You are here: HomeNews2024 02 08Article 1915878

If EMT is an advisory body, who is responsible for managing the economy? – Sammy Gyamfi

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Hippocrates 3 months ago

Mahama has been there before. What do you say about Mahama too? What did Mahama do as Vice president?
    I tell you if I vote I would vote against NDC people

• Hippocrates 3 months ago

Mahama has been there before. What do you say about Mahama too? What did Mahama do personally as a Vice president?
    I tell you if I vote I would vote against NDC people and Mahama. They have no vision for the country. They o ...

• Kojo 3 months ago

Mahamas record as VP is unmatched. Check the records.

• Yaw K 3 months ago

Unmatched in what? Buying aircrafts for the state and receiving "ntoso" (top up).

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 3 months ago

Congratulations. Bawumia has finally won liar-a-thorn in Gunness books.

• Tomorrow 3 months ago

You can go on and vote for NPP but then don't complain when you and your children don't have any where to go after Ghana your country has been sold. Anyway i know how you love your kids. PUBLIC PARENTS WITH NO LOVE

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

WHEN DR. BAWUMIA SPEAKS, NDC SHIVERS TO THE SPINE. HE'S NDC'S DREADIEST NIGHTMARE EVER. SO THEY'RE TRYING EVERYTHING TO PAINT HIM BLACK. THEY BLAME HIM FOR EVERYTHING. THE EMT ISN'T RESPONSIBLE OF MANAGING THE ECONOMY. THAT'S ...

• Well 3 months ago

So convenient to tag the EMT as an advisory board. It's just a simple question, who's in charge of the economy?
    What's is it, that he really says that shakes the foundation of NDC?
    What didn't bawumia say in opposition? His ...

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

NDC is the best political party when it comes to propaganda ... they're hoping to use propaganda to deceive Ghanaians. Everything sound-thinking Ghanaian knows that Bawumia is a far better choice than John Mahama who's void o ...

• Agyekum Boahene 3 months ago

Sammy Gyamfi, please you don't understand govenance so keep quiet and don't disgrace yourself.
    If you are the chairman of the select committee of Parliament, it does not make you a Policy or decision maker.

A Chairman of ...

• Yaw K 3 months ago

Master. Thanks for the education. I think Sammy will learn from this. Sammy is too known but even his law koraa he doesn't show any confidence. Only talk talk and propaganda he knows. He is too braggart to my dislike. Tell hi ...

• Kofi Akwetey 3 months ago

Simple question for Sammy Gyamfi: Did Mahama as VP and Chairman of the EMT under President Mills run the economy? What was his role vis-a-vis Dr. Kwabena Dufour?

• Nana 3 months ago

Eii NDC as soon as DMB speaks you shiver why?

• Donatus 3 months ago

Opana Jack Toronto

• Me - Me 3 months ago

I think the ghost of Amissah Arthur

• Bawulair The Retarded Idiot 3 months ago

Such a useless educated fool from Walewale.

• Joe Public 3 months ago

Bawumiah's retarded mind is far better than your father's intelligence. Baby sheep of ndc can't think.They're all like sheep to the slaughter. Poor souls

• Yaw K 3 months ago

You rather is a fool and useless. Talk sense. If you get a hundred of his knowledge and intelligence you will ....

• Jigsaw 3 months ago

Your father, stupid fool.

• Joe Public 3 months ago

The ndc ewes are up again with their insults.

• Kibaky 3 months ago

See mumu. People like you are the problems of this nation. You vote because he is coming from the same region as you.

• Kwado 3 months ago

Ask Mahama why he decided to run from Mills achievement. Even now, he thinks Mills did nothing meaningful in Ghana.

• apuuuu 3 months ago

Sammy Gyamfi Mahama wawe

• Oprege 3 months ago

Sammy Gyamfi isnt complex enough to even understand the executive branch of government in Ghana !

• Sraha 3 months ago

Bawumia is a driver mate but he wanted a fellow driver mate late Amissah Arthur to answer 170 questions eiiiii

• BAWUMIAH NOT CORRUPT LIKE MAHAMA 3 months ago

Bawumiah more popular than dumsor mahama that's why when Bawumiah speaks, the whole nation is shaken

• Anima 3 months ago

Another silly question so Sammy Gyimi Gyamfi doest know that the ministry of finance is responsible for the management of the economy

• Togbe Agorkorli 3 months ago

John Ibrahim mahama is a scammer....I prophesies that, John Ibrahim mahama will find an excuse not to debate Dr. Digital Bawumia. Like, it's raining and I can't find my umbrella.....I can't get there, have a flat tire...I ha ...

• Ghanaba 3 months ago

Babies with sharp teeth and their paymasters are bleeding profusely. Hehehe

• Love for Ghana. 3 months ago

Am surprised by the npp people insulting. None of u n ur generation even understand government. U won’t be as useless minded as u are right now if u got sense. It’s only animals who see death n still go to it. I voted thi ...

• King 3 months ago

Look at this insane boy. NDC has no policy. Tell Ghanaians what you can do. It's of course nothing. The dead goat is dead. Period.

• Kee 3 months ago

At your level of education and position in party politics I’m surprise you asked such a question. Really, you don’t know who’s in charge of managing the economy. I’ll pity you if think it’s the VP. Tweaaaaa, apuuuu ...

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

How can Akufo-Addo and Bawumia manage the economy when they both have been asleep at the wheel of government for the past seven years? The economy collapsed because beggar President Akufo-Addo, his useless aplanke Bawumia and ...

• Ojah 3 months ago

The talking cricket of the NP-PIGS had thousand questions for the late Amissah and the NDC. Today, he absolves himself from answering those questions put in the same position. What a quack and fraud, like his clueless boss!

• Brandy 3 months ago

Respectfully Sammy Gyamfi camping you point to any article expressed or implied that Makes the Vice President always not by convention the head of EMT?IS THE Vice President Elected or selected in Ghana?

1992 constituion Of ...

• Good Boy 3 months ago

@ Brandy..Imagine this, didn't Bawumia know Paa Kwesi Amissah was not in-charge yet he was setting useless Questions for him to answer.

Bawumia can't run away he will lose by 2 million votes in 9 months time.

• kobe 3 months ago

Hi Sammy, read the EMT appointment letter to J D Mahama by Prof Mill for your perusal

• Nii 3 months ago

The gyimi Sammy Gyamfi does not know that managing the economy is the responsibility of the Finance Minister and ultimately that of the President.

• AB 3 months ago

An advisory body can never be a decision maker. What is expected though is for the head of such a team to be able to strategically influence Cabinet to accept and implement good decisions.

You can hold him for not having t ...

• Erik 3 months ago

So how is Bawulair going to convince Ghanaians to buy his ideas if couldn't convince cabinet which has a smaller number to drop the taxes he says he will cancel if elected president. This guy is a jester

• Stephenson 3 months ago

1.What position did he think Amissah Arthur was occupying when he gave him questions to answer on the economy?
    2. Was he not the one was calling 'big' names amidst cheers, referring to them as "solid team"? Solid team for ...

• Stephenson 3 months ago

This is the meeting point of theory and practice. You culled theoretical questions to ridicule someone, today you are running from those same questions under the guise " I am just a mate," Really?

• Edward Amankwa 3 months ago

If he's lier why did e levy passed, because he was opposed to it from the beginning

• Edward Amankwa 3 months ago

NDC went to IMF and NPP came and fixed it, so allow NPP to fix it again

• Sem Cudjoe 3 months ago

Was Mahama responsible for managing the economy when he was the vice president?