You are here: HomeNews2024 02 08Article 1915698

I'm like a driver's mate, make me the driver - Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (62)

• YSL 3 months ago

You weren't the mate,you were an assistant driver,you took the wheel from Akuffo Addo when he traveled or wasn't well,Ken Ofori Atta was the mate,that is the difference,you fully participated in driving the vehicle until the ...

• SGT-BOND-AK47 3 months ago

Bawuliar's Lecture yesterday was a confirmation that this Nana Addo/Bawuliar Govt has failed completely. It re-iterates my point that NPP has no candidate going into the 2024 elections. Only NPP Jean Jezzy Mensah and her boyf ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago

##AUTHOR: Tijani, Aboabo mkt, Tamale ———
    - Dr Tony Aidoo said the NDC's
    problem is Dr Bawumia. He said NDC does not have competent men to counter Bawumia's brilliance. When Bawumia speaks, NDC needs over 25 people inc ...

• King 3 months ago

Another stupid foot soldier's comment! Total rubbish

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

UNLICENSED APLANKE BAWUMIA NOT GOOD FOR GHANA

Useless Aplanke Bawumia has taken many driver's test, but failed all of them. How can Ghanaians hand a an incompetent unlicensed aplanke their vehicle for that aplanke to drive ...

• Ojah 3 months ago

TYPICAL VERBAL VOMIT OF A DIMWIT!

• Obournana 3 months ago

The fool Adade again. Who is bawumiah, the comedian? What did he say that make? His body language shows he was lying and doesn't believe in what he was saying. Ghanaians are not fools like your type to believe in in propagand ...

• Love for Ghana. 3 months ago

Another maggot talking. Another fool. Who doesn’t mine suffering for npp government even when its killings his family cos of their stupid policy. We voted. But we ain’t fools any more. Go ahead and continue to be a slav ...

• IG 3 months ago

Go for Nayiri and the people of Walewale to make that dangerous choice of making you a driver! Nonsense

• Joe de don 3 months ago

Stupid man

• It is possible- how mate? Resign 3 months ago

Look at this joker? You now want to distance yourself from the mess? You were the economic pilot. Don't run away from it. Just resign

• AKWASI 3 months ago

A complete clown and joker!

• King 3 months ago

Serious clown! Nkwasiasem nkoaaaa

• Isaac 3 months ago

Very dangerous and disgusting message. So you mean you're just vice President yet collecting all these salaries and allowances? Even passengers though won't take the wheels, can put the driver at the right path. Only foolish ...

• Konfo 3 months ago

Why should a mate(if vice is) be given seventy-seven economical questions to respond. Now that its your turn your a mate. A good mate should be a strength to the weakness of the driver, you either resign if your driver is no ...

• Do the Doo 3 months ago

So all the Southern Ghanains are kneeling down, begging the two most intelligent Northerners for driver's mate position (VP) ? I HAD A DREAM. God bless the people of the NORTHERN GHANA, and God bless the kings of the NORTH.

• Mr Manu 3 months ago

Must we still have VICE PRESIDENT (VP) in Ghana, since they became a common DRIVER'S MATE?

• Ojah 3 months ago

Some people prefer to be APLANKES so they can eat the scrap off the DRIVER'S TABLE!

• Nana Osei-Leeds 3 months ago

Bawumia, be bold enough to defend any form of criticism against the 8-year rule of Nana Addo.That will convince the people that you are a real doctor and not a fanciful one.You have been doing that in previous addresses and s ...

• King 3 months ago

Woaaaa look at this rubbish! Mr. Bawumia, you are a spare driver and an economic fitter who assisted nana to crash the country so spare us this nkwasiasem please. I beg you. Just be preparing to go and rest for JM to come an ...

• Babbah 3 months ago

Bawumia abandoned the (VP, #2 ) NUMBER TWO gentleman of the land position for a common driver's mate position because of power? GOD NO GO GREE. This is the highest position you can attain since you don't appreciate what you h ...

• Agyaaku 3 months ago

That's the THINKER and not the CHRONIC DRUNKARD!!!! Darga Mahama should be shaking in his usual DIZZY mood. There are no thinkers in the NDC. Name all their officers and not a single one can match DMB in IDEAS, good ones of c ...

• Babbah 3 months ago

Yeati abr3. Haven't you seen Bawumia shaking himself?.

• SGT-BOND-AK47 3 months ago

DMB - Dumb... I rest my case... Agyaako, you can't even defend what DUMB Bawuliar said.. Another yooyoo NPPIG Foolsoldier spotted

• Agyaaku kwasia 3 months ago

Such a brainless person like this idiot supports NPP how can bawumia come out with good policies. Where was he when e-levy, betting tax, emission tax and vat on electricity were introduced. Kwasia like this support NPP how c ...

• Kojo 3 months ago

We will believe you if you have been honest a little bit why can we believe a very dishonest person like you? You are everything lies

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

USELESS AND INCOMPETENT APLANKE BAWUMIA

No trotro driver who knows that his aplanke is useless and incompetent will hand the wheels of that trotro to the aplanke. You're not only an incompetent aplanke, you also are a fail ...

• JJ Kuffour Akufo 3 months ago

How can we make you the driver when you're already on political drugs ( junky) ?

