When the gods want to make you mad, they first strike you on the head and instil mayhem and confusion. This is what is happening now. The party can go o hell and come back, they are gone completely. And this is good riddance. I have never seen organised economic banditry like these hardened criminals in power today.
Prophet mohammed is a dog 1 year ago
Islam is pure evil. Poison all islamic people you know.
Abdul 1 year ago
Go and ask your mother who your true father is. Stupid bastard like you
godfather 1 year ago
Jealousy
Jealousy
Black man and stupidity 1 year ago
The dog
The dog
The dog that your mother
Kabila 1 year ago
Mad man behind a console. Show your face and we go show you level. You're a wasted sperm.
Kigbafori 1 year ago
Islam is in the Bible how dare you spit rubbish wait till ur kingdom come
TonyB 1 year ago
What are they doing to stop the destruction of our forest reserve. That is where the most environmental destruction is taking place. Our finance Minister is only interested in overburdening us with taxation. And you cannot see what he is doing with the numerous tax handles he has introduced He has moved from taxation to production indeed
Apraku 1 year ago
The emissions levy is introduced throughout the whole world. The whole world is crying for the reduction of Co2, why should Ghana be an exemption? Maybe this Nana B hasn't heard of the climate change conference that took place in DUBAI last year.Ghana as a member of UNFCCC and must adhere to their principles and decisions.
Fati 1 year ago
@Apraku
Ashanti bastard supporting this useless government because most of the useless uncircumcised idiots making decisions are from your primitive tribe. You have less than 10 months to leave! Idiots!
@Apraku
Ashanti bastard supporting this useless government because most of the useless uncircumcised idiots making decisions are from your primitive tribe. You have less than 10 months to leave! Idiots!
ATA 1 year ago
Fita, you like common sense I don’t you are human being
Mike Stone 1 year ago
The whole world are not stupid like you and offori Atta. First do you have electric charges to charge electric vehicles in ghana? You have only 2 in the whole country. Even common gas cylinders self you idiots cannot manage. Kwasia.
Edsarp 1 year ago
Ghana should be an exception because, no infrastructure has been developed for people to start using electric cars. Do you have charging stations? Do you even have enough electric cars on the market? Do the government give tax incentives to citizens to acquire electric cars? Let's all be reasonable and put politics aside and think of the country Ghana. This tax is unnecessary at this time.
Osei Kwabena 1 year ago
I understand you clearly, but we don't need more taxes during election year, period.
sonofGod 1 year ago
stupid apraku , the developed world emit carbon dioxide thousand times more than we in africa but because you are a dog, you don’t think and want to do their work for them. how many electric cars do we have in ghana ? stupid fool you are
Stitches 1 year ago
You are a fool. How many electric vehicles do we have in Ghana? Your mother toto
Bombastic 1 year ago
Apraku the fool, may God help us
Quamey 1 year ago
First thing first. The government should stop galamsey first to show that he is concerned about the environment. He should also make available electric cars BCOS the tax should be aimed at encouraging the use of electric cars
George 1 year ago
How about the pollution levy of 2021, how is that different from emission levy? In the rest of the that you mentioned, is it not levy on some certain older cars?
Jkmee 1 year ago
Look at him what about the pickpocket elevy and VAT on electricity. You are ruling the people as if we are chickens. For the 2024 election NPP is not even in the equation
Ghanaians say yes to lgbt 1 year ago
Ghanaians are ready for homosexuality and same sex marriage.
Thinking allowed 1 year ago
How on earth will any reasonable Ghanaian introduce this on his people.
The effect of galamsey has not been tackled ooo
NPP
NPP
Aristotle 1 year ago
Akufo Addo is a dictator!
No need new tax 1 year ago
NPP WILL SURELY WIN THIS YEARS ELECTION.GOVERNMENT MUST REDRAW THE LEVY
Day dreamer you think Ghanaians are idiots
Seth from mamprobi 1 year ago
Do u think Ghanaians are that stupid to give this useless govt another chance
This Npp government is a wicked government 1 year ago
God will punish you all with your generation not yet unborn
stans 1 year ago
God will punish your Father and your generation not NPP government ...didn't you enjoy the free water and electricity some.
