You are here: HomeNews2024 01 25Article 1913010

'I retract and apologize' – Maurice Ampaw to Ashanti chiefs

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Major 3 months ago

Nobody cares

• ROGUE LAWYER 3 months ago

your apology is not accepted, you must prove it. allows
    we won't fools and uncircumcised water ridding mouth like you to disrespect our Kings

• Evil man 3 months ago

Another A Plus. He will fool for the party and be given one petrol deal and then sidelined.

• Adios Kiko 3 months ago

This Lawyer Ampaw is becoming too notorious and pompous. Brakes must be applied on him.

• Hickson 3 months ago

You don't respect at all and too drunk with politics sometimes l wonder you're truly a lawyer. Lean on this

• Johan 3 months ago

He’s yet to win a case

• Allow me 3 months ago

Stupid ampaw what development have the npp brought to Asante. Gyimi gyimi

• Ohene 3 months ago

Whenever a foolish person speaks. Maurice, your foolishness are obvious in your speech every time.

• Wise 3 months ago

You are too arrogant.

• Blay 3 months ago

Lily livered man. I thought he has balls to talk law as he promised.

• Akyem sakawa Mafia 3 months ago

Hmmm, education is becoming useless in Ghana, how can a lawyer speak like that?

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

Galamsey rascals!!! Kwasiaa4 buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Ampa 3 months ago

Kwasia man. Gyimii

• Sul 3 months ago

RUNNING FROM YOUR OWN STUPIDITY.... HAHAHAH

• Kofi 3 months ago

That. stupid who called himself lawyer must be sued by the chiefs for defamation calling them 'thieves'.

• Opolopo 3 months ago

A Dundee addressing Dundee United. Mtchewww

• sonofGod 3 months ago

stupid , foolish, imbecile, dirty, cockroach, a rogue calling himself a lawyer. no wonder you pretty wife died from your stupidity and imbecile behaviour.

• Kobina.hanson 3 months ago

Useless lawyer

• Accra is dirty.com 3 months ago

Maurice Ampaw,"wo nnye lawyer biaaa,kasa gbe gbe gbe kwa, nyansa nni wotrim koraa wagyimi dodo, sua nyansa kakra ebei"?

• Kwame 3 months ago

This guy is an idiot.

• ghanaba 3 months ago

very stupid fellow , where is he from??? you think those elders there with Otomfuo don't sleep on pillow just like you ??? "koteboto man".

• Gyemii naa 3 months ago

A full grown lawyer.......like that,it is a stupid child that grows to a man

• Nene Adekerker 3 months ago

I think this is the time God is testing the Asantehene because of ongoing issues. My prayer is Asantehene to be kind to forgive all offenders to him. The Bible says if you accept your mistake God will forgive you. S ...

• Koo 3 months ago

This buffoonery must not be allowed in Asante. These characters like one in Adansi Asokwa constituency must be shunned and their bluffs called.
    The other talks like rats gnawing on grass.

• francis 3 months ago

I bought you are a man enough idiot come back and the comment ,movitor

• Fuego 3 months ago

So you couldn't talk law and no one clapped for you.Where is the white suit you were going to wear? Henceforth,what ever you say will be taken as a mad man's joke.Your dwarfs failed you bad.We are now waiting for your dwarfs ...

• Kwasi DUA, 3 months ago

Thank God he has realized he acted very foolishly.

• Gee 3 months ago

Foolish being, nonentity with no conscience calling himself as a lawyer being manipulatd n controlled by idiot like wuntumi, all bcos of galamsey money

• Bastie Asantefuohene 3 months ago

Ampaw aren’t you a coward ?

• Donatus 3 months ago

No show down?

• Akwasi Addai 3 months ago

When did Maurice Ampaw run away from the Ankaful hospital?

• Fisherman 3 months ago

Was he not the one who said he was going to honour the invitation and that after his meeting with the chiefs his vulnerable brainwashed sycophantic followers will be clapping for him because his interaction with the chi ...

• Adom B 3 months ago

The outburst of this Lawyer indicate he wasn't properly brought up as a person. It is disheartening to hear unprintable words from this Lawyer. It is unfortunate he calls himself a Lawyer.

• Osei Ahmed 3 months ago

These NPP guys use their party to inflict wounds on Ashantis and afterwards they trick us to let sleeping dogs lie but behave stubbornly against us again when they have our votes. O' NPP politics!

• BOB 3 months ago

But this crocodile lawyer ampaw promised to appear before the chiefs and speak laws?
    Can he tell us why he failed to speak the law?
    Only under Akufo's ado, all this nonsense can happen.

• Kojo 3 months ago

A coward

• Albert 3 months ago

Oh Maurice! We were waiting for your appearance before the chiefs to 'clap' for you. You run your mouth into a ditch. Next time.....

• Atopa 3 months ago

Lawyer Ampaw,you are a COWARD

• Corrupt chiefs 3 months ago

It is true that we have a lot of corrupt chiefs in Ghana but the Lawyer should behave as a Lawyer not a politician.

• K O Peprah 3 months ago

You are a HUGE COWARD, who was by side then when you all that you said, has the little girl ask you to come out and beg now. Use your head and be wise and think through what you want to say next time. It is only a foolish per ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

I don’t believe what I am reading about Mr. Maurice Ampaw apologising for the colourful description of some Chiefs and the outrageous comments about some of the Chiefs In Ashanti . We have to be very careful in our utte ...

• Addo 3 months ago

This man Ampaw hv noo respect to the cheifs of Asanteman can u talk this to Ur home town chiefs.this small boy lawyer talking noneses on Radio.you and Ur chairman wontumi.folish fools . punishment them.heavy.for nextime when ...

• Ato 3 months ago

The Ashanti chiefs should not accept his apology. Maurice speaks as if he is easing himself. As a lawyer, he is expected to be measured in his public utterances.
    How could he bring the august chieftaincy institution into di ...

• KOFI ADUSEI 3 months ago

THIS GUY MUST BE PUNISHED SEVERELY TO KNOW HOW WE ASANTES ARE. WE WON OUR REPUTATION AS ASANTES THROUGH HARD AND DIFFICULT WARS AND NOBODY LIKE THIS GUY FROM NOWHERE SHOULD BRINGOUR CHIEFS DOWN.

• Kojo Sromani 3 months ago

This is not an apology; it is more of an insult to nananom. There is nothing remorseful in this. Just listen to the subtle disrespect in the statement; suggesting to the chiefs that "if they feel offended", by his utterances, ...

• Elevyman 3 months ago

Weldone big mouth

• We. Need a coup 3 months ago

Kwasia lawyer who could not pass his exams except cheat

No wonder you have become rabble rousers prefect on media

• Kwaku Yeboah 3 months ago

There are too many fools like the calibre of ampaw in the country that's why we're where we are.

• Ghana Money 3 months ago

Aaaahh
    The mightier also falling?
    What happened to the rant on radio stations?

• Okipat 3 months ago

Just retracting and apologizing? My friend, go naked on live TV and roll ten times on the floor. Aren't you the one who said you arent afraid of Otumfour? Hmmmmm!
    Your Boss Wontumi too has feigned sickness on a hospital bed ...

• Nana 3 months ago

I learned when he learned that there were Harvard and Yale law professors among the chiefs then he began to shake. He realized that his Legon law is just for sheep and goats litigations. Seeing those chiefs in chawchaw and ke ...