You are here: HomeNews2024 02 06Article 1915313

High Court clears Professor Dominic Fobih's marriage despite opposition from son, nephew

Read Comments Comments (100)

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBT+ 3 months ago

Ghanaians are ready for homosexuality and same sex marriage.

• Perry Skyler 3 months ago

O M G!!! Why on earth can't you keep this evil desire to yourself and give us a brake. It is absolutely boring and sickening stuff. I can guess you were not born rather you were, guess what I mean.

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

Gold digger. Every girl wants a hard dick. This one says she wants eeerrhh. I don't know. Could it be money?

• Bash 3 months ago

Call her gold digger and whatever. Until you give birth to children as a man and do all the sacrifices on earth for them to secure a better future only for them to turn against you in your old age and side with their mother, ...

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

Mr Bash. You don't know how much you have shamed me. I actually do have family just like you Kabut3 described. Infact me too I am going to look for a young girl. Should not have said what I did without knowing the background

• frNCIS 3 months ago

Thanks for you comment. The man is not young and has given the children the ultimate gift, which is life itself. They are ungrateful and want the man to die in misery. The professor could give his assets to whomever he thinks ...

• Kubut3 3 months ago

REALLY THE GOLD DIGGER IS THE SON AND NEPHEW. THEY WOULDNT GIVE A FCK ABOUT WHOM MR. FOBIR MARRIES IF HE WAS BROKE. EVEN IF THE MARRIAGE DOESN'T LAST , HOW LONG DOES MARRIAGE LAST IN GHANA? CONGRATULATIONS MR FOBIR EN ...

• Gborlahn 3 months ago

Lol. Perry, that's not a human being. It's a bot. It's usually the first to comment on any article posted here.

No human being would keep posting that nonsense for over a year. That would be demonic.

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

@Perry Skyler & Gborlahn - of course it is a human being. That moron is the same person who uses my name to type that shit. But it is Ghanaweb's fault - because I don't know why they allow him/her to continue typing that shit ...

• Who Jah Bless 3 months ago

Ghana web has received money from some of these Western foolish countries, and as part of Ghana Webs committment to the LGBT cause, they ensure that the first few comments has LGBT promotion in there!!!

• Sunday+and+religious+gatherings+dress 3 months ago

Why did you respond, you have just said this person.
    No need to even pay attention to such a content,the best you can do is to pray those individuals.
    May God brings them out of darkness, Ameen

• No Comment 3 months ago

Your she balls. Fire consume your hands and fingers you are using to type this.

• Ayeye 3 months ago

Who cares. Ghana is not ready for this filty smelly act of yours. Post your photo and declare your status openly. SHAME

• OGBAMI 3 months ago

Leave your father alone and go and have better life for yourself. Your father is enjoying his life , so go and enjoy yours.......

• Tribal bigots 3 months ago

You just want this little girl to extort the old man lol

• Asem 3 months ago

What does the old man think he is doing ?

• Solomon Pobee 3 months ago

What are the children's problems? They should leave their father alone to enjoy his terminal days.

• Don 3 months ago

Don't waste your time on the stupid children who think they are old enough to decide for their father. For all you know they don't even care about him and all they are wanting for is his death for them to fight over his prope ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

I very much remember Prof. Fobih at the Science Department of UCC. With all his knowledge in the Sciences, is this how best he can reason? Anyway, he will live to regret. He is marrying her for some young men to enjoy her. Wh ...

• Don 3 months ago

No regrets here. He did it for a reason.

• Nana Kwaku 3 months ago

Frank do you know the relationship that exist between the Prof and his children?I suspect there is a problem in that family.The Prof feels neglected and wants to punish the children and former wife.

• 123 3 months ago

Highly probable.

• Andy 3 months ago

Stop being judgemental, what knowledge of sciences got to do with his choices. Has the Professor complained to anybody that he is sexually weak. Everybody's house matters are different.

• Treyyvon 3 months ago

Hmmmm, @Frank Agyena-Karikari kwaseato... I always do read your comments here, and now I can confirm that you are such a stupid and shallow-minded moron! Foolish boy, whatvyou have to know is that, the good Professor has work ...

• Forgive Kwabla Ahiable 3 months ago

Treyvon, why all this venom? You rather sound like an unhinged fool. The guy just have a apprehension for their union and you can quell it by stating your reasons. Why all this umbrage? Amalakpaw.

• frNCIS 3 months ago

what is your problem. young men married to young women get cheated on anyways. leave the old man alone. if the children cared about they would reason with him to manage his resources and not take him to court. After all, it i ...

