You are here: HomeNews2024 02 02Article 1914602

Meet the 3 retired police commissioners backing John Mahama's presidential bid

Read Comments Comments (74)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago

YETE SO SAA!! BAWUMIA IS NEXT PRESIDENT!!!!!!

FOOLS SAY IN THEIR HEART NANA HAS FAILED!!!!!!

HWE NDC YENYE NKWASEAFO WO GHANA HA OOH!! NANA HAS FAILED BECAUSE CHILDREN ARE BEING SACKED FROM EXAM HALLS FOR NON PAYMENT OF ...

• NANADDO: ME Y3 KROMFUOR No.1 3 months ago

Hey, @Prince KWASIA Adade! Are you aware that you are now the only ANIMAL following that stupid, smelly Kyebi chimpanzee..???? You are so stupid you don't even know the current dynamics within the country. In case you don't k ...

• Philla 3 months ago

Are you normal at all? You are really a big fool from a shit hole country

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

Sad is the only word that comes to mind. Even sadder because If they were supporting the other side too I would be asking why. Police men are supposed to be objective. If you have 2 thieves, we all know both ndc and npp are t ...

• Hard 3 months ago

Oduro was stop from been land guard so he wants by to join NDC so he can come start his land Guard business. You see all this stupid fools following NDC is for their stomach.

• okofo 3 months ago

We need logic and reasoning, not insults. Prince Kwasi Addae commented on something REAL that can be verified. Dig into your brain and argue sensibly to counter that if you can, otherwise, hush it up, because if were here to ...

• Peeved 3 months ago

The other animals are following Airbus 1

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

When the die is cast, no amount of prayers or witchcraft can prevent the crossing of the rubicon. The die is really cast, all hands on deck. Ghana shall be rescued from the snare of the fowler, Ghana shall be liberated from t ...

• osei 3 months ago

Former policemen, they are following the NDC because of money. They are not in to serve Ghana.

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

Na dem...As you celebrate the new month, note that last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for achieving personal success & skilling up is a big part of INTENTIONALITY. This day, u ...

• Oklemekuku 3 months ago

Keep dreaming, son

• Grandpa 3 months ago

Natural mystic blowing through the air if you listen carefully now you will hear

• John,Tema 3 months ago

They are all looking for an ambassadorial jobs, no wonder our embassies and high commission are filled with highly incompetent ppl who don't bring anything to the nation.Just go outside Ghana and you will see how they work,th ...

• Mr. Smith 3 months ago

They all want to be appointed ministers but JDM should watch a character like Bright Oduro.

• Nana Kwaku 3 months ago

Birds of the same feathers flock together.How different is Bright Oduro from John Dramani Mahama?

• Paul 3 months ago

Wolfs in sheep skin

• RAS KIMONO 3 months ago

Even your Piccadilly Armed Robber - Ken Ofori-Atta is still wearing his white-white and holding the Bible to steal. Is he not worse than a raging wolf...????????

• Osei Boadi 3 months ago

Kofi Boakye is a disgrace to the Asante Kingdom. I am very surprised of his attitude. So ,as much as possible he was not loyal to the Government he served. What at all are you looking for. Alhassan, so in future you can not ...

• King Ayisoba III 3 months ago

Hey, @Osei Boadi the armed robber! Kofi Boakye has seen all the wild thievery that has gone on in the country since your chimpanzeewas elected, so he is coming to help fish out all those wild criminals - for example, Nana Aku ...

• Kobie 3 months ago

Please leave Asante out of this. Let him support the party he wants. Our understanding of politics needs to grow. Asantes have their independent individual mindset. Support what you want and let others also support what they ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

You are very foolish to think that every Ashanti must support the NPP . What kind of 1800 thinking is that ? What has the NPP done for the Ashanti Region anyway ? Even a small road like the Santasi-Apire- Bebu road is still b ...

• Amuzu 3 months ago

Please when was the last time you passed on the Santasi-Apire- Heman road? Go and witness for yourself what is hat recent. Though Akuffo has disappointed Ghanaians, Mahama was worse.

• OGyam 3 months ago

#Osei Boadi, when will a fossilised fool like you realise that, there is no Kingdom within the Republic of Ghana? Second, only an idiotic Asante man/ woman will still talk about our Kingdom that ceased to exist over one hun ...

