You are here: HomeNews2024 01 29Article 1913806

Only the Asantehene has a kingdom in Ghana – Ashanti chiefs tell Wontumi

Read Comments Comments (114)

• Prophet mohammed is a dog 3 months ago

Allah is a dog. Poison all islamic people you know.

• Ashantihene is a moshi boy 3 months ago

What kingdom? What is wrong with these ugly black apes? Is there any kingdom in Ghana by law? If even you claim is right then you so called kingdom is fall of men fathered by other tribe men including your so called King.

• Ghana1st 3 months ago

Yet Asantehene travels with a Ghana passport to fix his Hernia hahaha. Delusional bunch

• Kumasi Gbemelã 3 months ago

Henia paa. Don't insult his sickness.

• THE SHOWDOWN BEGINS 3 months ago

There is no Kingdom in Ghana.
    We are all in a Village simple.
    We have no Kings just Paramount Chiefs.
    A king controls a country and has its face on their currency.
    We have over hypes these things and it has gotten into ...

• Peter 3 months ago

There's no king in ghana
    Have you heard house of kings in the constitution? It's house of chiefs

• Royal One 3 months ago

You are a Sub-Human, suffering from inferiority complex to insult Asantes, and the King

• the truth hurts Omanbapa 3 months ago

funny enough, what they wrote has no iota of insult, but being an illiterate and hard to read to understand, its unfortunately skin pain and jealous and an insult to tell you the plain and undiluted truth, gyimiieee saaa...te ...

• Enoch 3 months ago

Confused kingdom...

• THE SHOWDOWN BEGINS 3 months ago

There is no Kingdom in Ghana.
    We are all in a Village simple.
    We have no Kings just Paramount Chiefs.
    A king controls a country and has its face on their currency.
    We have over hypes these things and it has gotten into ...

• KK 3 months ago

Please call me
    +447548449403
    You made my evening

• FIGURATIVE EXPRESSION !! 3 months ago

Nananom, Wontumi used the word "Kingdom" figuratively and some people thought they had a chance to get him hanged and reported it to you. I can say that: "MY HOME IS MY CASTLE". It doesn't mean that I'm living in a real "CAST ...

• WaLL 3 months ago

Mahn.What Wontumi said,in serious country would have called to securities to explain rational behind having ‘my military,police and kingdom’.these are words cartels used .So,since we have better security and mostly are al ...

• Maggie 3 months ago

Who is wontumi? He is a illiterate, that have been.made rich by corrupt politicians. After the elections he will lose all his wealth.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 3 months ago

You must be another 'wise guy' here to explain to everybody else what Wontumi, THE MORON, means!

• Royal One 3 months ago

You are absolutely a Sub-Human, and even Sub-Animal, suffering from inferiority complex syndrome, to insult Asante Human-Beings.

You are have been hiding your name for many years — yet, you have been exposed as the Sub ...

• the truth hurts Omanbapa 3 months ago

Lol, it looks like these nananom are as illiterate bunch as they come...they dont even understand the word kingdom....there is no KINGDOM IN GHANA but they failed to read and if they can read, they dont understand...its a sha ...

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

We don't have kings because there are no kingdoms in Ghana. You see why I keep saying this primitive and antiquated chieftaincy institution must be systematically dismantled and eventually abolished? It only breeds tribalism, ...

• Royal One 3 months ago

Frankie is a Sub-Human, and forever inferior to Asantes (it) hates

• Gyatase 3 months ago

TICKLE YOURSELVES. Okyehene also has a more vibrant kingdom. Go and see Kyebi and you will know.

• Seen 3 months ago

You are a thoughtless mongrel,u will suffer the consequences of these ur words

• Benjilo 3 months ago

YOU ARE A DOG. INDEED A DOG IS BETTER THAN YOU. BY THE GRACE OF GOD, DOGS AND PIGS WILL EXHUME YOUR GRAVE AND EAT YOUR MEAT. YOUR HATRED FOR ISLAM IS LEGENDARY. REVEAL YOURSELF IF YOU ARE A MAN. YOU AND YOUR SPONSORS AND ALL ...