• MARRIAGE IS NOT ALL ABOUT SEX 3 months ago

The Prof is MENTALLY SOUND AND NOT INVALID, so can take any decision he wants.

So why do you think marriage is ALWAYS ABOUT SEX??

I personally know three men who have not have sex with their partners for at leas 5 years ...

• HMM 3 months ago

what at all this oldman wants in bed again with her grand daughters age mate. we will hear divorce sooon, rest in peace. vagina will kill u

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

Oh! So ,the whole thing is about possible property to be left for the young wife and Not the happiness and the caring of the old Professor. Why can’t the children work hard for themselves? The professor is Not stupid he ...

• KOFI 3 months ago

There will be no happiness for the man. Get out of here.

• TOTO CAN MAKE MEN STUPID SOMETIMES! 3 months ago

The girl is offering him easy toto with all styles from zebra, python to kangaroo. The oldmans head is messed up!

• Gborlahn 3 months ago

Lol. Sometimes it's not even the sex that makes men stupid. Just the thought or prospect of having it with that young thing can switch off his thinking faculties.

Ever seen how electrical main breakers are switched off kp ...

• Isaac 3 months ago

@Gborlahn Hahaha very funny

• Who Jah Bless 3 months ago

They should be careful when having sex, the old man os 50 years older than the woman. By the way, didn't anyone in the girls family advise her that she should not do that??? For a young beautiful girl, she would get someone t ...

• Filigo 3 months ago

Freemasons and the courts???? HmmmThe children should forget. We understand everything

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 3 months ago

THE PROF PROBABLY HAS DEMENTIA: IT COULD BE THAT THE CHILDREN DID NOT TREAT THEIR DAD WELL AND DONT WANT THEM TO INHERIT ANY OF HIS PROPERTIES OR THE PROF HAS DEMENTIA

• SARAH 3 months ago

Do you know that when you become old and live a lonely life you develope dementia

• Anton Rhule, Cape Coast 3 months ago

In fact Kote ye aboa.

• The Rock 3 months ago

Love goes to where it belongs. Leave the old man and his new wife alone.

• GOING TO COURT WAS NEEDLESS. THEY AS A FAMILY COULD HAVE SAT DOWN AND REFUSE TO RECOGNIZE THAT MARRIAGE. 3 months ago

THE FAMILY HAS ABSOKUTE AND MORE SIGNIFICANT POWERS THAN THE USELESS COURTS IN GHANA IN MARITAL MATTERS. IT WAS A WASTE OF TIME GOING TO THAT USELESS COURT. THEY SHOULD TAKE THE MATTER TO THE BUSUA PANYIN. HE IS THE REAL LEGI ...

• Onassis 3 months ago

You are simply stupid. How old are you??

• Jay 3 months ago

At age 80 whom else is the abusua panyin, HIM

• Don 3 months ago

Ebusua panyin will encourage him to marry more if he has the strength.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

Don’t worry. In our Judicial system, the Courts have the right to grant permission for marriage even if the family does not agree. Do you not know that some people marry at the Court because their families don’t agree to ...

• GOING TO COURT WAS NEEDLESS. THEY AS A FAMILY COULD HAVE SAT DOWN AND REFUSE TO RECOGNIZE THAT MARRIAGE. 3 months ago

THE FAMILY HAS ABSOLUTE AND MORE SIGNIFICANT POWERS THAN THE USELESS COURTS IN GHANA IN MARITAL MATTERS. IT WAS A WASTE OF TIME GOING TO THAT USELESS COURT. THEY SHOULD TAKE THE MATTER TO THE BUSUA PANYIN. HE IS THE REAL LEGI ...

THE FAMILY HAS ABSOLUTE AND MORE SIGNIFICANT POWERS THAN THE USELESS COURTS IN GHANA WHEN IT COMES TO MARITAL MATTERS. IT WAS A WASTE OF TIME GOING TO THAT USELESS COURT. THEY SHOULD TAKE THE MATTER TO THE BUSUA PANYIN. HE I ...

• Onassis 3 months ago

I'm saying that you are a gargantuan fool. I just want to know if you are anything above 18 years

• OZYMANDIAS 3 months ago

The court should have ordered for a psychiatric examination of the old bugger’s mental health first. The “ lady” is undoubtedly a potential gold digger and has realised that the old bugger is a potential target. His son ...

• Onassis 3 months ago

Another brain-damaged moron! If the children knew the old man was mentally challenged, why didn't they send him to a psychiatrist instead of a court?