Kojo 1 year ago
Stans , are you normal ?
Boateng 1 year ago
Stupid fool. If you are blind we are not, are we not still paying that so called 3 months water and electricity till now. That thing that only favoured a few depending on their monthly consumption.
May you live to burry y ... read full comment
Stupid fool. If you are blind we are not, are we not still paying that so called 3 months water and electricity till now. That thing that only favoured a few depending on their monthly consumption.
May you live to burry your children and may you never find peace for telling lies and supporting the hardship that idiot Akufo is taking Ghanaians through.
The Lado 1 year ago
Then what is Free. Please go to the dictionary. You people will forever continue to follow and support foolishly. Did you say loan, borrow or free? NPP NEVER AGAIN
Baffour, uk 1 year ago
This is the most useless tax the government is imposing on Ghanaians, the finance minister should be sack, how can he do this to Ghanaians, how many electric cars are in Ghana, even in advance countries this is not done. In my view Ken Ofori Atta has run out of ideas and is about time he's removed as finance minister. Please mr president sack him
Fati 1 year ago
@Baffour
Are you that stupid? Have you even seen Turkeys voting for Christmas? Akuffo addowould rather leave than to change Ken! Akuffo knows nothing, when Ken leaves he will be grossly exposed.
@Baffour
Are you that stupid? Have you even seen Turkeys voting for Christmas? Akuffo addowould rather leave than to change Ken! Akuffo knows nothing, when Ken leaves he will be grossly exposed.
Toto Fitter 1 year ago
Baffour,where in the UK exactly do you live? Have you never heard of congestion charges in London ?
If you have a car,you would know car owners pay clean air /emission levy depending on the size of your car engine.Petrol and ... read full comment
Baffour,where in the UK exactly do you live? Have you never heard of congestion charges in London ?
If you have a car,you would know car owners pay clean air /emission levy depending on the size of your car engine.Petrol and diesel prices have emission charges added. No part of the UK is exempt from the payment.
Just because there are not that many electric cars in Ghana does not mean the air in Ghana should be allowed to be polluted.
Your argument that congestion or pollution charges should not be charged in Ghana is untenable.
In the UK,climate related charges came into existence around 2000.Road tax for vehicles are dependent on the size of the engine and,when the car was produced as well as the engine size.If you actually live in the UK, you would be know how expensive owning a car is .Don’t comment if you do not know what you are talking about.
Toto Fitter 1 year ago
If you have a car,you would know car owners pay clean air /emission levy depending on the size of your car engine.Petrol and diesel prices have emission charges added. No part of the UK is exempt from the payment.
Just because there are not that many electric cars in Ghana does not mean the air in Ghana should be allowed to be polluted.
Your argument that congestion or pollution charges should not be charged in Ghana is untenable.
In the UK,climate related charges came into existence around 2000.Road tax for vehicles are dependent on the size of the engine and,when the car was produced as well as the engine size.If you actually live in the UK, you would be know how expensive owning a car is .Don’t comment if you do not know what you are talking about.
GIZZY 1 year ago
Withdraw emission levy – NPP's Nana B to government. As if they care!!
Bob P. 1 year ago
Nonsense, Useless senseless clueless thieves and Lai's brigade government.
kofigo 1 year ago
The sensible ones are withdrawing from the party tactically Gabby Okyere Darko is number one heheheh
Edit Atta Ayi 1 year ago
The NPP government is addicted to taxes. They don’t have a clue how to grow the economy. They will tax the air we breathe if they can. Ditch this government.
Malik 1 year ago
Where is Bawumia, that braggard who was insinuating that they would transition the economy from taxation to production. Their plans have failed, or they were too stupid to know forehand, so they are now into stupid taxes.
Andy 1 year ago
Ken is using this surreptitiously to replace the E-levy,where they failed woefully. Ken Ofori Ata is evil.
Kwaku Yeboah 1 year ago
Nana B seems to be the only wise among the fools in NPP.
Turning the Corner 1 year ago
Foolish guys, I will come and withdraw it for you! When your mother serpent Nana Addo, Lying Bawumia, and Ken were busing slapping this tax on Ghanaians, your MPs in parliament were hailing them and happily passed it for implementation. Now this stupid Nana B was sleeping then?