• Nii Sowah 3 months ago

I am disappointed in what you are saying you are like a mate so have you learned your driving well you are talking loose be smart you think we are foolish enough this time I am not sure we can trust you and put our life and h ...

• Osei mensah bonsu 3 months ago

Idiots. U think Ghanaians are stupid to repeat same mistake?

• Thinking allowed 3 months ago

Driver mates are made drivers only when they are good.

• HOPE 3 months ago

A driver's mate was in power with a driver from 2008 t0 2008 and they did well. the driver left the car for the mate and the mate still did well. the mate became the substantive driver and still did very well but not to the e ...

• Driver’s Mate 3 months ago

Eiii! Driver’s mate Bawumia.

• Cuntiki 3 months ago

Stupid bitch

• Where is Mahama’s Vision? 3 months ago

Visionless Mahama.

• Ojah 3 months ago

GET BACK IN YOUR HOLE! YOU WILL NEVER BE SMART ENOUGH TO UNDERSTAND ANYTHING MAHAMA SAYS!!

• IG 3 months ago

Go for Nayiri and the people of Walewale to make dangerous choice of making you a driver! Nonsense!

• Castro 3 months ago

Twaaaaa

• Ochee-Do-Chee 3 months ago

THIS TALKING CRICKET FOOL PASS DAWA DAWA! A GOOD DRIVER'S MATE ALERTS THE DRIVER WHEN HE IS BACKING INTO A DITCH. HE DOESN'T LET IT HAPPEN, ONLY TO COME ROUND AND SAY 'I WAS ONLY THE DRIVER'S MATE AND NOT THE DRIVER'. BAWUMIA ...

• Driver mpo nie na mate?laughable 3 months ago

Ei solid team leader , after crashing the bus you are claiming you were a mate . kyer3s3 obiaa k3k3 wanna take Ghanaians for fools uh? Arise Ghana youth for your country

• Ended up insulting Akufo Addo 3 months ago

What do you expect of an idiot who dances like a jumping goat with a lady's scarf around his waist. Useless Bawumia

• Slyson 3 months ago

I think we need to correct this before it becomes the accepted position. The Vice President of Ghana is a 2nd driver (not a driver’s mate). Here are some fundamental differences:

1. A mate doesn’t drive, whether in th ...

• Obournana 3 months ago

@ Slyson, thank you for your analysis. You are an intellectual and smart. Good job. People like you should always come here to comment.

Thanks

• WHERE IS YOUR DRIVING LICENCE? 3 months ago

Massa, these antics ate doomed to fail this time round. Stop it.

• Medeama 3 months ago

Mr. Lomotey Jnr...King promise! has started again. Kwasia man.

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

You have proven that the driver is not good enough by canceling some of his policies unlikely event you become the next president . If you are bringing on board the experience you have acquired from the main driver then that ...

• Turning the Corner 3 months ago

You will forever remain a useless Akufo Addo's mate, you lying monkey

• Ohya 3 months ago

Unfortunately you studied and learnt your driving skills under a bad driver. You were praising him when he was driving terribly. Now you want to be given the steering wheels??

• Abraziaa 3 months ago

Animals akufo Addo bawumia government gyimi you are part of this problem bawumia Mayopic thinking guy only Ashanti's and week thinking people will vote for animals has their leaders fool's paradise

• King 3 months ago

This guy is a joke
    He thinks we’re fools

• Loyalist 3 months ago

How do you transition from mate to driver when the main driver is spoiling the vehicle which you will be driving through unnecessary accidents and without proper maintenance. By the time the car owner fires the main driver, y ...

• Kwam 3 months ago

Very interesting to hear he will abolish E- levy, emissions tax, gambling tax. Is it an admission that this Master 's government has failed to deliver GH currently

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 3 months ago

Tomorrow Bawumia will tell Ghanaians he is the mechanic who will repair the car the driver has damaged forgotten he is Ghana's problem ( the head of the solid economic management team ), it is only NPP fool soldiers who will ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

Concert

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

Junior Jack Toronto m. As a mate , you saw the vehicle veering off the road and you couldn’t alert your Massa?

I’m afraid Asantehene has too much control over you. We won’t vote for you because of that

• Era of the con men 3 months ago

And you directed the Akyempanzee driver to drive Ghana into a ditch and still wanna have a go at the wheels? Mbaano!!

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

Even your master himself can't drive and he takes the whole country into disaster so what far you mate can take us reach, useless fake dollar police officer.

• Accra is dirty.com 3 months ago

"Waaa" see?Comparing himself to a drivers mate who want to drive without any formal experience as a driver means accidents "nokaasl"?No way Ghana is going to encounter accidents with Bawumia as a driver but not his usual l ...

• Daakyehene 3 months ago

A driver's mate direct his boss when he is reversing so that the car will not hut another car or fall into a hole or an accident and alsi collect money from the passengers. Now Ghanaians under Akuo Addo and his mate Bawumia a ...

• Abrefa 3 months ago

Such absolute, trashy nonsense!!

• Kweku 3 months ago

Akufo Addo said we should try him and see. We are witnesses to the mess. We will not make the same mistake again. Aplanke, you don't even have a driver's licence. We cannot not put this country your incompetent hands.

• Driver’s Mate 3 months ago

Eiii! Driver’s mate Bawumia.