• Polobolo 3 months ago

Even if there were issues between Fobih and the kids or wife, and he is embittered, going for such a young lady will create worse problems for him.
    How much sex is he going to enjoy? If he decides to take drugs to boost his ...

• KOFI 3 months ago

Just look at the Profs face in the picture. He has dementia. After surviving a stroke, your mental capacities at that age can never function well.

• HEART ATTACK IS REAL WITH YOUNG GIRLS 3 months ago

Can you cope with their speed!

• The demagogue president 3 months ago

Lol!!!

• Tintempa 3 months ago

Kama at work u certainly can't chop Ghana money for free

• Quophi 3 months ago

Perfect reason

• OH GOD HAVE MERCY ON US, GHANA IS DOOMED. 3 months ago

@Tintempa. I agree with you perfectly! Karma is a bitch indeed.

• AMARIYA 3 months ago

HA HA HA! INTERESTING CASE
    My 25 years old son in Canada says, both are are adults. I can't help laughing. No wonder the Prof.'s son lost the case.

• Bolga Naaba 3 months ago

Eiih professor Fobih. His waist inside sweet amm waaa since his youth time.hmmmmm

• Nene O.K 3 months ago

Hmm, If people like this were one time minister of state, how can we(Ghana) progress and compete with other advance countries as a nation. Some of our oldies are as stupid and foolish as the word Nincompoop has been described ...

• Peace man 3 months ago

Ex- wife is the brain behind , she is pushing the children to destroy the marriage,. Mr Fobih know what he want just leave him alone, everybody needs somebody.

• KOFI Acheampong --Kai --Ganyo =bi 3 months ago

Folks -do not blame those who are not in support of this MARRIAGE of these consenting adults--WHY--?--because most people [even pastors --other religious leaders and men in authority ] just do not know the ESSENCE in MARRIAGE ...

• Polobolo 3 months ago

You can have a companion without marriage

Remember that even the two (male and female ] shall become one does not necessarily has sexual "INTIMANCY" connotation ----far from that--COMPANIONSHIP is of the essence --Yes you can be in a marital relationship and happily ...

Talk about FAMILY --may I ask who is the family being mentioned here --? Even if the Prof is not right in the head--who keeps the Prof company ---are -- those objecting to the union constant companion for the Prof--? Think de ...

• Man 3 months ago

That still doesn't change the fact that there are 49 million kangaroos in Australia and 3.5 million people in Uruguay, which means if the kangaroos were to invade Uruguay each person will have to fight 14kangaroos

• What's There To Forgive? 3 months ago

What authority does any court have to ask for forgiveness on another person's behalf? This shows how the judgement itself was always tilted against plaintiffs. Call this the rule of law when a son can't bring a father to cour ...

• Efua 3 months ago

I have learnt one thing in life ..and that is not to judge when I don't have all the facts and especially, when the subject is far older than I am. Who is walking in the Professor's shoes?? Who is to say whether he is very lo ...

• judischrislam 3 months ago

I am surprised at the behavior of Dr. Fobih's Children. Probably they abandoned him and this young lady came to his rescue. I promise you Dr. Fobih trusts her probably more than his own children who have been praying hard for ...

• Registered Independent 3 months ago

Go Prof. Enjoy your hard earned stuff with your lovely wife. Whoever doesn't like what you've done can go and set the Sea on fire. Prof i give you this Bible verse to sink your teeth into and you will acknowledge that nobody ...

• Bobo 3 months ago

Prof. has worked for himself so the kids should also work for themselves. Leave the old man alone.

• Effia 3 months ago

I like to spread my legs and let a man lick my рussy

• Madotor 3 months ago

Freemasonry shits. Now the freeloader girl is happy. Isn't she??

• If u brk my heart I'll date your father 3 months ago

Smart girl. Chop the fool's money give am. He is a Useless pedophile. Poison the idiot and take his property go enjoy with a free SHS boy from Adisadel College. He is an old fucking fool. Look at his black face like a certain ...

• Antonio Finland 3 months ago

The son and the nephew are enemies of progress. They have behaved like ewes and guans.

• Kaiser 3 months ago

You are a big supid fool to make such a useless comment with no brain tribal bigot

• Joy 3 months ago

Hahahaha. Dominic fobih is a disgrace

• WIFI 3 months ago

Professor wants to die peacefully!