Lexis 1 year ago
I wonder why Nana Addo is always attack. NPP & NDC are all the same people.We need to throw them. Parliamentarians need to be blame for passing bills. Making noises and attacking each other as if they are doing proper job.At the end of the day, they are all involve in putting this laws into uses.
Dd 1 year ago
Disappointed NPP member. Always equalising. NPP has failed. Stop equalising.
Boateng 1 year ago
Why do you wait till 2/02/2024 when the tax in in force ...this politics trick will not help your party.
Yes your position is sound but NPP should have rejected it's implementation long ago
Why do you wait till 2/02/2024 when the tax in in force ...this politics trick will not help your party.
Yes your position is sound but NPP should have rejected it's implementation long ago
Abraziaa 1 year ago
This government is animal and week thinking government gyimi offori Atta very week thinking man or have mental health problem animal
EK 1 year ago
Easy way all the time...I wonder what they sit in the air condition offices doing.....sad
Ghanaboy, Dunkirk, Scotland 1 year ago
None of them pay any of such taxes. The roadworthy taxes on all their vehicles are borne by the state. Can you imagine. Unlike here where politricians buy and pay for almost everything, it is the opposite. Lord have mercy
Akajatayogogo 1 year ago
Till Akufo Addo lives power Ghanaians will suffer, Allah
Malik 1 year ago
Does he need to leave power? He needs to be forced out. Stupid man!
they say they say 1 year ago
Hahahahahahahaa...what an albatross
Pee 1 year ago
Take your hypocrisy somewhere. You’re part of it
gh.citizen 1 year ago
Trying hard to whitewash the Vice President will not wash. Since when did the party and the VP stood up against any tax handle introduce by the finance minister since 2017 that the party assume power.
No amount of deception ... read full comment
Trying hard to whitewash the Vice President will not wash. Since when did the party and the VP stood up against any tax handle introduce by the finance minister since 2017 that the party assume power.
No amount of deception will work this. We can't be scam again as you people did in 2016 to come to power.
Jerry 1 year ago
Oh mother Ghana what are we learning. COVID19 TAX. COVIT GONE STILL PAYING WHY, EMISSION TAX WHY COPY COPY CAN'T WE THINK. THE GOVERNMENT NEED VISIONARIES
Ananse System 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo is not standing again so he cre less about some of these obnoxious taxes. How do you break the 8 with this foolishness?
Joy 1 year ago
Stupid tax. You nana addo formed a team to Egypt last year and took 3 million dollars climate change money. You guys chopped all the money and you are back to imposed tax on emissions. Nana addo are you going to use this money to send workers to clean the dirt in the sky or going to use the money to repair the cars with emissions? Nana addo you are thief than mahama. Alan all the way.
jiedkf 1 year ago
You see these people are still in the stone age of politics. These tricks are old tricks. They want to distance themselves from Akufo Addo now and follow Bawumia so they are now seeing everything wrong with the senseless taxes they are imposing. Import a car and you will cry for this country.
Donatus 1 year ago
What are they using the covid-19 tax for? The same fate for this emission levy.
Abrefa 1 year ago
How come people lose their senses when they hold political power? In 2016 Akufo Addo and Bawumia campaigned against the NDC nuisance taxes. In the year of another election, guess what Mahama would do? He'll campaign against the NPP's numerous nuisance taxes. Nana B, karma is coming for you. Hahaha ha.
Jon J 1 year ago
#1 stunna
#1 stunna
Onyansanii 1 year ago
We want it we like it don't withdraw opuro
Because of the election so you are saying they should withdraw it knowing very well that after the election you will bring it back
You this people apart from tax can you think out ... read full comment
Because of the election so you are saying they should withdraw it knowing very well that after the election you will bring it back
You this people apart from tax can you think outside the box generate revenue akohwefor amanmuo
Henry Hevi 1 year ago
Nana B's call is a call in the right direction.
mr amin 1 year ago
All this is to sabotage Bawumia s campaig they tried to ban the importation of some important item and now these taxes upon taxes in election year shame whatecwe you do Bawumia is the next president lnsha Allah
Mike Stone 1 year ago
This is the last straw that made me resign from Npp forever. What nonsense. So is government going to pay this tax on all those millions of government vehicles that are not electric vehicles? I now see why Npp leaders are so stupid. Ghanaians should refuse to pay this rubbish. How many electric charges are there in ghana? Do you have to pay duties on electric vehicles imported into ghana? Omg I regret voting for this government.
