You are here: HomeNews2024 02 06Article 1915249

Mahama does not come close to Bawumia in economics - Government spokesman

Read Comments Comments (67)

• AHIMADU 3 months ago

Is it on economics examination or management? If it's examination, fine. But, if it's on economic management, please spare us. My mother can manage this country better than Bawumia.

• Nii 3 months ago

Facts are sacred .We will be looking for somebody with the knowledge in economics and discipline in Dec 2024 election to move the economy forward after Nana had struggled to put it on line.Akuffo Addo met a bad economy left ...

• Joey 3 months ago

And Akuffo-Addo is going to leave us with a much better economy? Why is Bawumia not using his knowledge of economics to bring the dollar back to GHS4 to $1? At least that will solve a lot of other problems. He should wait to ...

• Sapiens 3 months ago

That empty barrel the Npp call an Economics Guru turned our economy upside down and took us back to HIPC and the IMF (just like his mentor Kufoutr did). As for that his Economic Mismanagement Team, oh what a solid team of unb ...

• Daya biu 3 months ago

Akuffo Addo met a bad economy you said ? What a lie, how much was a ball of kenkey then and now? Was the economy not on the path of growth when Nana Addo took over ? No amount of political gymnastics and subterfuge can change ...

• nana 3 months ago

Nii you no get sense kraa, you say this economy is back online?Are you a family man or a bachelor? Times are really tough even for those of us working. Please stop taking tramol.

• Akpos 3 months ago

Bro I believe you're living in space otherwise so don't know any happening on earth (Ghana). You have been given the mantle to make it look good and now you destroy it fatally. Please look around you and come back

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 3 months ago

Only losers who will talk this way. Palgrave Boakye is a serious joke. He was a loser in the parliamentary primaries in Abuakwa North. He should tell what benefits did Ghanaians derived from Timothy Bawumia 's economics prowe ...

• Kwasi 3 months ago

Bawuliar

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 3 months ago

NPP can not package and repackage any any inefficient and lying mismanager like they branded that certificateless Akufo Addo to fool us again. Over our dead bodies

• John,Tema 3 months ago

That is what political scientist refer to as tagging which has been identified by NPP.It won't work on Dr Bawumia bcoz he was just a vice,an advisory position to Nana Akuffo Addo the President.It is his idea that was used to ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 3 months ago

Look at this mumu who performed very abysmal in the just ended NPP parliamentary primaries due to his inefficient decision making and performance too talking, evaluating politicians? No wonder he is being led by a certificate ...

• Thinking allowed 3 months ago

What is his scorecard?
    Go speak English to where go throw your money away

• Kay 3 months ago

Propaganda and insults on Dr Bawumia can make NDC lead the race at the start in Jan 2024 but they will be beaten with facts and good economic policies in Dec 2024 by NPP.

• Macron 3 months ago

Ah. So do u guys have common sense at all? What good has bawumia done. The fool is in charge of the economic management. Now see the state of the economy. Kay u are just a fool to back bawumia.

• Shakespeare Nartey 3 months ago

With the kind of economic disaster that Bawumia has turned out to be, against all expectations, no reasonable person with Ghana at heart would want to come close to him. Leave him alone to live in “Cloud Coocoo Land” and ...

• Kwaku Tee 3 months ago

May be you have your own definition of reasonable person.Discerning Ghanaians know how to do their own comparison bcoz they have enough data on John Dramani Mahama who is known for the past 20yrs.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago

MAHAMA MUST GO AND TEACH HISTORY IN THE CLASSROOM!!!!!

MILLS WANTED JDM JAILED!! ARREST HIM!!!!
    BAWUMIA IS NEXT PRESIDENT!! WHAT DOES MAHAMA KNOW ABOUT ECONOMY? HE IS A HISTORIAN! A COMPLETE MISMATCH FOR BAWUMIA THE GREAT ...

• Billy 3 months ago

Nonsense, has Bawumia manage Ghana's economy ,if yes is our economy better ???

• K benn 3 months ago

Nonsense that’s his field of studies and failed to arrest the dollar..,, can he stand Mahama with communications skills??? He will be lying saaaaaa

We ought to make sensible arguments here not comparing skills for skills ...

• Billy what communication. Ghana English? 3 months ago

Billy, the NDC animal. Note that Bawumia studied for his bachelor's, master's, and Ph.D. in the UK and Canada. Mahama is a local champion with no exposure so shut up. How can this local English communication bastard be able t ...

