You are here: HomeNews2024 02 05Article 1915013

Okyenhene calls for forgiveness for late J.B. Danquah’s inhumane treatment under Nkrumah-led CPP

Read Comments Comments (127)

• Foli Foli 3 months ago

Keep quiet! What do you mean?

• Greela 3 months ago

JB Danqua deserves everything Nkrumah did to him. In fact Nkrumah was charitable, he should have tortured him to death. Stupid Akyems are the reason Ghana is suffering today.

• YSL 3 months ago

Have they yet asked for forgiveness for bombing him severally, Injuries which later developed into the cancer which subsequently killed him?The bias Npp Okyehene could only remember JB Danquah's incarceration and the treatmen ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

Nkrumah was not even liked by members of his CPP. The President without a Vice President. Yes, that was Nkrumah. Yes, JB Danquah became blind and was made to die in Prison. So was Arko Adjei. Why did Gbedemah flee from Nkruma ...

• Kobolor 3 months ago

"Nkrumah was not even liked by members of his CPP."

Wasn't even Jesus, the son of God, betrayed by his own selected disciple?

Infantile cluelessness for you to think you understand humanity's treacherous nature!

• Peter 3 months ago

Have you bothered to read the attempts on Nkrumah by these characters who continue think that Ghana is theirs. They have not developed their own backyard and want to develop Ghana.

• His Excellency The Ugly Dwarf 3 months ago

JB Danquah, the traitor is in hell. Forget about him. He has done worse to Ghana and Africa.

• truth stands 3 months ago

thank you for giving that buffoon a great lesson in the flickering human nature any nincompoop get up and start to talk rubbish ask your jb dankwa if he's even half the man nkrumah was treacherous traitor!!!

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

J. B. Danquahsele Danquah the treacherous and traitorous CIA agent owes Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah tons of apology for selling Ghana to the CIA for 30 silver shekels just enough to buy a potter's field. Nonsense!

• Emmanuel 3 months ago

Are you aware Gbedemah stole from the State coffers and escaped to the U.S to connive with the CIA to overthrow Nkrumah?

• Nsia 3 months ago

@Agena Karikari, the airy-fairy anti - Nkrumah plonker who fails to reason. The first bomb Nkrumah the winner, received from the complete tossers, ie Danquah, Busia, Obetsebi Lamptey , was in 1955 at his home in Accra New To ...

• Baidu 3 months ago

They planned the kulungugu bomb

• Nkrumah Never Dies [NND] 3 months ago

What happened to Ako Adjei?

• Abednego 3 months ago

Nkrumah was overthrown by the beasts that he empowered... Ayigbe Agorkorli ewe people led by AYIGBENII NDCnii KOTOKA.

• Rex 3 months ago

W'agyimi dodo,there was no NDC during Nkrumah's tym,Kotoka died many many yrs before the birth of the NDC,Aden na mo tiri ewu koraa saa Nppfoc?And if even for the benefit of your stupidity,u meant to base ur claim on the fact ...

• Lazy man 3 months ago

You guys must leave our land in droves, and go back to Togo..

• Apuuuuuu!! 3 months ago

The people you are saying they should go to Togo are the very people who wrote the nation anthem and the one in your twi language for you. Apart from stealing, what contribution has your tribe given to Ghana and even if you a ...

• The Spear 3 months ago

Very excellent retort to a big, fat nitwit.

• Khalifa 3 months ago

Do you have a land? U can also pack ur stuffs and leave to Côte d’Ivoire.

• Nel 3 months ago

Lol which land belongs to you You faggot?

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Akuffu Addo is a FOOL 3 months ago

I don't forgive. God does

• His Excellency The Ugly Dwarf 3 months ago

That traitor is in he'll. Forget about him. He has done worse to Ghana and Africa.

• Kwame Kese 3 months ago

No true Ghanaian will insults Akyems like you JSL. We have particular people in this country who have always tempted to overthrow any government in place except their own but Ghanaians tolerate them.

• Jojo 3 months ago

U forgot the Ashantis as well..

• Iron felix 3 months ago

You are right. JB Danquah is a terrorist

• Kwame 3 months ago

Does this Okyehene not think of safeguarding the integrity of his subjects or a family that can advise him to desist from making sensitive and wild political allegations that are followed by insulting but justifiable comments ...

• Tribal bigots 3 months ago

Massa get your ugly ass out of here. Kwame Nkrumah will forever have a great name in Ghana. JB whatever can go to hell.