• obiba 3 months ago

People who think and believe in the Ashanti Kingdom meaning other tribes who are not Asantes living in the Ashanti Region need to listen and obey the Asantehene can keep dreaming LOL

• AYASS 3 months ago

CAN YOU PLEASE MAKE A VIDEO AND POST IT ON FACEBOOK,WHATSAPP,TWITTER,ETC

• Jake 3 months ago

I don't think the Asantehene would want to stoop so low the take monopoly of the word kingdom. I he now becoming a King Herod of our time, who killed babies because a king was to be born? Bantamahene is useless and a thief tr ...

• Kay Man 3 months ago

Great submission

• Kojois 3 months ago

No king has a kingdom in ghana. Ghana is practice parliamentary democracy no chief is bigger than the constitution. Ashantehene is the king of Ashanti not the entire country. People should speak the truth the world is advanc ...

• Johan 3 months ago

There’s a kingdom in Ghana and that’s Asanteman the only kingdom in Ghana

• Ghana1st 3 months ago

Yet Kwaku Dua can not leave Ghana without letting them know he's Ghanaian. And now because of corrupt nana addo, kumasihene now travels in private jets

• Tee Kay 3 months ago

Mr Kojois, if you care to know, Ghana is a REPUBLICAN STATE, and therefore there is absolutely nothing like "kingdom" in Ghana, and there is nothing like a "king" in Ghana.
    None of our traditional rulers or leaders is a so- ...

• Maggie 3 months ago

Ashantesvand stupidity! I wish that derelict tribe never existed. Look at a non entity like lwaku Dua, someone indited for thievery and drug dealing trying g to big himself up.because of a few ignorant and fanatic bimbos! Hil ...

• Sak 3 months ago

Ghana is a Republic, doesn't have a kingdom

• WaLL 3 months ago

So let’s leave Dormaahene alone!!

• Royal One 3 months ago

The Occupant of the Golden Stool is the King of Ghana / Africa

• Nana Baaffour Twum 3 months ago

sometimes my people make me feel like I don't understand English, OMAN LIKE ASANTIMAN WHERE IS THE WORD FROM "KINGDOM WHAT IS THE WORD MEAN IN ENGLISH? ASANTIMAN

• BOYZIIMEN 3 months ago

That nonsense must stop, no tribe in any region in Ghana have the supremacy supremacy over the other tribes in their respective regions. If we're talking about kingdoms some kingdoms existed so many years before the self acla ...

• Nana Barimah 3 months ago

Do you know why Ghana has never experienced civil war because Asanteman and it’s allies which includes the ewes who were the expect map readers for the allied forces have stopped fighting. Even JJ couldn’t bring that beca ...

• Abdeey 3 months ago

So can the other chiefs also say that you have insulted them by saying Ashantehen is the only one who has kindom in ghana. His kindom only ends in Ashanti region.

• Accra is dirty.com 3 months ago

Ghana a country with different kingdoms

• Nsia 3 months ago

No Sir, Ghana is a Republic without any King or Kingdom in it. That is the essence of a country calling herself Republic. A Republic means.... no monarchy. only a fool will call a region within a Republic and travel abroad wi ...

• Nzemaman 3 months ago

We hear the Asantehene ( King ) is trying to entertain an imposter chief of Nzema in his palace but this will bit him big time in the future. Naasantehene should remember that a certain Keku Ackah is not even a recognized par ...

• Ghana1st 3 months ago

Asantehene is a Canadian criminal so that lifestyle has followed him to Manhyia. The Bono is dealing with his nonsense now. Any chief he brings to the region will see pepper.