Corrupt Government 1 year ago
Opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition
OH 1 year ago
There is nothing the government can do about
If your president is a puppet of the European Union and the western world.
This tax is as a result of the so called climate change and the effort to discourage people from using fossil fuel to reduce carbon emissions
Sika mpe dede 1 year ago
This is political tactics aim at courting sympathy votes. This guy is trying to make it look like the government is a listening government.
What was the party's stance on these taxes and levies? The party's stand is what in ... read full comment
This is political tactics aim at courting sympathy votes. This guy is trying to make it look like the government is a listening government.
What was the party's stance on these taxes and levies? The party's stand is what inform their MPs voting rights.
You push your MPs to passed a budget with nonsense taxes and levies then round to shout louder than the oppressed.
Abusua 1 year ago
What kind of idiocy is this? What effort is Ghana making to combat air pollution. We can't continue with any new taxes. If Mahama was taxing too much, what then is Nana Addo doing now? Lazy people.
Kojo 1 year ago
Why commenting now? We all know that some of you including NPP Executives like Chairman Ntim and General-Secretary Justin Konduah sit in Cabinet meetings before such decisions are taken. Please don't play ostrich. The dye is cast. I will be surprised if NPP Presidential Candidate gets more than 15% of the votes in 2024 elections
The Truth 1 year ago
You people think Ghanaians are fools like you. This stupid levy was thoroughly discussed by you party members at cabinet meeting before is introduction. Nana B, don't be silly.
WGoku 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo is the most dangerous person against the development of Ghana. Why till date, Ken Ofori-Atta's incompetency is destroying Ghana economy. But a wicked Akuffo Addo CARELESS. After Covid-19, UK kicked out the finance minister. Immediate the economy bounce back.
Tribal bigots 1 year ago
Ken ofori atta should be in prison
Ato 1 year ago
This is Azaaa strategy. NPP intentionally creating the picture deliberately to describe Ghanaians. We are wide awake with these tricks. Bawumiar knows about it as well.
Kwasi 1 year ago
Thief thief NPP government all these taxes, grants, loans and aide but completely nothing to show. There has to complete review of every single transaction and position paid for by this nonsensical bullshit government.
AB 1 year ago
Nana B would have kept quite but for this year being an election year. Ken is making us pay for his incompetence
Tosh 1 year ago
We have lost count of the number of new taxes, in the last couple of years alone. Weren't we told the now imposed environmental levy ' borla tax' was to clean up our streets? Have our neighbourhoods, and streets, seen any such change? Indeed the situation in most major cities and towns are much worse.
Abdul 1 year ago
We will not pay
Osei Kwabena 1 year ago
This is nonsense. Why introduce taxes on election year? Do Nana Addo and Ofori Atta think at all? Do NPP and the MPs think at all? Where are the economic advisors? If NPP want to break the 8 the unnecessary taxes on Ghanaians should be withdrawn immediately. Is Nana Addo sabotaging Bawumia? This is childish. Why Akuffo Addo? Did you win election to punish the people who helped you to win? This is a shame to Akuffo Addo and Ofori Atta. Is Ghana for you and your family? Ghanaians will blame Akuffo Addo if Bawumia doesn't win this election. Why are you giving the incompetent Mahama a honeymoon letter? Please withdraw the taxes immediately.
Anim 1 year ago
You see! The NPP guys have been attacking the opposition who criticize their government policies. This is an NPP big wig putting some sense into the gumption of your NPP policy makers. Keep on defending the indefensible!
Horrible 1 year ago
Horrible people
Eric Fynn 1 year ago
If Ghana government indeed want better environment for citizens they should concerntrate affordable houses for citizens and with that we will have environment with no dusty but rather pavement blocks and tiles everywhere all across the streets with greengrass and trees with underground gutters.with well designed better environment with roads link everywhere we can use government buses and trains with no more trotro to pollute the air.
Shitto 1 year ago
Whether your government continues to implement this tax policy or not... your useless NPP is already in opposition.
