You are here: HomeNews2024 01 30Article 1913918

Watch full session of how Otumfuo's chiefs struck out case against Wontumi

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 3 months ago

Tribalistic NPP chiefs judgement. Why was Odike crucified and banished without listening to his side of the story even though his comments were not disparaging compared to others?

• Kaniba 3 months ago

Is Odike from your tribe? Remove the WAX in ears and listen properly……ODIIKE AND WONTUMI ARE BOTH ASHANTIS ! Fooool!111

• Ghana1st 3 months ago

Wontumi kingdom remains supreme. PIAW. Opemsuo Chairman Wontumi. The new Asantehene

• SEX AND PORN VIDEOS 3 months ago

Wontumi has some dirty information about asantehene and other kumasi chiefs. He would have exposed their naked pictures if they punish him. He was holding them ransom with naked videos and they are scared.

• ASHANTI YOUTH MUST WAKE UP. OTUMFUOR AND HIS CHIEFS ARE CORRUPT AND THE YOUTH WILL CONTINUE TO SUFFER. 3 months ago

NO RESPECT FOR OTUMFUOR AND HIS CHEIFS.ASHANTI YOUTH SHOULD WAKE UP. OTUMFUOR AND HIS CHIEFS ARE CORRUPT AND THE YOUTH WILL CONTINUE TO SUFFER.15 hours ago
    OTUMFUOR AND HIS CHEIFS HAVE DESTROY ASHANTI REGION WITH CORRUPTION. ...

• Moonstone 3 months ago

The so called Ashanti Kingdom has become wasted and corrupt kingdom rule by corrupt mafias. If the Ashanti kingdom has different law for different people than this kingdom is hell. What if wutumi is not a party chairman but o ...

• TRUTH STANDS 3 months ago

Hon. Kojo Bonsu was was declared persona non grata in Kumasi by the Kumasi T Council, just for disagreeing with the representatives of Asante Hene which the hypocrites Asante chiefs claimed to be a disrespect to His majesty, ...

• Joyce Naana Afful 3 months ago

Moonstone, stop your stupidity. The chiefs did the right thing. It was a ploy by some people to destroy him.. Does king Promise the musician rule a real kingdom? Why not take him to Manhyia for referring to himself as a kin ...

• Moonstone 3 months ago

The so called Ashanti Kingdom has become wasted and corrupt kingdom rule by corrupt mafias. If the Ashanti kingdom has different law for different people than this kingdom is hell. What if wontumi is not a party chairman but ...

• SD.com 3 months ago

Check Kelvin Taylor: they would have crucified him but he blackmailed them ALL. Sex videos was waa. Small girls, pictures of male dicks of chiefs. Hahaha.

• Kwasi Atts: You Shot Yourself On The Foot. 3 months ago

You accuse them of tribalism, forgetting Odike who they lambasted is an Asante but Wontumi is not a full Asante.

• ASHANTI YOUTH MUST WAKE UP. OTUMFUOR AND HIS CHIEFS ARE CORRUPT AND THE YOUTH WILL CONTINUE TO SUFFER. 3 months ago

OTUMFUOR IS CORRUPT AND A DISGRACE TO THE CORE. IM ASHAMED TO BE CALL AN ASHANTI. NOTHING GOOD COMES FROM KUMASI. ALL CELEBRITIES IN ASHANTI LEAVES IN ACCRA. ANY ATTEMPT TO TAKE ANY SHOW IN KUMASI WILL FLOP BECAUSE ACCRA IS W ...

• owusu Benjamin 3 months ago

is odike a chief? secondly, wontumi rightly defended himself. ghanaweb didn't provide a full version of the verdict

• SD.com 3 months ago

Yes, he didn't provide the evidence of wontumi: blackmail, sex male dicks of the chiefs a day before the meeting. Parables. Check Kevin's

• Prophet mohammed is a dog 3 months ago

Allah is a dog. ...Poison all islamic people you know.

• Owura 3 months ago

Great submission and rich traditional discourse! I think the opportunity given to both parties to express themselves deserves commendation. Until this day, the narrative was completely twisted. At least, we have heard from bo ...

• P 3 months ago

The kokosohene should be destool because he doesn't fit the status of a traditional leader. Again by his behavior of switching on people goes to testify that he's a mole who shouldn't be allowed at any social gathering let al ...

• Adom B 3 months ago

If Wontumi's case had been struck out Ampau the disrespectful Lawyer must face the same. He must be made to appear before the Traditional Council and the necessary rites carried out. He has grown horns and need not be tolerat ...

• ?????? 3 months ago

vilagers

• Kay De 3 months ago

????? just live in your fantasy world. We love our tradition. The unity of our love for our tradition sets us apart. You may call us names but Asante always remain strong and premier. FOOLS.