• CANDIDO 3 months ago

Kingdom indeed.We’ve gone pass dose days.Ghana is a democratic state and cannot be governed by cannibalism.You sold your own people to the white man and you blame the the white race.No kingdom in Ghana.Nonsense

• Akosua 3 months ago

Stupid talk Asantehene has no jurisdiction in krobo kingdom, or Ga-Adangbe kingdom. So shut the hell up.More over there is no kingdom in ghana. Asantehene will never ever be a king in ghana. No matter how you dice it.

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

Illiteracy is a major issue in Ashanti

• Nana Yaw 3 months ago

So all the noise was for nothing?

• SURVIVAL. 3 months ago

May I know the qualities of a Ghanaian king?

• GMA 3 months ago

What kind of stupidity at all is this? Kingdom? Hahahahahaaaaaaa! Where is the then Mali empire? My dear Asantes, please, humble yourselves small for God hates pride!

• Yaw 3 months ago

God hates jealous people too.

• Tosa 3 months ago

My olden days history lesson thought me that we have 3 kingdom in Gold Coast namely Dagbon kingdom, Ashanti kingdom and Anlo kingdom.
    Now this our country Ghana is republic state so no kingdom exist we are only diluting hist ...

• Kojo kojo 3 months ago

Continue lying to ourselves

• Ato Amaniampong 3 months ago

Ga-Adangbe Kingdom, Ewe Kingdom, Dagbon Kingdom, Gonja Kingdom, Mossi Kingdom, Wassa Kingdom, Denkyira Kingdom, Bono Kingdom, Akyem Kingdom, Efutu Kingdom, FANTSE Kingdom, Mamprusi Kingdom, Frafra Kingdom Sisalla Kingdom Konk ...

• ANIMALS HAVE KINGDOM TOOOO !!! 3 months ago

OTUMFOUR'S KINGDOM IS NOT THE ONLY KINGDOM IN GHANA. EVERY TRIBE HEADED BY A TRADITIONAL LEADER IS A KINGDOM.

• Nana Kwame 3 months ago

Which Kingdom? Please we have come very far, don't make irresponsible statements like this. The King will not indulge such needless statement. You have given up the King to be ridiculed. Too bad

• Wontumi has Asante hene in his pocket. 3 months ago

Ghanaians you are being fooled. The Asantehene owns a mining company. Do your own investigation. They are both into galamsey.

• GOLD 3 months ago

BLACK IDENTITY IS THE BIGGEST KEPT SECRET ON EARTH!!!!!!! ASHANTI IS IN THE OLD TESTAMENT. ASHAN OR AKAN SOMETIMES SPELLED JAAKAN.
    THE ORIGINAL HEBREWS WERE BLACKS,CAPTURED AS SLAVES FOR DISOBEYING THE MOST HIGH GOD,READ THE ...

• The Dormaahene was right 3 months ago

This is what the Dormaahene educated Ghanaians about. That, there's no kingdom in Ghana.People don't understand, Republicanism, unitary and presidential systems of Ghana.The Asantehene would create problems in Ghana if they c ...

• Kumasi Gbemelã 3 months ago

You people should stop joking

• Banana Republic 3 months ago

God bless TWENE JONAS. TWENE JONAS was very right and will continue to be right all the time. No further comments

• KUMASI BORGA 3 months ago

TWENE JONAS WHERE ARE U? COME AND BLAST PLS

• ROG 3 months ago

Take your feudal nonsense go and shove it where it hurts. Proudly a citizen of the ROG - Republic Of Ghana! God bless Osagyefo and all those who fought for our independence! Never again Matemeho terrorism!

• Fbi 3 months ago

Ghana do have a big problem in hand ....it's like a timing bomb and will explode when the time gets right.A word to the wise is enough but to the unwise it takes action and suffering to learn their lesson.Hmm there's a specia ...

• Kobby11_11 3 months ago

I'm an Asante, but please, the Asante Chiefs should spare our ears. Anyone can build a kingdom.