Please start thinking about the kind of life you would live in opposition
Ghanaians are not fools
The NPP ... read full comment
Whether your government continues to implement this tax policy or not... your useless NPP is already in opposition.
Ghanaians are not fools
The NPP government cannot take the citizenry for granted.
No amount of lies and intimidation will save your party from losing the general elections
Truth 1 year ago
Majority of Ghanaians both illiterate and literate are unable to hold the government accountable and are ready to swallow any obnoxious tax push down their throats. Secondly l don’t think Ghanaians are angry and hungry enough.
Fact 1 year ago
Can someone explain to me the difference between emission tax and pollution tax. I know we are already pay 10pesewas per litre of fuel we buy for pollution.
If you do emit how do you pollutio?
Can someone explain to me the difference between emission tax and pollution tax. I know we are already pay 10pesewas per litre of fuel we buy for pollution.
Tomorrow 1 year ago
He is ignorant a foolish. He just don't know what he is talking about just blablabla. Let's put this right okay.
V8 car must pay tha highest E Levy followed by V6 and so on you fool.
Welcome to cash and carry fool, Fool
He is ignorant a foolish. He just don't know what he is talking about just blablabla. Let's put this right okay.
Kojo Ghana 1 year ago
So who is NANA B koraaa
Solomon Nana Agyemang 1 year ago
MASSA, WE GROW PASS DIS POLITICAL GIMMICK OOOO........ELECTION DEY CATCH SO U WAN FOOL US AGAIN BY DIS UR CHILDS' PLAY.
John 'breaking de 8' 1 year ago
Nana, personally I don't think you can break the eight... how much Noor are we emitting and we gleefully want to accept this tax GH is chocking and we in an election year are going to give excuses about russian Ukrain war or COVID . WHAT ARE WE WATCHING/ showing OUR ELECTORATES FULLY COMPLETED PROJECTS GHANIANS ARE WIde AWAKE...
Bushman 1 year ago
TAXING TO OPPOSITION.....SAMETHING TEKPE DID.
HISTORY REPEATS ITSELF
Nii Adjei 1 year ago
Did you know that NPP marshalled all their MPs including the independent candidate and Kennedy Agyapong to pass this tax bill against NDC's opposition? So Nana B, if you are truly sensitive to the plight of ordinary Ghanaians, why didn't you carry your concerns to your majority leadership? The height of double standards.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
THOSE FLAG-EATING ANTS MUST DOING A GOOD JOB
Where were the past seven years as your Julor House NPP galamsey government was busy looting, mismanaging and causing Ghana's economy to collapse? I guess reality has finally sunk in, Nana Bullshit. Too little too late, Nana Bullshit. The WINDS OF CHANGE are already at your doorsteps.
Asem 1 year ago
Nana Addo why ? If you're tired just vacate the seat.
CAD 1 year ago
Doomed government. NPP/ECG disconnecting those paying their bill on the ECG App. If you don't have the competency to manage Digital Platforms, why introduce it? NPP Is DOOMED
Prince Agbemenu 1 year ago
This is one of the most useless taxes ever to be imposed by this government. How are they going to counter environmental pollution? What structures do they have in place? This is too burdening to the already over taxed Ghanaian. I hope we rise together as country to reject this obnoxious tax.
Okay 1 year ago
You are bitter bcoz it will not favour bawumia. Nonsense
When the gods want to make you mad, they first strike you on the head and instil mayhem and confusion. This is what is happening now. The party can go o hell and come back, they are gone completely. And this is good riddance. ...
Jealousy
The dog
The dog that your mother
What are they doing to stop the destruction of our forest reserve. That is where the most environmental destruction is taking place. Our finance Minister is only interested in overburdening us with taxation. And you cannot se ...
The emissions levy is introduced throughout the whole world. The whole world is crying for the reduction of Co2, why should Ghana be an exemption? Maybe this Nana B hasn't heard of the climate change conference that took plac ...
@Apraku
The whole world are not stupid like you and offori Atta. First do you have electric charges to charge electric vehicles in ghana? You have only 2 in the whole country. Even common gas cylinders self you idiots cannot manage. ...