• Oklemekuku 3 months ago

Wontumi Kingdom. A subset within the Universal set.

• Prince Acheampong 3 months ago

Thank you for supporting a good cause

• Take a rest 3 months ago

We already knew them as NDC sympathizers when they were in active service so this is not news.

• Nii 3 months ago

Just compare all the three(3) to Dr Akuffo Dampare and you see they have no class and dignity.Dr Dampare will move straight to any international university to go and teach after retirement bcoz he's in high demand.

• Chris Stephano 3 months ago

You didn’t see policemen rejoicing when the prostitute Jean Mensah fraudulently announced that the chimpanzee won the election? The npp destroyed the fibre of the police service.

• Kofi BA 3 months ago

What will the people of Bole, John Mahama's hometown, be doing in the night in the so-called 24-hr economy? It's interesting that retired COPs join this useless walk. People must use their brains!

• We support JM 3 months ago

Not the 3 police officers alone we re all supporting JM.

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Kofi Buakye in a very principle human being. He is very firm in what ever he does.
    JDM all the way.

• Observer 3 months ago

Wat principles has Kofi Boakye bright Oduro and Al Hassan got
    Now someone tell us to consult old police officers for advise we can now see how the bribery and corruption in the police service was I now see why Kofi Boakye ne ...

• AAA+ 3 months ago

A vote to mahama, a vote to regret big time ever,

Who even told these foolish ones that, mahama is the solution to Ghana’s problem. A vote to him, a worse to happen and big regret ahead

• Treasure 3 months ago

Corrupt Cops and crude advert. Forget about everything. If you back the DEAD GOAT then there is no life in Ghana. We need new IDEAS. A LEADER FOR TOMORROW NOT YESTERDAY BECAUSE EVERYTHING IS CHANGING AND CHANGING FAST

• Edem 3 months ago

You are right,man.Bawumia is the man of the moment!

• AAA+ 3 months ago

Old same corrupt retired police officer supporting their paid master

• 123 3 months ago

It seems NDC has better policemen than NPP. NPP policemen are gossipers.

• GENERAL AMIN 3 months ago

These retired officers only doing their job, because NDC brought them where they are today. So this is not impacted in Mahama's campaign, they are doing this to regain their mandate of the party ever win again

• KG 3 months ago

NO MATTER HOW GOOD YOU ARE, IF YOU ASSOCIATE YOURSELF WITH A DANGEROUS AND WICKED PERSON YOU BECOME LIKE HIM. THAT IS WHY THE BIBLE SAYS A BAD PERSON CORRUPTS A GOOD PERSON. ALL THESE ARE JUST JOINING MAHAMA INCASE ANY GOOD T ...

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 3 months ago

KG: YOU WILL CRY TILL YOU DIE. KOFI BOAKYE WILL BE THE NEXT IGP. CANT YOU SEE HOW AKUFFO ADDO HAS DISAPPOINTED MANY AND DEFENDED CORRUPTION IN GHANA?. HOW LONG SHOULD GHANA KEEP ON THIS WAY?. UNLESS YOU ARE ALSO BENEFITING FR ...

• Citizen8 3 months ago

What is so special about retired policemen following a chief thief? Don't we know the true colours of Ghanaian policemen and senior ones for that matter? They're all following their boss in corruption, pure and simple. Stop w ...

• Kwame nkrumah 3 months ago

We need a law to bar Service Chiefs from politics immediately after retirement.

• Maxwell 3 months ago

That is their democratic right and it should not be news

• Uncle Pee 3 months ago

Let's be honest, what do these sikadicious old officers have for Ghana, except to help Mahama steal and empty our national cofers.

• Deliberate intentions 3 months ago

History educates us that police commissioners are the most corrupt officials in Ghana occupation history.Drivers and thieves are our witnesses and can testify to that.Since we Ghanaians knew Mahama is corrupt and bauxite and ...

• C.B Agyeman 3 months ago

They were all Mahama appointees and they hope to get appointment from Mahama should he Mahama wins this years elections which I dought.This move is called hopping against hope.so what is the buzz about this.It is not because ...

• Ewvevi 3 months ago

Alhassan is not COP. He is IGP retired.

