You are here: HomeNews2024 01 25Article 1912989

Sowutuom, Nima: Canadian government warns citizens in Accra to avoid these 6 suburbs at night

Read Comments Comments (90)

• B.kabore 4 months ago

Please Canadian government. Why don't you say that all Canadian must get out Ghana. Because this fear and panic you are directing to your citizens in Ghana means that the all over country is no ...

• Ebenezer 4 months ago

Why are doubting this serious report? We need to stay vigilant, these thief serious don't discriminate, they will attack by impulse.

• Jango 4 months ago

What is the matter you ? Are you okay where you are with such a disastrous English ?

• Otumanuel 4 months ago

You guys needs to be checking your grammar. lol

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Gh leaders are stupid 4 months ago

watch book of negroes on netflix human beaings are bad. love animals

• Lea 4 months ago

I am foreigner living in Ghana. Have been assaulted two times despite keeping all the measures. They just target us more often.

• Awo 4 months ago

So your country is free from crimes

• Awo 4 months ago

Shooting every day in Canada

• Accra is dirty.com 4 months ago

Kwasea isn't Ghanaians who are pressing to go to Canada for greener pastures?Canadian nationals are in Ghana to help your underdeveloped country,do you know how many Canadian peace crops in the country trying to help your po ...

• Awo 4 months ago

Kwasiaba, who told you, oyibo is in your country to help you. Are there not more criminals and crimes in Canada. Let's think

• Awo 4 months ago

Kwasiaba biom, colonial mindset. Do you think leaving in Canada, makes you rich? We are not poor. Only your family is poor. Kwasia bi ba

• Tango 4 months ago

Typical white wash, never fails, Canada is paradise with gun totting gangsters, next to America another paradise with mass shootings, rapes, car jacking, armed robbery etc. Ghana has roughly 6 homicides a year, Canada has. ...

• Nana Bee 4 months ago

Bros, the report is 100% true

• JAG 4 months ago

B. Kabore, your compatriots will be shipped back to where they come from like tomato cases....try and you'll see.

• Akua 4 months ago

Please accept it and do something about it instead of denying the fact. It's not fear and panic. Read the article very well, the Canadian government is not saying the whole country is full of crimes. So many people do not wan ...

• Tango 4 months ago

Typical white wash BS

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 4 months ago

Your safety is in thine hands...Being intentional is important for achieving personal success & skilling up is a big part of INTENTIONALITY. This day, unleash your potential this new year! Tired of unemployment, cashlessness? ...

• Mary Mavis GYAMFIWAA 4 months ago

You are either not a Ghanaian or a congenital simpleton if you can not acknowledge this canker in the areas mentioned. Even the police are aware of this. The police know the criminals by name and color but they are brdmates. ...

• Days 4 months ago

The typical hypocritical behavior of a partisan Ghanaian, otherwise, I do not see why this warning should be an issue. For you, the truth should always be swept under the carpet. Why do you always dignify lies? May I remind y ...

• Kwaku 4 months ago

I like to alert and advise each person living in ghana nationals and foreigners to beware of the number one thieves and armed robbers in ghana who are the organised scrap dealers who scout for anything they can find buy at ri ...

• Ebo 4 months ago

This is exactly the demon in power Akuffo Addo’s legacy

Don't be silly. Comment on the article and not attacking people.

• Eric 4 months ago

In Canada, children are shooting people everyday what is the Canadian government doing. These people issues non existing alert just to drive tourists away from Ghana. This must stop.

• Nana Esi 4 months ago

Please stop comparing Ghana to Canada.
    Canada is a law and order country where the criminals are prosecuted.
    In Ghana, the criminals are in charge of the systems, where foreigners are in control over the government.most peo ...

• Sojourner Truth 4 months ago

It has become it already.

• JAG 4 months ago

Well said Nana Esi.
    Some Ghanaians refuse to be criticised. Go and see the number of people at the visa section in Abekempke!!
    Why are they leaving Ghana for Canada.

• Awo 4 months ago

And many Europeans are leaving their country, why

• Prince 4 months ago

What Nigeria get to do with this ? I don't think you are a Ghanaian. If so then travel and see i will appreciate and loved your country.

• JAG 4 months ago

Eric, what are you talking about. Not in Canada rather the US. State your facts correctly.
    Do uour research properly.

