evil schemes. If he wants us to vot ...

He has lost all the hair on his ugly coconut head ? Hahahaha hahahaha.

• Matete 3 months ago

Bawumia is a danm hopelessly useless man.Let him answer the 170 questions he set for the late Amissah Arthur. Akufo Addo is disappointed in you.He entrusted the whole economy to you. But have failed Ghanaians woefully. The sa ...

• Quiquii 3 months ago

You called Bawuliar a digital man even with simple C++ programming he can't do it. What idea does he have in IT? Too much foolishness in the system.
    He should speak about the economy he accused Amissah Arthur of when he was ...

• PhD in Lying - Bawumiah 3 months ago

Bawumiah is a chameleon with coat of many devious colours. Only Google can distinguish him from the rest of Ghanaians because he is a liar. His own NPP family don't trust him.

And PhD in corruption is Odwanfun Mahama, the greatest Airbus liar, thief, womaniser and akpeteshie “drunkard” A man with great adjectives.

• Kojo 3 months ago

Bawumia digged his own hole. Veep Arkaah was bold enough to confront Rawlings on things he disagreed with him. Even a sober-like Veep Aliu on few times disagreed with Prez Kufour on disciplinary issues. It is only Attah-Mills ...

• XYZ 3 months ago

And what happened to Arkaah?

• Musa 3 months ago

This man is always on point. Very apt

• Bonti 3 months ago

Walewale Adam Smith has got only one supporter now who thinks Ghanaians are gullible in the name of Bentil. You can not lie forever.

• Jeffrey 3 months ago

Ken you are too bitter

• Fame 3 months ago

Show us we’re the bitterness is. Is it because is said the truth? Why don’t you rather challenge him and prove him wrong? Oh what a communist party called NPP. So far Ken is the only man who say it as it is amongst your g ...

• Stanley W.A 3 months ago

Master just bring on the Election. We are waiting to give this govern the humiliating defeat they will ever imagine. we are tired of their deception, thievery, dishonesty and disrespect for Ghanaians. We are educated with go ...

The most crap governance was seen under the Airbus President Mahama, the corrupt Ford expedition man.
    Were you living in different planet when Ghanaians slept in dumsor for 5 good years and all businesses folded up.
    Bring o ...

• Diana 3 months ago

You will get heart attack, because Ghanaians will decide on that day

Prepare for your own funeral aahhahahaaa

• Macron 3 months ago

Herh. U fool papa. How many banks did your government close down. Siaaa man

• Pope Innocent 3 months ago

Please if the Vice President cannot be described as a mate to the driver, what is he then? What does the constitution say?

• king mojo 3 months ago

didn't Bawumiah read the Constitution when he theew 170 questions at Amissah Arthur. no wonder he is blockheaded.

• Diana 3 months ago

A copilot accompanying the captain. Someone who accepts both praises and criticism on the journey, and not praises alone. Someone who accepts responsibility with the captain for the success and failure. Even all over the worl ...

• Mary 3 months ago

The constitution says the vice president shall have a job description, and aerv3 tye people, nor lie to them and pretend he's innocent.

Look at Ndc fool soldiers who don’t read and write barking on this platform. No wonder their Odwanfun Mahama the same old product is promising them akokc nketenkete policy which is kill eat and sell the shed after the demis ...

• Joe 3 months ago

Agyengo or red oil or whatever you called yoursélf, you're exhibiting your great bankruptcy of your empty head and bereft of knowledge on issues in the affairs of governance. The Armed Forces is still making good use of the ...

So akokc nketenkete is the intellectual property of Odwanfun Mahama? My goodness! I can get you a visa to come to UK to study “a little” my brother since you have been brainwashed by the same Ndc illiterate folks who can ...

• GHANAFOUR MUAGYIE MUANISO 3 months ago

Agyengo as your name goes, if you are really in UK then you should know that in all the advance countries, 24-hours economy applies in those countries, agya woye kruaseni. NDC illiteracy is your NPP education.

• Eq 3 months ago

Wow.. you sound extremely stupid in your commentary. Are you sure you're in UK

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 3 months ago

The biggest headache of the NPP is ken agyepong who is good at muddling the waters to his advantage. Just because you want power to stay in power so you just talk anyhow? That is not right. Bawumia is going to win to the shoc ...