• Jagadu 3 months ago

You idiot! What he said is true. Idiot!

• SACK OKRAKU&GFA 3 months ago

CAN A PRISONER THROW BOMB? JB DANKWA NEVER TRIED TO BOMB NKRUMAH AND NKRUMAH DIDN'T ORDER HIS INCARCERATION BECAUSE OF BOMBS. THOSE IDIOT IGNORANT IDIOTS GO AND READ THE HISTORY WELL AND YOU WILL KNOWN WHO THE BOMB THROWERS W ...

• OGyam 3 months ago

~## Okraku..... where do ignorant fools like yourself actually come from? what sort of history are you talking about, the ones being peddled by liars such as Akufo Addo or the useless Okye fucking hene? Come back and let knoc ...

Olyehene is an idiot I hope you have a judas within your close circle of chieftaincy affairs who trades secrets to your worse enemy and maybe you will understand how that really feels. It's loe your wife sleeping with your be ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 3 months ago

Okyehene was a cab driver in New York thus he never learned any history. Akuffo Addo has caused more damage to Ghana than any leader in history.

• Kojo 3 months ago

JB Danquah should have been tied to a car and dragged on the streets for being a traitor.

• Chief Vandal 3 months ago

• ADWOA Clitoris 3 months ago

GHANA'S IRRESPONSIBLE FRAUDULENT PRESIDENTS WITHOUT SCRUPLES ARE ABUSING A LOT OF THE CONSTITUTIONAL ARTICLES TO ENRICH THEMSELVES AND THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS TO THE DETRIMENT OF GHANAIANS AND THE ENTIRE GHANA.

EXPUNGE THAT F ...

• sonofgod 3 months ago

keep your big mouth shut you galamsay chief. that was a traitor and agent of destruction simple

• Yaw Boateng 3 months ago

Every wise Asante understands that this isn't the same NPP we were brought up to love. Nana Addo's NPP is making sure that no Asante leads the party for the foreseeable future. It's an Akyem dynasty at play. They want a Mampr ...

INSTEAD OF YOU TALKING ABOUT REMOVING KOTOKA'S NAME FROM THE AIRPORT AND REPLACING THAT NAME WITH NKRUMAH. YOU ARE HERE ADVOCATING FOR A TRAITOR TO BE FORGIVEN? WILL YOU ADVOCATE FOR LEE HARVEY OZWALD, THE MAN WHO SUPPOSELDY ...

• Africa 3 months ago

The airport should be named after Dr. Nkrumah and no-one else. He was a really good man who loved Ghana and Africa. He laid his life for Ghana and the entire continent...no corruption, and no embezzlement which has become ...

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 3 months ago

STUPID CHIEF!. HOW MANY TIMES DID JB DANKWA BOMBED NKRUMAH?. USELESS CHIEF!

• cyt 3 months ago

Where is your evidence

• Mambo 3 months ago

They are silent on what he did before being arrested. Is he better than the eight innocent men that were killed in cold blood during the last election that paved the way for Akuffo Addo to become president

• Pelicles 3 months ago

Name those eight persons who were killed.

• Little John 3 months ago

Are you the only stranger in Jerusalem? Have you soon forgotten about what happened during the 2020 elections? Stop being myopic

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

No, we remember the murders and tortures that occurred during the reigns of Jeremiah John Rawlings and his corruption.

• they say they say 3 months ago

Hahahahahahahaa hwe ni gyimieee

• Yaw Baafi 3 months ago

How's JB Danquah a pan Africanist?

• Kwame 3 months ago

But how can anyone in his right mind possibly refer to JB Danquah as a Pan Africanist?????

• Dr Phil 3 months ago

When are you going to beg for forgiveness for the UP party let for helping the CIA to overthrow Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah.
    When are you going to call nana addo to stop messing up the country ?

You don't treat a TRAITOR with kids gloves, that JB Danquah man was a very dangerous man. Ghana is at where we are now because of criminals like him.

• Nsem Pii 3 months ago

I wonder why people want recognition for harm they’ve caused to this country. Akuffo Addo and his family are the worst people to be given power to run this nation but never again.

Just look at the way Akuffo Addo and his family members, who are direct descendants of that CRIMINAL JB Danquah have destroyed Ghana? Akyem's from Kyebi are very dangerous people, murderers, traitors and criminals. Imagine ho ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

Don’t mind that Kyebi chief. No amount of whitewashing will change who and what jb danquah represented.