• Awo 4 months ago

I leave in Canada and she is right

• Akua 4 months ago

No. It's a fact. There's crime everywhere in the world but this was a country that use not to experience this. They are not driving tourists away, we should be vigilant and do something about it instead of blaming each other. ...

• Days 4 months ago

I admire your diplomacy in stating what need to be done. I'd however, rather you state it bluntly that the government of the day in whom the security of the nation and its people is vested should sit up and curb this menace. ...

• Prince 4 months ago

True talk

• Awo 4 months ago

Exactly

• Jael 4 months ago

True but these white people especially the ladies seem to prefer those areas.

• Okay guy 4 months ago

What about in canada that car theft and export to african countries is order of the day. Fix your problems first.

• Afua 4 months ago

Yeah...the cars are coming to Ghana

• JAG 4 months ago

Okay guy,

Check tbe statistics and where these supposed Canadian cars originate from?

The majority are either Ghanaians or Nigerians decent, naturalused Canadian. What an embarrassment.
    Accept your failures, clean your ...

• SweetMay 4 months ago

It's still the Africans who are stealing the cars there and sending them to Ghana. Not the Canadian government.

• okofo 4 months ago

Who does the stealing better than the West? The last time I checked, The United Kingdom is giving back GOLD ornaments and regalia it STOLE from Asanti Kingdom 150 years ago as LOAN to the Asantiman!! I guess your colonized mi ...

• Awo 4 months ago

Don't mind them. Bro. Colonial mindset

• Akua 4 months ago

Who are the master minders of these car theft?

• Kofi 4 months ago

@Okay Guy. Is it not Ghanaians and Nigerians who steal cars in Canada and ship them to their countries? Is it the Canadians doing this?

Why do citizens, like you not want to accept the truth?

• President Beanhead 4 months ago

There are too many people living in poverty in Ghana. The cost of living is excessive. High unemployment. No real jobs with a decent wage. Poverty breeds crime. Unfortunately a fact in every country. We all need to open our e ...

• Awo 4 months ago

Who told you. Ghanaians, always blaming poverty, which they are not.

Hmmm......And instead they are preaching 24 hour economy!

• Akosua 4 months ago

24 hour ecomony would create desparately needed jobs for the youth. Don't knock it.

• Shakespeare Dzokoto 4 months ago

So what are the numerous police with all kinds of cameras and other gadgets doing? Motor bikes all over the place and vehicles patrolling the streets. Are they just for fun ,?

• Nana Esi 4 months ago

The police are the problem most of the time. They cohort with the criminals for profit sharing .

• Kofi 4 months ago

No, they are only interested in collecting bribes and let the criminals go. Our country is doomed under the "dukadaya": poverty of the masses, poisoning of our waterbodies as a result of galamsey etc. Vote out NPP and NDC, t ...

• Prince 4 months ago

Yes vote for New force is better.

• Bastie Asantefuohene 4 months ago

We have one of your ex convicts here in Ghana. He now claims to be a king. He’s in Kumasi. Kindly come and re arrest him.

• Kwao Eduful 4 months ago

Bastie, Bono gyimifo ber nkoto ber sore.

• Awo 4 months ago

Go and do it yourself. Cos when they go they will bow to him.

• Dan 4 months ago

This a country that condems Africas gay laws

• Look the areas mentioned 4 months ago

All these mentioned areas are occupied by the lazy NDC criminals. Akans are trained with decent live and respect. The Zongos and ewes are the problem.

• Kojo 4 months ago

May God forgive you. If you have nothing substantive to contribute towards this topic pls don’t write stuff like this here. Shame!!! We all know about this problem, let’s stay safe and those challenging and refuting it, i ...

• Afua 4 months ago

2024 and you're still spewing this tribalism trash. Uneducated F00L! Shame on you and you probably sit in church every Sunday.
    I'm an Ashanti and we are probably the least civilized tribe in Ghana. Yes...I said it!!!

• Kwao Eduful 4 months ago

Afua, the stinky harlots. You can never be an Ashanti.

• SweetMay 4 months ago

Aaaw, whoever you are you must be ashamed of yourself. This is serious tribalism. Address the issue and stop propagating tribalism and dirty political agenda. It's shameful. Shame on you.

• Akua 4 months ago

Hmmm. Watch your words. Tribalism is the same as prejudice and racism.

• Ewvevi 4 months ago

Yua morda is the probrem. Kwasea. If yua brain is working properly, you'll see the news item on this ghanaweb platform that an akan lawyer and his son in the Bronx have been charged with immigration criminality. This is just ...