Absolutely, Bawumia is going to retire the dead goat and shame his own party detractors.

• N, Asante 3 months ago

You are courageous, brass, and blind. Please open your eyes and check out the real situation. Hate or love Ken, his comments are both honest and true.

• King 3 months ago

And so what. Bawumia is the man of the moment. The next president of Ghana.

• N, Asante 3 months ago

One big problem Bawumia has is credibility. For talking too much, many of his past utterances have come back to BITE him. The driver mate analogy is disgracefully a betrayal to Nana Addo and the government. Obviously, "when t ...

@NAsante lam sorry that a man bearing such a winsome name will put forward an uneducative argument in support of his fanatical beliefs. What Bawumia said that you mischievously quoted is still true in every economy. Between 2 ...

• king mojo 3 months ago

you're a fool. 2017 to 2019 economic indices were already projected in 2016 by IMF and couldn't have been the work of NPP. even your own minister Osei Asibey Confirmed this facts. after the exit from IMF is when we started se ...

• Joe 3 months ago

Unwise and childish talk, have heard anything like Aeroplan mate or is not co-pilot we say, in any case is not the driver's mate who makes the make a good sales for the car owner who are Ghanaians, so you see how useless Bawu ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

Ghanaians must wake up to the evil and stupid tricks of Dr. Bawumia and all about his fitness to be a President of Ghana which clearly shows he is incapable. A government is a collection of individuals with a political agenda ...

• Anim 3 months ago

The NPP have disguised themselves again and now come not with Nana, because his time is finised, but with Bawumia. Never commit such a BIG mistakes you made in voting for them in the previous years. They have nothing good to ...

• Bankti 3 months ago

Ken is the man but Ghanaians do not want the truth, they will forever die in iniquities. My mom is a best economics than a vice President.

• Abass 3 months ago

This is a pure childish trick of Bawumia and it also amounts to political rape. My goodness, what am I hearing? As a chairman of EMT in Akuffo Addo Bawumia led the NPP government, you are now distancing yourself from the rul ...

• Abena 3 months ago

Ken is a bitter man by the grace of God Bawumia will win

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 3 months ago

ABENAA GYANTRA NI. IS IT BECAUSE SAMMY AWUKU FUCKED YOUR ANUS LAST NIGHT?

• Jkmee 3 months ago

The poodle and stooge of Akyem Mafia is betrayal and coward no wonder there is still problem at bawku. Irresponsible driver's mate

• Papa Osei 3 months ago

Massa, these attempts to denigrate DMB will not wash. His speech has won over a lot of people and the NDC is really shaken. DMB all the way

• Kwesi 3 months ago

Wagyimi rough, keep being blinded by stupidity. Who did he win over with his nonsense speech?

His master the driver himself can't drive proper so how far the mate can take us reach ? Look how ugly chimpanzee and his dollar police officer have done to our economy and our nation, only stupid Ghanaians follow such of cri ...

• Human One 3 months ago

Bastie is a Satanic Homosexual, and Bastie’s mother is a Prostitute, and Evil Lesbian, and Bi-Sexual.

Bastie’s Prostitute mother should learn from Civilized Women in Ghana, and around the World how to keep her Vagina ...

• Kofi BA 3 months ago

If I'd ever wish the NDC win the 2024 election, it would only be for one reason: to deal with Kennedy Agyapong for his role leading to the murder of Ahmed Suale

• Nii 3 months ago

I am not surprised the foolish and unprofessional NDC Ghanaweb will bring this irrelevant issue up. The election is Bawumia v Mahama and God willing Ex President Mahama will lose potoo oooo!

• Odjame 3 months ago

A fool , who told you this is irrelevant . Kwasia

• Kojois 3 months ago

Another stupid man. What has he done. Who signed that bogus contract take or pay. Is Bawumia who signed them. He is the who collazed the banks or neither gave the port to a foreigner. People should learn how to speak the trut ...