• Obi 3 months ago

A VERY CORRUPT PARTY LIKE NDC WILL WORSEN THE ECONOMIC SITUATION IN THE COUNTRY. NDC, THE DOUBLE SALARY THIEVES

• Opesaw 3 months ago

The Loot and Share party NDC will never come to power again. Never ever. Ghana does not want Dumsor

• Nee 3 months ago

So now former police officers will determine who we should vote for in 2024??. Bright Oduro?? Please stop wasting our ears and time. Talk about those with impeccable credibility.

• the Villager 3 months ago

What about Mame Tiwaa?

• Harrisn 3 months ago

Who cares they can go to hell with their Mahama,no one cares because Mahama cant be president again in Ghana.

• Ato Amaniampong 3 months ago

24 hour economy. The people of Bole, John Mahama's hometown will sell Tea to travellers at night and dawn. Useless propaganda

• Adpoc 3 months ago

KNOW SURPRISE.
    MAHAMA WILL NEVER BECOME PRESIDENT AGAIN.

• GAA 3 months ago

Meet them for what? Their support doesn't take away the incompetence and corruption of ex-Prez Mahama. The Airbus saga is still an albatross the Ford Saga is still an albatross. I will trust a Vice President who assisted the ...

• Esem pii 3 months ago

Kofi Boakye and corruption is like; Mattresses and Bedbugs. Bugs hide behind mattresses to suck blood out vulnerable persons. In fact, this is how these corrupt formers are. So treat them with utmost disrespect when you encou ...

• Gentleman 3 months ago

@ esem.. as for kofi boakye if what I hear about him is true he should be used as a case study for drug dealership in Ghana. Cox I hear a lot from the players in the industry about him..

• Jigsaw 3 months ago

Tweaaaaa apuuu, how many votes have they got.

• Joe 3 months ago

John mahama will become the next president of Ghana, all his hater’s will cry after the election

• Abena 3 months ago

The battle is the Lord's not for the backing of 3 police officers

• Ato 3 months ago

Kofi Boakye wants to be the interior minister ooooooooooo

• Kubut3 3 months ago

MAHAMA WILL NEVER SELECT KOFI BOAKYE AS HIS RUNNING MATE. BECAUSE HE IS AN ASANTE. NDC IS ANTI ASHANTI. THEY HATE US WITH PASSION.. KUMASI PEOPLE WILL SMELL PEPPER IF MAHAMA WINS . IF MAHAMA SELECT AN ASHANT ...

• Obuobisa 3 months ago

Are we that stupid??? What influence do retired police officers have on politics

• Kojo Samuel. 3 months ago

Good that that they have give the backing up and.....to support the Dr.Mahama J on his coming as a President of Ghana republic 'well done Mr.Peace Officer (The Police)COP Kofi Boakye with your two colleagues with you and i ...

• kaka 3 months ago

They want jobs but will be shocked

• Log cabin 3 months ago

Kofi BOAKYE is the most corrupt police officer l have ever seen. He like money than human being.

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

Good move. Ghana is all what we have let we all join hands and kick this criminals elephant family back to forest before they sell Ghana to their slave masters.

• Kojo 3 months ago

Observers are worried because the presence of these Ex-officers will give more credence to the security apparatus of the campaign; no funny intimidation tactics this time around

• No Comment 3 months ago

They are retirees and as citizens has the right to support any party of their choice. Moreover as crime experts and security gurus they might have been hired to provide security, remember they need to feed their families too. ...

• Spio 3 months ago

Apuuuuuuuu commander one for vice president, he not get one vote in ashanti region

• Spio 3 months ago

They brought too many criminals in the police, they are thieves

• Nkatiah Afriyie 3 months ago

They are thieves looking for money. You must know the aims and the objectives of a Policeman. They don't give small money chance. The three have to join corrupt groups to have better life. In NDC they can take DOUBLE salarie ...

• Peeved 3 months ago

WASTE of time Only police officers joining NDC

• Dan 3 months ago

OH YOU HAVE JOINED THE LOSERS. SORRY FOR YOU. JM HAS BEEN PRESIDENT BEFORE. THAT IS THE END. NO FORMER PRESIDENT COMES AGAIN.