• Okipat 3 months ago

OMG! This is marriage of convenience. Does this mean Prof. Fobih's other wives were or are not attending to his needs? Anyway, only the 80 year old Professor knows why he went in for a 30 year old lady. Let me concentrate on ...

• Elephant Farmer 3 months ago

Hahaha. Court rouls fools. Nice one. 80 years old and free enjoyment every Night. This small Boys cry every Night and they pay. Hahaha. Justice for all.

• Camonzi 3 months ago

No one is even thinking of the fact that this man was a university lecturer... the wise will understand what I am implying here. Smh

• Kwabs, London 3 months ago

My God, the wishes of this daughter-wife of Prof Fobih have come true.She is only after his money and material things and she is certainly going to get them.Fobih will be under the thumb of this gold-digger forever and ever.

• Sarah Annobil 3 months ago

The girl will kill him like a fool. Ugly face only uses money. They don't love him

• Kubut3 3 months ago

Kwasea KWABS LONDON , YOURE. A FOOL. GET THIS ;. EVERY BEAUTIFUL WOMAN LOVES OR MARRIES A MAN WHO GOT MONEY. ONLY UGLY RICH WOMEN DOESNT. MARRY FOR MONEY. THIS YOUNG LADY IS VERY INTELLIGENT. IT WOULD BE VERY STUPID FO ...

• Andrews Owusu Fordjour 3 months ago

He alone knows the reason why he likes her. Leave him to enjoy his life. After all what. King David married a nineteen year old girl to keep him company, though he did not have a sexual intercourse with her.

• Ivor Mensah 3 months ago

Toto sweet.

• Kubut3 3 months ago

TOTO SWEET , ITS A WIN WIN FOR BOTH .

• Why is he marrying her? 3 months ago

What's the point of this marriage at all? The demented Prof only has to pay the girl or sponsee her exucation in return for sex that's all. Ghanaians are so dumb! I can't imagine this moron was a legislator and education mini ...

• K Ayodo 3 months ago

This will happen many of our leaders who have stolen from us. The young women will entice and deplete them of their riches. Their children will suffer. Poor old man, take it easy on the "Adonko bitters".

• Andropov 3 months ago

Abodam ne mmofra twe di. The girl is a witch to have agreed to marry his grandpa's age mate

• NNN 3 months ago

Leave the man alone Presido too wanted to enjoy Serwah Broni and put her on private jet,old men too like good thing loneliness not a good thing,one girl recently told me eh she never chop older men cuz she thought they can't ...

• Peeved 3 months ago

Excellent
    I am 70 and single. Currently looking for a late 20 woman to date and marry. That is my choice. If she makes me happy will give her whatever she want. None of my children’s business after paying for their educat ...

• Kubut3 3 months ago

@PEEVED AT 70 YOURE STILL YOUNG . THIS GIRL WITH ALL DUE RESPECT IS AVERAGE LOOKING. ALL OF YOU IDIOTS REFUSE TO SEE HOW GOOD PROF FOBIR LOOKS AT 80.. PROF FOBIR CAN PULL A GIRL LIKE THIS ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD.

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

The court warned the son and nephew to stop peeping into Dominic's bedroom to in order to assess his marital competency. The Judge even told the son and nephew to marry their own business.

• .com 3 months ago

Fantis or efutus or guas or agonas or whatever are sometimes odd thinkers and will never waste my time and energy on their cases .

• Ayigbe mafia 3 months ago

My grandfather once told me that will pull you further away than a dynamite will blow you

• Ayigbe mafia 3 months ago

My grandfather once told me that will pull you further away than a dynamite will blow you

• Lovely Boy 3 months ago

This man is such a disgrace to the nation. There are a lot of poor people/ children you can use your money to help to receive their blessings instead you are taking your wealth to this young lady in exchange for sex. Hmmmm Gh ...

• Kubut3 3 months ago

LOVELY BOY WAGYIMI PAA. KWASEA. I DONT KNOW HOW RICH PROF FOBIR IS , BUT WHO THE HELL AND FCK ARE YOU TO TELL HIM HOW TO SPEND HIS MONEY. ? FCK YOU AND YOUR MAAMA.

• CORRECT JUDGEMENT 3 months ago

I don't know what the objectors (the son and neühew) smoke before even attempting that case.

The Prof is MENTALLY SOUND AND NOT INVALID, so can take any decision he wants.

• Andy 3 months ago

Ghana people are very irrational people they don't think on issues, they never used their brains to slice problems at all and that is why they killed Nkrumah, and regretted.evryone has the right to decide what they do in thei ...