• Oklemekuku 3 months ago

Lol

• Nznaa 3 months ago

So chiefs seat at a vetting for ministers and that's nonpolitical but at the vetting of a parliamentary candidate that is political.

Justice must be seen to be fair.

• Nznaa 3 months ago

The judgment to sacrifice your own who rose up to the defence of the Ashanti kingdom in the intrest of a politician. A time will come and these defence wall shall no longer be available cos we have suffocated by the politicia ...

• ?????? 3 months ago

WHO SHOULD WATCH THIS FOOLS?

• Bushman 3 months ago

USELESS CHIEFS WHO CANNOT CREATE JOBS FOR THEIR SUBJECTS, MAKING NOISE ALL OVER.

To Useless Bushman: Has your dirty, useless village chief created jobs for your poor and useless tribesmen?

• Just 3 months ago

Ghana is in DEEP hole now. May God help Ghana.

• Kofi 3 months ago

I don't get the understanding of these chiefs. If you think Wuntumi said something and one chief reported it they should have conducted their own investigation to ascertain the merit of the case before inviting them. What the ...

• RADICAL DEMOCRAT 3 months ago

TRULY LAUGHABLE. NOW WE KNOW WHAT KWAME NKRUMAH HAD TO CONTEND WITH, ADVOCATING AFRICAN UNITY TO PRIMITIVE TRIBALISTS FOR WHOM EVEN ONE NATION, GHANA, IS TOO BIG.

• Kofi Ghanaba 3 months ago

Wontomi would have been declared an apostate and banished from his homeland Asante.

• Boye/California 3 months ago

Wontumi is boasting too much and I wants to tell him that he have nothing even the people who have billions don't behave like the way he is behaving and he have to respect the Ashanti Kingdom otherwise he not live longer

• Fred 3 months ago

Ghanaians did you remember Kwame Alorvi's case,? Was that also political or not?

• Ewvevi 3 months ago

A congregation of VILLAGERS who tickle themselves to believe that they are so important. Hahahaha. Tweaa.

Ewvevi the dirty Trokosi: Your poor and dirty chiefs in that poor, Godforsaken Volta even think they're are important.

• Ewuraba Aba Maanan 3 months ago

Eei My sister are you Naana Afful I know from Apam and Aggrey Memorial? Your muff dey pain paa oo.

• Kofi Agyei 3 months ago

Thank you Naana for putting that dirty slave Ewvevi in his place.

• Kokoso chief needs to distod 3 months ago

I love

• Oppong Gloria 3 months ago

Otumfuo had no option than to clear his Galamsey mate

• TrueTrue 3 months ago

NPP NEEDS WONTUMI TO WIN ASHANTI REGION MASSIVELY
    -----------------------------------------

DO YOU SUFFER FROM PROSTATE or WAIST PROBLEMS?
    If so, then this man could help you.
    Someone recommended his HERBAL treatment to ...

• Latif bilal 3 months ago

For everyone to understand the truth,why must wuntumi even mention otumfo asante henes name there,yes chiefs should stay away from politics,strongly believe the case was not examined the way it should be expected

• Kwaku Ananse III 3 months ago

Impressive. After watching the entire recording I must say I am very impressed with the Kumasi Traditional Council. They were straightforward, discerning and truthful. Their verdict is exactly on point. Bravo.

• When will ghanaweb get this crap off? 3 months ago

When you get to other news sites, they're not giving attention to this crap, but ghanaweb has dozens of articles on this piece of shit why?

• Ketteku 3 months ago

The chiefs of Ashanti have disrespected the kingdom and they need to call upon the gods and apologize for such betrayal to their own kokosohene. Spoke loud and within a week change their tones as if the plaintiff and his witn ...

• He is a Galamsey Soldier so why life in prison? 3 months ago

How much did he paid them? The way they they invited him seriousness and only to struck out tells us that something happened behind closed doors.

• John 'breaking de 8' 3 months ago

Well said it all starts with politicians every loan that they approve they demand 10%.They balloon the budget for contracts.....

Remember Nabco 8 months stipends , in arrears
    Have a strong feeling s Dr. Bawumia will lo ...

• John 'breaking de 8' 3 months ago

Well said it all starts with politicians every loan that they approve they demand 10%.They balloon the budget for contracts.....

Remember Nabco 8 months stipends , in arrears
    Have a strong feeling s Dr. Bawumia will lo ...

• Osei Kojo 3 months ago

It was a well rehearsed something, which of the chiefs there speak ill of Otumfuo’s Galamsey front man? Tweaa!

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

Otumfour Boasiako, your kingdom is stronger than Apatai!!! Forget Kwaku Duah. You’re the real Asantehene

• Yaro Zongo 3 months ago

To be honest. Ashanti politicians started corruption in Ghana. Dr. Nkrumah was selfless. Krobo Edusei's wife bought a golden bed. If Otumfour and Akuffo Addo couldn't stop wontumi from destroying Ashanti environment for gala ...