• Ghanaian 3 months ago

The downfall of Ghana is the belief in these Western Educated people who actually offer Ghana nothing. Most of Masters and PhD degrees are scams that add no value to the problems of Ghana and Africa on the whole. Do you know ...

• Ruthan 3 months ago

The Asians and South Americans acquired the same qualifications with us in the west and it has worked for them.What we lack is discipline which some African countries like Mauritius,Botswana,Rwanda etc have started.Hopefully ...

• Test 2 3 months ago

YES ECONOMIC WIZ KID BAWUMIA WHOSE ONLY ECONOMIC POLICIES ARE BUILDING OF TOILETS AND BORROWING AFTER BORROWING
    PLUNGGING GHANA INTO $44BL
    DEBT WHICH WE DO NOT KNOW HOW TO REPAY IT BACK
    MAHAMA HAS GOD GIVEN GIFT OF BUILDI ...

• Yaw Amoah 3 months ago

You think Ghanaians are fools, ask your so called Bawumia that, what happened to the Dollar rate, when they came to power the Exchanging rate 3.5 now the dollar is close to 13 cedis. Bawumia said if the fundamentals are wrong ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago

BAWUMIA WILL ONCE AGAIN SHAKE THE VERY FOUNDATION OF NDC TOMORROW AND THROW ALL OF THEM INTO AWESOME CONFUSION THAT WILL LEAD TO ANOTHER HUMILIATING DEFEAT FOR MAHAMA!!!!!

BAWUMIA IS A MASSIVE PROBLEM FOR NDC!!!!

AUTHOR ...

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

TOTAL RUBBISH MIXED WITH ELEPHANT SHIT.

What use is this NPP fake guru economist Aplanke Bawumia when he has worked for the last seven years with his Julor House NPP gang of thieving nation-wreckers to loot and mismanage G ...

• Samat 3 months ago

Mahama just did communications and nothing about economics.So he lacks managerial skills that was why our dumsor became worse in Ghana history so many businesses collapsed.I hope Ghjanaians can not be quick to forget.So even ...

• Athena 3 months ago

What is the state of our economy today under Bawumia's watch?
    What kind of stupidity is this?

• Kofi 3 months ago

Are you telling us or asking us? OK repackage him and come out again because you think Ghanaians are always fools

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 3 months ago

MADNESS: WE ARE ALL WITNESSING THE INCOMPETENCE OF BAWUMIA THE LAIR. KEVIN TAYLOR PLAYED ALL HIS FAKE PROMISES IN 2015 AND ITS SO DISGRACEFUL . BAWUMIA IS SO STUPID AND USELESS

• Bawumia is a professor of economics 3 months ago

How can a man who can teach Mahama in University be benchmarked with this idiot Mahama. Note, Mahama holds masters in communication and he can never ever be compared with a Western technocrat with a bachelor's, master's, and ...

• Koku 3 months ago

You people are still talking about Bawumia being an economist. Is it not a shame to even be thinking of comparing someone with a PhD to someone who didn’t study economics? NPP I think your communicators can do better.

• Peace 3 months ago

Hmmmmmmm
    Long time ago, a medical doctor who trained in Canada who claimed to have specialized in 6 areas in medicine was given a little boy with malaria to manage but the doctor misdiagnosed the boy and this poor boy develo ...

• Agyaaku 3 months ago

Who tells that man this. Mahama, with his 6th Form economics built CIRCLE DUBAI "cheaply"

• Otsibo Darko 3 months ago

And, where does Ghana stand now
    financially and economically in
    worlds monetary system under akuffo
    and bawumia and how has it impacted
    the lives of Ghanaians; please don't
    throw dust in our, we are neither
    blind or stu ...

• Angela 3 months ago

Which one are you talking about. We live both economy and MAHAMA is far far better than Bawuliar

• Jay 3 months ago

Please don’t try and rebrand a liar to be a truthful liar. He was meant to be the economic wiz kid and became the economic liability. Please spare us this nonsensical piece of garbage for he can’t even manage himself from ...

• Kojois 3 months ago

It is really true. You can compare economist to communicator never. The dead goat has nothing new to offer. Take or pay.

• Athena 3 months ago

The communicator's economy is FAR, FAR, FAR and FAR EXCELLENT than that of the BAWULIAR.
    Bawumia is terribly a disaster.
    TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.

• Athena 3 months ago

Oh, give us a break. Granted he doesn't come close to him, what is the state of our economy under BAWULIAR'S leadership?
    Some of you fools think like we are all small minded like you crooks.
    NONSENSE.