• Samuel Benn 3 months ago

Are you serious Nana??? Please I have been with you hear in TriState many years before embarked for home to be enstooled..I really like you but please and please let us forgetvabout this idea....why don't you first talk about ...

• Jagadu 3 months ago

No way. He was a traitor. He betrayed the greatest president Ghana ever had, Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. Ghana has never been the same ever since. Look at the ape descendant president of Danquah
    and his akyem mafia and how ...

• WaLL 3 months ago

These chiefs are becoming distractive ..We are in economic meltdown by Kyebi President and making nuisance!!

• Okoro 3 months ago

I don't see anything pan African about a collaborator with colonial English people who conspire to kill nkrumah on several occasions

• Livingstone 3 months ago

All the comments I read point to the fact that JB Danquah, was a bad person. Well, whatever the case, they have been reconciled at Winneba Junction. Anytime I see their status, I laugh. In fact, would each of them accept that ...

• Livingstone 3 months ago

Statues

• Oh 3 months ago

President Nkrumah, the greatest ever. Where would be Ghana and Africa without Dr. Nkrumah. God gives visionaries like that once in a century. I hope another one is born.

• This chief need a slap 3 months ago

See another stomach direction chief .. you always fooling on the seat . Will you sit down for some one to bomb you twice . Even that man call Danquah need to be hang and shot 50 Times in the head

• Akwadaa Nyame 3 months ago

Foolish Akyem Chief, JB DANQUAH was a terrorist bomb maker who deserved hanging. He was very lucky to be allowed to die naturally Nkwasiafour trying so hard to rewrite History. Same fate awaits the current president if he doe ...

• Didier 3 months ago

What at all is wrong with these Akyem people? I am not tribalistic but I often get annoyed when one tribe wants to prove that they are more relevant than others. Who should apologize for JB's death and to whom? How many of ...

• Nii Martey 3 months ago

Thoughtless statement. First appeal to forgive JB Danquah in the role he is reported to have played in the murder of the chief of Apedwa, Nana Akyea Mensah.

• kaka 3 months ago

May the soul of Dr. J. B. Danquah live peacefully in the bosom of the Lord.

• OGyam 3 months ago

Nkrumah should have castrated that useless man who nobody in Ghana ever elected to any high office and burnt him to the fucking stake.

• N 3 months ago

USELESS SO CALLED OKYENHENE INDEED.
    That criminal Okyenhene should always thank Nkrumah and his family for paving the way for Akuoffo Addo to become President.
    He can’t not distort history because the facts are there.

• Ojah 3 months ago

KWASEA PANYIN! JUST LIKE THE PROVERBIAL BIRD, HE CHOP FINISH HE DEY RUB HIS BEAKS FOR THE DIRT!

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

Kwasiaa4 buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

Look at his 2 bedrooms (nostrils) and a hall (mouth). Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, worthless, clueless, reckless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa ...

• Ama Ghana 3 months ago

Remember Kulungugu bomb

• Bob P. 3 months ago

This man should be asking Akuffo Addo and his useless senseless NPP to apologize to Ghanians for bringing this unprecedented hardships on Ghanaians.

• Fd Ghana 3 months ago

You are a hypocrite. You won’t give reasons why he was detained. Your nephew president arrests people for just dissenting views and you’re saying wetin?

• Fd Ghana 3 months ago

If Ghana has to crush for all this nonsense about people having this false sense of belonging, so be it! They just don’t have shame

• Abusua 3 months ago

This man must be advised to return the GNPC money that was given him to celebrate his birthday. We have no job giving Ghana's money to local chiefs for the celebration of their birthdays. After that, he is telling us nonsense ...

• Abusua 3 months ago

This man must be advised to return the GNPC money that was given him to celebrate his birthday. We have no job giving Ghana's money to local chiefs for the celebration of their birthdays. After that, he is telling us nonsense ...

• Igp 3 months ago

We call on Ghanaians and Africans of all faith and the diasporans to forgive JB Danquah for throwing bombs at Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah. He was the chief coup plotter in the Gold Coast/Ghana. J B Danquah, Kwame Nkrumah has fo ...

• Donatus 3 months ago

Massa, have they accepted their quilt or pleaded Quilty? Have they asked for forgiveness? Why do you think they deserve forgiveness?

