You are here: HomeNews2024 02 07Article 1915644

Public Accounts Committee directs NIA boss Ken Attafuah to repay GH¢98K used for SSNIT penalty

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Che Andrew 3 months ago

This is the professor cousin of Jack Toronto the Mother Serpent of Corruption

• NPP MUST GO 3 months ago

This is how mahama will order all the thieves in Akuffo Addo’s government to pay every money stolen. Criminals and corrupt government

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

Bawumia and Akufo Addo and the NPP promised to take the economy from "taxation to production" but have delivered from "taxation to punishment taxation". They promised they will borrow but borrowed till we could not service ou ...

• Oye Onye and Kuffour ABEKA 2 Trokosis . 3 months ago

As Colin Dauda , Ato Forson , Tamaklo and others have refunded !

• Gabby O Darko 3 months ago

He should be jailed after payment. They everything they lay their hands on

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

No, don’t jail him because he will be fed for free in jail. Just fire him so that he loses all his benefits at work and even his Social Security contributions. Why are Ghanaians so corrupt. Fire him so that he can have no S ...

• Abusua 3 months ago

What were they doing with the money that they deducted from the workers salaries. The earlier they pay this money back the better for them. Thieves.

• WHY SHOULD HE REFUND? 3 months ago

When the SSNIT payment was due, there was no money, which was supposed to be paid by funds from government. If the institution got the money late and they had to pay penalty, why should it be the DG who should pay it from poc ...

• SINKALA 3 months ago

Do you see how your stupidity, illiteracy and "too known" is exposing you..???? Kwasia tokebelle, did you hear the man complaining when he was ordered to pay the money? You are so stupid you always want to comment on every is ...

• Kwadwo B. 3 months ago

Massa he may have given a reason for the delay, the Reasons may be NIA's fault and since he is the leader it's his duty to ensure payment is done in time and since that didn't happen he has to pay from his packet, it's lesso ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 3 months ago

if he do not paid it with his own money, but uses the Taxpayers money , He must be charged and prosecuted for causing Financial loss to the state.
    These people are running the administration of this country as if there is n ...

• Anonymous 3 months ago

There appears to be sanity being breathed into governance___dereliction of duty you face the the consequences___a Daniel come to judgment__sound familiar?__read Merchant of Venice

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

This ugly fool too has been parading himself as a professor in criminal law without knowing that non-payment of SSNIT contributions of employees in time constitute criminality? And how can he cause the delay and use state fun ...

• Now that 4 3 months ago

Lol. Most of the people commenting are too stupid. They think the prof is paying from his pocket. Lol.

• Ama Koomson 3 months ago

It should apply to all institutions that delay ssnit pays

• Stanley 3 months ago

I wish I know of the reason he gave, but in a general view I think it's apt as it deters other institutions from doing the same to their workers. In fact, a lot of companies are into this act, especially the private ones

• Nuumo1 3 months ago

Aw God , please just kill these crazy criminals for us for they are killing our country.

• Kow 3 months ago

Nonsense recommendation