• Elephant Farmer 3 months ago

High taxation was meant to reduce export of best beer in the world. Heineken is taking over export of Club, Gulder and Star beer in the whole Africa since the Doctor managed. But Timo said he didn't managed anything apart fro ...

• DARKO AMOAH 3 months ago

I urge Ghanaweb to publish what Julius Debrah also said about John Mahama being the driver's mate before he was voted for as President in 2012. Julius was appointed Chief of Staff and so he should be more of an authoritative ...

• GHANA FIRST 3 months ago

Ghana should not forgive Dr Bawumiah who branded himself as the economics solution of Ghana through his series of lectures prior to the 2016 elections. Meanwhile he wants Ghana to exonerate him from the abysmal Akuffo Addo an ...

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

Baumia and John Mahama all of them are not good but we should forget about John Mahama instead because he cannot handle our electricity and free SHS he will destroy them

• Erica 3 months ago

Go back and research on who solved dumsor. You will know.

• Balman 3 months ago

When mahama was going dumsor was there

• Kwaku 3 months ago

Batman, why do people.like.you deliberately peddle falsehood? Dumsor was completely solved before Mahama left powers, so why do you guys keep changing the story. God is watching.

• Kb 3 months ago

You probably were living in Bangladesh and not ghana!

• Assempa( Bawumia is a cheap shot ) 3 months ago

Since he challenged the late former Vice President to answer 170 questions, any smart politician who is serious to compete and defeat Bawumia should be able to come up with 340 questions and force Bawumia to answer them. ...

• Hopeson Adorye 3 months ago

Have they cut Samira Bawumia's clitoris?

• NPP! 3 months ago

NPP will send NPP to opposition. Wow! Kennedy will surely vote Mahama.

• Balman 3 months ago

Am surprise about Kennedy. This same man came and said mahama has destroy Ghana now mahama is saint for him wow

• Balman 3 months ago

I pray npp win this election to shame some people without them npp is still strong

• Ghanaians must open their eyes 3 months ago

Npp to should win what and shame who? It's an anathema

• Jimbo 3 months ago

Hmmm so if Kennedy Agyapong were to throw his support behind Dr Bawumiah, what will he say about this? Some politicians don't think well. They just open their mouths wide and talk because they think about what is immediately ...

• Oyibo 3 months ago

Traitors have started their work.

• Kofi 3 months ago

The man is a bitter man he used his money and lies but it didn’t work . Who will vote for such a greedy person to rule mother Ghana

• Ghana Money 3 months ago

Bawumia simple thinks every Ghanaian is stupid.
    He has no credibility to be a President.

• .com 3 months ago

I clearly understand Mr Ken as some driver mate's fail to learn and learn right but i do not think Dr Bawumia is one of them. Unlike Mr Mahama,former pres. and late Mills' mate, the current driver's mate is far above him in t ...

• Mahamma policy -Cancellation of everythin 3 months ago

Bawumia in his speech answered all the questions Kennedy Agypong mentioned in Ayerepa interview. Go back and read what Bawumia said in his speech. God bless Dr Bawumia. The next PRESIDENT of Ghana

• Ayaricough 3 months ago

Bawumia was dancing like a goat with a lady's scarf around his waist. Hahahaha. This fool? Is he a DJ? Heheheee

• Dennis 3 months ago

Bawumia is running away from nana addo shadow.
    2024 bawumia will lose big time. Fail economist . All our suffering is because of you bawumia

• Ali Mahama 3 months ago

Bawumia is a complete failure and Rotten Tomatoe. He is NOT fit to be President of Ghana so Ghanaians should be very careful about what the NPP is trying to white- wash him You will regret big time if you vote for him.

• Kwame 3 months ago

Ghanaians are just galible, this time we will wise up. Though we have short memories we will remember the evils and vote this government out. We need opposition to come and investigate/prosecute what they used billions of mon ...

• Kennedy Agyapong is just a fool 3 months ago

Kennedy Agyapong is just a fool

• Ghanaweb= NDC WEB = USELESS 3 months ago

Any thing Kennedy Agypong said has been answered by Dr Bawumia in his speech. The digital man, the anointed one- Dr Bawumia is the next PRESIDENT of Ghana.