• 3tw3 kankan mormorni 3 months ago

Nkwasiakeka kwa mmboaaa

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

Manhyia Ahenfo nkwasiafuo who don’t want to learn anything. Still harbouring archaic mentality. Mmoa , akohwifuo asefuo

• Yetisikaso 3 months ago

Nonsense talk, we don't have any king or kingdom in Ghana

• Hakuna matala 3 months ago

Please what is the criteria for kingdoms creation, give definition of "KING"

• Kwaw Ansah 3 months ago

Please, let's stop the nonsense. There are no kingdoms in Ghana, and we don't have kings. There are many chiefs in Ghana of which some are prominent than others.

• Fiifi Ofosu-Okyere 3 months ago

No kingdom in Ghana.Ask those who know.

• Papillon. 3 months ago

The Kingdom of God is the most relevant in the whole world.

• Ked 3 months ago

Tweaaaaaa I said it from the beginning that this people are just disturbing our ears and nothing will come out of this. Dog doesn't bite dog

• Fidel 3 months ago

From history of Ghana , there isn’t only one kingdom in Ghana ..

We have
    1. Dagbone kingdom
    2. Ashanti kingdom

• Bee 3 months ago

What was Appiah stadium doing there?
    The chiefs used KID GLOVES on wuntumi .

• Kwasi 3 months ago

That's a damn fallacy. There are no kingdoms in Ghana. Ghana is a democratic republic governed by the 1992 constitution. Any declaration of a kingdom is in complete contravention to the constitution.

• Dery 3 months ago

Then why do we have Hoses of Chiefs and not a senior pantion of kings. Are they advisers to mentia or a legal department there? Very embarrassing.

• Alex 3 months ago

How can a King in his own kingdom be under the laws of a country? Common sense is not common to some people. Go and learn how kingdoms operate before you talk.

• Kwame nkrumah 3 months ago

Our father who art in heaven..THY KINGDOM COME!!!

• Davidson 3 months ago

This whole issue is shambolic, it's a scam. The traditional council goofed. You've wasted everybody's time. Twene Jonas will judge you well.

• Don 3 months ago

What then happens to Kingdom Hall of Jehovah Witness?

• Nii Adjei 3 months ago

His own police and military. Oh really? What are the national securities saying about such utterance?

• Sak 3 months ago

The police and military were provided by the State for him. That's how ridiculous we are as a society.

• Agba baller 3 months ago

This kentry have a very long way to go.

• kweku 3 months ago

kwasea how many roads or Powerlines or interchanges has the so called Ashanti king built?

• Kojo 3 months ago

Nonsense and primitive. Soooo autocratic poor we. Twea kae

• Modestus Dotsey 3 months ago

It is a fallacy to said Asante is the only Kingdom in Ghana. Unless the history is distorted. We have three established Kingdoms in Ghana namely; Anlo Kingdom, Dagbon Kingdom and Asante Kingdom.

• Danger 3 months ago

The ignorance in ashanti region is too much. Their asantehene himself knows he is not a king yet his primitive and nkurasefuor people think he is God. I pity them

• Royal One 3 months ago

You are a Sub-Human, and that is why you don’t know that the Occupant of the Golden Stool is a King

The Occupant of the Golden Stool is indeed, a King, and King of Ghana

• He has a country 3 months ago

I think he has a country, if that will satisfy you. What is the need for such an argument. Let's give him the title Head of State maybe it will stop all these arguments.

• Kumasi Chief is the main problem for Ghana 3 months ago

Womtumi is bigger than the so-called illegal Ashanti Kingdom. See this is a man who grabs all the land in your so-called kingdom to do galamsey unchallenged. So you see wha your worthless rhetorics landed you in.

• Co2 3 months ago

What type of kingdom is that, is it part of our constitution these people are Jokers and villagers don't take these your negative things to any other region.

• Akora 3 months ago

These blindguides of chiefs are ignorant and ignorance is the worst drug known to man

• KkingsKing 3 months ago

This ugliest K. Dual is the most hopeless guy ever.
    When this Wontumi guy was destroying forest and water bodies, this idiot cab driver said nothing all because he shared that bloody money with the criminal KD. In fact he ev ...