• Paa willie 3 months ago

Why are celebrating 59th and not wait until next year to crown the 60th anniversary.

• Correct 3 months ago

Nkrumah makes a lot of mistakes by not killing his opponents
    A great leaders are always ruthless read about the Chinese history and recently Russia putin and prigozim

• King bee 3 months ago

Is because of his criminality thats why he was treated like that.He deserves it

• KOFI Acheampong --Kai --Ganyo =bi 3 months ago

It was rather unfortunate that KWAME NKRUMAH --ended up to be a despot -and ended up a TYRANT--
    he was lucky --[he is lucky ] to be revered in many quarters as a HERO globally---unlike Stalin .Hitler --and others---Sad tho ...

• Sul 3 months ago

HE SHOULD HAVE BEEN HANGED......TRATORS

• Chief Whip 3 months ago

J B Danquah's actions and doings led him into detention . Yeah if you push someone into a tight corner, , the person will respond appropriately.

• Forgiveness indeed 3 months ago

Just recently ago, some people were incarcerated to 12 years in prison for alleged coup. They have not throw bomb or fire a gun yet they were arrested and jail let a lone someone who has been throwing bombs here and there at ...

• Abraziaa 3 months ago

Stupid and useless people village King are you week thinking family are human then all of has only Ashanti's and week thinking people will vote for animals has their leaders

• ROGUE LAWYER 3 months ago

Ghana as a country and her citizens as Ghanaians must write off JB Dankwa and all siblings associated with him , and all names from that Village KYEIBI -Abuakwa FROM any contest to the presidency.
    Ghana must banned these pe ...

• John 3 months ago

JB Danquah was a self centered nation wrecker, introduced violence into Ghanaian politics and made several attempts on the life of Kwame Nkrumah. Has his family rendered any apology to the family of Kwame Nkrumah and Ghanaian ...

• Webber 3 months ago

JB Dankwa deserve to die multiple times he's a devil a traitor and a sellout may he suffer where ever he is

• Addo 3 months ago

This okyehene Mr Boakye what's is happening in your mouth of saying this for a long time ago.Now asking for forgiveness.

• Nana Akua Adobea 3 months ago

What about forgiveness for bombing him several times!

• King 3 months ago

Look at him! You better stop using that your armed landguards before JM takes over. You are using armed landguards and everybody is afraid to tell you that it is in breach of the vigilante act. Dampare is quiet over it and ra ...

• Otis 3 months ago

It's pity to hear how he suffered for love for his country but if I may ask are we really celebrating a man who stood against injustice, against corruption and other forms of activities against the state?if all Dr J.B.Danquah ...

• Your mother 3 months ago

The foolish peoples family.. Traitors

• K.k.Arthur 3 months ago

We forgive JB Danquah for his terrorist activities in Ghana during Nkrumah's regime.

• Bartholomew KK Chirapanga 3 months ago

What Nkrumah did to these traitors was very humane.

• Name no matter: 3 months ago

What is this man smoking? Mumu pass everything. Ghanaians don’t need any bomb throwers. They should dig up his grave with all the coup plotters during Nkrumah regime for another firing squad. This time I will pay for any am ...

• Lukors NY 3 months ago

Concert people distorting history.

• Mary 3 months ago

My friend off with your ugly face.Forgiveness for what?J.B Dankwa was a criminal and tribal bigot like you and Akuffo Addo.The man was a traitor and greedy.He only use the ignorant masses like you to do politics.

• Kofi Ghanaba 3 months ago

Joseph Boakye Danquah wrote a letter to Kwame Nkrumah the CPP president to release him from prison.He had asthma and was sick.He told Nkrumah that he had contributed to Ghana's democracy.Kwame Nkrumah did not listen to him un ...

• Osei mensah bonsu 3 months ago

Jb danquah was a traitor. He was selling secrets to world secret services. He even very late bcos in other countries he could have been executed long time without detention.

• Cardinal Gobineu 3 months ago

Joseph Boakye Danquah,,, was a traitor....
    He worked for the CIA,,, to make Ghana messy.
    He has been over touted for far too long...
    this petit bourgeois Danquah,,, hated Kwame Nkrumah....
    He was lucky to die naturally... ...

• Stanley W.A 3 months ago

JB danquah was a thief just like you people.
    No mercy for a criminal.
    If we were to be in a military regime, this useless president/government would have suffered the same fate.
    Not too late, the court system will take ca ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

Joseph Boachie Danquah was a convicted murderer, who murdered school children because they were members of the Young Pioneers.
    That is in the first place J.B. Danquah does not respect peoples' freedom of association and seco ...