• NDC and MAHAMMA never again 3 months ago

Ghana have been in existence for 66 years. P/NDC has rulled Ghana for 30yrs.The only thing NDC has done is killing millions of Ghanaians via firing Squared, beating mokola women and kumasi central market women nakedly under t ...

• YSL 3 months ago

NDC built University of Education, University of Development studies, University of health and Allied Science, University of land and Natural resources,Atuabo the only LPG producing company in Ghana, Maritime hospital, Univer ...

• Mejanto-Mejanto 3 months ago

I think some Ghanaians have just forgotten how the whole World went OFF during the Pandemic, not mention Russia and Ukraine war, which affected the International Trade(supply of FUEL, BASIC FOOD, and cooking oil. Ghanaians sh ...

• Dennis 3 months ago

Heii heiii we voted npp into power to solve problems . If all our problems is COVID n Ukraine they should pack and leave power. We voted for you to solve problems not to come crying COVID 19 and Ukraine war

• Bukyi 3 months ago

I'm for Bawumia

• Apuuh 3 months ago

Which car owner will give his car to a mate who claimed he has not held steering before to driver.Unless that car owner does not cherish his car. No driving experience no driving seat for you. Period.

• Kwame 3 months ago

Karma, karma, karma

• Fokn leaders we have 3 months ago

The country is in disarray because of these thieves

• CAD 3 months ago

Bawumia's argument of driver's mate, yaamutu! Lair's forum - NPP

• Jacktoronto 3 months ago

The problem we have in Ghana is most of the Asantes are illiterate, that's why alot of them gave support to this useless npp government to mess the economy.how can a Vic s president be driver's mate nonsense talk.

• Emily 3 months ago

Bawumia you didn't talk about the national cathedral and the roads,Ghanaian are suffering

• Yeti sikasu 3 months ago

Were is the cars for okada riders. what about laptops for shs students.

• Honest and credible crazy 3 months ago

I love that that Gig he’s always on point Love or hate him

• Tintempa 3 months ago

We are just a sick nation we blame everyone but ourselves
    Didn't he ken pass the e levy and made efforts to even get his former side chick to vote same
    So why complain
    We need responsible leadership

• Royal One 3 months ago

Bastie is a Satanic Homosexual

Note: Bastie, and P. Dagambe are SATANIC Homosexuals, created in the image of Satan

Bastie is Son of Satan, who fucks the Satanic Anus of P. Djambe, who is also, another Satanic Homosex ...

• Royal One 3 months ago

Bastie is Bastard

Bastie is NOT Bono, but a shit / feaces carrier, who falsely describes itself as “Bono”.

Bastie is inferior, and forever inferior to Asante Human-Beings (it) hates.

• Macron 3 months ago

As I keep saying, 90% of Bawumia supporters are fools. Apply simple logic to bawumia in opposition, and he being in power now. He himself has become so stupid and useless.
    State of economy
    Dollar rate
    Inflation rate
    Le ...

• Human One 3 months ago

Bastie is a Satanic Homosexual, and Bastie’s mother is a Prostitute, and Evil Lesbian, and Bi-Sexual.

Bastie’s Prostitute mother should learn from Civilized Women in Ghana, and around the World how to keep her Vagina c ...

Bawumate anaa? ntoro nkoaa

• Human One 3 months ago

• Joachim Amanor 3 months ago

The only bold and sensible politician among the current crop.
    My president in the waiting. Ghana first, that's Ken

• Ashanti 3 months ago

Veep i challenge you to answer all the 170 questions.
    Based on that we will respect you.

Else shut up. Mumu. Walewale adam Smith

• Ashanti 3 months ago

A driver's mate who can not help the driver to change gear is useless as the driver.

Agama lizard start shaking your head

• Kow 3 months ago

Kennedy is finished in NPP. He thinks he can bully with his so called loans he got.The rejection of his brother is a sign for him as well in NPP

• Alan Kyeremanteng 3 months ago

And who told you Ken cares a shit about NPP again? You idiots can go to hell.

• Amuzu Agbanu 3 months ago

Why? Why? Why? Always insults l don't see the reason of commenting on an issue at stake to be discussed will turn into insults. God is the superior judge to all what is happening in this our beloved country.