• Kwaku 3 months ago

If we haven't see the worse of Dr Bawumia, we should try him, Ghana will collapsed. A big no to Dr Bawumia simplicita.

• HILARIOUS ???? 3 months ago

Is that the same Bawumia, the vice president and leader of THE ECONOMIC MANAGEMENT TEAM, the worst economy ever after independence, or a different one? A government that has borrowed over 400 billion Ghana cedis yet little or ...

• Charlea 3 months ago

MAHAMA is simply "old wine in new skin or vessel" . The same old stuff

• NAI 3 months ago

To me the npp man was just putting words together, he didn't understand what he was saying at all. If you are a master of something and it has no impact on your people then its better you don't have it at all. We are tired of ...

• Livingstone 3 months ago

How can an Educated person be saying this, knowing very well that one of them is not economics student. Even the person he is proud of has made the country worse than everyone has

• Osama 3 months ago

We can't expect anything better than this if not you will loose your daily bread.
    Was it no Bawumia who said hwe will move the country from taxation to production, mono will not be levied, if the fundementals are weak the e ...

• Donatus 3 months ago

Are you talking about paper certificates or practicals?

• ASEMPA 3 months ago

NPP and their Sycophants Communicators especially Government Spokespersons still think Ghanaians see nothing and hear nothing. As for speaking out Ghanaians are quiet because we have Yentie Obiaa President. Kokromoti power w ...

• Justice 3 months ago

With such WEAK fundamentals , what’s the basis for the comparison?
    Stupid spokesman!

• NART 3 months ago

PLEASE WE ALL KNEW THAT BAWUMIA IS A BIG LIER THAN MAHAMA.
    HIS REAL NAME IS BAWULIAR NOT ( BAWUMIA)

• Joe 3 months ago

Mahama is far better than Bawuliar any day

• Ghanaians will miss 3 months ago

So Bawumia knows economics and we are suffering in Ghana??

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

No wonder you got 76 votes in just ended NPP parliamentary primaries in Abuakwa North. Your level of thinking is very low. Upon all his economic prowess what has he achieved. Has Bawumia as the head of the economic managemen ...

• Rain 3 months ago

Then why are we here?

• Nii Adjei 3 months ago

This Palgrave guy must be very bold. I bet it will be easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle than for this sycophants to pass the truth test. APUUU and TOOORR... This failed Economist Bawuliar who crashed the Zi ...

• Erik 3 months ago

Yet Mahaha's economic management success far exceeds that of alhaji rev Timothy Bawulair. The records are there to see. Even the blind can tell when he's walking in the sun

• Kwesi Akonu 3 months ago

Nonsense, Bawumia doesn’t know shit otherwise Ghana will not be in this economic mess. I will advise those useless NPP sympathizers to shut up. U don’t run a country on economic degrees and titles, so give Ghanaians a bre ...

• AB 3 months ago

JDM does not need to come close to him. All he needs is to appoint people who come close to or are superior to DMB. His job is to lead and not to operate as a technician. That applies to the DMB when he becomes President one ...

• Sad 3 months ago

Mahama has consistently claimed forcefully that he read economics up to A' level however, stopping short of the grade he had. That is why he retrofitted Komenda factory b4 acquiring land for cultivation of sugar cane, raw mat ...

• Nana Gimah 3 months ago

Kwasiasrm! And what has he done with his economics theories & knowledge!

• Monyo 3 months ago

Nonsense, does Bawumia come close to Akufo Addo when it comes to governance? but look at where we are today. Governance is not about having PHD. Bawumia is not matured to rule Ghana. A vote for Bawumia is a third term for Aku ...

• Flint 3 months ago

Of course, mahama is not an economist?
    Economic certificate is not a requirement for presidency. No subject area is a requirement for presidency.
    Common sense and patriotism is what we use to govern.

• Abrefa 3 months ago

So how come under Bawumia the country got broke? Dishonest Bawumia. When the fundamentals are weak the exchange rate will expose you.

• D. A 3 months ago

If this rubbish Bawumia is doing is better economics then the market women are far better.

• Kosovo 3 months ago

Is it that he can laugh in his stomach that is why he is better than Mahama

• Sul 3 months ago

BAWUMIA DOES NOT COME CLOSE TO MAHAMA ON GOVERNANCE... INTELLIGENT... EXPERIENCE...MATURITY... COMPETENT... MANAGEMENT...AND THE USE OF COMMON SENSE WHEN CAMPAIGNING FOR POWER.