You are here: HomeNews2024 01 26Article 1913299

Kumasi chiefs ignorant of Wontumi's business deals with Otumfuo – Lawyer Ampaw alleges

Read Comments Comments (67)

• Issc 4 months ago

Manhyia Is filled with criminals

• FRANKIE 4 months ago

Please please please fellow Ghanaians, please ignore this idiotic pseudo lawyer Ampaw. He is trying very hard to gain popularity through deviance. Please treat him with the contempt of loud silence.

• Yaw 4 months ago

He wants to expose the galamsey deals between Wontumi and Otumfuo

• Who killed Mills 4 months ago

Please Yaw, don't go speculating when you don't know the facts. It could be MV Benjamin coke or fanta so please don't be like that and think galamsey immediately. you could be right though.but white coke too be likely

• Akan Prophecies 4 months ago

WHY ARE YOU GUY'S ALWAYS DISGRACING ASANTEHENE. THIS IS A GREAT KING RECOGNISED WORLDWIDE. DO YOU THINK NANANOM ARE STUPID NOT TO MONITOR HIS ACTIVITY?. THIS KING IS AN INNOCENT MAN . LEAVE HIM ALONE. ASANTEMAN IS NOT STUPI ...

• Baidu 4 months ago

The seat may be recognised worldwide but not the gold thief who lost asantes gold in Denmark

• Tomorrow 3 months ago

Trash Trash Trash. In an abandon of water the fool is tasty.

• KUMASI BORGA 4 months ago

SO WESHOULD DO WHAT? FOOLISH LAWYER U THINK U ARE, KWASIA

• King Kong 4 months ago

Can't you keep any secret? Why are you exposing Otumfuo to the public about his business dealings?
    Do you know the implications of what you are doing? Go on and play the hero

• Paluta 4 months ago

@king kong.what secret should he keep.that asantehene is a no body for wontumi.or that asantehene n wontumi are galamsey partners..massa keep quite there.

• Oprege 4 months ago

All these jerks call themselves lawyers in Ghana — in the west their asse will be roasted

• SURVIVAL. 4 months ago

Asantehene must as a matter of fact stop some of these nonsense that goes on at that their manhyia palace.We have a democratic rule of law now in Ghana,if someone offends manhyia the person should be summon at the court of ju ...

• TRUTH STANDS 4 months ago

I never trusted Kwaku Duah. He has a lot of skeleton in his cardboard. Wontumi knows a lot about his secret dealings, so damning that when a little of it is released Asante ""kingdom""will collapse. The chief should save them ...

• Kwesi 4 months ago

That is what the all knowing Asantehene is refusing to accept. there is a law that governs Ghana and He the Asantehene is not Above that Law.

• Cole 4 months ago

There was a kingdom before Ghana became a republic so go and read your history and stop being ignorant

• Kwao Eduful 4 months ago

Survival, did you say same when Ga chiefs summoned Diana Asamoah and the pastor over less insulting stuff?

• Koyumu 4 months ago

You can be a lawyer and still be a fool.what is wrong is not determine by one's relationship with authority or other people.bleaching stupid motia worship lawyer

• Chibsah 4 months ago

If not for galamsay business what other business does wontumi has with Otumfour

• Koliko 4 months ago

Otumfour is fully aware of wontumi’s destructive behaviour on his land but keeps quiet because he(otumfour) is criminally involved

• Gh citizen 4 months ago

Even if you are aware of the business deals they have, do you have to say so in public?
    What an idiot of a lawyer.

• Paluta 4 months ago

@Gh citizen.the same democracy that enable you to comment here is the same that allow him to speak..massa keep quite for there

• OPEEH 4 months ago

MAURICE AMPAW WO HO BON N WO TE TA GU MU WHERE DID U HEAR THIS MATTER TO PUT MORE FIRE FOR UR MATTER EWIASE PAA NIE

• KWAKU OWUSU 4 months ago

Eii Lawyer, be careful, you will talk so loud and go overboard. Do you remember "oath of confidentiality" in your profession. You were once a mentor to us especially during the election petition in 2013 but now why are you al ...

• Lawyer keep cool 4 months ago

As a lawyer you don't have to talk too much. You seem to be talking too much.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 4 months ago

They are galamsey kingpins. Kwasiaa4 buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Baba Talana 4 months ago

My goodness.!!! .So, all Maurice Ampaw want to say is that, Wontumi has got Otumfour in his pocket, so what was the invitation for ?. Asanteman, mu asempa. !!!.

• Komla 4 months ago

On point.

• THINK TWICE. 4 months ago

Are you people saying, this frog look-alike is a lawyer?

• Kwami - US 4 months ago

This is an open secret that doesn’t surprise at all. Wontumi is only managing Otumfuo’s galamsey business. He is in Wontumi’s pocket just as Akufo-Addo is in Nyantakyi’s pocket. Birds of same wings fly together. Dorma ...

• King Kong 4 months ago

Maurice Ampaw is talking too much! He shld shut up

• TJ 4 months ago

Lawyer Ampaw is leaving in a fool paradise. For the basic instance as a lawyer in Ghana, he doesn’t have the full concept of the phrase “freedom of speech “ in the American Constitution which Ghanaians are trying to pra ...

• Sam 4 months ago

Secret deals ? This guy talks too much ooo Aah

• Ghana Beyond Aid 4 months ago

There's nothing between them. If there was, as a lawyer, he wouldn't dare even make this statement.