• Awo 4 months ago

See this fool ewe

• Prince 4 months ago

Forget this fool is not a Ghanaian it's a ball head man.

• Baraka Nuhu 4 months ago

Please Canadian government.why don’t you say that all Ghana must go to Canada.

• Afua 4 months ago

Because we don't want the criminals to end up here.

• Awo 4 months ago

Canada is full of crimes. Oooh pls let's think. What is Canada

• Afua 4 months ago

Because we don't want the criminals to end up here wai.

• Sleeping Akufo 'Adow' 4 months ago

We have sleeping government.

• Onaana 4 months ago

It’s amazing how Kasoa was not mentioned.

• Kofi 4 months ago

This didn't speak well of ghana, where are the security forces? Anyway some of these security forces are criminals themselves in uniform

• V. K Offei Alomenu 4 months ago

The truth must be told so that we can solve the problem before it gets out of hand. My younger brother told me how he was robbed along the Tema and Accra Motorway. He said that the robbers pretended as if they wanted a ride t ...

• Oprege 4 months ago

I didn’t hear about Kasoa ,the armed robbery capital of the whole of West Africa thanks to Hawa Koomson hahaha

• Maty 4 months ago

The Canadian government is only advising their people to take caution to stay safe in certain areas that have reported a rise in criminal activities.
    My friend visited Ghana in recent weeks. He was to stay for 4 weeks and un ...

• Kwame 4 months ago

Is there anywhere now that does not have sh@t on street , prostitution , violence, mental people urinating against walls, hawkers , kids & blind people begging , crooks everywhere , bribes to police, army (galamsey) trees cut ...

• Prince 4 months ago

All the youth in Ghana should stand up and vote for THE NEW FORCE AS PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

Yes, we all know these crime prone areas. And even the police knows the criminals by name and color but some are in bed with them. Dr. Agordzoe and the likes with theoretical MPhil boasting of teaching crime could not reason ...

• Prince 4 months ago

Please stop spoiling the image of Ghana OK.
    Please don't be puppets for colonialism .... Thanks

• Merek Milton 4 months ago

I am a South African currently working in Ghana, and I must express how safe and comfortable I feel among the Ghanaian people. Unlike my experiences elsewhere, I have not encountered any instances of crime in Ghana. A remarka ...

• kwaku kyeretwie 4 months ago

what a disgrace in ghana. how can we improve tourism?

• Kwenty 4 months ago

Which towns and cities would you recommend we avoid when in CANADA??

REMOVE THE BRICK IN YOU EYE FIRST.

• Bruce 4 months ago

Why Ghana government doesn't know about the danger of these areas that a Canadian government rather has to alert his citizens to avoid going into this areas.It means Ghana government has failed to protect its citizens and to ...

• John Albert Lake. 4 months ago

dangerous cities in Canada are... · Winnipeg, Manitoba · Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario · Oshawa, Ontario · Sudbury, Ontario · Red Deer, Alberta.
    I am wondering why Canada government don't take the speck from their eyes bef ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 4 months ago

Aaah why Sowutuom? The university town? The only town with three universities in Ghana. Canadian government wobooowa. Please take Sowutuom from your unscientific list at once. Please Ghanaians avoid Canada at all cost. It' ...

• Antonio Kasoa 4 months ago

As Canadian living in Ghana, I found prostitute cheaper in all above 6 high risk areas.
    The more dangerous the area, the cheaper the prostitute and weed.
    The scariest the area the richer the waakye.

• Koki 4 months ago

I thought IGP Dr. Dampare has scored high marks in bringing down crime wave in our cities. This is a challenge to Ghana Police to act and do more. Its so appauling and shameful to tag our cities this way. And more importantly ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 4 months ago

I'm surprise they didn't add jublee house that is where the chief robbers are

• Days 4 months ago

Isn't it a shame that under Akuffo Addo's reckless and arrogance-infested government, Ghana has seen it crime rate make global news.
    Ghanaians should fire this incompetent regime of Akuffo Addo. We can't afford four more yea ...

• Hahaha 4 months ago

Ignorance alot of cities in Canada has many criminals we never post them in Canada for Ghananians visitors.

• Nana Bee 4 months ago

I agree with all the areas mentioned. They should have added Teshie. For Nima even day time you don't have to go there.