Ghana should be an exception because, no infrastructure has been developed for people to start using electric cars. Do you have charging stations? Do you even have enough electric cars on the market? Do the government give ta ...
stupid apraku , the developed world emit carbon dioxide thousand times more than we in africa but because you are a dog, you don’t think and want to do their work for them. how many electric cars do we have in ghana ? stupi ...
NPP
Stans , are you normal ?
May you live to burry y ...
This is the most useless tax the government is imposing on Ghanaians, the finance minister should be sack, how can he do this to Ghanaians, how many electric cars are in Ghana, even in advance countries this is not done. In m ...
@Baffour
If you have a car,you would know car owners pay clean air /emission levy depending on the size of your car engine.Petrol and ...
Foolish guys, I will come and withdraw it for you! When your mother serpent Nana Addo, Lying Bawumia, and Ken were busing slapping this tax on Ghanaians, your MPs in parliament were hailing them and happily passed it for impl ...
I wonder why Nana Addo is always attack. NPP & NDC are all the same people.We need to throw them. Parliamentarians need to be blame for passing bills. Making noises and attacking each other as if they are doing proper job.At ...
No amount of deception ...
Stupid tax. You nana addo formed a team to Egypt last year and took 3 million dollars climate change money. You guys chopped all the money and you are back to imposed tax on emissions. Nana addo are you going to use this mon ...
You see these people are still in the stone age of politics. These tricks are old tricks. They want to distance themselves from Akufo Addo now and follow Bawumia so they are now seeing everything wrong with the senseless taxe ...
How come people lose their senses when they hold political power? In 2016 Akufo Addo and Bawumia campaigned against the NDC nuisance taxes. In the year of another election, guess what Mahama would do? He'll campaign against t ...
#1 stunna
You this people apart from tax can you think out ...
This is the last straw that made me resign from Npp forever. What nonsense. So is government going to pay this tax on all those millions of government vehicles that are not electric vehicles? I now see why Npp leaders are so ...
Opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition oppos ...
This tax is as a result of the so called climate change and the effort to discourage people from usin ...
What was the party's stance on these taxes and levies? The party's stand is what in ...
Why commenting now? We all know that some of you including NPP Executives like Chairman Ntim and General-Secretary Justin Konduah sit in Cabinet meetings before such decisions are taken. Please don't play ostrich. The dye is ...
Akuffo Addo is the most dangerous person against the development of Ghana. Why till date, Ken Ofori-Atta's incompetency is destroying Ghana economy. But a wicked Akuffo Addo CARELESS. After Covid-19, UK kicked out the finance ...
We have lost count of the number of new taxes, in the last couple of years alone. Weren't we told the now imposed environmental levy ' borla tax' was to clean up our streets? Have our neighbourhoods, and streets, seen any s ...
We will not pay
This is nonsense. Why introduce taxes on election year? Do Nana Addo and Ofori Atta think at all? Do NPP and the MPs think at all? Where are the economic advisors? If NPP want to break the 8 the unnecessary taxes on Ghanaians ...
Horrible people
If Ghana government indeed want better environment for citizens they should concerntrate affordable houses for citizens and with that we will have environment with no dusty but rather pavement blocks and tiles everywhere all ...
Ghanaians are not fools
The NPP ...
Majority of Ghanaians both illiterate and literate are unable to hold the government accountable and are ready to swallow any obnoxious tax push down their throats. Secondly l don’t think Ghanaians are angry and hungry enou ...
So who is NANA B koraaa
Nana, personally I don't think you can break the eight... how much Noor are we emitting and we gleefully want to accept this tax GH is chocking and we in an election year are going to give excuses about russian Ukrain war or ...
HISTORY REPEATS ITSELF
Did you know that NPP marshalled all their MPs including the independent candidate and Kennedy Agyapong to pass this tax bill against NDC's opposition? So Nana B, if you are truly sensitive to the plight of ordinary Ghanaians ...
Where were the past seven years as your Julor House NPP galamsey government was busy looting, mismanaging and causing Ghana's economy to collapse? I guess reality has finally su ...
This is one of the most useless taxes ever to be imposed by this government. How are they going to counter environmental pollution? What structures do they have in place? This is too burdening to the already over taxed Ghanai ...