• The Truth 3 months ago

Eh, Amotia Ofori Panin. Ask for forgiveness for Afoko too. Every murder be murder. What motivate this call from this village chief? Just last week, those who were invlovled in the murder of Major Mahama were sentenced to life ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

Distortion of relevant facts is rather dangerous and unnecessary. Do we really know the crimes committed by this man against the state of Ghana in his lifetime? What about the good people of Kyebi who ditched him from poli ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

mtecheeew

• Akwasi 3 months ago

JB Dankwa betrayed Ghana, his generation yet unborn should have been exiled and banned from taking part in Ghana’s politics, he sold Ghana for a paltry sardine and cooking oil from America

• Samuel, Bern 3 months ago

Close that dirty mouth of yours. That traitor deserves his death. Bush people

• TRUTH PREACHER 3 months ago

Oyiwa! I´ve been saying this for a long time that Akufo Addo and his families are evil and should be eliminated from society. Listen this Okyenhene nonsense, it definately proves my assertion, that these imbiciles thinks the ...

• Samuel, Bern 3 months ago

Who cares! Go to he'll and rot with the CIA traitor

• zinc 3 months ago

B/4. making any comment, make sure to know the fact. The day of the failed assassination on Dr. Kwame Nkrumah by Ametewe, J.B. Dankwa was arrested with his own hand-writing broadcast notes he would have aired to the nation if ...

• ROG 3 months ago

KING OF GALAMSEY trying to revise history over the dead bodies of innocent children and civilians killed in the terrorist campaign organized by the Danquah-Busia traitors will not wash. The mercury and cyanide you’ve been u ...

• Bob 3 months ago

I thought you were going to apologize on JB Danquah"s behalf for being a spy on ghana

• Registered Independent 3 months ago

You must rather ask for forgiveness for JB Danquah's diabolical and sellout behavior towards Ghana and the many attempts he orchestrated against Dr Nkrumah's life. To biased thinking Akyems Dr Nkrumah's life was of no value. ...

• Po 3 months ago

Oh okyenhen!!! Why is this man trying to dabble in politics always? Can't understand

• Po 3 months ago

Oh okyenhen!!! Why is this man trying to dabble in politics always? Can't understand

• Jb 3 months ago

JB, wherever he is, should rather apologize for his CIA connections and subsequent overthrow of Nkrumah which marked the beginning of our suffering. JB was a CIA agent who delayed our independence by opposing the motion of de ...

• Jb 3 months ago

NOBODY WILL APOLOGIZE TO A BOMB THROWER, A SUPPORTER OF APARTHEID SOUTH AFRICA AND CHIEF CIA AGENT IN WEST AFRICA.

• D. A 3 months ago

Rubbish

• Akyem Mafia will follow 3 months ago

It is sad we don't have men with balls in our political sphere anymore, else the nincompoop thieving dwarf and his cadre of mafia kinsmen who have looted Ghana dry would be incarcerated and left to rot until they join that na ...

• Treasure 3 months ago

Sadly the case. He was not the only treated badly by the cannibal and insecure Kwame Nkrumah. Kwame Nkrumah was not even a Ghanaian.

No Good Deeds Go Unpunished. Brutal Kwame Nkrumah would kill everyone for a meal. What ab ...

• African child 3 months ago

How did they come by the conclusion that he was a pan africanist? This is the lie of the century. The Danquah Busia Tradition by their actions and even colour been against Africanism so where from this rubbish

• Hyiaman 3 months ago

Bull shit nonsense which law did the Cpp break

• KkingsKing 3 months ago

How on earth can a gorilla rise to become a chief? This chimpanzee look alike is just a chief at Abuakwa Kyebi no the overlord of Akyim land Period.
    The fact that people carries a chimpanzee in a palanquin does not mean that ...

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

But you never have anything to say about your unrepentant bomb-throwers and nation-wreckers who were out for blood, even the blood of little children. Ghana doesn't revolve around Danquah or Akufo-Addo.

• Nkrumah Never Dies [NND] 3 months ago

Maybe JBD should rather ask Ghanaians for forgiveness. His traitorous activities was what led to his incarceration, and I would be the first to call for harsher sanctions on anybody who follows in his footsteps.