GHANAIANS MUST UNDERSTAND ONCE AND FOR ALL.
    THE ASENTEMANHENE OTUMFOUR OSEI TUTU II, CAN NOT EVEN OPEN HIS MOUTH AND SAYS, HE IS THE ONLY KING IN MODERN-DAY GHANA. NO CONSTITUTION DECLEAR HIM AS ONE. DON'T MISUNDERSTAND "OMA ...

• Lori 3 months ago

Nonsense

• Jane Sullivan 3 months ago

No king in Ghana.

• Who told them. 3 months ago

Everyone, anyone and anybody can call his or her house a kingdom or palace without any fear or intimidation from anyone. I mean anyone including the Ashanti chief.( he is a chief) by proper definition. But there is only one A ...

• sai 3 months ago

And so what, look give us a break yoiu this Asantes are too known go face the Dormaa hene first

Even ASANTIHENE, THAT I KNOWN CAN NOT CALLED HIMSELF AS KING OF GHANA, RATHER ONE OMONG MANY KINGS IN GHANA. THE BIBLE LETS US UNDERSTAND THAT THE {TWI WORD FOR KING IS} "OHENE" ASANTIHENE SPEAKS TWI AND HE KNOWS BETTER. HIS ...

• KOFI 3 months ago

Please tell the chief the word kingdom is not a Twi word . He needs to be school. Even animals have kingdom .

• Peeved 3 months ago

Pure nonsense. Asantehene is the king of Asantes not in Ghana. All main chief have Kingdom, Dagbon, Gonja, Akyem etc all have Kings per our tradition.

• Prof Desmond Ayim-Aboagye 3 months ago

He is the Great Defender of Democracy in Ghana. Coup plotters will get NO nation to rule if The only King in Ghana together with Akan paramount chiefs withdraw their kingdoms from the Union

They can maintain peace for mil ...

• Ewvevi 3 months ago

As for these people and identity crisis, no no no no. The inferiority complex is very thick in them. Kingdom for what? Even I'm a king in my own house. Can you ugly fools ban anybody from using the title king in Ghana? Tweeea ...

• kaka 3 months ago

The chiefs have no case. They are being stupid. They have been paid by Wontumi's detractors. How can you drag somebody to the traditional council for saying i have my own kingdom. Why do they think that it an insult to Asante ...

• K junior 3 months ago

Toothless king and his kingdom lol

• Nonsense 3 months ago

No kingdom in Ghana. No one is subject to their nonsense. I don’t why any is challenging this nonsense in Supreme Court.

• Kwame 3 months ago

Correction Please!!!!!!
    There's no kingdom in Ghana by law.

• John K(Kelvin Taylor Saw this Coming) 3 months ago

Folks Ashanti's are their own enemies so leave them alone to do whatever pleasese them. This so called chiefs has endorse whatever Lawyer Murice Ampaw said about them. They are the woes of Ghana more corrupt than the politici ...

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

Idiots. No royal in Ghana has a kingdom, regardless of what title they bestow upon themself. Ghana is a nation of designated regions. You can't sit there and make useless noise as if you have the right to determine what area ...

• Nana 3 months ago

Blame this nonsense on politicians. When they have move the house chiefs to kumasi (partially)

• Citichild 3 months ago

Is that all ?
    So all this noise was just to tell him this
    These Ashanti chiefs should use the same energy to fight galamsay....

• NART 3 months ago

PLEASE NANANOM THANKS FOR ENDORSING THE NEW
    OTUMFUO WONTUMI. NOW WE HAVE TWO KINGS IN ASHANTI
    1,OTUMFUO OSEI TUTU.
    2, OTUMFUO BOSIAKO WONTUMI.

• Nana Agyeman 3 months ago

D chiefs r ignorant.theres no kingdom in ghana.dream on

• Flamingo 3 months ago

No kingdom, No King

in
    GHANA

• Nene Adekerker 3 months ago

Stop involving Asantehene in Politics and allow him to do his work as King of the Ashantis