• Mo 3 months ago

Knowing as a lawyer, he can be dragged to court to evident his claims?

• Zanu 4 months ago

I hope GALAMSAY is not part of the chain of businesses Wontumi is running for Otumfo. Just asking

• TRUTH LIBERATE 4 months ago

If a person has a deal with Otumfour does that gives him/her the opportunity to act against him or his position? Does that means that when he is wrong can't be called to order? If indeed the case is confirmed. He should be ca ...

• Oyibo 4 months ago

A lawyer speaking like a serial callers? You know the secret between them and you are talking to the public? It is no secret again.

• Obodai 4 months ago

Eii so nana is also involved in galamsay.

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 4 months ago

WONTUMI IS AN ASANTE AND IT DOESN'T MEAN THAT HE SHOULD USE THE NPP AS A PLATFORM TO DENIGRATE OR BRING THE REPUTATION OF THE OCCUPANT OF THE GOLDEN STOOL.. AT ALL COST WONTUMIS MUST BE PUNISHED BY KROBEA .

• Jim 4 months ago

No wonder the Asantehene said the meeting with the Traditional Council should be suspended. This Wontumi guy has his political tentacles gripped around all these corrupt politicians, including Akkufo-Addo, and now, it is bein ...

• Boye/California 4 months ago

She is a big Prostitute even in South Africa she is one of the Prostitute lady, the lawyer must show her real pepper because since she started that nonsense in Ghana if in some Countries she could have been in Jail long time ...

• Nana Owusu 4 months ago

When will this foolish lawyer stop talking?? Who told u otomfo) has a friend,, the only friend of Asante Hene is the Sikadwa kofi,,

• Kwesi 4 months ago

If Wontumi has a business with the Asantehene then Galamsey should be one of them. This needs to be investigated. We can't Trust our Chiefs Because they are all hungry.

• Gonja president 4 months ago

This Aportror look alike lawyer is finished

• Wise 4 months ago

Arrogant lawyer

• Bob P. 4 months ago

It can only be Gallamsay business, nothing more nothing less.

• King Anwar Sadat 4 months ago

A lawyer full of himself and can't keep secrets is not worthwhile. No wonder his friend is Wontumi

• Kubut3 4 months ago

I CAN TELL MAURICE AMPAW HAVE LIVED IN GHANA ALL HIS LIFE. WHAT A JERK. HE CALLS HIMSELF A LAWYER? DOES HE KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN PRIVATE AND PUBLIC? YES WONTUMI MIGHT BE FRIENDS WITH OTUMFOUR PRIVATELY. BUT ...

• Kovac 4 months ago

Where did you qualify as a Lawyer Maurice?
    You dont sound like one.
    Clearly you are ethically challenged.

• The Truth 4 months ago

So this village lawyer is saying that the reckless sycophantic NPP Ashanti Regional chairman will use money to influence Ashantihene.

• Mr Bones 4 months ago

Greedy old fool ?

• Kofi Manu 4 months ago

Is this guy really a lawyer?

• NSUROWUO 4 months ago

Oh massa! Akoa agyimi roff!

• Kwame 4 months ago

Fool!!!!

• U+want+what? 4 months ago

U are destroying the only in blemished institution we have now
    Pls stop.before something happens

• OBRONIBA 4 months ago

That's why he can rubbish the Asantehene with impunity. The ashanti chief deserves all and any insults from that crap of an insult. Corrupt minds rock together and we not surprised the least

• Paa The Great 4 months ago

Ampaw is a disgrace to mankind and the law profession.

• Ell jay 4 months ago

So is that why Otumfour made wontumi go free without taking any action against him?hmmmmmm Gh

• King 4 months ago

Lawyer ampaw not say such things concerning Otumfour and wontumi if there is no truth in it. It is rather unfortunate and disheartening to see the people claiming to have your welfare at heart being the same people behind you ...

• Yusuf 4 months ago

This one person I like ( Ampaw ) but I never know he is a fool because there is blood in the stomach but we vomit water ,as elders says . Now you feel you can speak your mind but now you meet your metre

• Cynthia 4 months ago

This guy talks too much

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

Hehehe. Kwaku the traveller of Manhyia . Kwaku the galamsey. Supervisor. Kwaku the Uk money launderer. Kwaku the paramount chief of Kumasi

• NSS 3 months ago

This uncouth wide mouth, attention seeking lawyer again

• Jah bless 3 months ago

We are watching what this king of ours will react to wht nonsense this animal called Ampaw said. We want action now n now or we term him as the most wicked n useless King that we have in Ghana and Asante kingdom.

• Baffour Awuah 3 months ago

Lawyer Ampaw,If OTUMFOUR Osei Tutu 11
    had sought your assistance to fight
    disinformation,why bring this to the Social Media?
    As a learned lawyer like you Mr.Maurice Ampaw
    you must know how to keep some secrets.For
    Se ...

• TJ 3 months ago

Lawyer Motia Maurice Pawpaw Ampaw, I thought there’s a client and lawyer confidentiality, according to principles of law. So, do you really know your law as you claim? You’re just one of the stomach buffoons who run aroun ...

• Ali Mahama 3 months ago

Does that means Otumfuo secretly?
    supports Wontumi's illegal operations in Governments Forest reserves in Ashanti region?